Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

T-Mobile Scam Shield

by T-Mobile
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of T-Mobile Scam Shield by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of T-Mobile Scam Shield written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for T-Mobile Scam Shield

Reviews: 177Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Gg

Really good scam blocker I got no scam call

By god scam Blocker.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Needs Message Blocking

Great app but needs to block spam text messages as well.

By ScottKuhl.
January 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Must Have for T-Mobile Customers

Very good app to have for T-Mobile customers. Blocks most scams and let’s you report any that sneak through, while whitelisting
numbers you need to always get through.

My big issue with this app is that it’s not smart for dual-number users (one number on your SIM card, one number on eSIM). It
only

By TrueLuck3.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

Scam Alert has stopped 99% of scam calls that I have received! Love it

By Have tried two already.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Excelente!!!

Ahora sé el nombre del que me llama o el número, aunque sea privado 👍

By srfuego 6.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Great technology!

I am very pleased with T-Mobile’s Scam Blocker technology because it has virtually eliminated those pesky unwanted scam calls!
This is a great tool that has improved my cellular experience! Thanks T-Mobile!

By RJ's 2 Cents.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Scan Shield

Does a great job in stopping scam calls.

By mkyellowbird.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
It free

I love it it block the scam for free

By Pro Alex111.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Happy customer

Works very well... has been blocked all those inconvenient calls.

By knosabe.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
They stopped the weirdos

The calls have dropped dramatically. Hopefully next the will drop the text scammers too.

By Micro Sc.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
T-Mobile scam-shield rocks

I love this app sense I downloaded it and have been using it the horrible calls I was getting have came to a complete stop!

By Craigery2508.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
What a Relief!

Since I downloaded the app, I don’t have to worry about pesky calls. Even if a call does make it through the shield, you can
report it and it gets added onto the list.

With our numbers being accessible and hacked everywhere nowadays, this app sure comes in handy to where you’re phone becomes
perso

By Cindy Rojas.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Scam Shield Great App

I wasn’t sure that I would be sold on this but after a couple of months I see that it definitely works

By Nanjen48.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Does what it says

I always figured the spam people create companies to block their own calls so they can get free money but this actually eliminated
90% of the spam and scams I got. Sadly with my work I had to stop using this since I work at a call center, and I noticed a HUGE
difference. I used to get at least 5-10

By trurevuws.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
When it works, it works good.

Lots of talk about being able to block calls but the BLOCK feature seems to not work occasionally. You can select BLOCK on a
number and the block button will light up; however, when you return to the number in the ACTIVITY list, the number you just
blocked is unblocked again.

Therefore, the 4-star

By Jjohnson x.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Nice, but

I love this app, but I wish I could track the call to see who was the caller and the location of the caller. Other than that, Scam
Shield has blocked a lot of calls.

By FakerMeme.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Works well

I would give this 5 stars if spam texts were blocked as well.

By Lorraine70.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent works as it should

A must have Excellent The very best

By JaKruse.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Scam Calls

It is great not having the ring. Thank You T-Mobile!!!!!

By hotrod911+.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Stop Annoying Robo calls.

I’m glad I chose this, it has made a big difference. No more Robo calls or Nonsense calls.
Thank you T Mobile excellent cell phone company.
Cliff Hawkins

By Boydale.
December 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Good app but doesn't support dual sim (eSIM)

I really like this app and it actually reduced my spam calls a lot, but since I upgraded my phone with eSIM I started receiving a
LOT of spam calls again and then noticed that the app switched to my new number and my old number is not even connected to the app
anymore and apparently it doesn't suppo

By AccoladeZ.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Peace Of Mind

Who likes scammers? Not me- love this app!

By 1956smile.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Review

The absolute best thing to have.

By miss latty.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank you T-mobile

Thank you for making this app. Now I get no scam likely calls but once I got a scam call from somewhere I don’t live and it was
about a social security number but I’m 8 years old.

By PIK0PIKA1227.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Blocked

Thanks for blocking all the garbage

By Ifbbbound.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
AMAZING.

If you take a few moments to learn about and use the features available with this app, they work extremely well. Because of the
features available in the premium version of this app, the number of scam and telemarking calls to my phone number are down 100%
and that makes me very happy because I had

By Sleepless25.
December 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Good idea, but can’t report a number manually

I got what appears to be a pretty obvious scam call from an unknown number. But they left a callback number. So rather than call
it, I was to just list it as spam. But can’t figure out how!

By No-er.
December 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Still lets unidentifiable scam calls through

Pretty good but still have unidentified (and, according to the app, unidentifiable) phone calls coming through.

By RibesSanguineum.
December 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Excellent...

The app fails at first... but, after several months of reporting scam calls it blocks most scams. Sadly, it doesn’t work on text
scams ... which are increasing at an exponential rate.

By MD Medical Doctor.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
I like it but wish it included texts

I an very happy with the app. The only suggestion I have is to include text messages.

By Lvn4gezus.
December 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Very good

It has been completely blocking all my scammed calls until now. Recently ive been getting countless numbers of calls calling me
for no reason either talking about insurance or just staying quiet. I really love the app and hope this can keep working.

By Gabriel🔥.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Best app to block scams.

I love this app it blocks most calls and if calls still come thru you can always go to the apl and report gives you many options!

By Sraelv.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
blocked calls

i love this app! but i wish that instead of silenced calls it just automatically blocked them and i wouldn’t be able to receive
any notifications of them. :)

By ashleyyperezz.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Happy

Got rid of scammers and unwanted calls

By Botsiky.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank you

I am very glad I have this app!!

By my Flixbus.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Best spam blocker I’ve ever had

Blocks 99% of spam. Great app from T Mobile

By Weatherford Review.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Finally I have peace

About a year ago my number got sold to some companies that would call me 3-6 times a day. I just put up with sending them to
voicemail because I didn’t want to have to change my number. I switched to T-mobile, got premium Scam Blocker and this was one
of the first things I set up. It took 2 days for

By jbird0216.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Works

I am very happy with this app. It is extremely useful. I now know when my phone rings I can answer it because it’s going to be
someone I actually want to talk too.

By Red_Falcon_1/325.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app

What a great app that I no longer get bothersome calls or solicitors driving me crazy daily
This app has saved my sanity and I m really grateful to tmobile

By rating a zero-123.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Piece of mine

gives me peace I was getting calls one after the other, this app stopped it and it shows me all the calls that I would've been
having I recommended it to my family they love it too and it’s free.

By vshdjze.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
How good is it?

How good is it? I had a scammer call 15 times in one day! Each call was blocked. Thank you!

By mickeypunz.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Getting used to a peaceful phone again

Because of this app… I can finally take my phone off of do not disturb. The scam calls have decreased drastically. Peaceful
phone again. Just like I intended. Just like what I paid for. Don’t know where the scam callers call from but I’m glad
they’ve been kept at bay with this app. Thanks for now.

By 305cas.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
I ❤️ this app

It helps me so much j I love this app

By SaunyaWilson.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

This app is amazing! I have not received any scam calls in months! I totally recommend

By ryiah_queen.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Scam

This app is the best it’s keeps me from getting unwanted calls.

By eazy ridet.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Block

This app really helps in blocking spam and unwanted calls.

By rogers5829.
November 11, 2020
4 out of 5
T-Mobile scam shield

1. It Does not have accurate caller ID information.
2. It does not block enough calls or text.
3. I refuse to pay more money for the upgrade package.

By connlee123.
November 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Surprised

It is working but app needs some work

By Monkeyrumen.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent app and service finally scam blocking do

40 scam calls blocked in the last 30 days. Yes please and thank you. My time is valuable to me and getting distracted by random
phone calls is the worst. It’s one thing if it’s a political survey as I do not mind those. Makes my phone usable and easy to
live with.

So far I have not had an issue wit

By Zelnaga.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Scam shield is working

Thanks for this service. I’m able to identify the call of where it’s coming in from. I greatly appreciate it.

By BigCookie-Monster.
November 4, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Housekeeping

Have not found a way to delete the ancient history. Would like to clean house at least 1x per year.

By Metalnys.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Private

They should also add block to private ad restricted numbers

By Ru6nit.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Can’t enter a blind number.

No matter what I do, I can’t enter a blind number that hasn’t called me or has texted me into the data base to keep people
from calling me. Very disappointing.

By CGBosun1.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Still get to many sales calls

I like it but it still lets a lot of calls through. It’s always idiots trying to get to sign up for an extended warranty on my
car which I already have.

By beenwaiting.
January 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Rino calls

I am receiving robo calls quite often. There is no warning and they are not stopping.

By 249jet.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Copy/Paste

Please make it so we can copy numbers
From the app. Sometimes it’s nice to be able to search the number. Otherwise the app does its job well

By ElderMichael.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Not very functional

Recently downloaded this app after switching to TMo. This is the weakest version of this type of app I have used. You cannot
even easily block numbers. The setting do it make much sense, can’t change things.

Maybe it’s just a very poor UI.

By Ratetron2654.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Do better.

I shouldn’t be receiving any kind of scam calls. Period.

By justmy2¢.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Calls

Not good I get about 4 calls a day.
Warranty on car. Credit card calls.

By tap a song.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Repeating my calls

My scam shild keep repeating calls from my contacts or someone else is doing it with out my permission using my contacts and keep
calling

By NereidaViera.
December 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Scam shield

I guess I’m old because I had a hard time getting it set up. Now it’s good.

By DeniseWo.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Miss G

Look my account keeps getting hacked

By trocklynn.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Add this

Need the ability to add phone call directly from recent phone call.

By rws1812.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Scam Shield

Was good when first came out but daily get more calls as scammers find work around

By 99 I M Mikey.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Frequently does not see calls

When a scam comes through I will look on the call history and it wont be listed. If I come back a little later it will be and only
then can I mark it as spam.

By MacGenius.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Revamp to Scam Shield weakened this call hot comin

Old version on Android seemed to help with scam texts too.

By Mormonyoyoman.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
I can’t block numbers

I can add favorites but I can’t block numbers.

By slazalde.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Gets about a third of the calls.

It catches about a third of calls

By Ken. Will in va.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
50%

Catches about 50% of all spam calls. So there is some level of protection. Better than nothing.

By Glogmo.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Used to be good

Had to delete app as it no longer worked. It required that my WiFi be turned off and have at least 2 bars. That doesn’t work
well when you don’t have sufficient coverage/service (usually 1 bar both at home and work which are 45 miles apart) and depend
on a wifi connection to another internet provide

By TruBelRed.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s OK

If it provided the option to block anonymous and private numbers, it would significantly improve the value, otherwise, its just
another call blocking app

By huuieedtukiefryi.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Good tool but blocks my contacts

It does block some not all some Robo calls however it also blocks my contacts I found three of my contacts blocked by the app and
in the free version you can’t like remove them

By dontworknomo.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Just new to app

Waiting to see how robust the app provides protection

By Rlb1973-1.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Half the spam never shows up as activity

Better than not having it. But too many calls get through & are never even listed as received so I could flag them to be blocked.

By Ghost Plane.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
It is not As good as I thought

I’m still having scam and unknown calls interrupted me while I was studying and doing my homework.

By J_Den.
November 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total