Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Toca Hair Salon 4

by Toca Boca AB
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Toca Hair Salon 4 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Toca Hair Salon 4 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Toca Hair Salon 4

Reviews: 332Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Awesome but....

I love it but when I bought the spooky pack I got no characters only outfits I’m not sure if it is sopost to have them but every
pack I’ve bought so far has had them so if it is sopost to please send a update to fix this bug

By Gfyvgftygh.
January 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Very fun

I am giving this a four star because I will you could like dress them up but anyway I love this game my parents don't let me get
games that cost money only on my bd I'm glad you made this game it's very fun thank you toca boca very much. .

By ᴄʜᴄᴏʟᴀᴛᴇ ᴍɪʟᴋ ᴡᴏʟғ𓃠.
January 20, 2021
4 out of 5
I’m only giving this 4 stars because...

Well there is only a few people to makeover and then when are done doing all of them there are no new people also I can’t take a
picture of them smiling everyone who has played the game knows why 😬😬😬

By kimpossible77777.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Cool game!👍🏻

I love this game. There’s lots of things that I like, first I really how we can make what color the hair is and we can also do
rainbow hair!🌈 It’s amazing there’s much more that’s better so download this app!

By omgarielomg in Roblox.
January 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but one problem...

It is a really great game but... one frustrating thing is when I tried to buy the makeup 💄 it always says something went wrong.
😭 I love makeup and toca boca has the only makeup game that is actually good. Please fix this. Thanks 😊.

By I am a little bit disappointed.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Toca world is fun but...

Hi toca, I love ur games but how do I dye hair and do face paint and why is everything soooo expensive?! Now again I love ur games
but pls I’d love to diy some hair. I really hope you can get back to me and I hope you have and amazing day! Thank you!
Sincerely, Chloe

By chloemmullins.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
New idea

It would be nice if you were able to customize your own character to look like you, because some people my have a skin condition
that is never used for a character, it would make people feel good if a character looked just like them.

By Toca Boca is my favorite.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Hair salon new character’s???

Why do I have new new characters is it because I bought the make up kit or it’s a update????

By cooke12376.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
more makeup pls!

Fun game! I love the different hair texture they try to add n no problem so far. But I really think more make up should be added
like the different lash styles

By ricky flar.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Glitch

The game is fun I love it but their’s a problem after your done doing someone’s hair and you go to save it, the side of the
persons hair is cut or bald for some reason then, when you go back to fix it, it wont let you grown that part of the hair back so
theres just a permanently bald spot on there

By stanbap.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Loving it, not many problems with it!

Toca Hair Salon 4 is a great game for children to truly be inspired to embrace their own ways of beauty! It’s an all out amazing
and wonderful game and the character bases are masterpieces of their own. I love how you can save characters and even edit them
later, how many hairstyles you can make, ch

By just a decade old kid.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game

I love that there are no ads and I love the concept I have always loved doing hair and my mom rarely lets me do hers so when I saw
this app I had to download it especially since I love all the other Toca boca game the one I love the most is Toca life world

By tfvftvfvtfrcfrctrvtffc.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Washing hair color

Hello and I wanted to say I love your game a lot! I wanted to say when people wash there hair it does not change to doo doo brown.
In Toca hair salon 4 when you want to have a person have blonde hair but you make there hair blonde and you wash it it’s like
diarrhea

By Weeginalee.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Now!

All the other apps you make are expensive and I fell jealous of all the other people that have these add so make most of them
free

By hnmm,k.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Good, buuuuuut...

It’s great. But the fact that the makeup is $4.00?! That shouldn’t be that expensive for a couple of tools, try $1.99 👎

By char-K-cat.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Best game ever but I wish the makeup was free

I love this game so very much. But I wish the makeup was free because it gets boring . But honestly this game is so fun
.❤️🙌🏽🤩

By fudgelobeyou.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Very very great game 👍

It’s a very good game and could you add buns and I don’t want to be asking for too much but could about half of the bots
request a hair style like pink braids or something, and could there be an online mode too, I don’t expect you too add all of
these but could please please please add buns because

By RachalRainbows.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s really a great app....but

From the release of the first hair salon app I remember playing it and felt so chill and relaxed. And I have loved each hair salon
that followed after that. Anytime I feel overwhelmed or bored I take it out and it relaxes me in some way 😅 now the release of
hail or salon 4 I feel it even more; the f

By Fedoras & Pugs.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Pretty good but few suggestions.....

I really like this app, it’s free and easy to use! However, sometimes the hair glitches after I save the person. Also the makeup
should be free, not cost money. One of the main reasons I got the app, so I’m kinda disappointed, also a few updates and goals
and prizes would be nice too. Toca, please c

By LeafWing Lover.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
This is the best game

I love it so much it the best my sister likes and playas with it all the time.🌿😀😃😁😁🌿

By love it🌸🌿🌸.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Just one question.

Instead of making them all have 4 dollars for a makeup pack can you make at least 1 or 2 people have the makeup pack? Because who
knows if we buy a makeup pack and it doesn’t let us have it?

By PlayGamezEverDay.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Great but…

This app is so much fun. I love the different characters. But one problem that bugs me is the makeup. I get you have to pay to
have it. But I wish you could watch a short add to get it for a couple of minutes. This is a great app, in all. I would recommend.

By Liv 😑.
December 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Really fun

🚨🚨🚨So I downloaded this game a few days ago and I really like it I am just extremely sad it doesn’t have the make up
free!!!! It isn’t much different than toca boca hair salon three. To the makers of this game I really would love if you can
consider adding the makeup in an update because then it’s n

By 🦄kid.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
GREAT APP

I don’t know what’s up with the negative reviews this is an amazing app if I was able to rate more than five I would

By mkenzk.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Omg so good

This is app is so good I love doing a lot of hair styles btw pls notice me I have been playing this game for 3 months

By Piggy09.
December 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Like the game just a bit confused

Uhh so love the game but uhh it’s prob simple to do but how do u open the little bag with the scissors and everything

By 69 good guy.
December 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Nice game, but some add ons overpriced

I enjoy this game a lot, but I have one problem with it. The add ons. I have never purchased one, but I am talking about pricing,
not quality. (I do realize free games need to make money, but some prices seem high) The $0.99 USD and $1.99 USD I have no issues
with. The $3.99 USD are a little overpri

By a cat who plays games.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Soooooooo cooool read Toca boca and thank u.

This game is super fun and 😎 cool. In fact I think it might be one of ur best games. Most of ur games r on my Kendal because I
can get the ones u pay for, free on there because I got free time. Now anyway there is a prob,😬u can’t put any makeup, cool
stuff, or markings on the character if u don’t ge

By Emme E.12.
December 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Im say it now

Is it just me or dose everytime i play and try and do bangs or anything for when they chould see it turn out bad and the makeup is
4 dollors!? Other than that this game makes me really happy how this game is also mabey tell people that you can get the hair die
by draging on the hair brush

By Pup1700.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
WHAT?!

OMG WHERES THE CHRISTMAS UPDATE 🎄

By not hatin' just statin'.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
newborn.

it was a newborn, not decent but not good. thank you.

By mimi chocolaté 😌💅.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Tʜᴇ Bᴇsᴛ Gᴀᴍᴇ Eᴠᴇʀ♡︎

Hɪ ɪ ʟᴏᴠᴇ ᴛᴏᴄᴀ ᴀɴᴅ ᴛʜɪs ɪs ᴛʜᴇ ʙᴇsᴛ ɢᴀᴍᴇ *ᴍʏ ᴏᴘɪɴɪᴏɴ* ғᴏʀ ᴛʜᴇ
ʜᴀɪʀ sᴀʟᴏɴ ᴀɴᴅ ɪ ʀᴇᴀʟʟʏ ʟᴏᴠᴇ ᴛʜᴇ ᴍᴀᴋᴇᴜᴘ ʙᴜᴛ ᴍᴀʏ ɪᴛ ʙᴇ ғᴏʀ
ғʀᴇᴇ ᴘʟᴇᴀsᴇ. Aɴʏᴡᴀʏs ɪ ʟᴏᴠᴇ ᴛʜɪs ɢᴀᴍᴇ ɪ ᴘʟᴀʏ ᴛʜɪs ɢᴀᴍᴇ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏ
ᴅᴀʏ ᴀɴᴅ ɪ ᴡᴏɴᴛ sᴛᴏᴘ ʙʏᴇ!

By Valentina Morales♡︎❤︎.
December 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Add some features

Can we please add a feature to where we can rotate the characters chair 🙃🙃 It would make it more realistic

By Vkatsvki.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
more realistic

I’m a big fan of hair salon games but the thing that i love about hair salon 4 is that it’s more realistic. I mean we can see
people with acne, bruises, bandages and ..., I think this is really beautiful and for the first time we can see a beauty game that
doesn’t show perfect people.
Good job and t

By Vandaz2004.
December 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Love it but...

Okay I always say this but I love and it is so much fun the only thing that bugs me that the makeup is not free. Also why is it
the makeup that is not free. It could of been the shower that was not free. What I am trying to say is that can you make the
makeup free if you do the me know okay 👌.
Love,

By mazzei32.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Oh I love this app it’s so awesome

It’s like the best so if you want this game go on the App Store

By mbicju.
December 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game but needs more

Hello Toca this is a great game to play when your bored but add more features like you can use a rubber band or a scrunchies to
put the hair in a pony tail or add eyeshadow and you can add more radio stations thank you

By mmmms for life.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is great just 2 things...

I love this game its so creative fun nice but can u add more people u can make? And add some more stuff to use on the characters

By Just a few stuff For trolls....
December 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Very Nice

I love this game, it’s even funner for artists who are into characters. Very relaxing too.

I just had a problem, however, I bought two purchases before the recent update of the sunny bundle and makeup. I spent money on
this. But after this recent update, it took that away- as if nothing has been p

By Haliahh.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Really great app but sometimes frustrating..

This app is really nice, I would like it if you had a sale so some of the games would be free for a week or two! Or maybe one of
the game passes were free for a week. Also it’s very hard to use the makeup tools even on iPad it’s hard to make straight
lines they come out sloppy, even with a apple pen

By ondreaz.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it

I love it I use it every day but I use the same characters every day but other than that it's perfect I even use it when I am in
school just a little but it's fine I like the app and that's all!

By Idk I love it?.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s a fun game but it needs new updates

This game is very interesting and fun but I think it needs new updates also sometimes when I want to play the game it takes me out
of the app so I delete the app and download it back. I think that it should have new updates like having more people to style and
new accessories. Overall I think it’s a

By ash;/.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Pretty good in all

I love this app but it has some problems

1. When I pick up the scissors and try to cut a little bit of the hair it will go on the gel that makes the hair grow longer so I
have to cut up higher than I wanted

2. I love how it’s free but you have to pay for the makeup and other items

3.I can’t tur

By AVL😄.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
I love their game

It might be bad to people no matter what I will have love for these games at age 8 or 9 I loved these.

By Slrt4e.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
It’s cool

Five stars super cool but can we get a magnifying glass sometimes it’s hard to do details for makeup or hairspray

By Panda🐼Panda🐼.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
AMAZING 😍

Okay when I got this was August fifth. But I love it

By the fluffy panda🐼.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Nice game but needs improvements

I would personally like a free beginner pack with a couple pieces of makeup and clothing. Maybe you could add some new hair colors
and hairstyles (like bento knots or something). That would be really nice. Also, what really frustrates me is that I can’t cut
the hair if it’s by the table. Anyways, i

By ✨🌞🦋🐍.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Great quality! (Suggestions)

Over all, this app is super fun, great quality and very entertaining. It’s awesome how there are no ads, and it doesn’t lag. A
couple of update suggestions though. It would be really nice if there was a ponytail tool. It would open up a lot more to hair
styles. It would also be nice if on the makeup

By crazy katie kat.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
My rating

I love this game so much but there is a problem, with the new update with braids I can not brush the hair like I use to, I mean it
feels like I am using the comb and not the brush. This is not a big problem, however if you could fix it I would appreciate it!

By RayAnn_12354.
November 25, 2020
4 out of 5
I love it but....

When I updated the game it deleted my kit for the makeup. Also using the makeup is frustrating and difficult

By the heathers veronica.
November 25, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Please fix

i love your apps but it keeps glitching and kicking me out of the app please fix this

By Daniellol2234.
January 22, 2021
3 out of 5
MY idea

Ok first I love this game but.. it CAN be a pain by 1.Why can you only have 4 pictures sorry but I don’t know if you can do more
pictures but I sure can’t.I might delete this but PLEASE add an update so you can have more pictures.2. Have more people to
stile it boring having 4 people to choose from

By Zoey 8190.
January 19, 2021
3 out of 5
My opinion (even tho no one cares)

Okay so like this game is good for when ur so bored u wanna blow your brains out but I wish u didn’t have to pay for make up my
little sis is absolutely obsessed so it shuts her for a while but yea that all iv gotta say it’s a FINE app so yea
✌🏻💀😂

By heartsarebest.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Oohhhh

I like the game and all but 3.99 for makeup ?! for me should be free because you only paint the face not the whole body like a
fashion

By _**Alex_**.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
One problem

Ok game but why advertise the makeup and face paint in the video and pictures and make people pay to have it.

By LaughedRaptor27.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but

Hey,I love the All and everything I grew up with Toca Boca. But I had the Makeup and some sets but when I looked and went to play
it after I updated. It was gone I lost the Makeup and everything. I don’t know why this Happened.

By kana~sun.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Right now there is a bug in my game

I bought the makeup set but now I have to buy it again!!!! Plus when ever I brush the girls hair it won’t work and it stresses
me out lol.

By Mar yeti.
December 19, 2020
3 out of 5
My review

This game is very good all though i think the age it says to play cause I could see a nine year old not getting the haircut even
and getting frustrated

I’m 12 years old and I play it sometimes to me it’s a little boring I wish it was like a simulator where it’s 3D and you
walk around in the salon

By guini pig girl.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
It won’t download

It won’t download the app like I downloaded it for my sis and it won’t download it stops load and it has a full circle a when
I come here it says open and it won’t open

By Ole' Pops.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Cute but frustrating!

This app is very cute and fun, but the tools are so hard to use! Also, love that makeup is an option, but it’s impossible to
actually apply the makeup well. My kids prefer the previous version because this one is too hard to use.

By kiddo21.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Nobody???

Hi I’m Laila, and this is my experience. I gave it three stars because there is two things wrong with the app.

I got the app when I was living with my step mom. I first downloaded the game on her phone

1, THE GAME TAKES UP SO MUCH SPACE!!! A normal app would take about 104.9MB, by the game takes

By Lai Lai is cray cray.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Its good

can you make it so you can watch adds to get make i dont want my dad to bay for make up and new update would be cool!

By mistermcbubbelz.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
OK.

This app is alright, but i absolutely HATE how even when we buy the app, we STILL have in app purchases, its barley any
difference, I recommend getting the free version

By Luna/Resko.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Frustrating

It’s a good game but I wish they had more characters to work on, & when you wash their hair please make it where it doesn’t
wipe off their makeup 😐 and also that it has one bug, listing 1. It crashes, and my phone is a iPhone 12 & my cellular is
stable but it’s was quickly okay after I deleted the

By Melissa! ✨.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Free makeup

The game is great but I hate that you have to pay 4 dollars for makeup the game would be so much better if I could do makeup but
for 4 dollars no that’s insane so I don’t really recommend this game cause just like l did your gonna get bored of only doing
hair and end up deleting it.

By pimpin emmie.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Look I can’t open the black book

When you select on one of the different set ups on your Mayne stage there’s a black buck how do you open it I love your games
now if you guys do know how to open the black book please let me know because I will honestly the rate this game of five stars

By Taxman5.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
🤠

i love the diversity, being able to braid hair now is pretty nice, makeup is very fun and completes the looks,
but the characters move and mess up the makeup all the time though its very annoying,
also theres no way to shape the eyebrows without taking out a ton of hair with it,
and i hate how eve

By 👹bruh.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
I like it but not much

This game is great but here are some stuff that need to be fixed in my opinion, 1 is when you try to simply brush the hair and it
goes all over the place and that really bothers me. That the only complaint I have but if that was fixed I’d give it a 5 start
rating

By me.poopybuthole.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Great but....

Wmqzig app but annoying bug where it shaved the whole top half of my persons head and ruined my work, and it wouldn’t grow back
:(

By what nickname can I do?.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
New Glitch

This game is great and I hadn’t had any problems for the few months I used it, but recently there is a glitch where when you
save a character, the hair is missing and trying to grow it back does not work. I have never had a problem like this before, but
it’s extremely difficult to play when the char

By ireview1234567890.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Glitching....

While you make a hairstyle and you press on the shopping button, you get out and then it starts glitching. It changes the
hairstyles and it cuts hair instead of growing. So dont press the shop button while your making a hairstyle. Please fix this.

By Education for money?.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but glitchy

I loved this game but it is very glitchy, and a lot of the stuff you have to buy, for example we don’t want to pay for makeup.

By elliereinhardte.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Find Napa needs needs fixing

Find out but I need some fixing I want to do make up on them but it won’t work as to cost money you know I don’t like that my
little sisters want to play it but it doesn’t work for the make up I don’t like it please put it for free if you hear me
please put it for free and read this text message I r

By aubree 2020.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s amazing but some issues

I love the app my only problem is when I try and buy the makeup bundle it just says something went wrong if anyone knows how to
fix it let me know please

By tommy9903.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
eh

it used to be good but the brushes are IMPOSSIBLE to use now.

By Amanda P bvb.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Always log my kids out

I was playing a game and see if it was safe for my kids and I it was so the next day I gave it to my kids to play on it so they
said it wouldn't let them play cataloging them out please fix this and I kids love so much!

By hannah marzalek.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
I lost everything i bought

This was my favorite game until i did the update on my iPad and then all the things I bought were gone and i to get them back i
have to buy them again

By duhblackunicorn.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
.>. How do you turn off the music-

I absolutely adore this game, I oven play it while I am listening to podcasts. I wish there was section where I could turn off
the ingame music due to fact it’s so loud while listening to podcasts. It’s absurdly so loud, and annoying.

By Sarah19SG ).
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but needs some work

It’s a fun game but,Too many glitches! Like one time I was face painting one of the characters but I didn’t like it so I tried
to wipe it away but it but it didn’t go.I say it’s only really fun if you spend your money to get face paint but even then
there is still glitches.If you really want to spen

By snail on moon.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Wow.

I had just updated it and after I opened the app: I had lost all my purchases! my dad bought the makeup pass for my b-day and now
I’m sad :( please, toca, fix this. Or restore my dads purchase.

By Nrianna Chickensa.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
😍 😕

This game rocks but what I don’t like is that to get a pack you have to buy it and that’s just not fair. Not to sound like a
toddler. but it’s also kinda true and to get makeup you have to like buy them and in the video you guys showed that you already
have makeup for the players and when I got it I

By i love games 🤩.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
I have a few suggestions.

So the game is just like the second toca boca hair style but now we can save the hair styles. I just wanted to say that I was
hoping to use the makeup or just the sample of it like a small little pack with just basic. Me and my little sister were so
excited to have another one of your hair styling

By reeg39.
October 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Plz help.

Plz help I can not stop making people, bald and ugly plz plz help me. I cannntl stop I haven’t slep in 19 days. Omgomgomgogm.
Plz I can can not sleep I must make bald my cat bald my dog bald my mom bald she won’t wake up why why I must make bald ahhhhh.

By MustMakeBald.
October 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Moves too much

I love these kinds of games and think they are pretty fun but it’s annoying when the characters move so much when you are
cutting their hair. It makes me mess up and I hate that

By teddyxsam.
October 11, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total