Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Tomb Toad

by Crescent Moon Games
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Tomb Toad by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Tomb Toad written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Tomb Toad

Reviews: 11Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great puzzle platform with toads!!!

I love this game and spent an hour on the second stage: I only started playing this game but I will let you know this, it’s
challenging and satisfying when you adapt to the mechanics!!!

By ZigzagBoi.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Favorite Mobile Puzzle Game 2020

This is the perfect puzzle game for mobile devices. The gameplay has so much depth especially with the difficult coins in each
level. Such original gameplay, and I LOVE the level editor to make my own levels. So much polish, love the world that looks like a
game boy game.

By Dwstrat.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Game. I can’t wait to use the map builder.

I’m having a ton of fun with this game so far.

The design space is very wide! I can’t wait to play lord and learn more about this world so I can contribute too with the map
builder.

By jtlthe2.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
So much fun

The physics is quite good and the puzzles are addictively challenging!

By JDPV3.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing game

I really enjoy this game, it is pretty tough and there is a slight learning curve with the controls when the difficulty starts to
ramp up but overall I love the feel and style of the game worth the $. I do wish there was an easy place within the game to post
user created levels because I love making

By Duppys124.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Add an option to turn off game sound

Please do it Add an option to turn off game sound. Other than that great game that looks polished and is pretty challenging
actually to get the three coins

By Hehhbdeeb.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
A retro souls-like puzzler with heart

The perfect game to bend your mind no matter how much time you have to play.

Tomb Toad takes the tight control and rewarding difficulty of a souls-like and mixes it with a Super Mario 3-like world and a
gravity based puzzler. It may sound like an odd combination but the gameplay fits perfectly alo

By Theshedu.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
A toadally awesome mobile game

Tomb Toad is a highly addictive and inventive mobile game that will provide hours worth of pixelated dungeon fun. A throwback to
retro gaming with unique mechanics, challenging gameplay, and a little bit of puzzle DNA thrown in. It’s well worth the purchase
price for the amount of levels you get to

By L. Levine.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Stunning!

Very pretty and fun to play. There are lots of wonderful old school adventure game influences but it’s very unique at the same
time. Great chip tunes and smooth physics, and very satisfying pixel art to boot. I highly recommend buying this one.

I first wrote that the game was too difficult and sug

By He4rtb3at.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Wonderful Graphics and Gameplay

I’m very very glad I found this indie gem off reddit, I’m having a lot of fun playing through it

By Manrique1418.
November 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun idea but doesn’t save!

Like the game but it does not save when you quit. This is unacceptable for a mobile game.

Also needs a sensitivity slider. It can be difficult to turn quickly enough to get coins in the middle of a map.

By sbelli69.
November 18, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for Tomb Toad.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total