Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

ToonMe - Cartoon Photo Editor

by Informe Laboratories, Inc.
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of ToonMe - Cartoon Photo Editor by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of ToonMe - Cartoon Photo Editor written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for ToonMe - Cartoon Photo Editor

Reviews: 43Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
The AI hates Beard and Mustache

Yee they can make those thing disappear and for a long haired male, you will look female

By asuayam.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Limited

I love the app although you can’t use more than one person in a lot of them I enjoy the free version as well

By Poopskin48.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
VERY Underrated

This is the best photo editing app I have ever used.

As some reviewers have pointed out, your photos need good lighting. You can’t just take a photo in the moment and edit it right
then. However, if you have some good photos already saved (as most people do), the app will create INCREDIBLE cartoons

By Hailey Megs.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Like it but 1 problem

Here’s the problem, it keeps showing me a inappropriate ad, I like ToonMe, I would give 5 stars it if that ad was never there

By adultunlocks.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

I don’t write reviews but this has So many my options and are dope. Definitely lives up to its ratings. Will buy

By sweetbumblebee123.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Cool App...but

I have the upgrade. I like the newest cartoon...but please, take away the before circle and the .com ad. I want a cartoon, not a
before and after nor the advertisement on my picture.

By never I don't.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
4 stars

Fun app! Easy to use. It’s too bad you can’t do group photos though!

By pragusa.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s fun!

Just discovered this app. So far, so good.

By alv2ejr.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Nice improvements in latest version

Wow, after using the previous version and having significant issues with it, this latest one is magnitudes better. No more
freezing during the toon process, no more errors, and the process completes in just seconds. Very nice upgrade!

By TheGame81.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says it will do!

Too often these apps just don’t produce the same level of quality that they advertise. This one is different! You get exactly
what you see, and it’s easy to use.

By Swexican87.
January 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Neat App.👍🏻

It’s cool for what it does, but it keeps getting eye color wrong. Even when I pick the correct shade. Lighting doesn’t seem to
matter either. Even when you can see them clearly, they just turn from green/blue to brown for some reason. Not a big deal, just a
nitpick. Overall, it’s pretty fun.

By lolstopIdontCare.
January 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app but...

I love it but I wish there was an option to remove the little original image from the final saved image, that would make this app
perfect.

By BlaccAuraXO.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Terrible.

Awful and frustrating. I cannot figure out how to use photos to animate. Maybe I’m missing something, but it’s very grand I
can’t figure it out. Not very intuitively designed, or it has a glitch.

By ladylaughter18.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app but...

THIS APP IS AWESOME but...
...there are some things I think the creators of this should fix. 1. You can’t have multiple people in a photo and I think it
would be soooooo cool if you could cartoon you and your friends together. But overall this is a really great app there are no adds
and you don’t ha

By Ripley pup.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Thanks

excellent, fantastic 😍😍😍😍

By aliyazdani1983.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this app

Nice and convenient. User friendly. Definitely worth the paid subscription part.

By Tbutl1a.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Toon face vs. Cartoon face

Toon face is so much better because you get more options on your look Cartoon face gives limited effects you might as well pay for
the whole app.

By I.A. Diamond.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
This app is unbelievable

This app is insane with tons of different features you can use for a toon face. I hope they add an option where they let you
cartoon yourself without them haven’t to scan your face. Like a look away picture for example, it’s not compatible. They must
scan the face. But other than that, this is flawl

By Business Main.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Good app

It’s a nice app, not as user friendly as I’d like but overall it gets the job done

By mira_kien_taki.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Take too much time to open what you select

The app ask you to select photos then you select it and take like two hours or three to appear in your selections

By Sotilrac.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Very good but one flaw

I think you should let people without premium remove the toonme thing other than that i like it.

By 1407528.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Great

Give you a lot for the free version which is nice

By Po'd guy.
December 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Really good game!

The reason I gave it 4 stars is I just got it today I don’t want to give 5 stars to something I don’t know about that much.

By Vbsbanq.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Great App

I now can give a 5 star with the new improvements, you now can use multiple people.
The App is easy to use which is a plus
Only thing I wish you can search a category

By mamagrmy.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Estounding

Images look are an exact doppelgänger, wonderful app. Consider me sold

By Jim1.5.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it 🥰 😍

This app you actually wanna pay for!

By cmb251109.
December 15, 2020
4 out of 5
ToonMe

I love the App But Why is there Not Many African American Toons In the Holidays.

By ShawtyV27.
December 14, 2020
4 out of 5
More then 1

I think they should let people put in more then 1 person

By Doggy G..
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing App

I am and author. This app let's me make my headshots fun and festive! I love it!

By AnnaSara7.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

This app is amazing to me for 2 reasons.
1. It works very well and makes amazing photos WITHOUT a membership or paid item. There are some features that require premium but
otherwise this app is totally free
2. The pictures are high quality. You have to get the hang of it but if you do the pics with

By -0.&2& j.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Best app ever

I CANNOT GIVE IT MORE STARS. Best. App. Ever

By subway suks.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app! few suggestions.

I love ToonMe!! I especially like the cartoon effects it does, just I have a few suggestions, I know you want to advertise this
app using watermark, but I was hoping there could be change where if you aren’t using PRO then you have to watch an ad to remove
the watermark,
And maybe we could have like

By bunchlovers.
December 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Needs upgrades

It’s a cool app but I can see room for improvement especially since it is not a free app. I would like to be able to freely crop
pics. I would also like to be able to use text to right messages. Also a little more control of the color would be good.

By meelamc.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
This is an amazing app

I love this app it is awesome there are so many different filters that you can use and there is no adds. Something that is a
little frustrating is that some of the photos don’t look as good as others also I rilly rilly would like to be able to cartoon
more then one person in a photo but it is still

By #pizza queen.
November 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Really good but all photos go to feed

I want to like the app more than I do now. But it would be nice if you can have the option to turn off post on Feed.

By Sloburn830.
January 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Great app, room for improvements

First off, the app is great. The annual subscription fee is definitely worth the fun I’ve had so far, no complaints there.
There are a couple rooms for improvements though, some very easy to implement.

1) The “before” image circle should be optional. Maybe it’s your company’s way of branding you

By Thesacredphoenix.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Frustrating

I love The effects on this app but it is virtually impossible to add photos. You can occasionally add 1 to 2 photos but there is
nowhere that allows you to add another photo at another time. This is so frustrating I paid for this app and it’s practically
useless to me

By shssjfkfbrur.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Not Great

Kinda crappy. Not very useful. I thought it would be much much better. You can’t have more than one person in the photo.
Honestly I’d rather just sketch people myself in a cartoon way. I’m going to look for a better app tbh.

By SNOOP Do.GG.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Frustrated

I was excited about using the app but I have been able to only upload it be photo. I have been trying for a while now to upload
another photo to do another cartoon but I have been unsuccessful. Please assist before I cancel. Thanks

By IamGr8dw.
January 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Low res output

It would be better if the app didn’t downsample photos before rendering the output. Results become too blurry.

By rmaclochlainn.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs Improvement

I only downloaded this app yesterday but so far I don’t like all the adds and that to do the cool photos you have to buy the
premium

By CHLOEQUEENKNAPP0221.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
So far its going MK=)

This app is really nice it has nice GIF’S and really pretty filters but I just wish that more of the features were free instead
of me having to download the PRO which I don’t want to but I think over all it’s not to bad which is why I give it a 3 star
also I wish it was faster and without any ads th

By Slime 2.0.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Too expensive

Look it’s a cool app and works well but $5 a month is ridiculous. I’d pay $20/year maybe, but not $60

By tehjoester.
December 15, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total