Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Toot!

by Dag Agren
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Toot! by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Toot! written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Toot!

Reviews: 45Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Mostly good, but rough spots for media and composi

Toot! provides nearly everything one would want in a Mastodon client. The UI is fun and quick. For those of us who like to keep
different accounts for friends, nerd stuff, and politics, multiple account support is first class. I do wish I had the option of
showing profile pics instead of instance in

By brian.mcgroarty.
March 29, 2021
5 out of 5
The mastodon app for power users

I bought two iOS Mastodon clients and downloaded several free ones, and this is the only one that works for me. The latest filter
fix is huge so I can craft the timeline I see. The UI is smooth and easy to use.

By DJ Justice.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
LOVE this app!

Been using it since last June and its become my go to for mobile mastodon.

If there is one thing I would love to see to would be support for viewing gif avatars! Otherwise this app is wonderful, and I love
the hidden “relax” options so much, they’re very charming.

By imGoomy.
January 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Please add text size options

great app with small text that i wish could get adjusted upwards as a user preference

By Dan Ostermayer.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
'Best Mastodon client I’ve tried'

'Simple, fun, and with all the basic features you need. The fact that this app supports multiple Mastodon accounts is a
lifesaver.\n\nThe ability to administer a Mastodon server from the app would be even better, but I’ll take what I can get for
now 😉'

By David1B!.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Am I Shallow?'

'I love this app because it just works. Still, it’s the animations and the adorable icon that bring me back to open it over and
over. I’m still getting used to Mastodon, but the program seems pretty robust in that one can open other feds(?). Keep up the
good work. I rarely, rarely review.'

By kadymac.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Delightful to use'

'The Toot! app is the best looking and easiest to use app for the fediverse. The developer responds quickly to bug reports and
every update truly makes your experience better without increasing the resources the app uses in any significant capacity, even on
older devices.\nI shopped around after Too

By Alan Garcia R.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'The Best Social App on iOS'

'Toot! is the most beautiful social app I\'ve ever seen, both in functionality and visual design - and I\'ve seen a lot. I\'ve
been using it as my primary mobile Mastodon client since November 2018. It\'s colorful, smooth, clever, and has rarely - if ever -
crashed. I wish I could use it for Twitter

By NeoYokel.
June 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Not getting notifications, but otherwise great.'

'I have to say, out of all the Mastodon apps, this one has the best features, and it’s the most reliable. The reason for 4 stars
is because the text is so small, I have trouble using it sometimes. If there was an option to make it even slightly bigger, that
would help tremendously.'

By vesperina.
February 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice but need to improve'

'Nice client. However, please support inserting instance emoticon & toot draft!'

By sdnm0.
December 20, 2019
4 out of 5
'Close to perfect!'

'This would be the perfect Mastodon app if it supported using my instance’s emojis! As it is, I’m not sure what to do- I
don’t want to have multiple Mastodon apps but I’m not sure I have any other choice because none have all the features I use.'

By Mreeble.
November 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best app for Mastodon'

'By far the best app for iPhone!'

By Chiefzer0.
November 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best mastodon client right now'

'After trying many others Toot! is the most polished mastodon client out there, since Tootdon went down. The feature to view the
timelines of other servers without logging in is actually extremely useful'

By eskimorider.
November 10, 2019
4 out of 5
'Can’t toot (updated)'

'In this build every time I try to toot, the app closes. 😣\n\nEdit: Tapping toot no longer crashes the app after the iOS 13.2
update'

By sgibson5150.
November 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'This app is GREAT'

'Loads blazing fast. Looks really pretty and is easy to use with intuitive controls.'

By BlueSpicyIceCream.
November 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Complete, anti-fascist Mastodon app'

'This app is user-friendly and has all the features I need to use mastodon. I didn’t get it at first because I’m very broke
but when the first app I was using left the App Store I decided to spring for it and I’m glad I did. It’s customizable, you
can log in to multiple instances at once, an

By Kat567H.
September 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic!'

'I\'ve been loving how solid this app is—while it doesn\'t have all the same features that the web client does just yet, I\'ve
found this app to be the most reliable iOS client for Mastodon. Being able to choose the toot load order as I scroll is an
especially appreciated feature.\n\nSome feature

By SomniusTiger.
September 6, 2019
4 out of 5
'Perfect app for mastodon but needs updates'

'I had two different active instances for mastodon. Upon this app, transferring into different worlds happened smoothly. However,
for one of my instance, the world count is 10000. This app initially set the upper limit of the world count to 500. In this case,
the instance’s advantage has limited b

By Caveeewomen.
August 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'Some issues with Voiceover.'

'I use the voiceover screenreader on my phone. When I tap on the button to make a new toot, nothing happens. Also, when I go to
check my notifications, voiceover reads them, but it won’t read who they’re from. If you could look into these issues I’d
really appreciate it. Thank you.\nAll that a

By Allycat86.
August 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'LOVE this app'

'Thank you for making this❤️! I kno it’s still a work in progress but it’s more than worth the support🙌🏽. Thank you
😊'

By Dimvkaa.
July 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best app for Mastodon I’ve tried!!'

'I’ve tried so many apps and this one has the most going for it! Definitely worth the purchase, especially considering I am
online like every day\n\nPros:\n-Easy to switch between accounts on different instances once you set it up\n-The user interface is
super cute and easy to switch between the d

By Tehlernz.
July 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'The Best iOS Mastodon App'

'Love it on both iPad and iPhone. Great updates and just delightful layout.'

By bmbnbs.
July 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'A great Mastodon client which prioritizes the com

'The Mastodon social network is a great place to interact with people (especially fellow members of marginalized communities), but
like any federated form of social media it is difficult to prevent certain people from trying to make it unsafe. I am glad that
Toot! uses a bunch of approaches to keep

By fluffy <3.
July 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'Not only is Toot a great Mastodon client it’s just a lot of fun to use. It’s been very solid, easy to use, and it’s fast.
It has a nice set of themes to suit your styling needs and even lets you adjust them. The attention to detail is superb and the
animations for boosting a post and creating

By Rob Fahrni.
July 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'My First Mastodon Mobile App'

'I joined Mastodon a few weeks ago and immediately went to look for an app for my mobile devices. I discovered Toot! and I find
the app delightful to use. It’s really well done, especially for the price, free. Everything works as expected and any use of
the app that didn’t work was because it wa

By Bluedepth.
July 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'toot app good app'

'Best mastodon client on iOS. The interface is great and the app never crashes'

By asdfghjkl :3c.
July 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great look and feel and supports inclusion to boo

'I love this app and happily paid for it. The dev is super responsive and ensures that the app is accessible and inclusive. Keep
up the good work :salute:'

By Slaughterhut.
July 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good toot tool'

'Toot with Toot! tout de suite. The rare ethical consumption under capitalism.'

By fluffyfoxfriend.
July 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic app, highly responsive devs'

'Can\'t recommend this app enough. The devs are highly involved and responsive, and have implemented several accessibility and UX
features that make it a genuine delight to use.'

By granthendrix.
July 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great mastodon client'

'As someone who has two accounts on different Fediverse servers, I love how easy this app makes yet to switch back and forth
between my home timelines. Blocking known white supremacist servers by default is nice too.'

By Morganth.
July 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Beautiful app'

'Love it so much! Devs are cool!! Yay!!!'

By deliafcipe.
June 19, 2019
4 out of 5
'Favorite Mastodon App'

'Feels like the most complete mastodon app out there! It’s definitely the one I use with the most ease and has almost all the
features I find useful.\n\nWould like to see the ability to re-hide sensitive media once opened though, like you can do on the
mastodon web app. Right now you can only re-h

By a-dirty-bird.
May 28, 2019
4 out of 5
'Initially confusing'

'But as you discover features its actually really awesome!'

By CoolKidAllen.
March 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Keeps getting better.'

'The dev listens to the users and has been improving the app regularly since day one. I’ve spent quite a few dollars on
different Mastodon apps, as well as tried the free ones, and this is still my go-to.'

By Garrett mickley.
March 25, 2019
4 out of 5
'Excellent Mastodon client'

'Quickly loads, great handling of content, settings, etc. Notifications come through reliably, unlike my experience with other
Mastodon client apps. If you don’t like the “cutesy” features like the elephant sound alerts, you can thankfully switch them
off or to another more conventional sound.

By ArkaySF.
March 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Lovely app.'

'This makes browsing Mastodon more pleasant. It has a quick and easy way to switch accounts, but I wish they had the option to
change it from being on the right to being on the left. And for swipe gestures to boost or favorite. And inline replies.\n\nOther
than that, it’s a lovely app. Very pleasa

By Tomaganuk96.
February 4, 2019
4 out of 5
'Amazing app'

'Would give 5 stars but you cant play gifs without them playing as a video. Wish they could just be opened and played like images'

By Hadix.
February 3, 2019
4 out of 5
'Best mastodon app, but not perfect'

'The good:\n* handles CWs and image descriptions very intuitively\n* remembers your place in the timeline so you can scroll
chronologically without missing anything, if you choose\n* optional trans flag app icon 🏳️‍🌈💜\n\nThe bad:\n*
duplicate notifications in the newest version\n* the c

By tekniklr.
January 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'So good!'

'Best Mastodon app I’ve used so far! Thanks!'

By Former Apple Employee Chad.
January 1, 2019
4 out of 5
'Really nice app'

'Really enjoying Mastodon on this app more so than any other I’ve used. One thing I know I’d like to see from it though is the
incorporation of custom emojis that certain instances have as separate keyboards or something'

By JojoTheFox.
December 29, 2018
4 out of 5
'Really nice app'

'Really enjoying Mastodon on this app more so than any other I’ve used. One thing I know I’d like to see from it though is the
incorporation of custom emojis that certain instances have as separate keyboards or something'

By Betwixtyiff.
December 29, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fantastic!'

'Smooth as butter, theme options are great!'

By Shadowbottle.
December 23, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Works, but a bit lacking

Having recently moved to iOS, I was disappointed with the lack of decent full-featured apps here compared to Android. Toot feels
like the most comprehensive of all the apps on the App Store

My gripes boil down mainly to the UI:

It’s way too complicated! The web interface has a text box and icons f

By cdmnky73.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Font is to small

I’d really like to use this as my daily driver. On my phone it’s almost impossible to read the text.

By Spudboy2006.
October 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Alright app with slightly batty devs

It does it’s job well, in fact it’s probably my favorite client app thus far. However while I do appreciate the option they
included to “”Filter Awful Survers, filter out any toot originating from a white supremacist server. (Currently, only
Gab.)”” I personally dislike how it’s automatically select

By Vickety.
December 29, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total