Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Towerlands

by Oleg Kapitonov
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Towerlands by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Towerlands written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Towerlands

Reviews: 199Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
THIS GAME IS ONE OF THE BEST GAMES I HAVE EVER PLA

I love how you can chose to watch an ad and it is peaceful I personally love this game

By Battle cats 123.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game ever made

I mean it when I say this the best game I played amazing gameplay,many choices of battle from defending to attacking and you even
have global chat keep up the great work and never give up making these games

By bizzare work.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
All around fun

This game is fun at the start and keeps going. You can none stop play until round 50 and even then you can upgrade task over land
and keep going! No money had to be spent and it doesn’t give an advantage.

By Apophis_Cloud.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
A lot of fun

Great tower defense game. No need to pay for anything.

By Gore shade.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Not working

Hey the apps not working on my phone is it not compatible with iPhone 8 please fix this ASAP.

By AwsomeTiger.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game, minor tweak will make great!

Minor tweak (grammatically correct English translations)

Hey there I’m really enjoying the game so far. Got really far and was surprised I didn’t have that “pay”wall. It took me
quite a while to find it and I appreciate the free game for what it is. That being said I spent 10$ because I’m really en

By FancyMallard.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun way to pass time

During quarantine this is one way I’ve been passing time and its a great way to do it!!! If you like simple games which are fun
and make the time fly, you have found it!

By Bloody recon.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Great mix of TD & PRPG!

As the title suggests, this game is honestly a great time killer! Mixing your classic medieval Tower Defense with a simple {but
pleasing} PRPG. The only gripe I have about the game so far (Lvl 32) is just how much the Developers push for micro-transaction
purchases.

I understand you have to make m

By shahhahash.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Very Generous with the gold

Surprisingly generous with the gold, i mean its there to buy, but if you just watch some ads you progress very quickly. You dont
habe to watch any ads but the progression is much much slower for sure

By Hyrule Vagabond.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome game!

Great game for a somewhat play-at-your-own-pace type of game! You don’t have to join a clan but the clan battles are super easy
and fun if you have active members! Battles can be a challenge, switch out units and try different strategies, find the best one
for you and your defense. Overall, as alway

By Samxx21.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Quite fun

This game is very fun. The art style is nice, the gameplay is fun, and it has much more nuance than might be seen at a glance.

By Tin nose.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Hits a plateau

Library maxed out all free units gained. Missing a few towers. More on the map or more levels in the library sitting waiting for
clan events.

*The clan point aspect is a major cool add*

By SquantoHaze.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it

I love the game and I think the developer did a really good job at the game

By marioboy84488.
December 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Really great game

I really like all the different aspects of this game. It’s really neat how your tower builds and the vast amount of characters
to choose from. I do how ever think that their pro should be $5 because you don’t really get that much. If they ever lower the
price then I’ll buy it for sure!

By Hoss360.
December 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game, Great Graphics, but new update not coo

I really enjoy the game, and the way it’s drawn is half the fun. Great colors and creatures. Gameplay is fun, and they do not
nickel and dime you. There are options you can buy, but only extras if you want them, not needed for the game play.
The only problem I have is they changed the way you can u

By Tiredofupdates.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
TDS inspired game

Wow this game is awesome to be fair this is kinda like tower defense simulator for short TDS and it is very good but so is TDS but
to make this game better is to make the gems available by ads so it can be even better and the best part of this game are the
bosses they are so challenging and fun than

By skdndibd.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Bagman312

Great game. Fun and lasts a long time

By bagman312408111.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
AWESOME

The first day I got the game I became addicted so then I got it on my phone so I didn’t have to ask a friend for his phone and I
got to wave 35 on the first day that is how much I love it. 🥰

Can’t wait till the next update! 😊

By Calthegamer.
December 3, 2020
4 out of 5
Quick thought

I just started playing [like 5 minutes ago] and I just wanted to ask about when the soldier dude spawns his troops, I won’t love
if they had like a normal health bar and not a timed one.

By Labzoma.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is so fun there’s so much heroes and ene

Five star alot of work put into this game

By cashcass21585.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome Game

I love everything about could add like a cannon shot that uses energy or something to destroy tons of enemies

By #Buttermilk.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Tower

This game is super fun it is also challenging and very addictive

By jdbbdjfjdbfjhhdhdhhe.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Super fun

It’s a great game to start and keep going. Many levels and upgrades to look forward to. It’s difficult enough to keep you
consistently interested. Tons of fun.

By Winged sports adict.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing just amazing

Look I am no robot saying this game is good for rates but trust me this game is amazing there is absolutely NO forced to watch ads
and the waves give you soo much money and it’s easy to level up and get better items and characters so I recommend you get this
game

By darklord443.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Really gets you into the game

I really love to upgrade my tower in the waves are so long but even if you lose you still have to beat it just upgrade your tower
more much love to creators to the game

By candymqn24.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

Doesn’t make you pay for much I guess lol

By Joelguyninja.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Great fun

Excellent game, room for upgrades & growth, but holy ads.

By housleyraven.
November 15, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun game

Lots of videos freeze the app but other than that, it’s a pretty fun game.

By xHambone88x.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing!!!!

This is one of my favret games!!!

By fire pinto.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Dope game

This game is very well made and a lot of fun.

By SMOKiEBurrr.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun but it could be improved

The game is fun but it would be nice to remove ads permanently without paying again and again, it also would be nice to pay gems
for other people on the tower and not just being pay only in the store

By GhostsAre1.
November 13, 2020
4 out of 5
The best game ever

So I love this game but their is 1 tiny problem so sometimes when I am doing a battle something stays their.

By hehfhrhf.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
...

You can play this game for free and the ads are optional. Its a simple, yet well thought out game. Play at your leisure, it will
be just as you left it when you start playing again. Great game overall.

By LunchBox245.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Solid game

Simple to learn with the right amount of grinding necessary.

By Kmull00.
November 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Would play longer for $ without adds

Good game but pay to play. Would play longer if it was one price up front

By Ethan the dad.
November 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game, but I’m addicted to it.

I have spent much time and money on this game. I spent close to 100$ in under an hour on it for gems and characters. But it’s
great 🥴👍🏻

By goldennips.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Honestly, Good fun.

There is no gimmicks. It doesn’t push you to pay for gems. Adds aren’t super crazy. Good quality game. I like it a lot better
than Monster Legends or those types of games. I’ll definitely be playing for a long time. Good job game devs! Keep up the good
work!

By Seriously not a bot.
November 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Great but needs to fixing

After leveling up any character a few times, eventually the button to continue would change to using special coins and I lost 50
of them so I’m done.

By 1%Hebrew.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Charles

It’s kind of like a game that I used to play so I like it The combat is good The way you don’t just keep stabbing us with AD

By Noodles1923118.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Good game, simple

Yup just a good game, would recommend 9/10

By asdfadvngfhhjok.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
FUN

I love the way you build and fight it is so exiting

By ddgrdv.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Nice fun game

This game keeps me entertained and doesn’t have an ad every 2 secs

By Dhrcjcuvydecsgdgshzyst.
October 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Not too bad

Update: support team helped and solved the problem.

Previous review: Game with bugs and paid to play contents. I got hero B after I purchased hero A. So sad.

By Moto23475.
October 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Can

The ads are annoying but Its so good! Also, I can

By Bigjohnx.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Really good

Its a really fun game and my fav character is the fire mage he is just so good in my opinion

By hihi1493.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
So fun

It's so fun to play. All the troops and upgrades and caravans to raid. It is a fun pass time game. Now I haven't that far into it
yet. Right now I feel like I won't play it a long time. But I'm still early in to the have. As long as there are more new unlocks
to make the more fun I'll be interested

By klakaty.
October 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Really fun! Could use improvements

I really enjoy this game since it has a neat twist of traditional tower defense games. But there is something that has been
annoying me for awhile and I

By Deathmaker 5.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Well done

The game is better done than it looks

By Tsum2007.
October 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Good but a grind

Game is fun at 1st but after awhile to make any progress you have to spend or grind a crazy amount. Soo many offers and ads.

By Chris7495.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Relax your mind

Excellent to take your mind off stuff.

By Rafik-5.
October 22, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Mediocre with potential

This game does a lot of things well, but it simply doesn’t have enough variety or support for the long haul.

The good: This game is really entertaining at first, with some cute and colorful graphics. Initial gameplay is fast paced with
well paced tower and unit upgrades. It’s entirely possible to p

By Mi5ter_50_Cal.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Game set my account

Played for t months. Fun game. But it reset and lost all my progress. Bummed

By musiclver22.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashing kills it

I was starting to get into this, but then it started to consistently crash. And it failed to log progress made prior to crashing.
If I ever swing back to this, hopefully the issue is resolved.

-on an iPhone 7 - iOS 13.6

By therealspot.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Not bad

It’s a time killer. It’s kinda fun but after a while it becomes tedious trying to make and save money. Takes all week to save
up just to buy 1 or 2 upgrades. If you choose pay to play your gonna go broke! The prices are ludicrously high! $100 so you can
upgrade troops a couple levels?? I refuse to a

By awdrg1234.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok

Fun little game. A lot of ads to grind for free.

By Darkofpeace.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Absolutely Great

Absolutely great. Wouldn’t change a thing.

By BassettTM.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
I would give it five stars no problem but!!!

You have to pay for faster gameplay speeds I really really like this game and I know you have ads for a couple rounds of speed but
I hate it if you took this out I would easily give it five stars idc about pro member ship to get 2x the speed that’s
ridiculous if you got rid of that I like the game

By masons87.
October 23, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total