Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Trace Table

by Kevin Mangan
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Trace Table by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Trace Table written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Trace Table

Reviews: 38Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Simple and easy to use'

'Allows you to lock the screen so your image won

By Ahemmm ?.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple and easy to use'

'Allows you to lock the screen so your image won’t move around while you trace it. You can also resize or mirror the image
vertically.'

By Ahemmm πŸ’©.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect for my needs!!!'

'Had an issue at first but I figured it out!!! Love the app!!'

By ShonyJones.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great but it doesn’t prevent the screen from di

'It’s great for trace but I’d like an app that I can also use as a reference without having to touch the screen. Someting that
would override the sleep settings on my phone'

By 1312allgodsareactualydogs.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'This is a fun app. I’m having lots of fun using it.'

By rainybug39.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Straight to the point cookie cutter app does exactly what it says it does'

By TP&J.
June 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect for inking art!'

'I’ve been using my iPad as a makeshift on-the-go tracing table to transfer my digital pencils to bristol board to ink my final
drawings. Previously, I had to trace with the Apple Pencil while keeping my fingers and palms lifted from the tablet, so as not to
shift the digital art, which was VERY d

By dcorsetto.
May 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app is great'

'?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
????????????????????????????????????????

By Kevin Mangan.
May 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app is great'

'πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘π
Ÿ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘βœŒοΈπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘π
Ÿ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

By Kevin Mangan.
May 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'5 stars'

'This is so helpful! I wish I new the creator.\nI bet he is very nice and smart'

By elvis boi.
March 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Some easy'

'This is the best app for tracing I have found. Easy to use.'

By Car crazy.01.
January 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'I like it'

'It’s a nice app, y’all! Definitely worth the 99 dollars I paid for it!'

By Kid Klepto.
December 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Just what I needed'

'It’s a light box and helps prepare photos for tracing. Very simple and easy to use. Use it for all my light box and tracing
needs.'

By Betho89.
September 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Incredible'

'This app had a lock and the ability to let me trace photos, its useful, i would give more if i could, knowing how useful this is,
edit: AND A TRACE MODE?????'

By YyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeassE.
September 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Trace table'

'I’m very happy with this app the screen is bright enough to trace onto card stock I love that the screen locks I’d give this
app a 5 so far I’m happy I bought this'

By Dj64 5.
July 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'4.8/5 ??'

'Only thing I can say negative is It would be cool to be able to share photos into this app from other apps'

By JFaups.
May 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'4.8/5 ⭐️'

'Only thing I can say negative is It would be cool to be able to share photos into this app from other apps'

By JFaups.
May 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Now I can trace on iPad'

'Before I got this app I would open a photo that was mostly white space, but it always giggled around or would close when trying
to draw. Then I searched, how to use iPad as a trace box and found out that \'there\'s an app for that\'. This app works perfect.
Thank you very much. Well worth 99cents t

By roger325.
January 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'I never write reviews but this is so useful I hav

'In embroidery circles, we are always looking for ways to transfer patterns to fabric and this has by far been the easiest way. I
pull up the PDF and put it directly into Trace Table and it works perfectly. I’ve recommended this no less than 50 times and I
will never stop. Huge help!'

By CarrieGgggg.
January 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'I love it!'

'I use this app to trace images to study for school. Works perfectly.'

By Elemayeoh.
January 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app. Worth the dollar'

'As an illustrator this app has helped a lot. Easy simple to use. I love the ghost feature that turns the picture into a
black/white outline you can adjust the contrast on! Makes tracing easy'

By Genghiskwon.
November 23, 2018
5 out of 5
'Trace Table'

'This do like using this app. However, while tracing, the app closes. This s there a way to prevent this? Thanks.'

By Lanie638.
October 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'Light table app'

'It’s a cool tool. Very handy!'

By Ritog916.
October 11, 2018
5 out of 5
'WhatI think'

'This app is good for all of us art people because it helps us scef rf f vtvtvtv fvdv dvfv fvfv fvifvifi fkvkfv kf vfkkfvkfvk
fkvfkfvkfvkfvifvivfkvfivfifvrvffvrf rkcedkcededckwckkscdkcr crcedsabcdefghijklmopqurmopqusabcdefghijklmnopqus
iikju6huynnhjjjkjhjyhujihh'

By Adriannehorse.
October 8, 2018
5 out of 5
'Good, GOOD STUFF'

'This is really good, THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS ?, VERY USEFUL, VERY COOL.'

By Bella Myself.
September 27, 2018
5 out of 5
'Good, GOOD STUFF'

'This is really good, THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS 😭, VERY USEFUL, VERY COOL.'

By Bella Myself.
September 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'Incredibly useful'

'Several great features. You can lock (and unlock) the image with one click so you don’t move the image around when you try to
trace. Yes, iOS has a feature to lock the screen (I have been using it) but it is much more cumbersome to use than this app. You
can also reorient your image (horizonta

By Gloe Worm.
September 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'very clever & useful'

'kevin:\nyou have an extraordinary app.\nis there a way to prevent the ipad from going to the MAXIMUM OUTPUT, as far as the
display intensity is concerned, everytime the application is initially opened.?\nthanks for creating this app\n\nscp'

By Mellisonant.
July 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'As advertised and perfect'

'Just what I needed. Simple to use.'

By Girliblue.
May 20, 2018
4 out of 5
'Hello'

'Hello I love this app I use this app all day long for my hobby and I think it would really be great if could create a flip app to
flip words so when transferred to paper and applied to a surface it faces correct way phone don’t have feature in camera could
we have option in app'

By kdog7212.
April 13, 2018
5 out of 5
'Easy to use!'

'Best tracing table for iPad ever!'

By Bdrbitch.
March 19, 2018
5 out of 5
'Simply Useful'

'Does what it says it will do. :)'

By DayWhirl.
August 31, 2017
5 out of 5
'Super Useful!'

'Love this app for creating quick small studies. Very effective for fast efficient workflow. Highly recommend.'

By Elizapainter.
July 14, 2017
5 out of 5
'Brilliant and useful'

'This is a great idea! You can take pictures or upload pictures then lock them to trace right off your phone or iPad. Saves time.
With thick paper you can still make out the overall structure of the picture. Helpful for watercolor sketching to get the idea
right without spending too much time and lo

By Sespan.
May 6, 2017
5 out of 5
'Works great!'

'This app performs just as advertised. I love that it locks the image so that I can\'t accidentally resize or move it
mid-trace.\nThe screen is bright enough for even thicker white paper, and there\'s even a cool auto trace-ish function. Definitely
worth the low price.'

By J.e.d.e.d.i.a.h..
April 9, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Useful app…

One major complaint, there should be a way to completely lock the image. Effective for the most part, but as others mentioned, one
can accidentally close/minimize the app or jog the image inadvertently by accidentally actuating the home function… Consider a
full lock, so when the image is locked, th

By GroktheStranger.
May 8, 2019
3 out of 5
Trace Table

I can see what I want to trace, but it closes itself waith some movement as I'm tracing over the iPad. Is there some way to stop
this? It kind of defeats the purpose of the app. I have put the lock on, but it doesn't seem to matter.

By DianaRan.
January 8, 2019
3 out of 5
Older version maybe??

I love the idea of what your app does with locking images in order trace, but there's nothing compatible with versions 9 or less.
Which would be fine except Apple has decided to stop updating certain models of iPad forcing us to buy newer models when our older
ones still work great. Do you by chance

By Angikv.
June 24, 2017
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total