Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Transparent App Icons

by Noah Gilmore
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Transparent App Icons by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Transparent App Icons written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Transparent App Icons

Reviews: 13Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
The only solution

To create glyph icons in the dock, tnx.
I just don’t understand why paste image?!
Just replace open photo app instead.

By Sam Dario.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
So THAT’s how it’s done!

This app is 99 cents well spent. I am no graphic designer, but the instructions In the app are simple and it does what it should.
It cuts out an icon sized shot of my wallpaper so I can layer it with a transparent icon in another app (PS Express for me because
it was already on my phone).

My Home

By Booksgodigital.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Finally...

Finally an app that allows you to place apps wherever you want with space between them. Why on earth Apple will not allow this in
their iOS is lost on me. But this app makes it possible with ease.

By Dgprice.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App!'

'Looking to spice up your Home Screen after the new iOS 14 update? Look no further! This app was created to produce the
transparent app aesthetic. Overall, the app is simple and functional! Well worth the purchase.'

By masanc28.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Saves so much time!'

'All it takes is a screenshot of your background, a few taps, and you get a transparent app icon that blends in perfectly with
your background! Super easy! Plus, it already comes with so many of the most commonly used icons, so you most likely don’t even
have to make/find your own transparent icon

By christian3721.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Does exactly what it says it does'

'This app works perfectly for creating space on your backgrounds. I love the creative possibilities it provides'

By Dustin_Dar.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'I had such cool ideas but didn’t wanna be bothered creating my own transparent icons. I found this and bam! Works perfect thank
you!'

By N$L.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Does exactly what it\'s supposed to'

'If you want transparent icons on your home screen, get this app. It\'s worth it to save you the time it\'d take to do this
yourself'

By 75b97546.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Exactly as described! Works like a charm'

'After years if googling and trying to “hack” the system, i’ve finally found an app that does exactly what i wanted. No
gimmicks and works perfectly!'

By sanchitbareja.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'This app works perfectly for what I was needing to get done! Beautiful layout and makes the transparent app process so much
easier!'

By hallconnor.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Made a painful process less painful'

'This app does exactly what it claims do - generates “transparent” icons that match the wallpaper image of your choice. You
still need to set up relevant shortcuts and bookmarks, but the images for the icons are created for you. The transparent icons
work perfectly even on photos.'

By whennecessary.
September 24, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Easy interface, doesn’t support every device

It’s the easiest app, shortcut, or method to add a transparent icon I’ve used. Unfortunately the icons are off just a bit on
the latest iPhones, specifically the mini.

By ImJackBauer.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Lack of features

Overall this is a great app but I am disappointed that you cannot use your own icon over the background in the customization
feature. Your app makes it so simple to use the pre loaded icons but I have a few of my own designs that have transparent
backgrounds that I would like to use over the wallpap

By coranangel.
November 1, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total