Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Trickster Pitch

by Trickster Cards, Inc.
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Trickster Pitch by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Trickster Pitch written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Trickster Pitch

Reviews: 47Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Bill

Great way to fill a few moments of down time...love it!

By snake🙋‍♂️.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

Grew up playing pitch at family gatherings. Those gatherings have all but gone away over the years. Love that I found this app
and can play a few hands whenever the mood strikes. Excellent work!

By Hammy036.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this app

I really like playing with other players but when your partner is a Bot it can be frustrating. I play 10 pt team min bid of 5 and
more often than not the Bot bids 8 without the Ace or the deuce. Just finished playing and we got set two consecutive games where
the Bit bid 8 when it didn’t need to. Th

By BluJeanz.
November 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'The best available'

'As others have said, this is the best Pitch app I’ve seen. It’s great to play other people, but the computer players are
flawed- leading with the low, trumping a hand that their partner already has won, bidding four recklessly in some iterations of
the game. \n\nOne thing that I find frustratin

By Jedro12.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Love the app. Easy to use and so many varieties of pitch to play.'

By Wsox16.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best pitch app'

'Good interface with decent bots. Overall worth a look...tons of variable game plays.'

By Gregorj56.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Basketball Coach1'

'This is a great program and fantastic way to play Pitch… Gives you a variety of games and if you don’t like one you can make
your own rules having people join you for those rules in that type of play.'

By Basketball Coach1.
August 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Simple and fun way to play online Pitch'

'I have been using this app to play pitch online with friends while sheltering at home. The app allows you to choose from many
rule variations, and is easy to use. The imbedded video link is great for friends, but I wish we did not have to reset it after
each game. Still, this has worked very we

By DaveS5995.
June 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'It brings my family together during Covid'

'My family is spread out all over the country and it brings us together a couple of times a week. The only thing we wish is we’d
like to see video for 6 players.'

By Bradelway.
June 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very fun'

'It is fast paced and fun. Players are there to play and not chat you up.'

By momoregan.
June 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the video'

'This has been a great addition! We love playing with family in other states!'

By Rhino697.
June 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Surprisingly awesome!'

'Very happily surprised with this app! Hardly any ads- it’s free and I can play with friends who live a town away. I prefer to
play real people and not the computer people- it is a little tricky to figure out how to compete. It’s fast play which takes
getting used to but you can quickly play a

By stacy_ideus.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lots of fun!'

'Trickster Pitch is a fun way to connect with family living across the country. We can still have some quality time playing pitch,
just as if we were sitting around the kitchen table. It’s also fun to catch a game with random people when time I have a few
minutes to spare. I find there are a lot o

By Rae Lue.
June 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'No complaints'

'AI play is poor but if you have all human users then it’s a perfect setup.'

By C-Twice.
May 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice game a few rule variations....'

'Like the game but it would be nice to be able to 21 \n\nAlso some people have different rules when the dealer has to take it.'

By Hsbicknell.
May 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'We have a group of 4 that plays pitch all the time and this app have been amazing for sheltering at home.'

By dallaseliz.
May 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun!'

'So enjoy this game! Sometimes app acts up and doesn’t show all games, but I love to play!'

By Honolulu Gemini.
May 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game, could use a minor addition'

'I would give this a 5 star, but I was disappointed to see that they don’t have the 3v3 players. That being said, 4 is
acceptable since I play 2v2 with family and it’s fun while it just saves us the trouble of shuffling, dealing, and writing down
the score as it does all that for us. If the mak

By Walla-Walla Bing-Bang.
May 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun with people, not with bots'

'It works great when you have a room full of real players, but can be very frustrating when you’re with a bot as they bid with
reckless abandon. In the common 4 point games, a bot will nearly always bid and with cards that don’t make sense. King high with
no jack? 4 bid. 3 trump with no ace? 3 b

By char3brown.
May 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'This game has many options for pitch rules. I play as a break during the quarantine.'

By tbp52.
April 29, 2020
5 out of 5
????????

Great way to pass time during this difficult time. Love that I can play 5-player call for your partner as our weekly pitch
afternoons are cancelled for awhile!

By sallaryg.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'????????'

'Great way to pass time during this difficult time. Love that I can play 5-player call for your partner as our weekly pitch
afternoons are cancelled for awhile!'

By sallaryg.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'????????'

'Great way to pass time during this difficult time. Love that I can play 5-player call for your partner as our weekly pitch
afternoons are cancelled for awhile!'

By sallaryg.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻'

'Great way to pass time during this difficult time. Love that I can play 5-player call for your partner as our weekly pitch
afternoons are cancelled for awhile!'

By sallaryg.
April 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun to play with friends but Computer Players are

'It’s really fun to play with our real friends across the country during quarantine! But playing against the ‘computer
players’ is unsatisfying — they are terrible players and your ‘computer partner’ will make dumb and frustrating mistakes.'

By Tnjbyrd.
April 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun'

'We enjoy the app. Love being able to pick the different rules. Only downside is I wish you could play with more then 4 people.'

By Krobie83.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great way to weather quarantine!!'

'Have enjoyed playing pitch with group used to playing each week. Glad video is back after brief lapse. Recommend to anyone who
likes pitch. Lots of options playing too.'

By OurBackNine.
April 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it!'

'I love playing with my friends and family and other people! This is the best app hands down! Can’t wait for the video to come
back up! It’s so much fun!'

By itscherylduhhh.
April 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app, lots of rule variations'

'Lots of fun, online play is great'

By JRH19810605.
April 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game!'

'I play pitch in two different leagues that is shut down right now because of the virus so this game has kept me from going into
“pitch withdrawals” thanks for a great app.'

By Dlibity.
April 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'So many options'

'Great game that’s amazingly free'

By shnghai kid.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun!'

'Great way to keep your pitch play going while stuck at home. Play with friends too!'

By FAITHHAUS.
April 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Where’s video?'

'This app was a 5 star until video service stopped. Still a good app for a classic game.'

By Goodymob8.
April 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bummed'

'I love this game so so much!!! But I\'m way bummed out that I can\'t see anyone anymore! Please try hard to fix the video!! We
were having so much fun!'

By Rach3178.
April 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple and great'

'Works great and is easy to use'

By pnlawlor.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'Hello. Thank you for making this app. It’s connected my buddies and I who are all over the country. We played in a regular
pitch game for 12 years. And now with social distancing this could not come at a better time. Especially love the voice/mic
function so we can partake in our usual shenanigan

By Zee's PC.
March 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brings me back'

'I used to play pitch on the long bus rides to baseball games in high school and college. Every year 4 of us would play, with
dinner at stake for the season series. This game is a great reminder of those times'

By SquigyV.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect pitch practice'

'I got this app with low expectations. I really just wanted something that would help me learn the rules and strategy because I
had never played pitch before and embarrassed myself when I played with friends. I am VERY impressed. I have had no problems at
all and am a bit addicted at this point.

By Andy41646684.
February 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Too many options'

'There are a lot of options to chose from would be nice to favorite the one you like so you don’t get lost in the list'

By Don't put away the bug spray.
December 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Best card game app I have played so far'

By Xxxxxo_o.
November 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Nothing left to be desired'

'Trickster chips are stupid but that’s how all apps are now.'

By Cmmmmmmm.
November 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Pitch'

'Really enjoy this game. Neat we can accumulate chips!'

By Barbi733.
October 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best pitch game app'

'I love pitch and this is the best app I have come across. \nAlways a game to be played and compete games are generally available
if you want to test your skills.'

By BostonBryan79.
October 14, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Name change

I can’t change my name it says edit but there is no edit to change name

By riccilyn.
July 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but pay attention to scoring

I enjoy playing this game, but have noticed it doesn’t always score properly. Once my opponents bid 3 and I took high and low
(A&2) in one trick. My opponents were awarded 3 points and we only got 1. Today I took every single trick in one hand but only was
awarded 2 points while my opponents were aw

By Eisenk.
June 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Video

This app was way better when it had video chat!!!

By Kmike42.
April 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Computer players are lousy!

Computer bids 4 even when not under the gun. Leads Ace, then fails to follow with trump. I wind up having to play against 3
players, instead of having a partner. Also I’m used to dealer being able to take a 4 bid over another player’s 4 bid, but
this game doesn’t allow it. Frequent freezing in th

By kmemsky.
January 29, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total