Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Tricky Bridge

by Forklift Studios LLC
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Tricky Bridge by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Tricky Bridge written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Tricky Bridge

Reviews: 88Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Excellent Graphics and Guided Training

Amazing graphics and animations for a card game. Very enjoyable to play. Also, I am just learning how to play bridge and the
training program is top notch. Not only are you taught the rules in a fun manner, but you’re also taught strategies for how to
best use the rules to your advantage.

Great ap

By Matt Gurz.
January 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Problem with lessons?

Love this, downloaded it yesterday and have played through 37 lessons. The problem is now it won’t let me past 37. I’m not
sure if there are only 37 levels or what but it just keeps making me play the competition at 37 over and over. Taught me bridge
very fast though. Had never played before.

By naijtqbbo.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Makes learning bridge fun!

The art, teaching and gameplay are great.

Only issue is pricing.
Would have loved to pay a reasonable amount for this game like $5-$15, but they want you to buy coins(deals). I don’t do
consumables, sorry, and I’m definitely not lying $100/yr or $10/mo to play this game. You think it’s worth the

By astrism.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun, easy way to learn Bridge

Great pacing! For someone who has played cards but never Bridge, this is perfect for me.

By Gus Guss.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Get this game

This game is great highly recommend for people looking for story based card game! What I love most is that they actually walk you
through every aspect of the game and teach you how in a very good way. GET THIS GAME NOW!!!!

By brhshwha.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for

I’m just getting into Bridge and was looking for a snappy, one handed interface with some achievements - helps me stay
motivated. This did the trick and I have not been able to stop playing! I thoroughly enjoyed the current training material but I
look forward to more learning modules where I can co

By r053bud.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
This app got me into bridge

I was always intrigued by bridge but was ‘scared’ or it’s complexity. I got a recommendation for the app from the apple
newsletter so I gave this one a go. After I completed the current available tutorial i supplemented my learning with a couple of
books and some other good apps. I love this app but

By Mikelupu.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect for all levels

I knew basically nothing before I got this game. However, the lessons are amazing and I learned so much about playing bridge. The
interface looks very well put together and is much prettier than other bridge apps, and the hands are both realistic and fun. All
of the tournament styles are super fun.

By Elliot Williamson.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game

I have always wanted to learn how to play bridge it’s definitely a complicated game and would be hard to explain. This game
breaks it all down.

By mel boynton.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
So much fun!

This app is easily the most fun way to learn bridge. The app works flawlessly. Thank you so much !

By syddys1.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun play. Ran out of free deals.

I’m enjoying the play and lesson modes but I quickly ran out of free deals. I haven’t figured out if there is any way to earn
more deals or if the only choice is to buy them (which I don’t do).

By penny5478.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect Guide to Bridge

I’m at the point in quarantine where I’m finally deciding to learn Bridge. Saw this app and thought it looked more engaging
than others I’d seen before.

This has been a phenomenal introduction to Bridge! It has helped to take the game step-by-step and has helped me not be
overwhelmed like I had fe

By Col Mustang 66.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Bridge is fun!

I haven’t played bridge for over 30 years. I’m really enjoying being re-introduced to the game. The app is perfect in
explaining the rules and strategy of the game, incrementally, as one gains experience, by playing more.

By neill110675.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Anymore lessons?

I got all the way to lesson 37 and I don’t know where to go from here? Is there any more lessons? Is there something I’m
missing? Other than that it’s an overall amazing game I love it!!

By Crashes a lot of times.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Super fun

I’m a beginner who has been looking for a good game/ learning app. This app is the most fun I hope they finish the storyline
soon. Thank you for creating this app

By seabeesurf.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Good info easily digested

While the bots may be a bit ( or a lot) hokey, this app presents the essentials in a way that is not overwhelming. Gives a lot of
reasons behind the bidding. You can get a lot of practice. Enjoyable.

By softandcozy.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
This app is exceptional

I was curious about Bridge so bought this on a whim. It is exceptionally well done. The format it uses to teach is clear, fun,
helpful and rewarding. The tournaments are structured well and have lots of play options when you are ready to use your skills. It
uses bots rather than other humans so you

By Daxemus100.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Great all around

Amazing app for learning to play bridge. Clear explanations and fun story line

By Aljeme.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game but...

... I’m not interested in paying $100 a year for a game. The other option is to pay a little, frequently, for 50 new deals.
I’d rather pay $20 to buy the game and even that seems like a lot for an app. I enjoyed the game but not worth continuing for
$10 a month.

Edit: I just discovered you can stil

By BTL.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Superb Bridge Experience

Tricky Bridge succeeds on several levels: beautiful interface, great competitive feedback and tournament modes, and a sure-footed
bridge bot AI that makes few errors or head-scratching bids. For beginners, the lesson mode is a nice intro to basic concepts,
more than sufficient to get someone into th

By TheFretfulPorpentine.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
This app is great!

It’s a lot of fun, has really great tutorials, and it’s very pretty.

By vvveerooo.
November 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Well Made, But Not Realistic

The app is well made and has many nice bells and whistles. It would be much better if almost every hand had every finesse
offside. The hands are also scripted since at times the play does not make sense. Still fun, but could be a lot better.

By Tphilly5.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent Tutorial

Never written a review before, but I am fifteen minutes into the new-player tutorial and it is refreshingly well done. Learning a
new game can be overwhelming; there are the rules, and then there are the skills you need to actually play. I had no idea what
bridge even was, but I am learning one skil

By Aanathemaa.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome

Awesome app for learning bridge.

By Matthewgson.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Incredible

This is one of the best free apps I’ve had. I wish there was one for every card game out there! It teaches you so well and so
quickly I want more!

By Miki101.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Great to learn

I never played bridge before this app and the lessons were very helpful. However I signed up for a week trial of unlimited deals
and I can’t locate the option to change my subscription. Maybe make that easier to find and switch but other than that this app
is helpful and very fun.

By Dasjxx89.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Great

Easy way to learn a hard game. Love it!

By College2045.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app for learning bridge

I am a beginner, and Tricky Bridge is one of the best apps I have discovered to learn how to play bridge.

By Tarheelandtexan.
November 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Charged twice for monthly subscription

***Developer Request to Review***

The Tricky Bridge experience is Awesome!

I signed up for the monthly subscription. Upon the trial (5 days) expire, it would not let me have the infinite deals, so I hit
subscribe again. I was charged 2 x $10.74. Is there a way that I can have my subscription exte

By Dcdcdc13.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Great concept, tough to retain

I think this app is great, but I find that it’s very difficult to retain everything with so much terminology and so many steps
as you go through the lessons. I don’t think it’s the devs’ fault... bridge is just complex and I don’t think this method
of learning works for everyone. I still think it’s

By lightsomelacey.
October 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Update for iPhone 12

Top portion of the screen is covered by the notch on the iPhone 12. Not the biggest deal, but it’s annoying. Otherwise, this is
a 5* game!

By MarxTJ.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Loving this!

This has been awesome to learn bridge. I want to use this to now teach my wife so we can bridge it up with my grandparents.

By BoosterAu.
October 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Im out of deals

Do i have to buy them or what
Because it’s been 2 days and i didnt get no deals

By Luft32.
October 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Please Back Up

I love this app. I LOVE THIS APP. I have played bridge for a couple of years as a beginner. The way information in the tutorials
is presented, has helped me codify and organize play elements in my brain so that they make
sense and I can REMEMBER. Even before Level 20, my partners noticed improvemen

By Iamgilgamel.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it

I love the game and have an amazing time playing it. It really “bridges” the gap between human and ai and I feel like I have
to put skill into winning but it’s not impossible. The only question is what are deals. Are they like lives and when your out
you just can’t play anymore and is there a way to

By Charlie37544883.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Great way to learn to play Bridge

This game walks you through all the basics of bridge using cute robots in a fun little scenario. Each lesson has a practice game
afterwards, with a few tournaments with other robots. There’s also a just play mode that lets you practice. In just play mode
you can get bidding info by tapping on th

By janna_alabama.
October 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game that plays well and fun'

'I’ve never played bridge but I’ve played other trick bidding games. I got to say this is a well made app that is visually
appealing. Having all the lessons to teach you how to play is a great idea. Unfortunately, bridge just isn’t for me. There’s a
lot to the bidding and it just became over

By Gabri3133.
October 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Will the bridge club be saved from financial ruin

'I tried to learn bridge in the past, but struggled with the complexity. This app explains the game well, and I’ve been very
happy with the app up to lesson 37. However, it seems like that’s the end of the training, and we haven’t learned most of the
bidding system. \n\nAlso, the storyline

By CLeuchten.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bridge is fun!'

'This app is a great diversion and makes playing bridge so fun! I never thought of robots having personalities before....'

By Poklada.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not finished?'

'I downloaded this app in the hopes of learning how to play bridge and then be able to play with people online. At first, I was
not disappointed. There was a wonderfully easy to use and understand tutorial/campaign. It began to lay the foundation for a
campaign of five sections, each ending in a tou

By Aliizi.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Teaching App'

'I really enjoy cards and have always wanted to learn bridge but it’s hard to read about and understand. This is a phenomenal
way to learn! Highly recommend.'

By EMe2x.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best bridge app with one flaw'

'I was new to bridge and this game taught it to me in a immersive way and I adore it. There is just one problem. Once I was done
with the learning section I saw there was a set amount of deals. I shrugged it off and played and played until it said I had no
more deals. I thought it would give some mo

By the boi gaming.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tricky Bridge is Awesome'

'What a fun way to learn and play bridge. Solid design, great characters, navigation splendid. First class product. I can’t
stop playing!'

By Dawgdiner.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addicting'

'I’ve been going to sleep way past my bedtime multiple nights in a row playing this game hahaha. I’m an amateur bridge player
and the game is definitely fine tuning and increasing my skill level. So thankful for a challenging game that makes me think. Not
just a mindless time passer. Already rec

By Danielle von Braun.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best tutorial ever'

'Best tutorial ever is kind of an understatement because this game is kind of a teaching tool but the courses here are just
amazing. This game doesn’t just teach you to play, it has lots of fun hands-on examples and games along the way. You really feel
like you’re playing the game while you lear

By Axominster.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Smooth playing!'

'This bridge app is so user friendly you are able to learn how to play well while you get used to the basics. Bridge is my
favorite card partner card game, a must for anyone who likes games like this⭐️'

By Vindog.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Maybe the best, least scummy mobile card game I

'Title says it all. Great tutorial, the characters are fun, ethical monetization, just great all around. Excellent work devs!
I’ll support for sure!'

By Subem81.
October 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Improvements'

'Great user interface. Improvements to make this a five star game. Label modules after the first section so that it is easy to go
back. Be able to practice specific strategies like finesse and riffle - both where you can see the opponents cards and where they
are hidden. Practice bidding and game pl

By Lymric.
October 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Having never played bridge'

'The strategy is complex and the game is so fun. I grew up with grandparents playing bridge, and I finally understand why they
took it so seriously.'

By 772parkavenue.
October 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t play enough of it.'

'Terrific game with great action characters'

By chromodorus.
October 14, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good game, but money grabs

I have completed the tutorial, and now know how to play bridge.
The tutorial is great. However, I played some tournaments and now can’t play anymore because I’m out of “deals”. I know
the devs need to make money, but 4 dollars for 50 deals, and 10 dollars a month for unlimited? Maybe give a couple f

By 178362538394627.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Some of the bidding is infuriating

I tried it, and it is ok but the bidding is seriously limited, especially for more complex bids. In addition, it passes a 1nt
opening with 9 points. Some people seem to get to the correct contract, but I can’t seem to get it to bid these hands.

By Stupid gold [email protected]&$.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Pay to play online

I have been using the app for about a week now and i have already used up all my"draws" and can't play online anymore without
paying $10

By wuintupplebingo.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Conflicted review

I am conflicted on writing this review. I love this app for its interface, graphics, variety of play alternatives, and game play
(most of the time.) However, the game either locks-up or freezes often. And, sometimes the AI partner’s bids are very strange.
(There is a way to give bot bidding feedbac

By Bmtndog.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Great for learning, overall play value is disappoi

This app was great to start. All the lessons they have are really well done. However, if you want to play this game on a daily
basis then get ready to pay. I don’t mind paying, but 10 free deals a week is not enough to keep me engaged with the app.

By PeteyPabs8.
October 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Disappointing

This is a great app except that you are blocked from playing after you use up all the free “deals.” They don’t replenish
unless you pay. So disappointed. I would have continued playing. Find a different way to monetize!

By EMT2BSN.
October 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but out of plays?

This is great for teaching how to play, it’s a convenient system, and I feel like I actually kind of understand bridge now (no
thanks to you, Agatha Christie).

On the flip side, I have no idea how to get more plays? I can see how you buy them, but I can’t say I want to spend money on
that. Do they

By Abridgedrevue.
October 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun til disappointed.

Was having fun learning how to play bridge til I realized you only get 50 deals until
You have to buy more or get a monthly subscription. Very disappointing you can only practice or do the lessons after that. Deleted
the app. I’ll go back to Phase 10 or something.

By Dansdoll511.
October 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Good at teaching but

THE BOTS ALLY BOT IS AN IDIOT. Seriously who goes from 1nt to 4spades????????

By DoGeKiNgLoL.
October 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Level 33 is too hard

I was planning to get good enough to play well at my local bridge club but level 33 stopped me in my tracks. I paid attention to
all prior levels. One of them gave me the info needed to beat the challenge. There were many ways to play well there, but few (if
any at all) would solve it. I am startin

By Hackedspeeder709.
October 12, 2020
3 out of 5
One difficult bug

Great game so far.

There is a bug where the bid doesn’t show up with the player who made it, making it impossible to make meaningful bids. Please
fix this, since it makes game play so difficult. It also crashes a LOT when I tap the screen during animation sequences.

By sipperrk.
October 10, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total