Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Trigger Heroes

by Lucky Kat Studios
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Trigger Heroes by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Trigger Heroes written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Trigger Heroes

Reviews: 45Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Nice fun!!

Levels get harder and harder but it’s relatively easy to level up.

By JarenA11A.
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
This is amazing

I am only on level 2-1 and it’s really easy

By TorpedoesUnderwaterMissile.
March 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game! Here’s some tips!

So to start off, get the game. Do it. It’s so good! It’s not money hungry like a lot of games are, and you don’t ever have
to watch a single add! All ads are entirely optional! I watch them to support the team that made the game, so they can keep making
these great games! If I could complain it’s be

By vault boy thirty seven.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
BRING GAMES THIS BACK LUCKY KAT!!!!

SERIOUSLY STOP MAKING CRAP LIKE MAGIC FINGER 3D AND MAKE GOOD GAMES AGAIN!!!!!!

By qwfjfjcmdms.
February 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Weird yet interesting

It’s one of those strange but awesome gems

By DarkjesterXX.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Epic 😎👌

Usually i get games like this because i’m bored and i usually delete them within a few minutes (i am quite impatient ;)) but
this game is different. it’s fun. it’s challenging. it’s one of the best time-killers i have downloaded and i will not
delete this game anytime in the near future. get this ga

By Fizzy Egg.
December 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Nuclear Throne but with ads.

Pretty self explanatory from the title.

By Saltsy.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it!!!'

'I love everything about this game I’m a huge sci fi fan but there’s a glitch when I watch an ad to revive my character’s
gun disappears and I can’t tell where they’re aiming please fix this'

By lilith dark form.
September 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing but...'

'This game has everything balanced pretty good and the gameplay is fun but if I could change a couple things it would be: how far
I can see, higher yield in yellow currency so the other characters are more viable to get, and to change the scramble in the
stores (mid-game) from yellow to pink.'

By UfzmGkgGkvkslhxzlhzlzlzzhlb.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good game'

'I really like that game, that’s about it.\nI like the mechanics, the style of the game, I just wish there were more weapons and
just a bit more of a view on the screen. :v'

By Tony >:v.
August 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Addictive'

'Very fun game and doesn’t require much more than a finger to play \nHighly recommended if have limited mobility like myself'

By Zildjiandrummer89.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'It’s fun, it’s simple, and it’s perfect for mobile'

By taxfraudthegreendino.
July 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s fun no glitches'

'Just could do with more content'

By karlen amuger.
June 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'I’ve been playing it for years'

By corbin bones.
May 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Get this!'

'I highly recommend this game it’s super awesome if you like shooting in a easier form.'

By Sashasix.
May 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'This game is a very fun and addictive game (really drains the battery though) however I would like to be able to have control of
where I aim or shoot. It’s a bit annoying when I’m just roaming around trying to get to the next room with mobs and I’m just
spraining aimlessly into the walls. I w

By LEADFARMER2M.
April 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'When pre-ordered this game, I was a little skeptical because there’s only 4 levels. But each level is such a challenge! And,
there’s 4 levels within each level! So great game, 10/10! Would recommend to anyone who likes shooting games.'

By 5$ awesome and fun and cool.
April 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game but..'

'I just got this game because it looked fun. When I got in everything was fun but the controls. They are very hard. I know about
the joystick but maybe add a shoot button and it auto locks or make the controls like another game I play called brawl stars where
you drag to aim. You did a very good job

By I AM THE ONE DONT WAY A TON.
March 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game, a few things are missing'

'This game is honestly pretty fun, but two things seem off. The lack of variety in weapons makes the game feel stale really fast.
Rolling is also not responsive/hard to use. I’d prefer a fixed joystick and a button to roll, even if it’s buried in options'

By jumper362.
March 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun and adventurous but lag much?'

'Fun levels and progression but lots of lag when there are too many enemies'

By Chachman01846.
January 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fake Nuclear Throne'

'If you like nuclear throne then get this game'

By Mimikyuuuu.
January 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Freaking LOVE this game!!'

'Seriously, I spend hours playing this game!! I know, sad right but I’m a single mom and my kids are older so it’s all good.
They ignore me half the time anyways so I’m glad I found this game to keep me entertained. I love that there isn’t all these
ads popping up every time I lose a level.

By BSafterBS.
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super fun'

'This game is great and I love the simplicity of it and how it’s built like an arcade, my new favorite'

By operez405.
January 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Pretty good only issue is lag sometimes

It might be only my phone that makes it lag a little but all in all it

By Retro_Doggo.
December 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Pretty good only issue is lag sometimes'

'It might be only my phone that makes it lag a little but all in all it

By Retro_Doggo.
December 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Pretty good only issue is lag sometimes'

'It might be only my phone that makes it lag a little but all in all it’s a pretty GOOD game, characters are kool and it’s
pretty simple. 4 star 👍'

By Retro_Doggo.
December 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Triggers Heroes'

'Pretty good game could be better with co-op, and there should be more weapons'

By SSoTank.
November 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Replay Value'

'Upgrades, Fast-Paced, Guns. Awesome.'

By Aceshigh0922.
October 30, 2019
4 out of 5
'Amazing Game! But one weird flaw'

'I like this game, I love the challenge of it, but can you change the way of the shop on like where you buy an ability you can’t
see what it does.'

By gamingnerd2244.
October 26, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great Game'

'I just wish that there was an option to remove auto aim and auto fire. Overall a really great game'

By pro mx.
October 19, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'The game is fun and has a lot of replay value. However, I agree with a lot of the reviews/suggestions. Many enemies are way too
overpowering. The strongest/highest HP playable character can still be killed in 4-5 hits at the higher levels. Coins are very
scarce even with the pickpocket power up so

By its always sunny in SD.
September 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'Basically one stick mobile nuclear throne. You like nuclear throne? You’ll like this'

By DatGamer13.
September 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'It’s a really good game.'

'I think everyone should play.'

By snow277.
September 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good Controls'

'Surprisingly fun to control. Cool pixel art. Lucky Kat puts out good games, give this one a try.'

By beebooba.
August 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'It’s a good Run and Gun game'

'Me’sa like teh grayfics they has me going REEEEEEEEE!!!!!'

By Luigi's cat face.
July 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'The Nuclear Phone'

'One thumb “Nuclear Throne” clone. It works.'

By The Glukkon.
July 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good, but could be much better'

'The game is very fun but dogerolling could be made easier, I have died multiple times trying to dogeroll but it didn’t work'

By Kylo Ren21.
July 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'CO-OP PLEASE!!!'

'I love this game and tbh, I think that a co-op mode would be a perfect fire for a top down shooter like this!!'

By ßUMMER.
June 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'It’s a pretty cool game, it’s like nuclear throne but more accessible'

By silvercat89.
June 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'Enjoying so far'

'I am really enjoying this game so far. I pretty much NEVER review games but I felt I OWED it to the devs to give testimonial. The
game play is smooth and lots of fun. I had some issues at first seeing around my finger, but once you figure out that basically
you can use anywhere as a joystick, and m

By Mikey11211234112342.
May 28, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fun'

'Love this game nice challenging game very addicting I’ll give 4 stars because I do believe it could be spiced up'

By B-MOR Carl.
May 19, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Review

I would like more characters and more stages for each world

By konoponfloch.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Hello

No full screen just vertical yikes

By Owls of the court.
July 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Cool aesthetic but controls need a lot of work

If you compare this to Archero the controls look terrible. It feels a lot like nuclear throne, and a lot of the same mechanics.
The touch controls feel too slick to me though and the way the camera moves gets annoying.

By murdercrase.
January 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun for a little while

Every now and then, after watching a video to get more coins, I get four lines moving in circles and I have to do a hard reboot to
get the game to start again. I have lost hundreds of coins already because of this error.

By Msatqnoa.
July 16, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total