Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Tropico

by Feral Interactive
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Tropico by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Tropico written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Tropico

Reviews: 44Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
So fun to rule!!!

Are used to play Tropico on my computer years ago. It’s even more fun now in the mobile version. I’m so glad that this game is
back!

By Lraycher.
May 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Please keep this working with me iPad OS updates.

Terrific game. I’ve had it for a while, and it hasn’t gotten old. Very well done. Would purchase anything similar you put out

By wgrice03.
May 7, 2021
4 out of 5
No updates

New features should be added for old users...i love Feral’s games but like cant connect two islands through bridges....cmon add
some updates

By 12swastik.
April 24, 2021
5 out of 5
The only game I play

It’s the only game I play every day. The amount of different successes and failures is amazing. I’ve never mimicked the same
scenario twice. I gave it a five star for that reason, graphics are amazing, and the overall value is great. However, there
hasn’t been any updates for awhile and it would be

By BuyTheFknDip.
March 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Wish there was more!

I loved this! I’ve played all the islands and I’m wishing there was more. Sandbox mode is ok but it’s not the same. This
game could be big as a mobile game if the base price was dropped, but added more content you could unlock for more money. It’s
worth it, anyone who’s played it knows it’s worth th

By Mimissi.
March 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game

Speaking as a player and a game developer - excellent game and superb value... if it’s in your genre, don’t hesitate to
purchase.

By TBeck-NARC.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great port of a great game

Love this game series on the PC and love this adaptation. Has the same look and feel as the PC. The controls are intuitive and the
graphics are incredible. Well worth the price.

By No-one of consequence.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Time Tested Game'

'Update: The bugs are gone after deleting and restarting the game. Really enjoy this classic!\n\nEXCEPT experienced frozen
screen when attempting construction. Now when trying to construct a road, the entire game freezes. Please fix these bugs!
Otherwise, very enjoyable.'

By Trump Wannabe.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Really fun just needs to be updated more.'

By Tamesgame.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesomeness! This is great!'

'I can’t wait for the expansion'

By fmdkekdodjehwodnr.
September 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Actualización'

'El juego esta Chevere, pero deberían actualizarlo para hacerlo más parecido a la ultima versión de pc.'

By jg1?:86.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'I really enjoy this games it gives you a lot of different challenges and keeps you focused it’s a great time passer, But one
problem I always seem to have is the Starvation problem in my islands no matter how many farms,markets,or restaurants I add once
my population goes over 100 citizens starv

By Prince_Sargon.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Crashes More Than My Blind Asian Grandma'

'Excellent mobile adaptation to this incredibly addictive game. Takes a full day to complete each of the challenging scenarios
(game includes 25 scenarios). Beautiful graphics and amazing engine we all expect from the original. \n\nTHEN AGAIN, see the title
of my review. Never had a game crash so mu

By Rick-Paul Meier.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game need update I dont wanna stop'

'Please update. I’ll pay I miss playing this game a lot. I won’t delete it and check 3-4 times a month for an update.'

By Clickert.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Love the game \nOnly problem is advance tutorial keeps glitching and won’t let me pass a certain point, idk really what to do
about it. So I have been just winging it. Do you know or recommend any guides I can get online or on YouTube for the iOS
platform?\nI appreciate it and thank you!!!'

By hgkogcde.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'I wish to get tropico 6 for ipad.'

'Hello Tropico is the excellent and exciting game for nation builder.\nI also request for more and more upgrade fr troico like
tropico series in PC , tropics 6!🤩'

By Tzo89.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'I wish to get tropico 6 for ipad.'

'Hello Tropico is the excellent and exciting game for nation builder.\nI also request for more and more upgrade fr troico like
tropico series in PC , tropics 6!?'

By Tzo89.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'So glad we finally got an iPhone app!'

'I’m an old school Tropico player. I loved the first game and didn’t “need all that fancy graphic stuff”. \nThat being
said, gameplay is still essentially the same and I can sneak and play this when my kids are playing—which was a lot harder to do
on the PC or Xbox. \n\nToo much to ask for

By Ginger 45678.
June 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good game!'

'To start off this is a great game, The graphics are phenomenal and the details, don\'t even get me started they are soo good
there is a literal donkey that moves in the teamster\'s office, that just goes to show that they put tiny details that no one
might see but still put them there! But as with

By mr boom 23.
June 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Save Game Constantly!'

'I would give it 5 stars if it wasn’t for the constant crashes, I keep loosing what took me a while to build and it takes the
fun of it.'

By Johnhernandez127.
May 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Underrated'

'I loved the pc version so gave this a try. And I will tell you now this is the most underrated game in the App Store. I’m a
huge strategy game player and this is the number 1 strategy game in the market. O and the visuals are mind blowing. \n\nOnly
problem I have is I can’t put it down.'

By DontayR.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best. Game. Ever.'

'I played PC versions of this game for years, and it was always a favorite. When I bought the app, I was excited but not
especially hopeful that it would match my previous experience. I could not have been more wrong!\n\nThe game is the same
challenging city-builder/strategy simulation it was before

By Fayette37.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pricey but very fun...'

'I was looking for strategy games and this was one of the best strategy building games and was very highly rated. It is very fun
but it does take a while to get a handle on all the controls and how to manage the budget. \nMy main tip is if your between Total
war and Tropico, Total War is more hands

By Placid Bull.
April 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'One kinda big flaw (for me)'

'Before I mention the flaw, let me say that this is an awesome mobile game and well worth the $12 I spent on it. There’s just
one thing missing that’s in the real Tropico 4-6 game that makes it fail to get 5*, and that is imports/trade routes!!\n\nIn
Tropico for PC you can make something similar

By Wiley50.
April 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game'

'Amazing game I played all tropico games love how it’s on iOS'

By abdon9110.
March 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'This is a great game, highly recommend. But I am having an issue with loading the save games from my iPad to my iPhone (8). No
saved games show up on my iPhone. How do I ensure they’re connected, help?'

By SCHELLIN701.
January 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game!!'

'I have only played this game for a couple days but I am loving it! I play on my phone but will probably move it to my ipad for
the bigger screen. If possible I think this game would be great PC/Mac if it isn’t already. I think it’s better than SimCity.
Slightly different concept but better than

By Kenya001.
January 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Update?'

'Will we be able better develope technologies and go to modern times like Tropico 6?'

By itsneverthateazy.
December 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Finally - perfect for iPad Pro'

'Love this game! I’ve been waiting to find a true, full strategy game to play on my 2018 iPad Pro. This game is smooth,
beautiful, and tons of fun. I hope other developers take note. Mobile gaming does NOT have to be a series of micro transactions
and unlocking timers. Some of us are willing to pa

By SingleMaltMiracle.
December 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Tropico 6 1tb iPad Pro 3rd generation'

'Very basic problem. I have no idea how to start a new game.'

By honesty4me1.
December 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'I’m quite pleased'

'I wasn’t sure how well this game could work on my phone but… wow \nFive stars, no doubt'

By TheUltimateparadox.
November 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'how to import goods?'

'can you tell me how to import goods?such as the Fe mine etc.'

By guoya zhou.
November 13, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'Why can’t I download this on my ipad? Love this game on pc. Work ok on my phone but for some reason I can’t download onto my
iPad'

By lowder75.
November 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'The Experience I expected!'

'UPDATE!:\n\nMy iOS must have been bewitched or haunted (All Hallows Eve is coming after all...!) After deleting/reinstalling the
app twice with no change. Rebooting my iPad numerous times, nothing made any difference. It was like I was trying to run Tropico
on an old, underpowered, home built PC. I

By Eriptron.
October 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Better than the original Tropico 3'

'I felt so siked when I learned there was an app for this game. Tropico 3 was my favorite Tropico game back in my gaming days and
I was recently thinking about purchasing the game again for PC beforeI discovered the game was available in the App Store at a
Walmart on an IPad. Purchased it immediatel

By El Presidente Mauricio.
September 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun, Addicting, and No in-app purchasing ❤️'

'This has become my favorite game. I can strategize and win or lose without having to buy my way to success in the game. I’m a
fan and now I want to play on the console or IPad ❤️❤️'

By Nsari12.
September 10, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fun Simulator'

'Fun game, just hard to see on iPhone.'

By mdoti.
September 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Full PC game. Old-ish but I love it'

'It’s a great game. I love full PC games on iPads.\nTropico is an amazing game if you like this kind of games.\n\nWould be great
to see the new Tropico ported too!'

By ypodemsky.
September 6, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Can you not hire foreign workers?

I think this is a fun game, but I can not figure out how to hire foreign workers or if it is even an option.

By jfdh76.
May 20, 2021
3 out of 5
More updates

You guys should really add more updates and options. Like maybe online play with other people. Etc.

By Jeepergrrl.
February 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Strategy???

I’ve played the game many times. I’ve completed campaigns but I have a few complaints... The game makes it’s own mind on how
it’ll be played. I’ve set up several scenarios and the ticker still scrolls the same messages. I’ve had many scenarios where
I’ve had several factories but there would still o

By Wallydog4.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Glitch city

Super glitchy for a $12 game...

By hale.storm42.
February 14, 2020
3 out of 5
非常好玩

希望更新中文版,这游戏在中国很受欢迎

By 55758xiangcha.
January 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, it just crashes too much

I played the game for a few days with no problems, until for the past two days I can’t even get to the main menu without the
game crashing. I have the latest iPad, it just keeps on crashing. Would love to rate it higher, it’s a fantastic game, bit it
needs to be more stable.

By Ally Weitz.
November 6, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total