Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Truberbrook

by Headup GmbH
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Truberbrook by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Truberbrook written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Truberbrook

Reviews: 35Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
loved it!!

I absolutely loved this game!! could have definitely used some hints here and there as i was left stumped a few times but it was
overall very fun and engaging. loved the witty commentary and the storyline was awesome!!

By Livi1802.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
I liked it but didn’t love it

This game is slow AF. I’m impatient AF. Having said that, the music made everything better. I definitely had to use a
walkthrough at times.

By code name: vendetta.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Splendid!

Absolutely loved this point-and-click adventure. Gorgeous artwork. Lovely background music...which is often overlooked in
adventure games...BGM is integral to an immersive game. Likable characters. The voice acting was fine. And the storyline was
enjoyable.

(although I must add...the adult conten

By ally555.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Wonderfully immersive and beautifully made

I just completed this game in about 6.5 hours on my new iPhone 12 Pro Max. It was wonderful to find myself immersed in a game and
its storyline. The gameplay took me back to the days of Monkey Island, Loom and Grim Fandango. I wish more people made games like
this. My experience was completely glitc

By m0pher.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful now that it works'

'Thanks for fixing it graphics are beautiful I wish we had more old school adventure type games like this I would pay money for
them all'

By Turbo7430.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Second time‘s the charm'

'I bought it when it first came out and asked for and received a refund because it didn’t work on my iPad 5th generation with
128GB of Ram despite the App Store stating it would. \nAfter several app updates in response to a ton of warranted complaints
about device compatibility, it is now working

By GermanGirlInChicago.
October 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Beautiful game with some weaknesses'

'The game is strikingly beautiful, and the puzzles are fairly interesting. One complaint I have is that the pace of the game is
incredibly slowed by the abundance of dialogue, much of which is un-skippable, and including a 5-10 minute musical interlude that
also cannot be skipped. The layout is on

By Dr German.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'It is really hard can you put a guide on the next

'Really hard and good but it needs a guide'

By skocvak.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, no problems'

'I played this on a 2018 iPad Pro and had no problems. Thoroughly satisfying game!!! \nJust a couple bugs that didn’t affect
game play or crash the game like others have reported. I have played it on my iPhone 7 as well, with no problems. \nThe best
experience is with the big screen though. L

By hooktrunk.
October 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Rocky opening'

'But the designers fixed bugs and I thoroughly enjoyed this trippy adventure. Looking forward to the next one!'

By bteh28.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really enjoyed this game'

'I really enjoyed playing this game. I did not have any crashing issues as some others reported. I thought the story line and
puzzles were entertaining and also challenging. The only feed back I have is, I wish when you get the map that you could access it
anytime rather than in only a couple areas.

By Hthr62084.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely great'

'I truly enjoyed this game. I hade zero issues and ran into no glitches. The game play is fantastic and the story is very
detailed. My only suggestion would be to allow players to access the post card map earlier on in the game. Walking back and forth
between areas was time consuming and frustrating

By makkdaddi.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful game. Great story line.'

'Thoroughly enjoyed this game! I got about 6.5 hours of game play. Graphics are insanely beautiful. Characters are fun. Puzzles
make you think but not too hard. Everything can be solved by trial and error. Only thing I’d ask for is the ability to speed
character movement, but didn’t cause me to

By 1006june.
September 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Works on IPhone8'

'Updated review_ after I got a refund, I decided to try it again after the update, it works on IPhone 7 & 8 now. I just started
playing got to the 1st chapter with no bugs. I\'ll update more as I go! \n\nI pre-ordered, tried to open it today but it\'s shuts
down as soon as I did. I already deleted a

By Birdy24eva.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'No to haters'

'Just began playing but so far it is clear that this game is spectacular. It\'s for people who like classic point and click
adventures so I don\'t really understand those who criticize the mechanics. Perhaps they never experienced the difficulty of 90s
adventure games. I\'m running the game on a iPh

By Conllegui.
September 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s Monday and it still crashes'

'Just decided to take a chance with this one even though the reviews say it’s unplayable because of crashing. I have an iPad
Pro with over 70 gigs of available RAM and it still won’t get past the opening screen before it crashes. Did I just throw $5
away? Fix your game and I’ll change my rev

By Crouton27.
September 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Update - Works on the original iPad Pro now.'

'Thank you for the aggressive attention updating the app. Beautiful graphics, easy to use interface, and overall enjoyable game.
Updated my original rating after the last games patch - rocky start but outstanding end result!\n\nLooks like a fun game on my
iPhoneX but won’t play on my iPad Pro (9.

By Mikel74.
September 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Crashes. As of Sept 2020 do not buy this game'

'Crashes. I was hoping it was fixed because some of the reviews said it worked. As of Sept 2020 it crashes in the very first scene
and can’t play. do not buy this game. I want my $4.45 back!\n\nupdated to 4 stars the update to version 1.20 seems to have
fixed the problem i will keep playing'

By Silicon Plague.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Doesn’t Crash for Me'

'I am not sure why other reviewers are having issues with crashes. I am early in the game but have had NO problems. The game is
beautiful. Will update this review when I get further but so far it is absolutely excellent.\n\nUpdate: I am now in chapter 3 and
I’ve had absolutely no problems. For tho

By Kathykx3.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'I am Liking It'

'The game functioning is working fine on my iPad. The graphics are impressive. The puzzles are reasonable. The story line is
interesting. All in all I like it. With that said my favorite game series would be The Monkey Island series and The Leisure Suit
Larry series.'

By Tim The Adventurer.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great after recent app update'

'Originally game crashed on iPhone X but was fixed recently and now the game is great'

By hanimall.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Updated'

'Changed my rating because the developers were pretty quick at responding to all the complaints of crashing with an update. Now
that I have had a chance to play a little with this game, it does play like I was expecting and so far am very happy with it. I
love the graphics and if you are like me as

By Geekygirl65.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'So optimistic!'

'I am in *love* with this game. It is drop dead gorgeous - I was rhapsodizing to friends about the bus winding up the hill
during the opening credits, if that’s any indication. The way the opening credits/titles are displayed feels more like a feature
film than a mobile game.\n\nThe attent

By ##thistaken2##?.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'This is a fun point-and-click adventure game. The beautiful graphics, interesting story, and quirky characters really made the
game for me. I found the puzzles range in difficulty but none are too hard to solve. \nI did have an issue with the game crashing
often on random load screens. Closing the

By Azshros.
September 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'I fixed the game not loading issue!!!!'

'If your game does not load past the title screen then try this......\n\nGo to settings\nGo to Game Center\nSign out of Game
Center\nExit settings\nReload Game\nIt worked for me. \nGood luck.'

By whteverec.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'New update fixed game'

'Thank you for the new update. The game works great now!!!!!!!!'

By Lazy137777777.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Despite people saying, crash at startup/all the time, I tried this.\n\nImmediately crashed at startup, over and over
😀\n\nHowever, I rebooted my iPad and it ran. Only one minor hiccup during game play.\n\nGreat graphics and music! Good gameplay
and puzzles.\n\nSome of the scenes are a bit tediou

By MrIcee.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great PAC and great graphics'

'Finally a quality point and click with awesome graphics. I’m enjoying the characters and the story line. Runs perfectly on my
iPad Pro 2018 11 inch iOS 13.6.'

By realitycheckinc.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'My Favorite Type of Game'

'Ive just finished this game and I am so sad its over. One of the best games Ive ever played! The story, the characters, the
exploration of the areas and the potential for more story makes me look forward to another chapter! I had no issues on my iPad
Pro (iOS 13.7). I wish i could give you 10 s

By DarlingNikki*.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'No issues'

'This game was very entertaining. I didn’t want to put it down. I had no issues with crashing as others have reported. I say
give it a chance!'

By MandyntheMiddle.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'No issues, great game'

'I finished the game on my iPhone 8 Plus and had no issues or problems. The game never crashed. It was a lot of fun. I highly
recommend!!'

By Lou in Louisville.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Truberbrook'

'Have enjoyed the game so far. Interesting story and beautiful graphics, funny characters and enjoyable dialogue. I play on an
iPad 7th generation and at first had no crashing issues but later the game crashed only when entering the hotel. Which is
interesting as I was able to enter the first time a

By Chickficshun.
September 6, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great app that crashes

I have an iPad 2 air that has as much memory as it could. Still, this thing crashes easily. It’s a marvelous game, but very
hard to play for that reason. It badly needs an update.

By Lawjedi.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Bummer

Beautiful game but it shuts itself down. They need to fix this. Perhaps developers would reevaluate what devices can actually
handle their app since so many are having problems with it.

I look forward to being able to play this very promising game.

By Nnnsddjfrjk.
October 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Chapter 4 Glitch

Played it (with only a few minor crashes) up until I picked up the glowing rock. Now it won’t let me back in the hotel. Now
every time I try to enter the hotel the game crashes. Great game... Please fix the bug... thx 😊

By ShuronSmurfs.
September 18, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total