Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

TuneTrack

by Jayaram Nambiar
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of TuneTrack by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of TuneTrack written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for TuneTrack

Reviews: 74Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Amazing app but one small issue

App is amazing I love the new widget especially the medium sized one. Just wished that when you hit next or refresh buttons the
widget didn’t have to go back into the app it looks kinda sloppy

By Sidrulz43.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Pictures...

I wish you could add a photo to it. Unless you can and I’m just stupid and don’t know how too.

By helixjumplover.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
love it but some flaws

I love that i can track my songs, I think it’s very fun. But sometimes certain songs just disappear like i was listening too
“all i want for christmas” was #1 and it had like 30 plays a lot more than a lot of them and then i looked today and it just
disappeared along with a few other christmas songs

By CJ Tilton.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Amazing! But one problem though

I really like this app! I love the idea of having a widget that shows the music you’re playing, but I found on problem. It
doesn’t update the song that I’m listening to and it stays in an old one, and I can’t change it even refreshing the widget.
But love the app!

By araeaeaeaeaeaeaeaeaea.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
A bit confused...

I’ve downloaded this app to access the widgets on my Home Screen. I use both sporting and Apple Music, but only the Apple Music
widget works. The Spotify one constantly says nothing is playing, while the Apple Music one constantly, even if I’m not using
it, says something is playing. I’m sure the ac

By RandomNickname13524.
December 20, 2020
4 out of 5
nice

should add a widget for soundcloud

By dheindncjs.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Great App and Amazing Visual

I love this app. It shows me what and who I listen to. Of course the widget is probably the most popular part of the app. I held
off on reviewing early because I knew they would come through. When they changed so you did not have to refresh every time a song
changed it made the app everything we cou

By Jd4m4n.
December 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Widget Auto-refresh interval is too long'

'5 minutes is a tad too long for the widget to auto refresh. 1 minute or 2 minutes is probably a better refresh interval. Or maybe
add a function so the user can set the refresh time to like 1 minute, 2 minutes, or 5 minutes based on preference. Other than that
good app.'

By _jakerowe_.
October 17, 2020
4 out of 5
one problem

I really like it, i use it as a spotify widget its just a little slow to change songs when im on my playlist

By Hoúsecat.
October 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'one problem'

'I really like it, i use it as a spotify widget its just a little slow to change songs when im on my playlist'

By Ho.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app but should add more music platform'

'You should add SoundCloud and more other music platforms.'

By sourBT.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'it

'i remember after downloading ios 14, i saw so many people showing the last song they were listening to on their home screen with
a widget, and i thought that was really cool! but i then found out the app most of them were using you had to pay for, which i
didn

By maria grace ????.
October 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app, you might need to update'

'every-time I use the Spotify widget I have to open the app to refresh to play the next song. Is there a way Could you update it
so I don’t have to refresh the widget when I Listen the to another song ?'

By fliamgiofan.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'it’s great!!'

'i remember after downloading ios 14, i saw so many people showing the last song they were listening to on their home screen with
a widget, and i thought that was really cool! but i then found out the app most of them were using you had to pay for, which i
didn’t really want to do, but later i fou

By maria grace ♥︎♡︎.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Background App refresh'

'You should add Background App refresh so I’ll keep the correct music at the time your playing it without refreshing it
manually.'

By Liitle Chicken Lol.
October 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Refresh Time'

'Perfect app for what I need, only down side is that the refresh rate is 5 min. You will rarely find many songs longer than five
minutes. I suggest to lower the refresh rate to 2 minutes. That should take care of the problem of not seeing the actual song
playing on the widget.'

By jusega1.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'fix bugs!!'

'great app! i love the widget, but please fix small bugs. It often crashes/brings me out of the app while using it :/'

By Isabella V-M.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this app!'

'I was looking for a way to see my music on my home screen it’s an awesome concept the only holdback is apple they only allow
the widgets to update every 10 mins'

By Hdhshanhsnshbensh.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app but needs one feature'

'This app is amazing but the one feature that you have to manually refresh the widget to see the song your listening.One thing I
suggest is auto refresh after the song,but overall great app.'

By Gaykng.
October 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'it’s awesome!!'

'it’s so great but one thing i thing that they could improve on is allowing us to edit the colors on the widget and it only
updates every 5 minutes. hope this helps!!'

By thecatran.
October 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but could be better'

'I like the app even though it is extremely glitchy. I do think it has a lot of potential however. I would love to be able to
see how many times I have streamed a song or an artist or see stats on songs and artists... like Spotify does for the top 5
popular songs for all artists. Maybe some of th

By Goodfella_05.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great widget'

'There has been great improvements since the launch and I have been very pleased. It adds a nice touch to the home screen. It
would be nice if we could customize the colors in the future.'

By Lynnekon.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Only has 3 music options.'

'Works great as a widget although it does take a little bit to update. It only has 3 platforms you can music on. They should add
iHeartRadio.'

By This is lagonq.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'It was a little buggy when I first downloaded it, but now the displayed songs are keeping up with what’s actually playing a lot
faster, and I like the new widget customization!'

By natnatmg.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Definitely get this app'

'I got this app when it first came out and it was definitely super buggy. I wasn’t able to log in ay first but now, I would 100%
recommend this app. I don’t usually have to use the refresh widget button Bc it usually updates on its own. And I think the
widget itself looks super sleek.'

By t . yum.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty good, pay for premium.'

'This is a good app, although you have to pay for the premium which is pretty annoying. I get it’s only 1.99 but still. It’s a
smart way to make money. Great app, but overall with the widget thing is irritating. :)'

By SpicyKitty2279.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'⬇️⬇️'

'great widget but add support for tidal and soundcloud plz'

By AN|ENEMY.
September 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'great app!!'

'this is an awesome app, but the widget is slow to update when the song changes'

By Ceo of post malone.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good but needs a little bit of work'

'I hope the developer gets it \n\nYou need to fix the widget\nWhen i shuffle the music the icon\nOf the widget that shows what
song is \nPlaying doesn\'t change at all, i need to go \nTo the tunetrack app then i hit refresh then it will changed and that of
itself makes the app useless i mean in widg

By ma4ever6.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'yooo chill'

'u guys so mean to this app 😭✋mans is trying dang'

By MilqTea.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really great! one annoying thing though'

'i really like this app, and the fact that i can have a widget for it !! my only problem with the widget though is that it
doesn’t update what you’re listening to in real time :( you have to refresh widget to show the song ur currently listening to
it. if it was live i wouldn’t have any compla

By Sunny6661800.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Could Use some work.'

'The creator of this app works really hard. We should cut him some slack while he addresses our concerns. For me, it’s just
having to refresh every time a new song comes on. Other than that, I would also like to change the background of the icon.'

By Loren.R.Richardson.
September 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good!'

'Really good. Just wish there was more options for sizes and playback functionality.'

By mrak10101.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'awesome'

'my favorite widget i have found so far :) thanks for making this!'

By iloveyoukaworu.
September 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'i mean yeah'

'it’s really cool but why can’t apple music be black? it’s white on my homesceen and messes up the aesthetic of it all'

By karan252525252552.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy to use'

'This App is so easy to use. Love it.'

By Amur-Aji.
September 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good..'

'But, the refresh rate is slow on the widget. It gets stuck on one song and refreshing within the app doesn\'t change it.'

By jonkery.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Too many people complaining...'

'This app is FREE. With a widget that may not be able to change songs but NO ONE HAS THAT. Again this is free and you expect them
to have something not even Spotify or Apple Music has put out yet. That I know of this is the only app that gives me the true data
of what are my most played songs ever b

By therealvermon1112.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'good concept'

'it’s a rlly good concept and overall a good app, but try fixing the issues of the spotify login. I know you weren’t expecting
this amount of people to download, but ik you can do this!! :))'

By CM.828.
September 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good widgets'

'It’s really good, especially since since apple doesn’t have a widget for some music apps, just wish it worked in real time
with what song I was listening to. It only refreshes its self every once in awhile. But for the most part it’s good if you
don’t use Apple Music'

By liqudy.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'love it'

'It finally fixed the refresh issue so now it works, love it!!'

By ZebraCat629276383.
September 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Not bad'

'I wish the widget didn’t take a while to update on the songs. I play one song and takes till the last second of the song to
update. Also other customization options would be pretty cool. Other than that, pretty good'

By Mark aye.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very interesting'

'I don’t use music from apple and just use Spotify I hate how they don’t want to add a widget for a Spotify , this app gave me
the chance to do that and I appreciate that , thx'

By cdsfshjicv.
September 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'love the ios 14 widget'

'hope its able to refresh the widget on its own soon!'

By THE MUFFIN WOMAN 🍩.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app is great'

'This app is awesome, will definitely be recommending it to others. It is so easy to use too.'

By moldytoothpaste.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing app to track my music'

'Amazing app to track my favorite songs and create play that I can share with my friends'

By Glide818.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'Cool app! Basically a better spotify rewind that you can see whenever you want!'

By Sergeant cocopuffs.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic!'

'I tested this app and I can assuredly say that it\'s fantastic. I love not having to wait until the end of the year to know what
my top songs are. Being able to create playlists based on my most listened music anytime I want is such a great feature. Amazing
app!'

By BlueDiamonds1835.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'5 stars'

'Great app! What I\'ve always wanted and love the create playlist option !!!'

By capri8675394.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Music App for Playslists'

'It’s easy to use, and you can easily sign up to Spotify, Apple Music, and last.fm. to make a playlist of tracks you actually
enjoy. Currently, Spotify makes a playlist of music that you repeat, but it’s only 30 tracks. With TuneTrack, you can set it up
to 50 tracks! Aight, redditors who said th

By GentleBreeze96.
August 9, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Widget works but not good enough

The now playing widget doesn’t update automatically so it takes 5 minutes to refresh and that just defeats the purpose of a
“now playing” widget

By iiAshwinii.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Great potential, but doesn’t work with Spotify

I really like this app and all of the information it offers, but it won’t connect to my Spotify account, which is a shame,
because that’s my main music player. I’ve tried deleting and downloading the app again, but it won’t work. I was able to
connect to last.fm and apple music though. Hope this is

By BlueLilies.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
auto update

this app is great and i like the look of it on my screen. the only issue is that you have to manual update in the app when a new
song comes on. please fix

By Sarah 500.
October 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Not bad

I like the stats of what music I listen too however, if the widget was faster that would be nice

By Hofa___.
October 17, 2020
3 out of 5
it’s ok

its a good concept but it would be wayyy better if the song shown changes quicker. it gets stuck a lot on one song and doesn’t
change with the song.

By ❤️😳😳😭😂👀.
October 16, 2020
3 out of 5
widget freezing

when i stop playing a song on apple music the widget will not refresh even after five minutes or when i tap “refresh widgets”

By bl0nded.
October 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Could be great

Great idea, would be awesome if it refreshed on its own when a new track comes on.

By TheRawrinTurtle.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
good but not accurate

i LOVE the idea of having the song playing as a widget on the homescreen, but it doesn’t update and this is never accurate
unless you go in and manually refresh the widget, which is super annoying.

By danni.saur.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
.

The app doesnt work as it should, it only shows the song you’re listening to when you refresh the widget from the app, but it
should automatically update as the song changes

By yuh301420.
October 12, 2020
3 out of 5
buggy

doesnt refresh widgets automatically and sometimes it doesnt even recognize i’m playing a song.

By Ryx+.
October 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Fix it please

DEVELOPERS please fix the song changing it gets stuck on the first song u listened to

By bfndbfnbfbfbfbfbfbfbfbfbfb.
October 6, 2020
3 out of 5
lowkey ugly

This app is kinda slow with accurately showing what’s playing and I wish you could customize the spotify colors because the
green and black aren’t cute lol <3

By STANLOONASTANTWICE.
October 2, 2020
3 out of 5
it's pretty good but,,,

this app is pretty cool cause you can see what songs you're playing. but it doesn't refresh right away, and sometimes i'll be
listening to a song and the widget will show a song i listened to like 5 minutes ago. also, i hope there's an update that allows
you to see the last song you played, so it do

By jolie 🌻.
October 1, 2020
3 out of 5
BUGGY APP & LAGGY WIDGET, but love the concept

i paid the $2 for premium but the app crashes when i try to switch between top artists and top songs, as well as going from top 50
to 100 of either. meaning i have to load 50, then 60, then 70, and so on. excited to see the update in which we can customize
widgets, HOWEVER the widget is always like

By Aut rose.
September 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Bugs

While using this app for 5 minutes so far I noticed that song files from a desktop crash the app and prevent it from opening as
long as the song is playing. Another is the refresh, I love the concept all it needs is the action of auto refresh. It does
however pose a problem of sever power usage. I w

By aumistic.
September 30, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total