Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

TV Empire Tycoon

by Digital Things
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of TV Empire Tycoon by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of TV Empire Tycoon written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for TV Empire Tycoon in United Kingdom

Reviews: 86Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great game!

I love this game a lot. I’ve played some of their others, and this one by far has the most gameplay.

Usually in idle games you just upgrade and leave it alone for a while then come back to spend the money. While it is true of this
game as well, it can be a little more complicated. You’ll quickly find that it’s important to make sure your studio is running
efficiently. If shows start late, you’ll lose some of the profits from it. So you actually have to manage your employees from
time to time.

By Daaaaaaaaan.
February 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Great but I have an idea to make it better

In the morning when everyone gets signed in I think 8 o’clock is when the first broadcast has started bu at like 7:30 they start
eating so then the broadcast is late. Maybe you could add running to stop that from happening.

By crookedcookie56.
February 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game, but completed

Hi developer,

I’m enjoying the game, however I have completed the 3 network levels, you need to update and put more networks on otherwise
I’m going to have to delete game and stop spending money with you guys.

By daddadsmith.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Brilliant fun game

I think I bought from from an ad in another app, but can’t remember. It stayed on my Home Screen for a few weeks before I
launched it. Within an hour I’m massively regretting not playing it sooner.
I absolutely love it and really hope you continue developing new levels and features. I was gutted it’s not available on the Mac
because I’d buy it all over again there.

By CasparAremi.
February 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Fabulous but...

It is a great game but there is one problem I’m on the last network I started the other night but by the time I finish there
might be a new network but just in case can you please add it soon thank you and goodbye

By rhydj12345678910.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Great and addictive game

This is a really fun game and is probably my favourite tycoon for iOS so far. It’s better than the others are it’s more easy
to level up and earn money in the background. Definitely recommend!

Although does need more updates as I’ve completed the game in about 3 weeks lol.

Good work!!

By Aviation2020.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it but need a New stations?

Love the game it’s great. But I’ve finished all stations. When is the next set coming? Just says coming soon for 1 new station

By enjibenboshy.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game... update?

Really enjoy the game, 10/10 but I’ve had all three studios at 100% for a while now, any chance of an update?

By Raymond of the Fever.
January 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but wish I could restart

I love this game but when you get to the end it would be nice to be able to start again. I’ve tried deleting it and reinstalling
but it doesn’t work.

By Aprilshowers1942.
January 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game but a few issues

I was on my 3rd/4th day in game, and for the whole of that day, all my staff members were lined up to use the vending machine. No
one was using it, I even bought a coffee machine and microwave to get them to use that. But it did not work, that whole day u
didn’t broadcast any daily news

By bigpizzac1nt.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
#TV4ever lol

I love the game ever since I bought it. Like my second favourite game yeah don’t ask what those are or you might be mad lol you
can’t tho I just wanna make it longer well I can not wait for the 4th TV place to come out in three or four days I got to the
second TV place I am to lazy to spell the longgggg word so yeah love the game hope yall love it to and good luck when you have a
first strike I fired my first one and never knew about payin em so good luck

By ILove gamese46.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Waiting for more

Really enjoying the game, but I’ve only had it a couple of days and basically got as far as I can. Hoping for many more levels
and channels to be added soon

By Mattgjiyfvhh.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Very good game.

This game is very good and I like the fun part of creating your own TV station.

I do have one issue, I hope that a new TV Channel will be created as I’m now sitting here twiddling my thumbs as there’s
nothing to do but to watch your cash grow on a daily basis.

For that, I give this game 4/5.

By Gregory Shilov.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Awaiting new levels

Really enjoyed this game, as far as it goes. It’s not too difficult BUT because it is relatively easy, I’ve completed all
three levels already so eagerly awaiting a new one!

By Sianbsweet.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Everything is so expensive!!

This game is just as good as the hotel and the prison (which is the ones I’ve played) but everything just seems to be so much
more expensive in this game! There is so many big jumps in price and getting that little bit of money after watching an add
isn’t always that helpful like 1,000+ money is good but when it costs 3,000+ money to get a damn microwave is ridiculous!!! It
would be so much better if the upgrades weren’t so expensive :D

By Sprinkles134.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Hi

My name is Elsie may I’m loving this game but plz do a tycoon school I don’t like the other plz do one

By Betsyboo23 b.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
My review

The lack of updates is why I have gave this four star overall fun game you make your way up until channel 3 and then your stopped
until the next update

By chazzasmithy08.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

Hi I really like your games and have purchased benefits to some of your games.i really like your games and have most of them and I
would like if you could create more tycoons

By rt gamer45.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Adverts not Working

Adverts don’t work when you click on its icon and I think I’m missing out. I don’t know if you can do anything

By Gcccxjhzhczhdzcdz.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game

Game is really fun and easy to play. One you’ve reached 100% on a studio there’s nothing else to do and the money keeps coming
in. I wish you could use the money made from one studio on all the studios as I’ve got loads of money from network 1 which
I’ve completed but cannot use it on 2 and 3.

By 103728.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game but needs more content

When is channel 4 coming out we need more channels because you have 100% the channel you haven’t got any think else to do

By Elvis Presley 1993.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
TV empire tycoon

I like this game because you can unlock new rooms and set up your own companyAnd you can unlock new stations to make more rooms
and businesses and you can unlock like lots and lots of money by watching one ad and you can unlock new people to work there and
you TV programmes and you can upgrade your TV programmes and add more things to it also you can build stuff and upgrade them

By cool dood54190.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Best thing ever

Just downloaded and looks epic I my friend plays it and completed it in 3 days

By amazing got to download.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic Game!!

This game is absolutely fantastic! I am obsessed. One thing that I would like to see in future updates is the ability to share
money to other channels (1 channel 1 to 3 etc). It’s just after the channel reaches 100% the money just accumulates up and
cannot be spent, which is a real shame. This is my only fault with with fantastic game!!

By EoinB109.
December 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Good but short

I enjoyed but short, only 3 levels. Also when you earn presenters for login-in for so many days, you don’t actually get them.

By Freezer181.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
great

when is the next update bc i've finished all three

By mya1738382.
December 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Good but has issues

Its held my attention for quite a bit longer than most mobile idle games, but I have had an issue where it will sometimes fail to
load past about 90%.

Additionally it is pretty easy as I’ve found its pretty much impossible to make a net loss unless you go out of your way to do
so but that’s more personal preference.

By Cybergoblin.
December 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game but one serious problem

It’s a good game but the day I’m writing this it locked me in the app with no way to get out of it so I had to let my phone
die

By Oboss2030.
December 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Good but bugs!!

Nearly completed the game in 4 days, so looking forward to the next update to open the new studio that is coming soon. But the
bugs!! The receptionists don’t arrive first so I’m getting a lot of angry employees for waiting and then the shows are delayed
it creates a knock on affect. Also the comedy club show can never how a full audience because the ticket machines are too slow at
least 8 audience members can’t join the show. It’s also constantly dirty after 1 person walks in! Please fix the bu

By ro8190.
December 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game! Too short

It very a quick but the game is engaging and you addictive... now just got to wait for more content/network... when is due?

By Joeyhumbo.
December 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Good but.......

It is a good game and I am on the 3rd studio but the problem is I have fully upgraded my comedy night but I only ever get 16 of
the 24 in the audience because there is not enough time to get them all in. So either you need to reduce the time it takes for a
ticket or add a 3rd ticket machine to get them all in.

By FruitLooper85.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it!

It’s so fun and well thought out, like managing your expenses and everything I love the game and honestly it’s very fun!!!!!!

By bangtan💜❤️.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
So good!

I started playing this game 2 days ago and it’s just so addicting! Well done codigames for creating an amazing game!!

By nunya buisness mates.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Best game ever

Game is so addicting I cannot stop playing I’ve only been playing it for one day and I’ve got a lot of stuff I’ve got the
kitchen is so addicting just one thing I have to ask if you can change the name of the janitors because I am confuse with the
engineering room when the janitor. If you press the locker it says maintenance staff when it’s a janitor so can you please
change that because I get really confused.

By jelly23033.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank you

Thank you for the update especially on the third station.. can you also fix bug on this game. Thanks

By JustinDaniel24.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it!

Honestly I played a lot of tycoon games in the past and this is far the best tycoon game I have personally played keep up the good
work hope we will get events in the future

By Robodave28.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Legendary game

I love this game so much as you can choose presenters/hosts AND make more TV shows! The only thing I can recommend is lower prices
for the TV shows.

By Cb1903.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Needs more tv stations

Really enjoyed playing this but I 100% within in a week and now it’s just a waiting game for the next stations to be released.

By DoctorSleep93.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
5 STAR 😃😃😃😃😄

Very fun to play you feel like you are a boss and it’s free so Download 😀😀😀😀😀

By RedRaper45.
November 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Opening

The game keeps playing the music whilst you are off the app. And you need to open and close four or five times to make it stop and
the game to open properly.

By ggdndnnduhcndnn.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
E

I haven’t played it yet
Just played it

By Harveyspivey.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
SUPER FUN😍

Super fun it’s one of them games what tell you what to do! FUN DOWNLOAD NOW

By a loveee it dowload it now.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

It’s a good game but waiting for a third studio to be available to play

By LouiseAmber.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Addictive!

Really good game but only 2 levels currently. Need more ASAP because I’ve finished these two and don’t want to wait any longer
:(

By Jessica1234124.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

Great game. No forced ads, fun design, in game purchases are worth it... thanks so much digital things! Please make more networks
though, because I completed the game in a week.

By JefferyJohnson730.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Loving it

Love this game hope there is a new update soon for more stations

By sushiboy2010.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Building timers not going down?

Enjoy the game a lot and I was excited when there was finally an update! But I’ve found that the timers for building new studios
(that take like 8 hours) don’t go down if I don’t have the app open? Even trying to build a dressing room that should take 2
hours still has over an hour left after not being on the game for almost 24 hours!!

By SophieLouiseWright.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
New Station

When will their be a 3rd station

By jvnzxx.
November 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Glitch

This is a pretty good game but since the last update, I’ve bought the child show and the game show but both keep saying
they’re on around 6 hours even after a whole day. I keep checking it but for some reason they’re barely going down.

By Mol_23.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Incredible

Hi
I have no jokes only been playing since day 1 and practically finished. Words it's self can not describe how incredible the game
is. Would love to see a new tv station for me to move onto. I honestly hope that this new game takes over the word.

By Rob3232xxx.
November 9, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fun but quickly gets boring

It was fun to play with. And if you want to make the fun last, I suggest you don’t buy any of their package because that’s
like the ultimate cheat and you quickly finish the game in just 2 days😩

By Taynjesse.
February 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game but no studio 4

Great game to start with but once you’ve reached and completed the 3 stations that’s it! It keeps saying studio coming soon.

This could be a really good game if it was expanded.

By Highscope1.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Bugs!!!

There are so many bugs my workers are getting stuck atvthe machines in the break room and it cause the shows to never run please
fix this!!!!

By shhehbebejdjdjdieirjjrjd.
February 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Money gets lost

Money that you make sometimes disappears which is very annoying. Other than that it’s a pretty good game. The intro is too long
in my opinion but that’s just my opinion!

By Marshmallow_Monster.
February 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but short...

Fairly good game, the telethon was a bit annoying because you couldn’t really rack up money quickly enough to get many rewards.
The levels are good but after completing 3 stations within a few days there’s no nothing to do because there are no more
stations available...

By JKateL.
January 28, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s good until now

I love the game,I’ve had the game for a month or so but today the game just won’t load in,I don’t know why it just keeps on
crashing in the loading screen

By Ghost time.
January 25, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s alright

The game is okay, but the lack of no-ads in app purchase breaks it a little. You’re advertising that it’s available on your
AppStore page, but it’s nowhere to be found in the actual game. I wanted the ‘grants’ without ads, as it is in your other
games.

By spaps__.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun for a few days

It was fun to start, but I think I’ve essentially completed it... nothing new happens. I’m in a sort of limbo!

By DavidGYdwI.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Idk......

I thought I would love this game a lot as it was one of those games. But no. After the person stopped telling me what to do, I
didn’t know, and it got very confusing. I ended up with bad employee happiness and I didn’t know how to employ more people and
suddenly my money ran out when I didn’t do anything. And I don’t like how you can only have five gems to start with and then
if you want more you have to pay. I would not recommend to anyone.

By hdahahdhchcjxjshfbdnd.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Laggy

Really good game, when it works. Game keeps lagging and freezing. You can watch the advert for x2 profits but it then freezes and
you loose all income. Sometimes it freezes as you get your income. You have to restart the game and you lose your income. Can’t
jump between stations as that stops the game working.
If those issues where fixed it would be 5*

By DomAth2409.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Audience broken

Audience have stopped appearing and turning up for shows, even with fully upgraded waiting rooms and receptions

By L.ffitch.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Can’t get in the game glitch 🥺🤬

The game is not letting me get in

By D22low.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but not enough to do

As with the nature of idle games time is needed to progress, however once you have all the rooms and upgraded everything there is
nothing more to do. Would be nice if there was more upgrade potential, choice to hire better cleaners, janitors etc

By Sofasaint.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Meh

It’s a bit boring if I’m honest. There just isn’t a lot to do and it doesn’t appear to let me watch videos or do anything
to get extra money it gives me the option but doesn’t load.

By DomDom1919.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Uh?

I downloaded the game last night, and it instantly put me with 50 million and the best “TV EMPIRE?” ,
I don’t know why, sorry for the review, Ive just not played the game,

By Gallery7Gts.
December 29, 2020
2 out of 5
Keeps crashing

Love this game but it crashes all the time. Please fix it.

By Smiliepimmsbimms.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s OK but also frustrating

The games concept is good. I enjoy these types of games. However there is a lack of control over what you can do. For instances
the amount of rubbish dropped vs how slow cleaners are and I l’y 1 to a room means people always get unhappy. There is always at
least 1 show where presenters are late. Despite having maxed all kitchen items and make up, dressing rooms they are just late and
there is nothing that can be done about it. The vending machines as well slow to fill up storage is low when you

By Cire1905.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok, but bugs

A common problem with channel 2 and 3 (and any more they release) is that your receptionists don’t arrive first, so everyone
else gets really angry queuing first thing, even if you max out your reception upgrades at 100%. This upsets your staff no matter
the quality of dressing room or makeup or breakout room. On channel 3 the comedy club is full of bugs. You can max out your
audience and the two ticket machines but you never fill the audience because the ticket machines don’t sell quickly enoug

By M90R.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Some advice

Have a button that tells you what is making the employee upset and MAKE THEM FASTER

By sobit123.
November 29, 2020
2 out of 5
Disappointing

It’s really difficult to upgrade things since they cost a lot and you hardly make any money so basically you just look at the
screen waiting ages for a bit of money pls fix it

By brad185634.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
More frequent updates

The game itself is great! But there is only 2 levels so far.. if you added more tv stations this would be a better game

By Aria-Rose.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but too many adverts

Good game but so many adverts. I paid £10 to remove the adverts but completed the game in 3 days so poor value for money

By kklldduuddee.
November 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Its Good, but its not quite carling.

Good game. Cant find support on the game so leaving a review with the problem. Built my “Happy Garden” set 3 days ago, it was
only supposed to take 18HRs but 3 days later and its STILL under construction. Thats 3 days profit ive lost out on. Not good for a
tycoon game is it? Has the tax man been? Is corona slowing working on site?

By Ewwaann.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Construction time doesn’t decrease when away from

Downloaded this over the weekend and have noticed that the construction time doesn’t decrease unless you’ve been active on the
app... I guess it stops in line with the 1 hour timer on rewards... this doesn’t do it in any of your other games. So far it’s
taken nearly a day to build the game show studio when I think construction time for that is something like 7 hours.. could we get
a fix for this please?

By Inglizim.
November 16, 2020
2 out of 5
Annoyed

Loved this game, so I bought the “no ads” I then progressed to the point of finishing Network one but that’s it! I can’t
go on to the second stage! App support are useless because I can’t get my money back as my purchased worked but what’s the
point of it working if you can’t use it! Feel conned!!! Also why do the support team only send a generic reply- what support is
that?

By Diamonique🍸.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but few issues

Quite a lot of time money goes missing... a few occasions after a few Hours away from the app and you would loose the £50,000 you
earned while away.
I would of hoped you could of carried over your money to the next level, as you can in other games.

By TomGower.
November 9, 2020
2 out of 5
Game issue

It was a great game until I accidentally login into my game centre...
Basically all the progress are gone, only the missions that I have completed and the dimensions are still in the new game....
How can I completely restart it?😭😭😭

By Momo monkey 14.
November 4, 2020
2 out of 5
Stuck at 64%??

I can’t seem to get past 64% shares or open any new rooms/levels? The game is great but it would be good if there were more
missions or anything to make the game last longer...

By Betsyjanee.
November 4, 2020
2 out of 5
Only one level

I liked it but there’s only one level

By Florencephoebe.
November 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total