Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

TV Remote

by Adam Foot
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of TV Remote by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of TV Remote written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for TV Remote

Reviews: 22Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Super Responsive!!

Emailed the dev late one night to inquire about Sony support.

Developer quickly responded with an apology, mentioning that Sony was not supported at that time.

Developer also provided information for a refund.

Within a week the dev followed up with an email letting me know that version 1.5 was li

By James_Hawaii.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
No televisions found

6 Sony TV and 6 Apple TV. Found 0 :-(
I had high hopes based on on 9to5 Mac review but was let down.
Latest update provides support for Sony and now all 6 Tv’s are online. App works as needed for me now! Thanks Adam for the hard
work and for supporting your product.

By cd6445.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Very limited

Doesn’t work at all on Apple Watch, most functions don’t work on iPad, very limited functionality on iPhone. As with most of
these apps, I can’t use it to turn on the tv since the tv doesn’t have a network connection when off.

Update: These problems were resolved in version 1.4.1 (TV is LG), once t

By Sawdust engineer.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Just works

Works as described on my 2018 Samsung TV. Very convenient!

By Jelle1973.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app!

I originally found this app from the 9to5 Mac article, and instantly thought it looked great. After installing it, I was met with
a very nice and clean UI, and it worked like a charm! For anyone who’s TVs aren’t showing up, remember that this app is new,
and not all TVs are supported yet! Overall, i

By SupremeTheMeme.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
2019 LG Oled TV Does not connect

Most advanced TV on the market and the app can’t find the tv on my network. I even have the tv connected via homekit. If this
app won’t work with this tv then the developer needs to go back to the drawing board. I’d like a refund.

After hearing from the developer you have to wait longer than I wou

By md727.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Great upgrade

So much more satisfying and responsive... and comprehensive than Samsung’s remote app.

By da mann212.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app. Can’t wait for more brands

It was a really easy to pair with my LG. No Vizio support. Hopefully it comes soon.

By goog46.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Doesn’t work with Sonos through HDMI-CEC and ARC

Because this works through wifi, it’s very fast as expected. Setup was easy. This app is not like some others which allow you to
configure the UI/controls, but the defaults are very good.

On LG TVs, there is no magic remote like ability to move the cursor around through a touchpad, but the directi

By Jeffreytgilbertoniphone.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Works just fine

I don’t know what to say. It took a little longer than expected to find the tv, but once found, adding was quick and it works
just fine.

If you have a tv/remote set up that bothers your more than being absent $4 then I’d recommend it.

By Nhg75137.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect

Works Great for me. I have 2 LG TVs and it’s great. Looking forward to setting up some Siri Shortcuts tonight.

By The Earthdog.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
It really works!

Saw this app mentioned by 9to5 Mac and it works well! We have a newer Samsung TV. Relays to the tv as fast as a normal remote or
the Apple TV remote app. Thanks!

By GoesbyGabe.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Doesn’t work with vizio tv

Can someone tell me why doesn’t it work with vizio

By infinite587.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent App!!!

Every feature on this remote works on my Samsung. Intuitive! Got that smart-home feel!

By user-55691275.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Works better than factory app for LG TV

My flatscreen LG TV is a few years old & this app works better than the factory app from LG for ThinQ. Very happy for the upgrade.
Thank you!

By JD.G.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Works great!

The app took a couple of tries to find my tv, and I had to figure out which IP address was my tv, but after setting it up it works
flawlessly with my LG CX OLED.

MUCH better than having to hunt down the remote.

By k3x.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Works great

Cool app to have when I can’t find the remote or want to just change the tv to what I want to watch...

By WirelessJrod.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great App

I have a pretty cheap Samsung TV I think from Costco it’s a few years old.. this works amazing, every button works. I hope one
day we can do quick actions like open apps like YoutubeTV with one button.. (it’s in the Samsung api) so I think it could be
added.

It works when connected over the local W

By hellojonm.
January 8, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Waste of money

Pointed my iPhone 3 feet away from my SAMSUNG TV at least 10 times and it will not recognize the tv. Development team at least got
back to me will see if I can troubleshoot with them

By FLMHC.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Got it working, but could use a setup guide

I didn’t realize my TV was no longer connected to WiFi, but that’s what was needed to get this working. Makes sense, but the
app didn’t really have any setup instructions. Those would be a good idea for new users. At least link to a website with
instructions. 3 stars for it working for now, but I’ll

By newrulesjules.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Works decent

The app provides the basic navigation controls. I’m using LG smart tv and the app connects to the TV smoothly without any delays
or hanging issues that you see with the LG’s own remote app.
Anyways given that the app works with the smart TV, most basic “smart” functionality of typing/keyboard, mous

By tetstbsbanshha.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Does nothing

Just stays on the discover screen. Didn’t discover my Samsung QLED TV on the same WiFi network. 4 year old app with just two
one-star reviews. Buyer beware

By cyclefordonuts.
January 8, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total