Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Twilight Struggle Mobile

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Twilight Struggle Mobile by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Twilight Struggle Mobile written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Twilight Struggle Mobile

Reviews: 24Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Good implementation'

'Good adaptation of the board game. AI, however, is terrible. AI Russians couping Philippines on 1st Action Round of the game with
the China Card?!? No one would do that. India-Pakistan War when opponent has no influence in either?!? No one would do that
either, unless lack of military ops would los

By Rockhopper01.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Map fixed, thank you'

'Yes a recent update broke the map movement, but the most recent update fixed it. Thank you devs.\n\nTip for other players if this
ever happens again: you can tap on the 3 region buttons on the lower left and right sides of your screen to zoom to those regions.
I.e. “Eu,” “M,” and “As”'

By adambuchweitz.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'An amazing game'

'This is an excellent electronic adaptation of one of the best board games of all time.'

By CowTipping_Extremist.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great implementation of a great board game'

'AI is useful for learning, but can soon be beaten. Lots of opportunities for on line play against real opponents.\nVery good
interface, thematic music, like the bidding system, once I googled how it worked.'

By lewis c d hamilton.
September 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but has bugs'

'A lot is great with this game but just as the other reviews have said, bugs are just a constant annoyance. Hope the developers
will fix these soon.'

By postmade.
December 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great for playing online'

'Classic board game. They did a great job with all the rules and letting you undo things mid turn. Interface is good. Supports
cross-play with Steam. Only problem is you have to reload the game if you switch away which can slow it down if you are
multitasking.'

By hiatus.
November 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Complicated strategy'

'Never played before but since was relatively cheap to ry through the App Store as opposed to the real board game I took a flyer.
\n\nThe tutorial is well made. Certainly demonstrates the complexity of the game. Will need several trials to understand and
remember but seems well made. I can see why i

By Friendlie.
November 23, 2018
5 out of 5
'This is why I game on an iPad'

'One of the best board games of all time? Yep. I can hold it in my hands while laying on the couch? Yep. I’d buy every port
Asmodee makes if it’s at this level of quality.'

By nordr.
November 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I love this game, I also have the physical board game version of Twilight Struggle. I swear though the game is always skewed to
make the computer always win.'

By MisterD2004.
August 4, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great game, great app'

'A great port for a great game. The sound files and quotes really add to the flavor and feel. The AI is good enough that you will
become a good player before you beat it regularly. \n\nEven once you are better than the AI it is good enough that it will provide
you a good game and can even beat you w

By fracguru.
July 27, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great game play. Some glitches with notifications

'Push notifications should take you directly to the game. Notification bubble doesn’t accurately reflect turn notifications.
Gameplay and graphics are 5 stars'

By twilight struggler.
May 17, 2018
5 out of 5
'Suggestion'

'Any chance you could swap the the time limits of 6 hours and 1 day (which are not needed) in favor of 60 minutes (common for
tournament play) and 35 minutes, for speedy gamers?'

By Timminventor.
February 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'Be wary of expansion/update'

'Twilight Struggle is a great port of a great game, but ever since the expansion/update, the AI -- which used to be fast and
efficient -- takes forever to make a simple decision. The game is almost unplayable now (even on the most modern iPads). I\'d also
second those other critics who say the Turn

By Hotspur122345.
October 7, 2017
5 out of 5
'Now it\'s the app I wanted'

'Real quick review: Since they addressed the bugs the game plays great for me. I really enjoy how it looks, and even like playing
the AI. If you have the physical board game, this is a good way to stay fresh and try out strategies you normally wouldn\'t
attempt in person. If you don\'t have the boar

By MetalFaceDrew.
April 10, 2017
5 out of 5
'Fantastic implementation of a complex board game'

'I love playing Twilight Struggle with my friend and now we can play it remotely. The pacing and workflow of all the cards is
amazing. I can\'t wait to play more games. If you are a Twilight Struggle fan, or just love strategy games, I encourage you to buy
this game and get your friends to buy it so

By Mstewman.
April 1, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great Game, good support'

'The classic board game, for iPad. Complete with cross platform support! Bugs fixed quickly and new turn 0 is promising. AI makes
questionable plays sometimes, so get online asap. Plenty of people are willing to help a newer player and discuss strategy after
the turn. You can play a quick 45 min gam

By Redhamjack.
January 9, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Tutorial'

'Tutorial crashes about 2 minutes into it repeatedly. Not cool if trying to learn the game...\nThe game itself works thankfully'

By LIJ22.
September 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'Love the game. Hate logging in for every turn'

'I really love this game. And this implementation is absolutely slick. But every time I switch to another app even for ten
seconds, I have to go through the complete login sequence again to play my next turn. \n\nSeven screens of the developers\'
animated logos, login options, connect to ser

By Xadism.
May 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'Needs in app notifications'

'The game has a lot going for it, visually and audio. I wish the multiplayer would stay logged in and provide app notifications
when it was my turn. I’d prefer the turn time limit, rather than a turn bank.'

By Japansen.
September 2, 2018
3 out of 5
'Useful but major bugs'

'This app is useful to learn the cards, and is fun to play. However there are some real bugs. Among the worst is the AI’s
intentionally and unnecessarily creating defcon suicide by couping a battleground state at defcon 2.. This happened about every
four games. Disappointing, since it would be

By Daffodil1971.
July 29, 2018
3 out of 5
'Oh Canada'

'Seems to me ai doesn’t play random. I’m a newbie but who pays attention to Canada ever unless your in a trump trade war which
isn’t a card? USSR blows be red sparrow when I’m felt norad. Otherwise USSR ignores Canada. Four for the computer cheating. Ai
made it three sorry.'

By school of law school.
July 27, 2018
3 out of 5
'Atypical of Playdek'

'I\'ve been wanting to play Twilight Struggle ever since it reached the heights of the BGG ratings. It sounded like a fascinating
fencing match, I\'ve just never had someone to play against.\n\nI\'d like this app to be me finally getting that chance. But it\'s
difficult. I\'m bouncing off the game,

By Bleu Whale.
June 19, 2018
3 out of 5
'Fix bugs with coup and realignment'

'Great game, but the rules implementation is buggy. There is inconsistency in the Interface allowing coup in areas where the
insurgent army does not have influence. The official rules PDF states that one does not need to have influence in the territory
to start a coup, and sometimes this is the ca

By Albert 2005.
February 4, 2018
3 out of 5
'Arab Israeli War not working'

'Had Israel and three adjacent countries, played Arab Israeli War, should have been -4 to the roll, one for control of each
adjacent and 1 for Israel, CPU rolled a 6 and won. How is 6-4 which = 2 in the acceptable \"win range of 4 - 6\"?'

By Qweyesth.
May 24, 2017
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total