Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

UberEATS: Food Delivery, Fast

by Uber Technologies, Inc.
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of UberEATS: Food Delivery, Fast by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of UberEATS: Food Delivery, Fast written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for UberEATS: Food Delivery, Fast

Reviews: 214Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Efficient

Uber eats works really well on keeping the customers and workers safe

By ApplesAli.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Way better than doordash

I had doordash before, but my account was randomly deactivated, even though I had paid for every order. UberEats has all the
features that I had wished Doordash had. Definitely happier with UberEats.

By Klejdkc.
February 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app but an issue

So can someone explain to me why I receive a picture of myself from my Uber eats driver completes my order? This isn’t a one off
deal either it’s happened multiple times

By sunnyisdank.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
I guess it’s okay... but!

Overall Uber eats is OK sometimes the prices are incredibly high to deliver food but they do tend to rotate and be cheap the
following day or a week. If I had some complaints it would probably be that sometimes my food is either cold not here on time or
missing items.

By rosieeta.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Thanks

I very much enjoy how accessible you've made it. Its expensive! But worth it most of the time.

By Maldevisa.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
RCL Fish House

The pigs feet dinner was perfectly cooked and flavorful! Large portions of greens and yams , enough for two meals or three
depending on your appetite.

By NYC sistah.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Codes

I’m upset I can’t use the 25 dollar credit I thought I had. It’s cool though cause I’m hungry

By Tima team.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing 5 stars Uber eats

My foods order and delivery is great. Very easy to use

I’m happy

By Blacknoon.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Coupons on coupons

I had seen a buy one get one free from a cheesesteak place and Uber eats notify me that I can get 12 dollars off my order and wind
up paying $9.00 ($4.00 tip) well deserved 5 stars

By criticallysimple.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Uber Eats is great but Uber eats is a little expen

Well I eat threw Uber eats atleast 1 a week and I love the convince of it but I usually pay enough for 2 people to eat on and I
order a single person order lower the delivery fee that where they get u I think but other than that it’s amazing

By KoDaK34.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Reliable

I love Uber Eats. Reliable and convenient. Now i don’t panic when i forget my lunch. I know i won’t starve because of this
app😀

By Nk4Ck.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Starbucksssss

Love that I can actually get Starbucks delivered lol!

By msndhsaiis.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Great!

Food is always fast. Great interface. My fave food app for sure.

By Michellebost.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Gracias

Su trabajo en esta época es muy importante y de solidaridad. Sentimos mucho apoyo con su servicio .

By Karen Lucecita.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s improving better.

Hope to app offer even more in future.

By Dante2545.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Uber is Fantastic

I enjoy the user friendly app so much and all the new updates often!

By Herrmoney.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Best of the Best

Uber eats always feeding my cravings❤️

By AlbertoofGod.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy

I drive for Uber and eat Uber eats. Quick and easy!

By ausstb.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Good rating

Of all the available apps for food delivery, Uber Eats is easiest to use. Like how responsive their staff is. Easy company to work
with when needed. I’m happy to always default to this app.

By Ally V 17.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Cheaper

Your usually always a few dollars cheaper than DoorDash and Grubhub! Keep it up!! You guys feed my office almost every, week if
not more!

By jja93.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Uber eats is amazing

Well what can I say , after lonely nights without my mom let’s just say Uber eats has been there for me . Since I have no
cooking skills this app is really easy to navigate and your just one touch away from food next to your bed while you watch YouTube
videos . Uber eats is an amazing app and delive

By from far far hooray.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Buen servicio

Gracias por su buen servicio siempre que los uso

By chejuan.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Great and speedy service.

My past orders have been perfect and quickly delivered, sometimes way before the ETA. I always tip in app and a few bucks in
person for their gas and tolls.

By Neal Fornek.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Uber

Love it!! It’s all you need is Uber!!
They even have Uber across u.s just download the app. Don’t be stupid!

By r8ters81.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Alex

The best $20 dollors off my first order

By KaranSukhdeo.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Addicting

Too addicting but it be like that sometimes

By antknee27.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Sauces

Y’all really need to make it easier to add condiments and sauces to the order

By funcdfjjurzxvnkl);?!88.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
way too convenient lol

i love uber eats. take my money

By tamco2020.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
you know

easy and quick for lazy people like us

By emho4.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great service too high prices sometimes

Solid great service, I just there were better service prices

By zucio809.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Always the Best

Never had any problems with Uber Eats. I have a few food delivery apps and Uber is by far my favorite! 👍🏼

By ktdid48.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Truck driver

Awesome app for those who drive trucks

By NLW trucking.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Crap service

I was charged way more than expected.

By ninomays.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
But

Not enough drivers in my area! 😡

By diorParker.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome App

Simple Interface, simple setup, awesome Service. Love it!

By Sac-man123.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it !

Love Uber eats for when I travel especially, I don’t usually know my way around a city and being COVID cautious too I can stay
at my Airbnb and order delicious food from Uber eats without having to deal with getting lost or anything

By carlizzle615.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Great service and suggestion.

I wish there was a way to order mushrooms on my cheese stake. I have been calling the store.

By Miss Trich.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Accessibility

I need them to deliver the food to my door.

By drolston.
February 3, 2021
4 out of 5
App works well, but support is generally terrible

I once reached out to support relating to an order that the driver contacted me on where the restaurant could not adhere to it.

I had explained the situation to support, and the representative just went through the standard process of I see the driver is at
the restaurant picking up your order. The

By Ttyyuu12345.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Industry Leading App

Best overall service and selection when it comes to this market. Highly recommend to all friends and family!

By Christian_5.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Melissa

She was fast. Melissa left the delivery where asked and was in contact so I knew exactly what was going on!

By CC Vegan.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Thank God for Uber eats !

I love knowing that I have Uber Eats to rely on when I decide to spend my days off being lazy at home without any intention of
going out to get food. Thank you for making it so easy for me Uber Eats !

By ALu'sGoober.
February 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Unknown areas

There are still some areas that need improvement geographically.
For example,
One of my addresses is Meadow Pipit won’t let me label the house number and is labeled as Canyon Lake, but we are part of New
Braunfels. No big deal but would appreciate it to be fixed over time.

By brizzle_bomb.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Good to me

Pretty dang good track record. I’m satisfied.

By Toomanyf-innicknames.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
excellent indian food

omg i love getting food that couldn’t otherwise be delivered!!!

By shshdhdjdjdh.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Fast, Fun and Delicious App

We love Uber Eats for food delivery. Super cool and efficient way to get a diverse selection of options. Nice to see what is
popular and new to try. Discovered lots of interesting restaurants though this app! Drivers are always friendly.

By Jeffrey R. Peterson.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Lazy lard

Better than food prep and cafe' food on the regs

By chiefQuiet.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
My review on Uber eats

Uber eats is one of the best delivery apps and they don’t charge you $20 extra like door dash

By sherly times.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Pricey

Uber eats is good and all but they are a little pricey. They might price them selves out of of the market if they’re not
careful. Just my two cents. Take it or leave it. Thanks and have a great day.

By JDJDJD20.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Good food

Real good food, at cantina California. I recommend it

By higgnsdotfiveoo.
February 3, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good app costly for the lazy

Fees are making app extremely undesirable. Have used it less since I discovered

By Moluvn.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Prices on Uber eats are higher

I do t have a issue paying delivery fees is I’m having stuff delivered but in top of that they increase the prices of the food.
I’m only using the service because I have a gift card otherwise I would just order directly from the restaurant

By GA6272828.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Consistent delays

Always excessive delays with orders, today they connected my address to a chain restaurant that was over an hour away -
unnecessary that the address didn’t find the closest restaurant to minimize delays and delivery times.

By joannarobinson.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Please fix this

I love this app but the fact that the app doesn’t block unavailable restaurants before going through the process of placing an
order and if it happened once I wouldn’t mind but it has happened to me so many times.

Pleaseeee block unavailable restaurants

By FrankFerTv.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Long time customer

I love this app and the fact that it promotes supporting local businesses. However I find that adding additional notes can be a
difficulty as well as selecting variety of order choices (like bagels or extra sauces).
I also have difficulty when ordering from the app — restaurants that I know are ope

By dooflemom999.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
App doesn’t go into landscape mode

Which makes it impossible to use with my iPad/magic keyboard device. This is really strange as orientation rotation is a pretty
basic feature. It is enough of a pain to make me just use one of the other many options for apps.

By JorgenBec.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Its Okay

It can get expensive to order delivery. Use my code at checkout: eats-isilmaj3ui & Get $15 off your first Uber Eats order of $20
or more.

By JaimeI5690.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Mehh

Food options are good but all the drivers I’ve had were awful.

By g.conn.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
(Un)necessary evil

Convenient but expensive app and also unfortunately an exploitative company

By Davidlate.
February 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Too many fees!

Easy to order food, I like the variety of restaurants I can find here. But they charge a lot of different fees! Service fees and
fee to support drivers are approximately additional 15% to your order. Plus delivery fee, taxes, tips. As an example, I order $28
meal with $0.49 delivery BUT the total is

By yulya_soln.
February 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Too many fees

Now they’ve added on a “temporary local fee” as if we’re not taxed and fee’d enough trying to support our local
restaurants.

By Mancerau.
February 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Ehh

Super convenient, can be a bit pricey depending on the location of the place you order from(delivery fees vary), and it’s
usually time consuming. Wait time for me is usually 45 minutes to over an hour! Still super convenient for those late nights or
off days you just don’t feel like cooking. I wish

By vivianisparadise.
February 3, 2021
3 out of 5
No coupons or promotions ..

Been on here for awhile never get any love from you guys 😞

By justin schrock.
February 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Price

Price range keeps gradually making its way up

By restlessjames.
February 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Good not great

Pro/con here

Pro -

great functionality

works every time

Very reliable compared to others

Cons-
MORE EXPENSIVE THAN OTHER SERVICES

Seems like it always wants me to spend more money and it costs more than waitr or DoorDash

Rarely get coupons anymore (price would be okay if coupons were offer

By Stringbuster.
February 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok app

Hard to add a card or change payment options.

By AriRegina.
February 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Actually delivering without reminding the driver w

Placed an order. Order is ready. Time passes.

Driver sits in his car doing nothing.

I text driver through the app. Shows the driver read the message.

Driver continues to sit stationary.

Send another message. Again shows the message as read.

The driver continues to just sit in his car.

Fi

By D in Chicago.
January 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Time efficiency

I understand we are in a Pandemic but at the beginning they were fast and efficient with the delivery but as time has gone on, I
have almost waited a whole hour and half to two hours for food and it’s fast food at that. So maybe there something else going
on but I’m kinda disappointed with the way t

By TINYMAEK.
January 22, 2021
3 out of 5
App could use improvement

We received a gift card for Uber Eats. Each time we tried placing an order, all of the restaurants listed on the home page was
marked “currently unavailable”, even when selecting to schedule for a later time. We were concerned we will be unable to use
our account balance. On the 3rd attempt, we deci

By AngieRoberts.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Promotion code

The codes you guys send for the $30 off or $20 off never works

By Rainy0310.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Overpriced

I ordered food for me and my cousins and somehow to burgers were some what 20 bucks plus a shake and I ordered a sandwich and the
total was 40 bucks and then somehow with all the delivery fee added up another 10 bucks. I literally was ripped off

By darien miles.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Customer Service is Awful

The app is decent. It was really difficult for me to figure out how to respond to the delivery driver. I wasn’t able to figure
out how to delete an order from my cart after I didn’t want to order anymore. But, mostly I am dissatisfied with their awful
customer service. I had a $5 off offer that didn

By Bamcha123.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Regularly order from this app

I regularly order from this app and it can be pretty convenient but the way to handle orders that are not going well is rough. I
picked one of the quicker food places for faster shipping. It said 15-20 min to make, pickup, and arrive. Already like 45 min
later and it wasn’t even picked up. So of cou

By dfranco416.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Why?

I generally don’t have any major issues, but there are incidents. For example I order 40 dollars of food and didn’t receive
any of it. One reason driver didn’t double checked the order before leaving the restaurant. The restaurant didn’t care about
the handling out the right order. The driver dud i

By A hungry Wolfe.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Weekday no fast food

What is going on? Going to get post mates now

By cantevenfindanickname.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Difficult

The app keeps changing my address even though I pick the correct one. There's no obvious way to get support for this in the app.
Drivers are usually good but so many times it's significantly delayed or even delivered to the wrong address.

By enos128.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Taco Bell order

Left out

The bacon club chalupa was not with my delivered food. I guess I eat the $4+ it cost me. I hope someone is enjoying it

By SF_CAPTAINDON.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Traffic blocks inserting promo codes

Waited like a couple of hours couldn’t type in says heavy traffic or something then had to order without the promo code. When
you’re hungry this happens not only the delivery time but also this.
Annoying trouble

By shefain.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
No Mask

I had to remind my driver as he approached my door to put on his mask. I’ve worked in healthcare for 46 years including some of
that time at IDPH. If I catch another Uber driver not wearing a mask, then I’m reporting both Uber and the driver to both IDPH
as well as the Lake County Health Department

By Anti Covid1952.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Fees

Food could be good but still too many fees! Even w the Uber pass!

By Brooke Allison.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Never an issue with delivery, but...

I’ve ordered Uber eats on several occasions, never had an issue with any of the drivers or the restaurants associated. My issue
is with Uber: for whatever reason, I cannot seem to understand, Uber doesn’t allow me to tip my drivers while Uber cash is
applied. Each month, my Amex adds uber credit to

By acchea.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
What no map

I couldn’t believe there was no map for my order, the driver had to ring my bell and wait downstairs couple minutes because
Uber‘s map didn’t work so I had no idea when it was here- when he was coming -nothing.

By SHARKY: > }.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s below par but yet needed.

During the pandemic, reaching for certain food chains has been quite difficult. Uber eats was a great bridge amongst these food
chains. However the convenience being there, the fees included are ridiculous. Being a constant user of their services I’ve
tried the Uber pass for some additional savings.

By hulureviewer.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Payment issues

I don’t seem to understand why sometimes it doesn’t accept my card and say “payment issues” when there’s nothing wrong
with my card. I love the app but that’s my only real problem. I want to get my food

By stefanyyy12.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
2.5/3 star

Good app but yaxin on the fees and what is probably 10$ worth of food if you go to the store for 20$

By Exotic rage.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Recommendation

Please update the app so that if a restaurant is too far away, it lets you know right up front. We’ve gone through the process a
number of times where we select what we want, only to find that it’s too far at the last step before paying. This is the way
caviar and Postmates do it, so it certainly ca

By disappointed 😑😑😑😑😑😑.
November 29, 2020
3 out of 5
THEY DONT CARE ABOUT YOU OR YOUR TIME & MONEY

I recently ordered from Uber eats thinking I was going to be eating in 30-40 minutes like they said. But it ended up making me
wait 2 hours just to get my order canceled in the end and having my card still charged. The drivers nor company care about you
because I still have yet to receive my refund,

By Nagging fights.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Slow and cold

Food delivery is very slow. Food is always under temp to completely cold. Many times items are missing. Apparently it’s what to
expect from delivery in this era - not too mention that the cost is 30% higher than pickup or in-house ordering. So many extra
fees!

By MOredbear.
November 19, 2020
3 out of 5
No choice in delivery drivers and lack of options

There is no way to know when you place your order that the driver picks up multiple orders and delivery times extend out. I would
have liked to have had the option to decline a delivery person now that I have had a problem with this driver picking up multiple
orders. I could only see the positive

By TeresaMcClellan.
November 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Drivers don’t pick up food

There should be a way to see how many drivers are on duty before I order my food and wait 2 hours before canceling my order

By 8273)3?382?.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Better when it’s hot

The drivers are great but this policy that the customer has to pay extra to get their food without one or more stops in between is
absurd. I’ve gotten more cold food than hot food since I’ve tried Uber Eats.🙄

By dhhyedcb.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
UBER CASH ISSUE!

I can't use my Uber cash it's been like this non stop it says try another vaild payment method and I'm paying w Uber cash why
won't it let me use my Uber cash ?

By @cdxw.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Better than Door Dash!

First time using Uber Eats I didn’t know it was them at first delivering. I ordered online through the restaurant and Uber eats
was the delivery service. I was very impressed with the fast service and lower priced delivery fees. It allowed me to tip more for
great service. I actually gave the driver

By Gemla1970.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Avid spender

Food was presentable as I order on line. However, make sure you ask for plastic ware and sauces needed. You may also wanna ask for
fried rice to have more soy sauce. Mine was half white, half sauced.

By DT Live.
November 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Short trip doesn’t worth to do

I waited for 20+ minutes just for $4.50 fare? No tips or thanks. I would add at least minimum tip requirements. Doesn’t worth to
make a delivery

By Yukon607.
November 8, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total