Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Ultimate Golf!

by Miniclip.com
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Ultimate Golf! by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Ultimate Golf! written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Ultimate Golf!

Reviews: 485Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
BEST MOBILE GOLF GAME!!!

Very accurate, very competitive & VERY ADDICTIVE!!! Graphics are top notch if you pay attention to the detail. I’ve been
searching for a golf app like this for ever. Golf Clash-meh! Other golf games-MehMeh! UG-FY!!!
Deduct 1 Star for how expensive non basic balls are but would add a 1/2 Star for the

By DinoSprink.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun, strategy, entertaining golf game

It’s challenging and fun, I’d recommend highly!

By taylor 333.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Lost account

I really like this game but I was playing for months and had a good account set up but then next thing I know it was gone and I
had to start over again. I could never get back to my old account for some reason.
One definite drawback is that the tournament you can enter as an amateur can also be en

By Johnboni.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s fun

I’ve played all the golf games like this before, but this one has been my favorite.

By The King of Id.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Impressed..

I honestly am enjoying this game a lot. It takes a sport that can get complicated easily & made it simple to play. It's fun, easy
to pickup & there are several options for game plan to keep any player happy.

By TaistoNH76.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Great fun!

Awesome game! I love the fast pace and not having to wait for your opponent!

By Kodiak9.
January 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game!

Wish you could cycle thru clubs

By Jon Losh.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
👍

Great game! I would give five stars, but it has froze on me twice with a lot of coins on the line. 🤔

By Weshasart.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Where's my purchases

Im not the best but when i went from a number to a name all the money i spent on equipment went away, where is it?
The game? "Its a blast! " 😊

By TheDahg.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Best golf app ever!

Love this game! Graphics are amazing, you play head-to-head simultaneously so no waiting, fun side challenges, wind realistic,
real PGA holes! And no out-of-game advertising!!! Perfect! Buh-bye other golf apps!!

By Tackleberry2012.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Free shot practices

We need a practice field and free shooting range

By Rolo2416.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Game On

Great game with strategy minded play from inside the ropes to how to build the equipment in your bag.

By RazrHawk420.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Wind

Wind not consistent to the shot

By erickrice80.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Nice past time

Enjoy the game gets me away from everything else

By rkr1972.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Golfing is fun

I’m enjoying playing this game me and my 6 year old daughter.

By Molly and Piper.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Better than I thought

This game is more than I expected

By Fattdukes.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
GreAt golf game

Really enjoy playing this golf game , my favorite’ great job

By badtreeguy.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun during covid

A bit of challenging game not too hard not too easy. Getting harder as I move up.

By raiderdond2002.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
AJ

A mental health moment that is relaxing and enjoyable!

By AJMretires.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Review

Not much info re: clubs performance and putter speed with those green arrows may be too severe. Only played four games one with a
playoff and lost one. So far quite fun.

By 45 neb.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
The best way to learn my golf terms right and fast

I’m so pleased to play this golf on this App because it’s the freshman’s best friend.

By Temitope Oguns.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Good golf

Challenging true to form country club courses with easy to understand format and swing. I like the way both players play
simultaneously so the game moves along.

By Klutzy Librarian.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Golf Game

This is a very fun game. The challenges are Awsome. I would recommend this game.

By Ricster 77778888.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Mickg326

Fun one on one competitions as amateur. Wish more were willing to rematch when they lose.

By mickg358.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Battery killer

Update they fixed the heating problem game is awesome now

I have an iPhone 11 pro max and have reinstalled updated everything you can think of. And this is the only app I’ve ever had
that might catch my phone on fire .. my screen dims after 3 min of play because of overheating. I read reviews abo

By byulasfjazz.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Great golf game

The best golf game I've ever plaued

By MackBully.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Very entertaining

enjoy the realistic view of the golf course.

By diggydavr.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun game play

Why is their no putter options? Upgrade the putter to make aiming better, etc. otherwise great game!

By Chollenbeck.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Da tour

Very clean all around. Whoever designed this grew up well. And deserves a big attaboy. Well done

By / n hack.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game.

I’m really enjoying this game. I have been reluctant to get this game as I’m not always interested in online games but I
decided to give it a go and I’m not sorry I did.

By Vt88.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome Game!

Lots of fun and challenging so far.

By Pelican-Islander.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Great players and great game maker

Seems to be balanced and fair play ..all players are great players even if I lose I enjoy the matches

By Sharky3367.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Nice Job...

Excellent graphics and clean smooth interface, great game for any level user!

By Romemeca.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
This game is awesome!!!!

I really enjoy playing this game.

By 1Hulk.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
A lot of fun

It’s a fun game but need more different holes

By Barbielovespinky.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Wow

Good game and entertaining to play during the free time

By ftibet59.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
So easy

Now I no why my mate likes to play so much golf , I might hit the real thing when weather get better

By HAileybeast.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
So far so good

Enjoying the game thus far it’s a complete change from Golf clash with the childish antics(Burgers and fries lol) and I was
sold from being able to compete in everyday tournaments and play a more realistic felling level cast of competition

By bx Mel.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Hard to put down

Nice graphics, fun to play, challenge friends, only a few bad points. 1 no driving range to get a little practice in before play.
2 during events, plays the same holes over with different pin placement. 3 wind direction change direction on hole you are
playing.

By MAGAman2020.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Why don’t I always get trophies when I win head to

This is a fun easy game to play, but I don’t understand why I don’t always get my gold trophies when I win a head to head
match?

By stooby121.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Ok game

I don’t think it’s fair when players with 5 or 6 hundred to over a thousand trophies can play in the amateur tournaments. I
would think an amateur would be less than 250 trophies. The amateur have no hope of getting higher placed prizes when pros are
allowed to play against them.

By PapaDLS.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Entertaining!!

Great game very good graphics. Only thing I think is missing is the ability to change clubs during play. Have to use what the game
selects.

By Haterbilt.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Really fun

Very entertaining and realistic game

By Thread9898.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Let’s play

This game is very entertaining!! Can be frustrating but it’s pretty cool!

By man crap.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
See

Have a hard time perfecting, but really want to.

By therebarely.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Slow player response

The only thing I don’t care for is that it takes along time for players responses

By brentm59.
December 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Mostly good but fixes needed

Awesome game but I’ve noticed that (in head to head) I always lose trophies when I lose (like it is supposed to) but when I win,
the game only awards trophies about 60% of the time. Otherwise fun game.

By Divemedic23.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Time

This takes your mind off of COVID-19.

By Roscoe Peavy.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Excellent

Very nice graphics and nice game overall!!!

By tjack412.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Radar

Fun game which doesn’t require money to play.

By 175radar.
December 22, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Doc

You do not provide enough information per hole (e.g. distance to hole, location of rival). What is an ultra shot? There are times
you are penalized for hitting one. Your training information is in adequate.

By Swingerdoc.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but stupid

WHY CAN’T I CHOOSE MY OWN CLUB??!
Utterly ridiculous I can’t putt from one inch in the fringe.

Also, the wind is pretty dumb - I’m fine with having wind (go realism!) but when you drive into the wind and your next shot has
the wind at your back, the realism has gone out the window. I know weather

By Tolzy15.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Reset

I really enjoy falling back on this game to break up my work day but twice now, it completely reset me to square one. I enjoy the
play but that is infuriating.

By DAllenP.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Frustrating because it has such potential

I’ve played this game a great deal. It has its moments of great fun. I want to like it. But there are several problems that
really detract and keep it from reaching its potential. I leave this review in the hope developers see feedback and fix the
problems before I give up and delete it.

1. Hittin

By Another Southpaw.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Buy three only get two

I like the closest to the pin. They give you a free shot. It then says buy 3 for 1.99. You only get two shots! Not right. The
free shot should be free and buy 3 more. Misleading

By Olhorseyone.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun!

I love this game! Although I accidentally deleted it and I was really far on it. I had really good clubs and balls and lost all of
it. I was gonna delete it for good but decided not to and to start over.

By Pokergamer127.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
So. Much. Playing.

Make it easier to unlock levels. If you advertise a cool snow level, make it easy to unlock. You make everything else cost real
money, why not leveling up trophies also?

January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Must Pay

This game is the worst of not letting you get very far unless you pay. Don’t think you will ever get 800 in collective points
unless you buy something, ie.. balls, clubs, coins or cash. If you play only with what you win, you will never get very far until
the game deliberately makes you loose. I gue

By b801x.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Money grab

It is one of the best put together golf games, that said it really seems that if you play with the free balls you are penalized
considerably, when using the pay for balls much better play more consistent, free balls wildly inaccurate therefore the title
Money Grab, it’s a game yes, but in reality it

By go golf elsewhere.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Decent game

This is a so-so app as it is riddled with bots (computerized players). Shots are often very forgiving and downright unrealistic.
It would be nice if the app told you if you were playing against a real person or a computer program. In short, it’s a mediocre
game at best.

By ATouchOfColor.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
I love the game, but Player beware

I second everything great that has already been written about this game - excitement, design, animation, levels of play, mini
tournaments, and even that good games cost money to enjoy!

However, this game costs much more than any game I have played. In fact, you could easily afford a game console an

By DanskMand.
December 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Winning

Should have more coins in win. Also too long to get the bags after a win. 3hours 8hours and 12 hours is just too long

By gobirds24759.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun to play

Game is fun and has good graphics it just takes to long between player shots, also doesn’t give the greatest rewards when
competing and scoring eagles or winning matches

By azzzhatt.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s a fun game but!

I am relatively new to the game but it has one huge flaw. The opponent it given way too much time to swing. I have spent as much
as 80% of my playing time waiting for my opponent to swing the club. Must be a good 30 second wait built in. If an opponent
isn’t paying attention, they should be penaliz

By Wobbleplenty.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Putting needs bugs fixed!

When putting, the software fails to allow softer putts and results in ball going over the hole in a manner where another putt is
required. Mostly when ball is close to hole. Not close to real golfing.

By livingeorgia.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Was good but...

I like the game but new golf tournaments with oil pipelines overhead and frozen lakes to bounce gold balls off if have turned it
into a Super Mario Golf game. Everything is differing shades of white, can’t tell fairway from rough. It has turned too Nintendo
now

By hjfryb.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
You must buy things to win

You must buy balls and clubs to win

By asdfhjiy45#.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Inconsistent

The game can be fun, but is also very frustrating. When you line up a putt, say 10-12’ away, you get the path, then you draw
back to line and let it go and it does nothing, ball doesn’t move, then the clock is working against you, and have to re-align
your shot. Takes a lot of the fun out of playi

By arieromrm.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Starts out great, becomes unable to win over time.

The graphics are great, the play is great. After a week or so, you will need to pony up some cash to be able to compete. I get
eagled out now on every head to head play. Even on the lowest level. Cant compete anymore. I will be deleting the game.

By Westy!1.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Nice game

Nice game but upon newest update it now displays all my yardage on the greens wayyyy off and no idea how to fix

By jj1974!.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Shots a bit too inaccurate

Wish the shots were all over the place, nevertheless, great pass time for me.

By Cashleigh.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s ok, just read

Honestly, pretty decent. My gripes are this, you can’t win any tournaments unless you pay for balls or clubs. The same people
win all the time probably because they’ve spend an exorbitant amount of money on things. The wind is so off in the tournaments
as well, you could have the exact same shot, sa

By Teflondon4ever.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but glitchy

Great graphics. Fun to play but sometimes you cannot pull the trigger on a putt and you end up taking out and forfeiting a round.
Happens at least once a day. Very frustrating.

By Cohjay.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Server problem

I love the game but have become very frustrated with a server problem. I’ve lost over 1000 points because of this issue.
Please fix your server issue or I’ll have to end the app.

By cathy in hockley.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Please fix the bugs

Please fix the bugs. I play this game everyday and this past day when I go to putt, it changes where I am aiming and it has made
me miss at least 5 putts today, including 3 in a tournament.

By Chadbuddha.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok. But club power seems completely random

I've done the tutorial repeatedly. But in play, the club power selector seems completely arbitrary. You'd think that when it
locked to optimal, it would be the appropriate strength.
But sometimes it's way over, others way under. The direction controls are consistent, can't imagine why power is such

By wgzn.
November 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but not realistic

Golf is hard your game makes it look easy

By brad1610188.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Game crash

Every time I try to play the game it crashes and your recent update didn’t fix the problem, I downloaded this a couple of months
ago and I had the same problem, I thought by now it would have been fixed

By streeter5459.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
New to game

Slow load, gets boring, no ads though, yet, like that.

By jmgffog.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Glitches

Game glitches mid round and I have to escape the game loosing.

By Starscream_87.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Would be great

Game would be amazing if I didn’t get booted from the server at every screen change. I’ll keep it around to see if the issue
is fixed because I really like the actual play(when working) unfortunately, it is unplayable as it is in my opinion.

By Smackfactorjack66.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun till you start winning

Game is entertaining but like all the other games that are “free” you will start to lose so you can buy more crap that should
by free . I have great clubs and balls but you win 2 games then lose 4 . It’s a brilliant money maker and a money trap . Have
fun and you might have to work some overtime if

By willie the broke boy.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Connect to server?

I’ve lost probably 50 k in coins because of the lag and being timed out on shots. Brutal and annoying

By champ champ 6.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Luv the game but.....

I get so mad when i’m in a $4k coin match and my winning shot triggers the Looking For Server Message .... Total loss of
winnings and total loss of my coins.

By Don K Otay.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
I just want to play the game

I want to walk onto the green and play a round of golf at any time but you can’t do that with this game. You either have to wait
on a tournament to start or play one hole (ONE!) head to head. Also, there is little to no variation in courses, you get the same
three or four holes that repeat over the

By (sic)bouy.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Still in beta mode

Not bad for a beta version...really looking forward to the final, polished version.....

The developers have already been hammered by players for the sub par algorithms used for ball control and the massive issues of
improper ball impact on the fairway/rough and green. I think it was said best that

By Nonickname1266447.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Can’t putt from the fringe

You should be able to putt from the fringe of the green!!! If the ball barely hits the fringe it forces you to pitch it back with
a club. In real life, we putt from the fringe. This has cost me to loose several holes where I would have sunk putts from the
fringe! I feel frustrated and don’t real

By DVonH.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Hokey

The game is very limited on how you use your clubs and is a bit of a guessing game as to how far your shots go

By zcampbell13.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Choppy

Great game if it wasn’t so choppy (I’m on WiFi with excellent connectivity) I’ve no problems currently with other apps. And
I lose money when the timer runs out! I must have lost close to 10K this past month alone. Please fix the problem with an
update?!?! It would be nice to get my chips or money b

By A/Z.
October 28, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total