Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Universe in a Nutshell

by in a nutshell - kurzgesagt GmbH
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Universe in a Nutshell by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Universe in a Nutshell written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Universe in a Nutshell

Reviews: 126Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Absolutely Amazing!

I am so happy I got this app it is the best one on my phone! I love learning and this has so much knowledge in! I can’t wait to
see what else they add in the future!!

By Jesse7779.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

I love science and kurzgesagt but this is like my dream perfect and if you don’t have buy this app right now

By MeowAether.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Apps, it would be better to have i18n suppor

Great Apps, it would be better to have i18n support, do you have plans to support multiple languages?

By Jiaxing Zack.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
This app just got me into astrophotography

Yeah I can’t wait to see what features come out.
Love Kurg so much!

By icantgetthenameiwant.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Unreal

I can’t wait to use this as a reference for the million, seemingly random questions my kids have for me always. Highly
recommend!

By jscottyj.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

Fantastic app! Makes learning about the universe fun! Looking forward to more content.

By Chevezjr.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Super Great but needs fixing.

When I found out that Kerzgesagt made an app I was really excited. Beautiful artwork (except for the Wait but Why figure), Amazing
descriptions (except for a few galaxies and nebulae), and eye catching animations. Well, except for one thing. I know that when
you don’t have any internet, all the anim

By Done law.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Play this app everyone

This app is amazing it is definitely worth it to buy

By ClockAnimates.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it!

Definitely the best purchase I have ever made. All the graphics and information is accurate, intricate and very entertaining. I
didn’t expect less though, because this is Kurzgesagt, and they are GREAT. I love it! There are so many things, too! My only
suggestion might be to maybe make a second one

By KittyKai123.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Worth it

As a kid who does not like to learn this is a verry interesting app that makes me want to learn would have preferred not to spend
money but it was worth it

By nickname 1094.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this app

The best thing to spend money on.
Emoji Reaction:🤩🤩✨✨👍👍🥰🥰😁😁😊

By tryingtowatchthetv.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazingly Immense, but...

This app was extremely well made. I love how it just keeps getting bigger and bigger (or smaller and smaller), and how everything
has its own description. However, this is where we get to the one problem I found. Because of the hit boxes on some, you can’t
get to the description on others. For insta

By Thugster Nubster (jake).
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Make the (maybe) multiverse

I would like to see like the multiverse, the universes size in a few billion years, ect.

By JACOBX EEEEEEEE.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
One issue

The stage of “biggest black hole” and Gomez’s hamburger arent clickable — they only lead to the light day info page

By BunnyEllieAngel.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Outstanding!!

Expectations were already high (since I watch your channel) but this was a very pleasant surprise!! Fantastic work!! I’m
learning quite a bit!!

Keep up the excellent work everyone!!! ☺️

By J.C. Glaus.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
OMG, we are not specks of dust

After watching many videos about the kind of information in this, I thought we were specks of dust, but something so small, that
it took me 2 minutes to get from where the skale starts.

I am just saying, you could learn anything from this app.

Was worth 3 bucks

By mamamamamammamamamamamma.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
I’m not sure I need this or not, just want support

I’m not sure I need this or not, just want support your team.

By Bing ma.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
I want to turn animations on

I don’t know how to turn the animations back on as my phone could handle them perfectly. There isn’t a tab for the app in my
phone settings and the app just feels so lifeless now.

By aguywithaniPhone6+.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Please Add Videos

I think that if you had a section for the videos made by the creators, as it would improve the app by a lot. I’m not allowed to
have Youtube, so having a lot of science videos would help very much. I love science (especially space) and the videos would be a
wonderful improvement for people like me w

By 70AllTheNicknamesAreTaken07.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Best app ever!

If you want to have a cool scale with lots of information, this is the app for you. Only $2.99, but it’s worth like $20. If you
love their youtube channel then get this app!

By orangutan2009.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Very quick review

I absolutely LOVE this app, but I think it would be very interesting if you guys added the Jeddah Tower.

By supportguy.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Mesmerizing!

This is without a doubt one of the greatest purchases I have ever made the amount of knowledge and information you learn about the
vastness of our universe is just unlike any other application or anything of its sort I highly suggest it!

By bildoa.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Lovely Space Object Comparison

I love the animations, the different variety of objects, and lovely quips about all of them. Great if you need your curiosity
piqued. My only gripe is that they called the Big Dipper a constellation instead of an asterism.

By John Argue.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Best $2.99 I Have Ever Spent

This app is one of the best things I have ever bought. It is incredibly informative, and creates a wonderful learning atmosphere
that anyone can adapt to and enjoy. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. I simply cannot see how anyone could ever be
bored with something as astonishingly wonde

By Elisabeth Stowe.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Don’t Hesitate: you will NOT be disappointed

Incredible app that really helps to give you a sense of the incomprehensibly tiny, and big!

By brilliant lover.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
No way to change no animations

I cant see the animations no way that I can make it so I can I don’t have a low performance device either

By I am not a computer.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Best. Simple. App. Ever.

Please make more stuff in general, whatever this channel makes impresses me every time! Another app for what you can do to help
the planet or become a healthier better version of yourself would probably make a lot if this group made it. Thanks for the fun!

By Bleh 2.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Incredible

I never spend money on apps. This is the best app purchase possible.

By 000pete1983.
November 30, 2020
4 out of 5
IC 1101 smaller than Virgo A?

This app is vary cool ,but I found a glitch a couple day’s ago IC 1101 is smaller than Virgo A Please fix that also can you add
more things?

By IC 1101 smaller than Virgo A?.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
iPhone 6 issues resolved

New update fix now allows older iPhones, like mine, to run the app flawlessly... Many Thanks!

By nickname is taken7373638898.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
😀

Thanks for the bug fix! I am a big fan of your channel and I hope u make new merch.

By Clay Kid 4500.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Wait but why

I’m here because Tim Urban wrote about making this app with a friend of his. Zero hesitation -I bounced over to the App Store
and bought it. Wait but Why was single handedly responsible for more of my personal evolution then anything or anyone else put
together. I want to get his articles about Time

By JaneBerlinH.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome Game!!

I am a 12 year old who loves to watch kurzgesagt. I just love to marvel at all of their stuff, all in one app. It is just
amazing!!

By OrangeBoiReviewPerson.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Best App Purchase I’ve Ever made

This is without a doubt one of the coolest apps I have come across! The zoom rendering and scroll gestures are so smooth and the
amount of content is astonishing! I keep coming back to learn new things and it really gives perspective on how small we really
are.

By Curios Human.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Good app amazing!

This app is good tho I wish you could see the pictures of galaxies and mochi so five st

By pro dog boy fighter1008.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
This is amazing, you are amazing, keep up the astr

I love this app so much! I love this so much that at one point, I was reading all of the definitions I could get to to my parents
for more than three hours straight!! I hope you continue doing what you’re doing for as long as you can. It really means a lot
to me and, I’m sure, many other people out

By FNAF BOIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Lovely app, wish music looped better

I really enjoy exploring with this app. The music looping is choppy though and interrupts the experience. It’d be nice if it
were smoother.

By Penderworth.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome Awesome

The app works perfect for me, but it does not work on older devices, it may be fixed and this app is great btw, it is simple for
even me, a fourth grader with autism

By blindegnh.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Visually Enticing

This app satiates, for the time being, my curiosity about random stuff. I love it, just buy it, it’s $3, that’s train fare. 5
stars 5 stars 5 stars

By NicknameNotTaken218.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
WOW THIS IS GOOD

I think you should add brane because why not.

By thecatissocute.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Insane app

I honestly love this app it helps me all the time and it’s so fascinating to see the sizes and it’s just awesome it so cool
and for only 2 dollars it’s a heck of a deal.

By Aidenodom.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Quick thing for makers of game+edit

I will write review soon, thanks for making this game.(edit:maybe you can add elementary particles because in one of your videos
you animated them before, for the text you can add: “elementary particles can not be seen,”).

By from claire.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it

I love it 5 stars.Ive been reading for hours.one request is once scientists find more like exoplanets or more stars can you add
them plz.

By Sonuavbowler.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
I really really love it

I really love this app, it is so amazing.
It is the best purchase I have ever made. I love why all of it is in cartoon. By the way, how do you know the size of the
kurgasagt duck?

By SamDaDudeWhoDoesStuff56284.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Solution to scale

This app is amazing for anyone who is obsessed with trying to understand the scale of things.

By Matt McToth.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app ever'

'This is like the best app ever!! I love it. I can’t wait for more stuff to be added. Works great and I learned a bunch of
useless but cool stuff from it.'

By P0RPUS.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yes.'

'I have a theory that humans will only evolve into super beings and transcend space and time if we master the insane size scales
of the universe. Love this app.'

By Jackiejackiejackiebobackie.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Epic!

Definitely worth your purchase!

By Ezequiel Castellanos Vera.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'$3 is a steal!'

'My daughters are going to live this app and the animation is perfect. I couldn’t be more pleased.'

By Nathan?.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app I’ve ever downloaded'

'There is no better way imaginable to realize just how incredibly vast and complex the universe is. I recommend reading Wait But
Why post The Big and the Small prior to using the app, because with the smooth zooming and consistently-scaled content at all zoom
levels, the preposterousness of the rela

By Outside Steve.
October 19, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for Universe in a Nutshell.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total