Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Up Spell by Up Games

by Kenneth Kocienda
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Up Spell by Up Games by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Up Spell by Up Games written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Up Spell by Up Games

Reviews: 20Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Pure fun.

This is a delightfully addictive game, with a simple, effective design.

By Tee4321.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun and simple game!

Very addictive. A great game to play in free moments. Definitely some words missing, but the developer is open to adding more.
Definitely recommend if you like word games.

By alexkrangshrek59.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it

Lots of fun. Superb implementation.

By Pythagoras_.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Swift Version?

Up Spell is ducking fun. I’d give it another star if only it were written in Swift 😏 but alas... Good work, Ken 😉

By clayellis.
October 19, 2020
4 out of 5
S

The app is pretty bare bones and should allow one to review the very fast-paced game. It would be nice to be able to review the
letters and the words formed from them after the fact. It would also be nice to be able to replay a game both before and after
reviewing. It would also be nice to be able t

By Victor Maurice Faubert.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Really fun

This is a super addicting word game. I think it would be cool if the dev could add a post game screen that showed your highlights
for that game. Highest scoring word, oddest word, etc...

By patdag.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome Quick Time Killer'

'Love this game but agree that it should show highest scored game and Game Center integration. Play this for hours (while sitting
and waiting). Nice work!!'

By Clint Zephir.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very fun'

'I’m really enjoying the game, one thing I’d love to see added would be some kind of endless mode. I like just getting into
the zone and don’t want the game to end at two minutes.'

By NyleBuss.
October 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very fun, one bug and some requests'

'This is a great, fast-paced word game for those who enjoy Scrabble, Boggle, Bananagrams or similar (and works great solo). The
expanded lexicon is an interesting twist for those who have gotten used to more narrow ones from other games.\n\nI did encounter
an issue where, after using earbuds once wi

By ThomasN1987.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addicting'

'It’s really a wonderfully addicting app. I have two suggestions for the developer (and these really are nits I’m
picking):\n1. It isn’t obvious or apparent when you are getting a double score for a word; maybe the background of the
“board” could change color to denote this?\n2. The high

By Jobbage.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it but needs some stats'

'Does the game keeps stats anywhere? That seems like a key feature that’s missing from an otherwise nearly perfect game.'

By Bubzebub.
October 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun Distraction'

'Reminds me a bit of Spelling Bee from The NY Times. Great design and great soundtrack, but no way to see my previous scores?? Am
I missing something?'

By geoffreydiamond.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lots of fun, please add scoreboard'

'It\'s a really fun game, just needs a high score board (and ideally Gamecenter integration so you can compare scores with your
friends).'

By Decidedly_so.
October 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Duel mode not working'

'The different values for different letters is a nice additional dimension. But I can’t seem to successfully play with anyone
else. The text message with the link to the game isn’t being created and sent properly.'

By sjbsf.
October 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun!'

'Would appreciate proper iPad support!'

By justdep.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Holy cow! Fun, fast and short'

'This game immediately became my “have 5 mins to kill” alternative to doomscrolling or other online activities. The perfect
blend of quick game, with brain usage and can be close to done at any moment when the queue in front of you at the grocery opens
up again!'

By Buddhake.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game but I think the duel feature can be impr

'Right now I ask someone to duel, play, and then... nothing? I have to share my score again to compare? If I forget to share
immediately after the game and switch to another app (messages, for example) the score goes away? I’d rather play solo for a bit
and wait for that feature to be smoothed out

By Radical Evan.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Attention to detail'

'This game scratches the itch. Details abound, no surprise given the developer. No in app purchases mean you pay once and enjoy
the game forever. Kudos, this gane is done right.'

By P-Slim.
October 7, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Decent

It’s fun, but the letter selection doesn’t seem well randomized.

By neuroklinik.
October 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Not Quite My Tempo

This game wasn't for me, but I think it executes on its intentions well. It's a very fluid and responsive game; sessions are
quick, the animations are tight and it gives nice Taptic feedback. However, I got frustrated by the letters I'd get, often with
only one vowel and lots of duplicate letters. I

By Bestuser_name.
October 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total