Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Upstream Struggle

by Jack LaLonde
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Upstream Struggle by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Upstream Struggle written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Upstream Struggle

Reviews: 104Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Lost lots of players because...'

'There haven’t been any updates for a month. The game gets old.'

By Luke V M.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game'

'This is the best game I have ever played that’s all I have to say'

By OrbitLaser.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game!'

'This game is so fun and I play all the time great job making this'

By AlexanderChub.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hi'

'I came from TikTok and I love the game it obviously needs some fixes but considering it was only made in a week it’s amazing!'

By 89464175.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Power ups'

'You should add power ups you can pick up like every 15 or something like that any number is fine'

By leshouou.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Broke'

'This game has so much potential but please fix the jump button whenever you click it it send the fish in a different direction,
but besides that the game is great'

By Ripclaw6879.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can from tiktok and yes this is good expect..'

'I love this game, it’s addicting and fun! There is one thing I don’t really like. The bugs. There is a bit of bugs. I was
playong today and I died for no reason. I was at the score 49. But other than that this is a VERY fun and addicting game. : )'

By Hyper_Hyper.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'I enjoy the game'

'The game is super fun to play and grinding for the skins makes it way more fun. It gives you purpose and provides tons of
playtime plus you can play it on the go whenever you want. It does have a few bugs but over the updates they have shown up way
less often. The guy who made the game has been sha

By LordFarkWad40.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love the game but a few options could do'

'I love the game and everything in it but could you add jump button instead of just flicking please that’s all it’s a great
game though'

By Gabeflash123.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s good'

'It’s good however change up the coloring make it more fast pace but not too fast. Add music that’s not repetitive, and I
think it would do fine'

By XXEliteShot03XX.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the game'

'Been here since day one, followed him on TikTok and saw the game being built. Love how is improving every week. Keep up the good
work, and if you are reading this. Please add a shark skin, great white would be amazing.'

By Vegetable Guy in a Chair.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’m from TikTok'

'So i like this game and I am from TikTok your game is great and very addictive and I spent a couple hours on this and I think
there should be a build mode!'

By Asherty2011.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s okay'

'The game was fun and not fun it got boring after a wile but for something made in a little time I like and think you should get
it'

By turtlerider101.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'🔴MORE SUGGESTIONS🔴'

'I gave suggestions before and after playing for a while I have a few more.\n\nFirst I want to list some of my favorite things in
the game \n\n»Only ads if you want to revive or get 100 coins, often when people play games and they are overloaded with ads they
get annoyed. That’s one of the main t

By cyanide.joyride.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game!'

'Ok I love the way this game looks and the idea of it. The fish are adorable, and just it’s very eye appealing to me. The BEST
thing is games like these usually bombard you with ads, there are no ads unless you choose to watch them. Download this game,
it’s great'

By blackclaw221.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE IT! >ideas below<'

'Okay, I love this game! But I have a few suggestions \n\n1. Make it like a ravine so you cant go on land. When you go on land
you’re really slow but then you can’t really get back in water.\n\n2. Make the fish more maneuverable. This would make it a
lot easier, and more enjoyable. \n\n3. Auto-J

By shfhrjjf.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I actually just really enjoy playing it. It’s kinda of easy, but there are challenges. It’s also really good for zoom calls
if your bored.'

By Sdhanfkxbe.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ideas'

'You should add like a net thing to make it harder and also the hawks are op and maybe add more ways to get coins'

By glizzy lord.
September 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but hard to control'

'I was playing the game today when I had a issue controlling the fishes direction and some times the fish would jump without me
tapping the button'

By Confused_bi_turtle.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Congrats man'

'This guy literally pretty much did a one man job of creating his game and even self promoted himself in the beginning the game
was a bit complicated to understand since he didn’t put rules but now it looks like a professional app company made it I don’t
play it to much but I respect this mans g

By Plotmap.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hi'

'From tiktok this actually really fun'

By mannwithapussy.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'The game'

'This is such a fun game I rescanned it I hope you enjoy this review I have hope in this game gl'

By antdaboss1223.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'GLIZZY'

'GLIZZY\n\nCreator response:\n\nIm glad your enjoying the game 👍🏻'

By santfant12⭐️.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very fun'

'Very fun game I particularly love the newest update except the bears seemed to stop moving and I was wondering if that was
intentional also I think it would be cool if the fish was a bit deeper in the water'

By 1-Alex-1.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE IT'

'I saw your game from tik tok and downloaded it on the release date and have been playing ever since. But one thing I think would
be pretty cool is having like a dying mechanic like you get reeled up by the fishing man or getting swatted by the bear, but
it’s up to you\n\nThanks!'

By ikab2.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'THIS GAME HAS GROWN SO MUCH❤️❤️'

'I used to only play it like once a in a while but now I play it all the time all I would say is I think a banana skin would be
funny'

By The one, The one.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'This game is grate and I love the simple graphics but good design and is addictive I wanna play all day but can’t so I would
recommend getting it'

By big dongers.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tic tok'

'Great advertising I wouldn’t of found this without tictok'

By Vanrotten.
September 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game should add a jump button option tho'

'The flick jump is hard to control other than that it’s fun'

By NiGhtMaRe050910.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game ever'

'I’m a fisherman and I approve with this game I love it it’s simulates the salmon run do you have real actual animals the
approval with reality and I respect that.'

By shxhbdjf.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I just came here from some tik tok'

By young nut on spotify.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'I found this on TikTok'

'Hi just saying it’s a great game, and marketing on tiktok seams to work'

By difiejekcc.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Glad I found your TikTok! Happy to be apart of this amazing community! Great game, I can just tell it’s going to go far!'

By hucky_the_hunter.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Great game man keep up the good work there’s a couple bugs but I understand that this game just came out and your working on
it👍👍'

By Aiden11111111111111.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Game EVER'

'This is the best game ever, I just got it and I can tell I loveeeeee it'

By ST dfghvdbdn.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING GAME'

'To that one comment that threatened a bunch of 1 star reviews. This game is amazing and the 5k 5 star reviews prove it. Even if
he told his friends to give it a 1 star there would only be 1 bc he doesn’t have any friends. Keep it up great game'

By ineedanickname112233.
September 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it'

'It is kinda repetitive and I don’t think you could have fun for hours with this game but if your bored and don’t have
anything to do this game is great.'

By Game/App Rater.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'This is a good game and it’s better if you saw him on TikTok making the game 10/10'

By ndhgdbsjd y.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'GREAT GAME few ideas and comments'

'I am from TikTok and this is a great game actually it’s still in a beta version and a few tiny glitches but it’s overall a
very fun and addicting game with ONLY OPTIONAL ADDS so I’d call it a win win'

By mommysalt.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'@bahijbaqseh7'

'Love the game and your TikTok'

By Yt_bahij0917.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game!'

'I originally thought this game would be a lot better but it’s still fun!🙂 \n\nAdditions To The Game I Think Would Be Good:
Logs, these would be fast moving and you would need to jump over them. More fish, I know the game is new and just was realesed but
we need new fish😌. New locations or a

By BOT 181245.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'It is an amazing game but there is one thing that messes me up and that is that the eagle comes in while you are moving you
should make it so that it takes like 2 or 3 seconds of staying still constantly for the eagle to sweep down and get the fish. But
over all it is a good game. I am a follower f

By soccerfoundthewifi08.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bug'

'Sometimes when I’m trying to flick and jump it won’t let me move, so I fall and die. Good game not a big bug'

By subscribe to pizzaroll_227.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple, yet fun!'

'This is a very fun game especially when you want to pass time. It’s so easy to learn which makes it even better. Can’t
believe this game was made in a week, it’s great!'

By Aaron Escobedo.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Just had a problem. Was swimming in a pool when it jus disappeared. It then set me as level 36 and I was only at like 15. Other
than this it’s a great game'

By Pineknott100.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'This is an amazing app. I found it on TikTok and it has amazing ai.'

By lill24681012.
September 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Yes I come from tiktok ima og although sadly I wasn’t able to play the first day my bad:('

By minedbeast.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'My Favorite game'

'A few weeks ago I saw a guy on TikTok saying that he called himself a developer but never finished anything and he said the he
was making a game in one week so I like that video and followed him and I have seen everything he has done with the game in that
one week and I would like to say the the gr

By GamerMesser.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'I came from tiktok like errybody else lol'

'Overall bruh this game is pretty fun and looks really good for makin it in a week, i’m impressed keep up the good work👍🏽'

By @.mal3ki.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fishpass'

'Overall great game some glitches but it still is fun to grind and don\'t want to be that guy but there should be a leveling
system and a fishpass🤣.'

By taztoon2001.
September 11, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'It’s good but there are some tweaks that can be

'I have a suggestion, you don’t have to listen but i have an idea to make the game better. Instead of jumping whenever you
release your finger from the screen, instead you could have it where we have to swipe to jump. Hear me out, whenever I let go of
the screen, I jump and that can sometimes be a

By all these names are taken!!!.
September 26, 2020
3 out of 5
'Its Fun but needs work'

'I had fun but as i kept playing it just ends up very repetitive other than that its a great game.👍'

By Biggginn.
September 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Eh'

'When you jump your fish automatically turns to the right for some reason'

By reedmeyer11.0.
September 16, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good but repetitive and buggy'

'This is a good game for a couple of days and then it gets repetitive and boring. There are multiple bugs like getting a new Foch
and it not unlocking after paying coins and swimming over coins and then not collecting. The game also crashes a lot. Also the ai
sometimes don’t eat or catch me when I

By JuicyWatermelonBoi.
September 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'Eh'

'To many bugs,the music is Garbage (mute) but I think it’s a okay game but needs work! For only a week of development. Nice job'

By xAxstinX.
September 13, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great game but has issues'

'I love the game and the idea was amazing, problem is the jumping should be different then a flick. I find it very hard to jump
alot of the times and I miss my jump because of it. Otherwise its a great game!'

By Conner Longoria.
September 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'It’s Alright'

'The game has a good concept with the enemies and everything. But, once you get a little higher up and get 5 bears a stream,
it’s pretty much impossible to get passed them. It’s pretty hard to juke out the bears, especially when there are 3+ a stream.
The airplane thing above you that dives down

By Happy a happy 1212.
September 8, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total