Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Upstream Struggle

by Jack LaLonde
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Upstream Struggle by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Upstream Struggle written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Upstream Struggle

Reviews: 123Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Good

I like it I found it from TikTok good game good guy that made game

By bfhfhrhj.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Sooooo cute

I love the concept. It’s a adorable game. It can be challenging but how doesn’t like that? Keep up the good work :)

By pastelshell.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
AMAZING

Ok so yes I follow the guy on TikTok, but that has nothing to do with my rating. This is a great game that could have some
improvements but overall for how long he has been working on this, it is great.

By BigBootieBallz.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
@ryguyat55

I love this game I found it on TikTok it’s so fun

By ryguyat5.
January 27, 2021
5 out of 5
I only see this game on TickTock

I only seen a TikTok to some guy

By dtacktfbkkffv.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Hi

If you are here because of TikTok like

By elle13".
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
AMAZING❤️🐟

First of all, I just want to say this game is awesome.

Second of all, I saw this game on TikTok and it's actually really fun.

Thirdly, I just have one question... you don’t have to make any changes to the game but I’m curious to know....

How come the bears don’t keep chasing you once you get to t

By coldtoucan23.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is awesome!

I saw this on Tiktok and had to give it a try. I love it! A few of my suggestions are to possibly make two different trails you
have to go down, one leads to a treasure chest and the other doesn’t. The treasure chest could have from 25-75 coins. I also
think that in the customization department, hat

By CalebS07*.
December 17, 2020
4 out of 5
More coins. Less bear aimbot ?

Can we please jump over the bears or something?

By Gold??!!.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Very good especially for a mobile game

Pros

This game has little to no ads with simple yet challenging gameplay. It also has no inapp purchases, which in an age where EA and
big mobile game companies charge a bunch, is a nice break

Cons

I wish there were more unlockable fishes but that’s something that can be implemented easily into t

By Retr0Robij.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is ok

It was so good when it came out but the developer just doesn’t care about it anymore it hasn’t had an update for almost 2
months and quite frankly has just gotten boring

By DeadlyPickle67.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lost lots of players because...'

'There haven’t been any updates for a month. The game gets old.'

By Luke V M.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game'

'This is the best game I have ever played that’s all I have to say'

By OrbitLaser.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game!'

'This game is so fun and I play all the time great job making this'

By AlexanderChub.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hi'

'I came from TikTok and I love the game it obviously needs some fixes but considering it was only made in a week it’s amazing!'

By 89464175.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Power ups'

'You should add power ups you can pick up like every 15 or something like that any number is fine'

By leshouou.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Broke'

'This game has so much potential but please fix the jump button whenever you click it it send the fish in a different direction,
but besides that the game is great'

By Ripclaw6879.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can from tiktok and yes this is good expect..'

'I love this game, it’s addicting and fun! There is one thing I don’t really like. The bugs. There is a bit of bugs. I was
playong today and I died for no reason. I was at the score 49. But other than that this is a VERY fun and addicting game. : )'

By Hyper_Hyper.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'I enjoy the game'

'The game is super fun to play and grinding for the skins makes it way more fun. It gives you purpose and provides tons of
playtime plus you can play it on the go whenever you want. It does have a few bugs but over the updates they have shown up way
less often. The guy who made the game has been sha

By LordFarkWad40.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love the game but a few options could do'

'I love the game and everything in it but could you add jump button instead of just flicking please that’s all it’s a great
game though'

By Gabeflash123.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s good'

'It’s good however change up the coloring make it more fast pace but not too fast. Add music that’s not repetitive, and I
think it would do fine'

By XXEliteShot03XX.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the game'

'Been here since day one, followed him on TikTok and saw the game being built. Love how is improving every week. Keep up the good
work, and if you are reading this. Please add a shark skin, great white would be amazing.'

By Vegetable Guy in a Chair.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’m from TikTok'

'So i like this game and I am from TikTok your game is great and very addictive and I spent a couple hours on this and I think
there should be a build mode!'

By Asherty2011.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s okay'

'The game was fun and not fun it got boring after a wile but for something made in a little time I like and think you should get
it'

By turtlerider101.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'🔴MORE SUGGESTIONS🔴'

'I gave suggestions before and after playing for a while I have a few more.\n\nFirst I want to list some of my favorite things in
the game \n\n»Only ads if you want to revive or get 100 coins, often when people play games and they are overloaded with ads they
get annoyed. That’s one of the main t

By cyanide.joyride.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'?MORE SUGGESTIONS?'

'I gave suggestions before and after playing for a while I have a few more.\n\nFirst I want to list some of my favorite things in
the game \n\n

By cyanide.joyride.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'?MORE SUGGESTIONS?'

'I gave suggestions before and after playing for a while I have a few more.\n\nFirst I want to list some of my favorite things in
the game \n\n

By cyanide.joyride.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'?MORE SUGGESTIONS?'

'I gave suggestions before and after playing for a while I have a few more.\n\nFirst I want to list some of my favorite things in
the game \n\n

By cyanide.joyride.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game!'

'Ok I love the way this game looks and the idea of it. The fish are adorable, and just it’s very eye appealing to me. The BEST
thing is games like these usually bombard you with ads, there are no ads unless you choose to watch them. Download this game,
it’s great'

By blackclaw221.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE IT! >ideas below<'

'Okay, I love this game! But I have a few suggestions \n\n1. Make it like a ravine so you cant go on land. When you go on land
you’re really slow but then you can’t really get back in water.\n\n2. Make the fish more maneuverable. This would make it a
lot easier, and more enjoyable. \n\n3. Auto-J

By shfhrjjf.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I actually just really enjoy playing it. It’s kinda of easy, but there are challenges. It’s also really good for zoom calls
if your bored.'

By Sdhanfkxbe.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ideas'

'You should add like a net thing to make it harder and also the hawks are op and maybe add more ways to get coins'

By glizzy lord.
September 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but hard to control'

'I was playing the game today when I had a issue controlling the fishes direction and some times the fish would jump without me
tapping the button'

By Confused_bi_turtle.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Congrats man'

'This guy literally pretty much did a one man job of creating his game and even self promoted himself in the beginning the game
was a bit complicated to understand since he didn’t put rules but now it looks like a professional app company made it I don’t
play it to much but I respect this mans g

By Plotmap.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Congrats man'

'This guy literally pretty much did a one man job of creating his game and even self promoted himself in the beginning the game
was a bit complicated to understand since he didn

By Plotmap.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Congrats man'

'This guy literally pretty much did a one man job of creating his game and even self promoted himself in the beginning the game
was a bit complicated to understand since he didn

By Plotmap.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Congrats man'

'This guy literally pretty much did a one man job of creating his game and even self promoted himself in the beginning the game
was a bit complicated to understand since he didn

By Plotmap.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hi'

'From tiktok this actually really fun'

By mannwithapussy.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'The game'

'This is such a fun game I rescanned it I hope you enjoy this review I have hope in this game gl'

By antdaboss1223.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'GLIZZY'

'GLIZZY\n\nCreator response:\n\nIm glad your enjoying the game 👍🏻'

By santfant12⭐️.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'GLIZZY'

'GLIZZY\n\nCreator response:\n\nIm glad your enjoying the game ??'

By santfant12??.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'THIS GAME HAS GROWN SO MUCH????'

'I used to only play it like once a in a while but now I play it all the time all I would say is I think a banana skin would be
funny'

By The one, The one.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'GLIZZY'

'GLIZZY\n\nCreator response:\n\nIm glad your enjoying the game ??'

By santfant12??.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'THIS GAME HAS GROWN SO MUCH????'

'I used to only play it like once a in a while but now I play it all the time all I would say is I think a banana skin would be
funny'

By The one, The one.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'GLIZZY'

'GLIZZY\n\nCreator response:\n\nIm glad your enjoying the game ??'

By santfant12??.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'THIS GAME HAS GROWN SO MUCH????'

'I used to only play it like once a in a while but now I play it all the time all I would say is I think a banana skin would be
funny'

By The one, The one.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very fun'

'Very fun game I particularly love the newest update except the bears seemed to stop moving and I was wondering if that was
intentional also I think it would be cool if the fish was a bit deeper in the water'

By 1-Alex-1.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE IT'

'I saw your game from tik tok and downloaded it on the release date and have been playing ever since. But one thing I think would
be pretty cool is having like a dying mechanic like you get reeled up by the fishing man or getting swatted by the bear, but
it’s up to you\n\nThanks!'

By ikab2.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'THIS GAME HAS GROWN SO MUCH❤️❤️'

'I used to only play it like once a in a while but now I play it all the time all I would say is I think a banana skin would be
funny'

By The one, The one.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'This game is grate and I love the simple graphics but good design and is addictive I wanna play all day but can’t so I would
recommend getting it'

By big dongers.
September 16, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s good but there are some tweaks that can be ma

I have a suggestion, you don’t have to listen but i have an idea to make the game better. Instead of jumping whenever you
release your finger from the screen, instead you could have it where we have to swipe to jump. Hear me out, whenever I let go of
the screen, I jump and that can sometimes be anno

By all these names are taken!!!.
September 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Its Fun but needs work

I had fun but as i kept playing it just ends up very repetitive other than that its a great game.👍

By Biggginn.
September 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Eh

When you jump your fish automatically turns to the right for some reason

By reedmeyer11.0.
September 16, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total