Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

USFS and BLM Campgrounds

by William Modesitt
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of USFS and BLM Campgrounds by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of USFS and BLM Campgrounds written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for USFS and BLM Campgrounds

Reviews: 27Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
This app is wonderful!

For only 99 cents this app is a real bargain. I purchased a detailed download of USFS campgrounds in the West for $11.50 and
it’s not near as much fun as this app. I also bought a BLM campground book that is almost useless. This app is very user
friendly and shows exactly where campgrounds are locat

By Walkin' with Hazel.
May 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Disbursed Camping

Shows campgrounds as stated but would be nice to show disbursed camping areas.

By Lawrence 21.
April 29, 2021
5 out of 5
'Excellent app!'

'This is a great app for locating US forest service campsites throughout the country. I use thus as a starting point to
investigate US forest service campground options when on road trips.'

By mojont.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'New discovery'

'Just discovered the website and plan to use it to find new places to share with my grandson.'

By Grama Sue.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Comprehensive app'

'I’m retired and look to go camping as often as possible. The Recreation.gov app not only facilitates making reservations, it
provides weather and condition alerts. The photo selection is improved and the interactive campground maps help identify sites and
inform which sites are considered more de

By pboydbat.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Find your favorite campsites. This app couple with the Rec.gov app work sweet together to find campgrounds, cg info, prices and
reviews.'

By BillD50.
June 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great little app.'

'Great little app for phone or pad.'

By Outty_650.
May 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Still Learning'

'New to RVing so I’m still learning. The app is pretty intuitive but I’ll know more once we start in earnest. Then I’ll
update my review.'

By Keltic Dog.
March 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'North American motorcycle Tour'

'I like camping and finding out of the way locations. From Texas to the west coast, up to Canada and back down through the plains,
this app has been super.'

By @flippantaoist.
August 18, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great app for park seekers'

'My family loves RV camping at parks over paying money to private companies. It helps the parks. Noticing that the KOA is
partnered in this app, it would be immensely helpful if USACE parks were included in the app. There are numerous lakes, rivers and
dams that have RV sites for rent. \n\nIf you co

By hawk07967.
August 4, 2019
4 out of 5
'New user.'

'So far so good. First time user. Seems easy to navigate. Will update if I can use the app to locate Boondocking locations around
the United States'

By Bucknut#1.
July 22, 2019
4 out of 5
'Info'

'Would be nice to have more info on campground. Ie. #sites etc'

By soccercoach209.
June 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Ok love it!!'

'Now that the operator is fixed (me) lol it works great!'

By Tigger227.
June 10, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good App'

'Should have more info about prices, etc...'

By Gregflys84dl.
May 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'BLM camps'

'Informative and detailed information saves me a lot of time. I can see campsites before so I can decide if that’s what I’m
looking for'

By zumanzia.
May 19, 2019
4 out of 5
Good resource

Shows campgrounds that it is otherwise almost impossible to find.
Poor base map.

By Mrs AbuDanger.
May 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Pictures'

'It be cool if users of this app could upload pictures of the campsites, and maybe allow other campers to comment'

By SteveBUF.
May 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great App!'

'This one concentrated on US government lands (where my husband’s senior discount is honored.) All the information you need is
just a click or two away!!'

By iFit enthusiast.
February 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Best $1 I’ve spent recently! This app is even partially accessible when there is no cell service!! Also I love the elevation
info.'

By Michaela46.
July 17, 2018
4 out of 5
'Well Worth the Effort!'

'You may have to search through some minutiae in that the filters aren’t overly specific. But there are tons of great campsites
here to find, if you invest the time to do so.'

By sonofsteeno.
June 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'Indispensable app'

'I’ve been using this app for about 2 years now and am thoroughly satisfied.'

By KramerEA.
March 23, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great App Needs more specifics'

'This app is great for locating where the campgrounds are, however it would be nice to have types, lengths of spots and how many
spots. Contact info for campground would be nice to see.'

By Pinkie pink pink.
August 19, 2017
4 out of 5
'Great app!'

'This app is super helpful for finding campsites! You can upload gpx files, find reviews, check how dark the skies are, weather,
maps etc. Not much about the sites is available directly in the app but it links out to reviews and informational sites which is
almost as good. Great find!'

By tripdog.
July 9, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Review

I wish I knew which sites were free and how much they cost if they aren’t.

By velvetbutts.
July 23, 2019
3 out of 5
Info

Great app overall. Would be nice to have access to the campground website links since it is not always descriptive on camping
laws.

By hbrtr.
April 23, 2019
3 out of 5
Missing vital info.

This app is great for finding campgrounds. However, the base map does not show FS and BLM land boundaries. Since we can disperse
camp on much of this land it would be most helpful if we knew we were on public land or not.

By sweetpea53.
September 18, 2018
3 out of 5
Missing campsite

Hi. I couldn’t find Courthouse Rock BLM CG north of Moab. Why not?

By Chriz shiz.
March 22, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total