Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

VeinSeek Pro

by VeinSeek LLC
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of VeinSeek Pro by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of VeinSeek Pro written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for VeinSeek Pro

Reviews: 23Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Costs less than your lunch will today.

So from time to time in the back of the boo boo bud I struggle to get a vein on the unstable patient that is circling the drain.

About 3 years ago I was drinking one night and stumbled across the vein seek app. I down loaded it, it cost me $4.99. I played
with it at home for a little while and t

By Huntin lovin redneck.
October 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Not too bad'

'I am a nurse and have used different vein finder machines, and for 5 bucks it works decent for in a bind. It would be much better
if there was an infrared option like the good vein finders. I do have to pull a co-worker to hold it above for more difficult
I’ve starts. None the less I have used it

By kwazi30.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very impressed'

'I was pleasantly surprised with this app. I do acute home visits and this cheap app helped me feel confident and find veins on a
few patients that I would have probably not been able to get. It doesn’t show the vein if it’s very deep but if I barely feel
a vein or think I might feel one, a lot

By claylohse.
March 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Exceeds Expectations'

'I use this app every now and again— and it works surprisingly well! I mean, considering most hospitals grade vein finders can
run you up to a couple grand, I’d say this app is quite impressive for what it can do. \nI thought maybe there was rumor of a
2nd version coming out at some point? Any m

By Unruly Hair.
February 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than expected!'

'I’m a paramedic and was looking for a cheap alternative to a vein finder for patients that are “hard sticks”. I just
downloaded this and I’ve been using it to look at veins on myself and my partner and it seems awesome! I’ll admit that I
wasn’t expecting much from an app, but this app a

By ASmallParamedic.
January 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Finding this app made this home health nurses week!!! I love it!'

By Nurse Cristy.
October 19, 2018
5 out of 5
'It worked for me!'

'I’m a paramedic and sometimes it’s crucial to get IV access. I have never been good at finding veins by feel, especially
pediatric veins. I sweat bullets when starting IVs on kids, but I actually was able to locate a couple of good veins I couldn’t
see on a pediatric patient that was fair sk

By Dustin terrell.
November 30, 2017
4 out of 5
'Concerned that this actually works.'

'I\'m a physician. I have a handheld ultrasound machine 15K not including the cost of my linear probe. But I bought this to see
if this actually works. I\'m a bit concerned that it does work in the middle of an IV drug epidemic since anyone can buy this, I
hope this doesn\'t help people overdose.

By fijipa.
September 2, 2017
4 out of 5
'Wow! Unexpectedly good.'

'Very much worth the $5. My charge nurse asked me to start an IV on a patient that wasn\'t mine, edematous, and a very hard stick.
Got it on the first try without a visible vein (only found in with Vein Seek Pro.) Marked my top and bottom point and aimed
between the lines. Went a little crazy and de

By S&BMommy.
July 1, 2017
5 out of 5
'Game Changer'

'This app is GREAT! I don\'t right reviews but I had to with this one. This developer needs credit where it\'s deserved. \nDon\'t
hesitate. A+'

By Medic2CRNA.
June 18, 2017
5 out of 5
'Oh yup'

'This app is amazing. Makes my job so much easier. Makes placing a difficult PVAD so simple!'

By ChristeeFlowers.
June 10, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great app! Impressed.'

'Just got this app. Still playing with it to figure out how it works best. So far I have been impressed. If I hold the phone
about 12 in away from the skin the veins show better. Also seems to show better on the palm side of the arm. For $5 I was not
expecting much, but this has far exceeded what

By Brandylynn223.
June 9, 2017
5 out of 5
'Works great!!'

'What an amazing app!! This works like a charm. I was super skeptical at first, but time and again this app has found veins that I
can\'t see with the naked eye. Way easier and more convenient than ultrasound. Perfect for the middle of the night. This works
best when there is a lot of light...use th

By GratefulMD.
May 25, 2017
5 out of 5
'VeinSeek Works'

'To get the app working: 1) hold the phone FAR AWAY from the skin, 2) turn VeinSeek on (button in top right), 3) turn flashlight
on (button in bottom left), and adjust contrast slowly from the left side until veins just start to appear. It\'s easy to use and
works exactly as shown in the video, but

By Blarghy23.
May 7, 2017
5 out of 5
'AMAZING! (Once you figure out how to use it.)'

'This app is great but it takes a minute to figure out how to get it working. First off, you have to hold it at least 6 inches
away from the skin so the camera can focus. It also works MUCH better with the flashlight on. When the flashlight is on, turn the
contrast up a little bit (about 1/4 of the

By Dbcohen0928.
March 5, 2017
5 out of 5
'WOW!!!'

'I was skeptical, but holy cow.... it works. I have horrible veins and see them with no problems. Way too cool. Awesome app.
Perfect for new nurses.'

By Stressed1976.
February 6, 2017
5 out of 5
'Unbelievable!!! It\'s REALLY works.'

'As an Infusion nurse, this app has been a gift inn my work. I was initially skeptical but it actually works...genius!!!!'

By Gruvimojo.
January 18, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Hard to see veins

Wish it were easier to see veins

By Lorac45x.
July 26, 2020
3 out of 5
i can’t really see much

well i don’t have many veins myself but when i used this app to locate them (not a medical professional) i found that it was
hard to hold the camera and do what i have to do. i also couldn’t really see anything in the black and white camera and the
flashlight made it worse. the one review suggesting

By Lovejulzz.
January 7, 2019
3 out of 5
Scam

Don’t know why I thought it work but it’s csm I have a reall vain finder this one is a scam

November 20, 2018
3 out of 5
Works for what I use it for—but...

If you have tattoos you won’t have as great an experience with it. I mostly use this where I don’t have any now, because
trying to see veins through ink with this just highlights the tat in white like one of those invisible ink lights.

The picture is extremely faint and grainy, but it’s great for

By AGraham96.
July 18, 2018
3 out of 5
Save your money

I work in a hospital lab and thought this would be interesting to try. The large veins that I know are there don't show up at all.
Yes, I held it far enough away. I tried it in good lighting on a variety of patients and positioned it in every way imaginable,
and I didn't find this app to be useful i

By NotMyKidsAccount.
November 16, 2017
3 out of 5
Kinda works

I'm an ICU nurse. This app somewhat works to find the veins. It finds superficial veins that will probably blow. However, if you
need a line on somebody STAT, it's better than nothing. $.99 would be a much better price point.

By CubFanYoshi.
April 16, 2017
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total