Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Veritas

by Glitch Games
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Veritas by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Veritas written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Veritas

Reviews: 58Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great game

It was challenging for sure! Best one I’ve played in a while

By GigEmGayle.
May 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Glitch Games

Waited not so patiently for another another Glitch game. Veritas is another outstanding game. If you are on the fence about
purchasing this game, do not hesitate because it is worth every penny. Highly recommend this game along with all the other Glitch
games.

By Grinch Gal.
March 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Glitch Games: Veritas

I’ve enjoyed each of their games, the next more than the prior. This one was no exception. I was laid up in the bed nursing a
bum foot and I was quite glad that I had endless hours to immerse myself in this game. I felt like a whimp every time I had to
access the hints but I was SO glad they were th

By JLP77.
March 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Incredible game as always from Glitch

Glitch Games makes some of the best puzzle adventure games, all of them are worth playing. I do wish that the picture storage
would sort by most recent. But overall an outstanding game.

By stevenjacobson57.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Never disappointed

I love the mystery behind the games. The ending of each game gives me that, “wow” kinda feeling that I love- like the super
twist in a mystery mental thriller movie. The puzzles are not impossible and sometimes I have to put it down because I’m
overlooking something simple. Glitch is on my top 5 lis

By Am3237.
January 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Liked it but didn’t finish

It’s an excellent series of point-and-click puzzles. Very well done. But something was not quite right with the saving options.
It has been some months since I played it, but I remember not being able to finish because as I closed in on the last bit, I lost
all of my saved data or progress. And now,

By pickwickpixie.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game!

Incredible value—hours of fun for only a few bucks. My wife and I have played many of the Glitch games, and this is the best so
far!

By Star & Kelsey sisters.
December 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game but some glitches

While playing the game right around chapter 4 something occurred when the game just closed out. I went to restart the game and the
beginning prologue started. Went to load game and there were no saved points. I had to start over. The odd part is all the photos
I took previously were still on the cam

By Johnsal914.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Grandmaof3'

'I’ve been playing Glitch games for years. Just when I think this is the best, I’ll replay another Glitch game. They’re all
so well done, there’s no deciding which is a favorite.\nGood job to all!!!'

By Gr4ndmaOf3.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'Love how it’s just hard enough to keep you interested and if you get stuck there is help if you want. Love how there are many
missions you can work on at same time.'

By Cj84allenmicahcrystal.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best one yet?'

'I’ve been a fan of Glitch Games for years. This might be the best one yet, and that is saying something considering the Forever
Lost series. The puzzles are sufficiently challenging without being totally obscure; there is a logic behind solutions, with only
a few instances where you feel guessing

By Voicestra.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best of Glitch!'

'I’ve been a big fan of the Glitch Games team since the Forever Lost series, and this is quite possibly their finest work! Same
compelling storylines and theming, great puzzles, but something even more immersive about this episode. What I particularly like
is these are much longer than many of t

By JoeInSeattle.
August 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun, witty, and perfect length'

'Well-done Glitch Games. I love how it ties to the Forever Lost series and the art gets better with each new game. The puzzles
were very challenging. My only quibble is the ending was very abrupt and there was no commentary.'

By NikkiJ MD.
July 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Glitch does it again'

'This is a great game like Forever lost 1-3. Different puzzles and skill levels. \nA few things that would be great if they were
changed\n1. Keep the photos in the same order as they are taken. (You spend so much time looking for the pic that you just
took)\n2. A map\n3. The ability to move quicke

By jclark14487.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game if you love escape-style puzzlers'

'I\'ll start this review by saying quite honestly that I couldn\'t get into the Forever Lost series. I\'m a big fan of
escape-style puzzlers (The Room, House of Da Vinci, Eyes of Ara, Rusty Lake, Isoland, you get the picture), so when I saw everyone
on Reddit talking about Forever Lost, I was excite

By bashaliora.
July 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Very well-done point-and-click style puzzle game. The puzzles were fun and engaging (though often a little easy compared to
Forever Lost). For the most part, they are well-constructed and the designers avoid falling into the guess-what-I’m-thinking
trap that is not uncommon in puzzle/logic games.

By AMH05.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Highly highly recommend'

'I’ve played just about every escape game in the store.... and very few actually kept me challenged and interested... and this
game went above and beyond. The story, graphics, game play, etc...all great. Highly recommend for anybody looking for a fun &
challenging escape like game(:'

By 6888152854.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love Glitch Games!'

'Another terrific game by Glitch! Clever and engaging and just plain fun. This one is their best yet. Keep ‘em coming, please!'

By phleetpheet.
June 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Hands down one of the best creators of escape game out there. All of their games are amazing and Veritas went above and beyond!
5++++ Stars!! Way to go, Glitch!!'

By Tobee3467.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love!!!'

'I\'m a huge fan of Glitch Games! Their work is stunning and phenomenal! They\'ve thought of everything! Even the computer files
which I read every single one of so I can get more clues to the story! The simulator was just about my favorite part and I loved
the Robot!! I am so impressed! And what an

By Nrsweeps girl.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Another Great Game from Glitch'

'The puzzles are not easy. But, such games are amazing when, although difficult at times, the puzzles CAN be solved without hints.
And as for value, there were moments I wondered if the game was ever going to end. OK, I may have wanted to punch the game’s
architects over the refrigerator and the r

By BlaineMc.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'I LOVED this game!'

'Any Glitch game is worth the investment! Challenging and very well done! I’m sorry to see it come to an end!'

By ggvhgcyrsyfc.
May 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Loved it!'

'I love every game by Glitch Games, and this one is no exception. Puzzles were consistently challenging but not impossible. I used
the hints a few times, but when I did, the solution was logical and something I should have picked up on myself. Can’t wait for
the next game!'

By Mario 100 percent completed.
May 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Christopher Nolan of gaming'

'At this point, I rather play a glitch game than watch top tier movies. \nGuys, please make more... cuz my glitch game addiction
is something else.'

By Khachakir.
May 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Intelligent!'

'The game has some interesting puzzles and good graphics. I do wish it were a bit less gory (blood, blood) but it’s still
better than most games out there. A reliable developer scores again.'

By Nemo's Mom.
May 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game!'

'I loved the forever lost series and I’ve been waiting for this game to come out. It’s so fun and the puzzles are hard but not
too hard. The graphics as always are amazing. Please keep continuing to do games like this!'

By LuvMorgan38.
April 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'What a point and click puzzler should be.'

'Who doesn’t like an interesting narrative and suspenseful environments? The puzzles were challenging and felt rewarding when
completed. I liked the way the hint system works when I got stuck. The hints were definitely more like clues which motivated me to
figure it out, but if I really needed a s

By Josephl8.
April 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game; bit over the top on the gore'

'The game play and puzzles live up to the usual very high standards of Glitch Games. I do agree with another reviewer who thought
some of the gore and blood were a bit too much. Dark and spooky settings are fine, but I could do with less blood.\n\nSadly, this
game is the least stable of their offeri

By GD_Mac.
April 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'I always enjoy these games! I love when the story keeps going deeper into the plot and just when i thought the puzzles were
nearly over, there’s more! Great graphics and not too hard!'

By Frazer1985.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game!'

'This is such a great game...I love Glitch Games! Puzzles are reasonably difficult (you can actually figure them out without hints
but they’re not all easy). Things you’re supposed to find are not obscurely hidden...you don’t have to click all over the
screen to find something that’s not int

By happy in OR.
April 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really good'

'I had an issue with saved progress, the developers sent a message and (mostly) fixed it so good on them.\n\nSome puzzles are
maddeningly counterintuitive, and I can only assume that the unsatisfying ending is either a sign that I missed some clues along
the way, my imagination is poor, or there’s

By Gutter03.
April 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent game, excellent customer service'

'Long-time glitch game fan here. Expectations were high and the game did not disappoint. \n\nAlso as others have noted the
developer provides quick and helpful personal troubleshooting if you run into any issues, so do not hesitate to reach out!!!'

By theangel02.
April 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game'

'Glitch games is one of my favorites! There is so much to explore in this game and a ton of puzzles. Most I am able to solve but
not too easy, and there are ones I decided to use the hints. I like that the hint system is revealed in stages, so you can get as
much help or as little as you want. \nThe

By LTrain92264.
April 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Glitch Games never disappoint'

'I accidentally fell upon Forever Lost a few years back and found myself immersed and hooked on their clever puzzle type games.
I’ve proudly downloaded every Glitch game and this was no exception. Definitely another chapter in the Forever Lost saga with
plenty to do. Yes some of the puzzles are a

By Motowntnt.
April 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game if exploring is your thing.'

'Great game if adventure, exploration, and above all...puzzles are your thing. Its very inline with their previous games and thats
a really good thing. Anytime i find a good adventure and it doesn\'t have any silly hidden object scenes, I’m all for it. Well
worth the price.\n\nTo Glitch: Please se

By ThomasTebo.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Glitch'

'I love your games, they are creative and challenging, I just wish they didn\'t end so soon'

By Krissyw101.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'I loved 98% of it'

'This is a super game and I recommend it with very minor quibbles. \n\nThe art and atmosphere are superb. It was not a short game
which was great because I use them to lull myself to sleep. Visually it’s stunning and puzzle wise, it’s challenging. \n\nThe
puzzles are inventive and wide ranging b

By mdwstmatt.
April 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Another excellent Glitch game'

'I love this type of game. And this is one of the best. The puzzles are challenging, the graphics are great and the length of the
games I’d perfect. I think Glitch is the among the best of this genre. This one is fun.'

By RobRog.
April 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very good game'

'Nice gane, as all from Glitch. A little difficult to navigate from room to room sometimes, but totally worth your money. Sone
puzzles are very difficult, but clues help.'

By Ummagumma74.
April 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'UPDATED — thanks for correcting!! Please fix th

'3/31 Update - the lag is corrected, and the game is fabulous, as can always be expected from Glitch!\n\nGlitch - you guys make
some of the most compelling games. How after a long Beta period did you manage to miss the lag issues in moving between screens?
You’ve indicated an awareness of the issu

By gazenick.
March 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but crashes'

'Love the story, love the puzzles. It’s not very stable. Occasional crashes where I get a black screen and would have to shut
down the app and resume. Until Chapter 4, I get the black screen, I restart but there’s no chance to resume! All my progress
gone. I might have to put this on hold until

By mnach.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun, engrossing, good puzzles and hints'

'This was a fun game, the puzzles overlapped sections and were difficult but logical. The hints and guidance were great. Outdoor
play again.'

By Ctac.
March 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'All of my progress deleted 😭'

'Love love loooovve Glitch games. Was very excited to see this release. Started a few days ago. Went to continue today, and before
I could realize what I’d pressed, the link that usually says Resume Game I believe said New Game?? Maybe I’m making that up.
Either way, I pressed in the resume game

By forever lost....my progress.
March 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Another fav'

'My love (obsession?) with this time of game began several years ago with the Forever Lost series. I’ve played many games in
this genre since then, but very few developers even come close to Glitch Games. They really are the best of the best so if you
haven’t played any of their games (gasp!) go

By Skimbogirl1981.
March 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'True me'

'I’ve done 3 total reviews of games in history. All so far have been by Glitch games. It costs money but rest assured that it
is well worth every penny. I’ve been playing an hour a day at night for the past 3 weeks. Still going and still engaged.
Don’t think about the $4... just go for it

By nfnfnrkrjcnd.
March 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful'

'Another classic glitch game, there’s nothing like it! Can’t get enough of glitch games. Challenging, fun, amazing graphics
and hours of gameplay! I look forward to every game that glitch puts out and can play them over and over.'

By Eyeeva.
March 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic!'

'I have been pretty impatient with the offerings of so called \'adventure games\' on the App Store these days. Once in a long
while a really good one comes along and this is one of them. I have been playing for hours and I’m on chapter 4 (I don’t use
hints so it sometimes takes awhile for me to

By realitycheckinc.
March 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best yet'

'Another great puzzle game by Glitch! Already eagerly awaiting the next one.'

By louie2.
March 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Another gem.'

'I feel like every time I open the App Store I check to make sure I didn’t kiss a glitch release haha. I was so excited to see
this! And it did not disappoint. This is exactly what I want in a point and click. Challenging but solvable puzzles, interesting
story and great graphics. I agree with ano

By Larlelar.
March 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Glitch is king!'

'I love everything you guys do. Looking forward to the next masterpiece. Hope it doesn’t take too long to get here.'

By IMAuntieNay.
March 3, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Really good. Couple of bugs

Really good story and game play. There are a couple of bugs (green screens have a tendency to keep moving to top of the screen, at
least one instance of loss of game state, a few black screens). They have a backup feature that is off by default. I am enabling
it and then playing again

By eik18.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game....but.....

Been playing this puzzle game for a while now, very much enjoying the game got to the color coded button puzzle and that’s
probably all the further I’ll get, very frustrated because I’m color blind grrrr.

Can’t finish the game .....

By Theostthe most.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Glitches ruin experience

Pun intended? I’ve played all of these folks games and loved them. I’m a little annoyed that they moved on to this one before
continuing “all that remains”, but so be it!

I was really enjoying this game, but then one day, poof, my saved progress disappeared. So I had to replay to catch up. Then it

By Nat.Venger.
July 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Aaaand it’s wiped out

On Chapter Four; game rebooted and wiped out my progress. Doggone it, Glitch!

By Mxymaster.
April 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game, but slow

I’ve noticed that the game is very laggy and slow lately which is unfortunate because it’s really awesome. If that can be
fixed, this will be a 5 star rating!

By bye69420.
March 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Interesting game but too slow ....

It’s actually a nice game but motion in the game is too slow . It takes forever to move from one point to another.

By mc269.
March 16, 2020
3 out of 5
issues

i love and have played all the glitch games apps, but this has to be the slowest one yet.. as in it takes a solid 3-5 seconds to
move after i tap on anything. also, i accidentally used the artifact in the reception area before putting it in the bucket in the
diner and now i’m locked out of reception

By Jade Juliette.
March 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game

Liked the game. Kind of slow. I made it to level 8 the rate the game came up and I hit start new game by mistake. I don’t know
if I want to start over

By Dskgb.
March 10, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total