Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Veritas

by Glitch Games
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Veritas by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Veritas written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Veritas in United Kingdom

Reviews: 48Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great fun

Intriguing, cryptic and plausible

By tryanothernicknname.
June 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent build quality

As to be expected from this small but perfectly formed dev team, this is a great point-and-click with challenging puzzles, a
strong storyline without annoying dialogue, and detailed, atmospheric artwork. Satisfying game length and value for money.

By Mashed duck.
April 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Another great Glitch Game!

Fabulous game, really addictive. Wide array of puzzles, some straightforward, others real brain teasers.
Intriguing story as ever from Glitch, with a nice line in humour running throughout.
You can see that these guys put a lot of thought and love into their creations. Looking forward to the next one already.

By ColinMac75.
March 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Brilliant

Loved it, great graphics for a point and click, excellent story and hints when required. I need more.

By 101Kali.
March 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Purposeful, well thought out, devious and delightf

Challenging in some parts, sometimes it doesn’t seem logical, but then the penny drops.

Nice game length, great graphics, interesting game soundboard, but turned the sound of as much as possible (relates to a
disability - so nothing against the game)

More please Glitch Games, you two guys are just amazing.

By WWR26.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'The producers made a great game and I enjoyed every minute of it'

By Bookmarx.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Veritas Rocks!'

'I have played loads of escape games...most are Rubbish but Glitch Games NEVER Dissapoint....Veritas is yet another triumph for
Glitch Games and that\'s the TRUTH.. I\'ve been waiting sooooo long ( had to drop out of beta due to my tech probs ) but it\'s so
worth waiting for Thankyou Devs!\n Interesting, exciting bewildering, at times darkly disturbing, (Don\'t make me go back to
The Lab ...)yet always smooth gameplay...fascinating story which unfolds as you solve the excellent puzzles ( I h

By brightsmith1.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love glitch games but this

'I LOVE glitch games! I was so excited to play this game.\n\nHowever, I have a brand new iPad and I got to part 4 and the whole
game blacked out. I re-opened the app and it had wiped my game! I was in part 4! So annoyed I

By sam_lisa.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love glitch games but this

'I LOVE glitch games! I was so excited to play this game.\n\nHowever, I have a brand new iPad and I got to part 4 and the whole
game blacked out. I re-opened the app and it had wiped my game! I was in part 4! So annoyed I

By sam_lisa.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love glitch games but this “glitched”'

'I LOVE glitch games! I was so excited to play this game.\n\nHowever, I have a brand new iPad and I got to part 4 and the whole
game blacked out. I re-opened the app and it had wiped my game! I was in part 4! So annoyed I’d put so much time and effort Into
getting to that part of the game to then reopen the app and told there was no saved data! \nIt started the game from the
beginning aging but with my whole photo album saved of clues I’d taken from my previous game 🤨\nI’m not happy t

By sam_lisa.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'As usual glitch have created another masterpiece, great puzzles and perfect story/graphics. Thank you for all your hard work dear
glitch team.'

By Sheff2412.
July 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fabulous ending!'

'My sister clocked it before me. I was not doing well at all the puzzles (some are really tough!) but she insisted I keep playing
to experience the ending. I even started the game over twice when my game crashed and it got lost. That’s my only reason for
deducting a star. The atmosphere, storyline, stellar graphics and there only being two game developers (such I read in another
review) make this truly outstanding. And the ending was totally worth playing to end finish for! My no. 1 game devel

By Boohag123.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Audio not working'

'I love Glitch games, and this one looks great too but the sound\'s not working for me and it stopped it working in All That
Remains too.'

By AndyWwerttt.
April 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Eerily reminiscent...'

'Once again Glitch have smashed it out the park. Varying level of puzzle difficulties with the odd one that makes you grin on
solving. Eerie as per, and in this time of uncertainty the quarantine theme really hits home. Alarming but genius in equal
measure. Top job'

By ResidentGooner.
April 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Another classic'

'I’ve played all the other Glitch games, this one wasn’t as hard as some, hints we’re very helpful, bring on the next!!!'

By sadie-baby-17.
April 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Glitch Wins Again'

'Lovely addition to the Glitch canon although there are some... well, glitches still to resolve. However, I can’t let that stand
in the way of another 5 star release. Keep ‘em coming!'

By Litmussticks.
April 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic game!'

'This is a brilliant game for those who love room escape puzzles. Just brilliant! Cannot fault. You won’t be disappointed'

By Helz Pilko.
April 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Loved it'

'First part really reminded me of forever lost but the latter chapters when it got space shippy kinda lost it’s feel. Really
enjoyed the whole thing. \n\nThe tap for solution is buggy as there’s an error code behind it. Just visual issue and didn’t
impede with game play. \n\nThanks for giving the option for non flash. \n\nI think chapter 7 or 8 was really quick and not sure
what happened. I was only in that chapter for no more than 5 minutes (it was like walking to the end of the corridor

By Trixla.
April 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Usual high standard'

'Another excellent game from Glitch. Highly recommended. Keep up the good work'

By Jerryhellstone.
April 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'It is so hard to find good escape/puzzle games on the App Store but this is one of the best games I’ve played on so long! Super
interesting, just the right level of difficulty, I couldn’t put it down!! Even though this one just came out I already can’t
wait for a new one!'

By Imzipop576327.
March 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enjoyable Game'

'I enjoyed this game, although I did have annoying loading lag... think they might have fixed it though.\n\nI think I was a bit
disappointed that the female voice and other characters weren’t more present in the game as I did start to question what the
character motivation was. He didn’t seem particularly interested in his own circumstances.\n\nAlso, I thought it was a missed
opportunity to introduce a different environment when we went onto the virtual space ship. Is was so much like the Ve

By Lou191.
March 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth the wait'

'It was a long time coming and I eagerly downloaded this game. I even replayed the previous games in anticipation. Thoroughly
enjoying the latest offering from Glitch Games and heartily recommend it. I don’t want it to end!'

By Lizardfeatures.
March 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Veritas is well worthy of a 5 star review!'

'I don

By Candyman...Candyman....
March 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Veritas is well worthy of a 5 star review!'

'I don

By Candyman...Candyman....
March 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Veritas is well worthy of a 5 star review!'

'I don’t often leave reviews but I felt compelled to here. I’ve been looking forward to this game for a while. Totally worth
the wait! Just as good if not better than the Forever Lost series which I loved. \nPlease keep making such brilliant games Glitch
Team! 😃'

By Candyman...Candyman....
March 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great entertainment'

'Never written a review before but felt compelled as I enjoyed it so much. I have all the Glitch apps and have never been
disappointed but this one is my favourite of the lot. They have a great way of making it really challenging and puzzling without
going too far that it is impossible. It makes it rewarding when you work out each little puzzle. It takes you on a fantastic
journey with a great story and when you get to the end you wish it would continue. Can’t wait for the next one.'

By Nick41012.
March 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hours of puzzle greatness for only a fiver!'

'Glitch Game have out done themselves with Veritas! Hours of clever puzzles, story telling and secrets to find, all for 5 pounds.
Amazing!'

By DigitalDave10.
March 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Another masterpiece by Glitch Games'

'Wonderfully clever, funny, and creepy, this is yet another masterpiece from Glitch Games. If you love puzzle adventure games you
really can’t find better than this! Also highly recommend their other games; the Forever Lost series etc - all incredible.
Glitch Games really do make the best games out there!'

By Vbells.
March 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'The wait was worth it.\n\nLove the duct tape sound effect.'

By Grove2801.
February 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'I loved it!'

'Glitch games make absolutely the best point and click puzzle games on the AppStore. I was surprised at how long it was and how
much attention to detail there was. Clearly a lot of care and effort has gone into this game and it really shows. Puzzles range
from easy to challenging but all are logical. Thanks again GG for another great experience!'

By Guyyyyyy23.
February 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brilliant'

'Great puzzles, great graphics and very smooth controls. Occasionally crashes but no big deal.'

By Griffm16.
February 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Another great Glitch game'

'I’ve been looking forward to this new game from Glitch. Being a bit strapped for cash I was a bit reluctant to spend the money
on it - what if it was a great big disappointment?? But hurrah! It was money well spent and then some. I enjoyed it immensely. It
has all I’ve come to expect from and love about Glitch - excellent graphics, smooth running, great puzzles, humour, involving
story. The help is readily available if you need it too (which I did sometimes). Highly recommended! Great work

By Oopsnipper.
February 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Another great installment'

'Glitch are continually a cut above the rest. Yet another great puzzle game packed with atmosphere. I use the hint system
occasionally to put me on my way but on the whole the game finds the right level of difficulty. I didn\'t hesitate to but this,
and you shouldn\'t Stuttgart. P.S. I love the numerous Easter eggs with nods to their own games and cult TV and films. So much
love and detail goes into these games.'

By antonyf.
February 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brilliant'

'I a different league to other games of the genre. The only negative was when it had to finally end.'

By astra303.
February 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice narrative, good puzzles'

'Some solutions are a bit left-field, but a lot of puzzles to keep you entertained. Some imagery was a bit gruesome, which was a
bit disappointing as I prefer to stay away from violent games. Still, a better standard than most.'

By Doofus UK.
February 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Oh welcome welcome back!!!'

'Thank goodness for some quality........ a joy!'

By Betty boo bear.
February 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Definitely worth the wait'

'I’ve been a fan of all the Glitch games for years and was eagerly awaiting the release of Veritas. It is most definitely their
best yet. Very sophisticated but not confusing as some games of this type can be. Loving it!'

By Nubletrone.
February 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'First Review I

'I

By Aeryth.
February 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best. Game. Ever.'

'Love everything that Glitch has ever produced, but this is just pure art and genius. Loved it. Bravo you clever, clever
people.'

By Zalm34.
February 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Frustratingly Fantastic!'

'I pre ordered this months ago after playing glitch games entire catalogue.\n\nVeritas- the only disappointment i felt was when I
completed the game.......as I didn’t want it to end!\n\nI’ve always found Glitch Games to have their own niche in the escape
mystery field.\n\nVeritas, at points, drove me crazy as I just couldn’t think what to do next and refuse point blank to use
hints and therefore took me 4days to work through. The feeling you get from playing is fantastic. Visuals are exce

By thestoredt.
February 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bug stopping me from continuing'

'This is the usual high quality puzzling from Glitch and I’ve really enjoyed it so far. But there seems to be a bug in that when
I moved into chapter 2 my inventory items disappeared (such as the knife) which I need to use in the gym. But I can’t go back
and find it as magnet etc have also gone. So I’m stuck. I’m a bit loathe to start from scratch all over again but I can’t
see any other way.'

By Quaggie.
February 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'First Review I’ve Ever Bothered Writing'

'I’ve played a lot of dreadful escape room puzzle style games on the App Store, meaning I’m delighted to announce this is
nothing like any of that dross. I wish there was more stuff like this - fun puzzles, non linear design, with a nice flow to it
all. Veritas in particular eases you in gently with a few simpler puzzles, and then brings a little more challenge and complexity
in later areas. There is an excellent clue and hint system, but try not to be tempted by it - the satisfaction is so

By Aerythía.
February 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'Another brilliant game from the best games developers of this genre. There games just get better and better.'

By GmacB45.
February 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Quality'

'I pre ordered this months ago having played all of the other Glitch games and loving most of them, I have only had an hour or so
but can confirm this is of the same high standard.\n\nI can tell you also that this is going to be one of them that you can’t
put down, I haven’t got work tomorrow which is probably a good thing.\n\nDon’t hesitate download it now and enjoy.'

By FK02 HOF.
February 12, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Veri - Rip - Off!

Not only is this game expensive, but also casually “forgets” that you have already purchased and paid for it, then won’t let
you progress unless you buy game again, and again, and again! Prepare to get burned! 🔥

By amanda£00000.
June 7, 2021
2 out of 5
Make sure to backup

Was really enjoying the game. I was on the 4th chapter and the game just crashed and when I opened it again I was back at the
start. Only then did I realise that you have to manually turn on the backup in settings.

By Clownman1.
August 30, 2020
2 out of 5
Shame about the crashing

Great game - as always with Glitch. But the glitches, crashing and losing all progress, have beaten me. I’m incredibly
disappointed as was enjoying it.

By issyclarke.
June 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Geedee

As usual glitch games start off great and like most puzzle games it gets progressively harder. Fair enough.This game however was
ridiculously difficult. Some of the solutions to puzzles were things you’d never do because they don’t make sense. E.g.Need
something heavy to break glass. Answer: a small hand held telescope. Come off it. I deleted it half way through chapter 4. I’ve
bought every glitch game there’s been cos I love that kind of game but sadly this will be my last.

By Geedee1873.
April 25, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total