Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Vikings II

by Plug In Digital
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Vikings II by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Vikings II written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Vikings II

Reviews: 59Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Viking 2'

'Cool top down shooter must try'

By pissssant.
October 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Such fun, BUT ...'

'This was a lot of fun until I upgraded the game on my older iPad. This iPad is currently running on iOS 9.3.5. \n\nThe upgrade
states that it still works on 9.0 and above but that is not the case here. {sadface}. ?'

By BudapestMonster.
October 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Such fun, BUT ...'

'This was a lot of fun until I upgraded the game on my older iPad. This iPad is currently running on iOS 9.3.5. \n\nThe upgrade
states that it still works on 9.0 and above but that is not the case here. {sadface}. 😥'

By BudapestMonster.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game so far'

'It’s a fun little bullet hell game but the only thing is the Ads do not work to get the rewards.'

By Zulu_runo.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fix it!!!'

'The game itself is great, no issues there. The problem is voluntary videos do not work. This is a common complaint and the fact
that the devs won’t fix it tells me they simply don’t give a rat’s arse.'

By gjblanchard.
September 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really like this game.'

'My only real issue with this game is the fact I can’t access the videos anymore for extras. Love it that I can choose when to
watch videos but haven’t been able to in awhile. Won’t pay for the sub, or any sub for that matter. But cool art and finally
got hard after level 250.'

By queencommonsense.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'More Levels??'

'Really fun game, but it’s almost like the developers gave up. No in-app ads, and capped at 300 levels. You have a winner
here. Develop it some more. Would love to see more levels soon'

By Clump123.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'10/10'

'Would recommend, I don’t like a lot of phone games but this one is fun which is awesome.'

By QueenxBeee.
August 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'A bug'

'This game is a fun game that I can play when I’m bored. The one problem I have is that if I click watch ad, it doesnt let me
watch an ad. This could also be a problem for your games incine'

By EriccBG.
August 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Mostly love this game.'

'I mean it’s a simple and straight forward game, which I enjoy to play from time to time, it’s smooth, the characters are all
down well and it’s fun. \n\nBut, why get pinged on energy while playing. Just let me scroll short for hours. Just when I’m
getting into it, I run out “energy” or

By nicknamesare terrible.
August 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pure enjoyment'

'I’m sad I wasn’t able to watch videos. I can’t wait to see what the developer will add on.'

By Chef KP.
August 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'G'

'Art is good. It is too easy. You can kill a boss in 10 seconds. I don’t upgrade\n my hero to make the game entertaining.'

By nicknamehuahua.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Love playing this game. If I had money,I would subscribe and buy stuff.'

By ClairBear99.
August 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Doesn’t add up'

'The game is fun and mindless. Not terribly complicated which makes it somewhat enjoyable because it’s not very challenging.
Life is already filled with difficulties so it’s kinda relaxing that you can play a game that’s simple and easy to win. BUT I
can’t seem to watch the ad videos to eith

By harveyplease.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please Hear Me Out On This'

'All I can say is...... I JUST STARTED AND I

By wolf queen910????.
August 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Unable to Watch Videos'

'Besides that it’s a fun way to shoot the time.'

By iGundamZ3R0.
August 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great archery game'

'I love the graphics. The characters you can use are cool. The power ups are also great! I am stumped at the boars running. Not
sure how to defeat them other than the TNT. Hoping to figure this out later in the game. The monsters you attack have great
artistry too! The main concern is that there are

By TurtleManJB.
August 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'really fun game but...'

'Im really having fun but there appears to be a bug that doesn’t allow me to watch ads to double my coins or revive; aside from
that its a really fun game'

By RobbyBobTop.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please Hear Me Out On This'

'All I can say is...... I JUST STARTED AND I’M OBSESSED!!!! It’s an amazing game with high quality graphics, and if you like
archery or interesting characters or just a nice chill game where you can shoot monsters, you should download it immediately.'

By wolf queen910😍😍😍😍.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Seamless and tasteful'

'Seems like these days every new app that I see advertised is clumsily rendered and poorly put-together. This game was a breath of
fresh air amidst literally everything else I\'ve seen lately! Some people are complaining that it\'s too easy, but for me it\'s
the perfect level of meditative action th

By PG Arts.
August 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Enjoyable, but a major bug.'

'This game is a lot of fun, no doubt about it. It\'s simple, but not too easy to play once you get to the higher levels.\n\nThe
only problem I\'m having is that all of a sudden my player doesn\'t seem to want to go all the way to the right on the screen.This
seems to have started at about level 20,

By jfellrath.
August 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game, 4 stars cuz...'

'The game itself is fine, mindless and fun but challenging enough. The only issue I have is that none of the video offers to get
more coins or to revive ever work. It’s not the end of the world but it’s frustrating sometimes'

By katwonderbear.
August 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Hard mode?'

'I think implementing a hard mode would be great with enemies having more health and stuff, cause base gameplay is too easy'

By who dat tho.
August 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'AWESOME, but....'

'So I love this game but the ads aren’t working for me (not usually an issue, I know) but this means I can never revive or gain
extra currency, and I can’t open the wagon of fortune. Please developers help me solve this? Thanks\nEdit: because of this I
also cannot watch ads for more energy so I

By elizmb123.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t click ads?'

'Game will not let me watch ads for multipliers OR click on wagon of fortune?\nHelp?'

By Dan8104.
August 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'The Ads'

'I like the game a lot, but sometimes if you want to level up your character you’ll have to watch a bunch of ads just so you can
get the gold required. If you don’t value you’re time, then this shouldn’t be a problem'

By fredgarlic.
August 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Uuhh'

'This game seems like it would be pretty fun. But it\'s way too easy and the stages are too short.\nI still haven\'t seen a boss.
I kill them soon as the stage starts. It\'s too easy no challenge at all. I\'m only on stage 6 but they still shouldn\'t be that
short and easy.'

By klakaty.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'What I was looking for'

'I was just looking for a small game that was simple and engaging when I was bored say on a bus or train commuting to work, and
this game is it! Engaging art style, love the environment and enemies, and the only possible downside is that the boss fights are
too short to soak in just how awesome most

By roloroyce.
June 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'amusing time killer'

'it’s an amusing time killer.\n\nvisual aesthetic is nice, bullet hells are fun, money making scheme is always a plus. certain
characters make game too easy though (attacks that cover entire screen lol).'

By xxdokkaebi.
June 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game!'

'In my opinion, This game is amazing! I spend hours playing and I don’t even realize the time unless I check it. This is
definitely a good time killer as well as a good game in general. Awesome bosses, enemies, and characters. I would 100% recommend
this game to people who are having trouble findi

By TheFourLeafs.
June 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Outstanding'

'This game is without a doubt my favorite mobile game, the only thing I wish could be added is for it to be harder and add a
better login reward.'

By Deadpool5962.
June 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game'

'This game is so fun and addictive if your the type of person who like short games. I usually don’t write reviews but this is a
pretty fun game. It makes me feel a little bit better about my cousins divorce'

By millierockie.
June 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game but..'

'Wish there was more than 220 levels. Have my character strong but nothing else to do besides keep beating the last boss.'

By Brunstadwashere689.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun but maybe too easy'

'Easy and fun and I like how it’s not like most mobile games that are flocked with adds and everything is pay to win. I enjoy
this and wish it good luck.'

By KnowItAllGnomes.
June 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game not too challenging but needs more.'

'I loved this game but only for about a week. I ran out of levels to play. I think the developers need to add an infinite mode and
have more levels or the option to reset and start at the beginning again.'

By Rycatdiggity.
June 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good system to level up. Fun game!'

'It’s actually good. You have the option to watch adds. Each time you go it’s something useful. And it’s genuinely fun
because it gives challenges.'

By sushi_salad.
June 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great to waste time on'

'It’s a pretty fun for a while and it’s basically a game you would play on the train if you were extremely restless.\n\nAlso
to the developers:\nI think I reached the max value of the shorts you guys are using to store numbers and I currently have
negative money. I have updated already to the ne

By 羊龍.
June 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Too many ads'

'This would be amazing if not for ads prompting after everything!'

By PartTimePaladin.
June 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Initial review: Great so far'

'I like it but levels are short, at least where I’m at in the game. If there’s not an infinite mode already, it’d be cool to
have one'

By rhredemption.
June 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'I only have one issue'

'So I’ve been playing for quite some time now and it is absolutely amazing. I enjoy the simple yet astonishing graphics. I also
enjoy the characters and how each one has different abilities and strength. I only have one issue and that is how much energy it
takes to play one round compared to how m

By Alarion Valentine.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'The controls are intuitive , the gameplay is a simple yet addictive loop that makes the player keep trying without frustration.'

By Mike3:3.
June 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game to kill time'

'This game come to me by its nice and beautiful artwork. It’s casual and don’t need to think too much to carry it on. So
it’s good to kill some time since it is not that challenging. It would be more interesting to add some description to those
characters so those characters are not just na

By quetechjjs.
June 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ads by choice is nice'

'I was curious how this game would get harder and progress and sure enough each level and boss has been harder. Then you have to
upgrade hero’s and weapons etc. Also the ad scheme is one where you choose if you want to watch ads. You choose for a revive,
for more coins, etc. I think there are too

By ZrSyX.
June 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game but not exciting'

'Choose TRE and max the Viking power and rate and you will be undefeatable. After 220, you will simply fight the same boss over
and over again. That is the point you should stop. Definitely no point to subscribe.'

By YHHHSAA.
June 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'I like the balance'

'I like these kinds of shooter games, but they usually ramp up in difficulty so quickly that they get frustrating and I quit.
This one feels more rewarding because the difficulty is slower paced.'

By Leptoquark.
May 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Overall a good game'

'All the difficulties break after you get Tre, other heroes are useless and weak. I only played through level 200 to unlock the
last hero then delete the game. Really hope there’s something new to play with, it’s kinda boring after level 100.'

By RainyRainRai.
May 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bruh'

'Bruh...........THIS GAME IS AMAZING but make the arrows look like arrows'

By abdhshdbe.
May 28, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not sure what the devs are going for

Really good game overall and made very well. But I’ve noticed with each update it seems less enjoyable.

At one point you could upgrade damage per shot and rate of fire and maybe something else, but now it’s just damage. I think this
was to stop players from getting too powerful (which was an issue

By wine_dine_69.
August 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Pretty fun but some seriously weird bugs

Neither the “revive” nor the “wagon of fortune” buttons actually do anything (???) no ads, nothing.

By KingDonko801.
August 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Ad video buttons broken

Makes earning enough currency for needed upgrades very difficult.

By Nevpaurion9.
August 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun for a few days

The game is well made beside a tiny bug displaying the gold amount when you pass a billion. But when you reach last level (300)
you’re bound to do it over and over again. Can’t go back and play another. Finally the in app purchases and typical virtual
currency methods are so annoying, and the game i

By Garulfo31.
August 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Beautiful but too easy

The game is beautifully styled, but the level design is really bad. Ads-related features don’t work (diamond bonuses, Wagon of
Fortune, etc) The game presents no challenge whatsoever - I’m on lv120 and it’s still almost impossible to lose. I play only
to discover all free characters and then I’ll dr

By Robotata.
August 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun, but with bugs

Any button that should trigger an ad does not work for me. iPhone 11 Pro

By TwoZeroEight.
August 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun... but.

Its pretty fun but annoying that the the watch an ad to double coins feature doesn’t work..

By Yochti.
August 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads not working

Anyone else having an issue claiming bonuses by watching ad? The button literally doesn’t work

By chukster_n.
August 10, 2020
3 out of 5
buggy

it’s a pretty good game, but i bought the subscription, and for some reason i can’t press the video button to claim extra
prizes. this is a silly bug and i’m gonna cancel my subscription

By It Happens....
August 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun But I Have Two Issues

I like the game. I like the art. It’s a fairly easy game with some challenge as well.

Issue 1: I can’t watch the ads. Whenever I press the button to play an add, nothing happens. I’ve closed all apps, shut and
turned my phone back on, pressed and swiped the ad buttons... nothing.

Issue 2: I

By JayEmCea.
August 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Hmmm

Graphic design is nice. Pretty good time killer, but repetitive. Not sure what’s broken but it also won’t allow me to watch
videos to quadruple the reward. It shows up as an option, but tapping it doesn’t do anything at all.

By L1on0fJudah.
August 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many breaks

Fun enough, just need to be less breaks in the action. Game stops every time you beat a level is pretty lame. I rather have a
video.

By Ajax1900.
August 7, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total