Vinegar - Tube Cleaner Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Vinegar - Tube Cleaner

by And a Dinosaur

Rating of Vinegar - Tube Cleaner

Positive
88%
critic
12%

Based on 31 User reviews

Track Reviews from the iOS App Stores, Globally. Find out what people think of Vinegar - Tube Cleaner App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Vinegar - Tube Cleaner written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Vinegar - Tube Cleaner User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 31Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Does what it says!

Only thing is I wish it would stop adding its toolbar button back to my Safari toolbar after every update. The default settings
are fine and I don't need to change them so I'd like it not to be there.

By critesjm.
January 11, 2022
5 out of 5
Awesome!

This extension does what it says and has made YouTube tolerable again. Just awesome! I had trouble with default tab bar
disappearing, but after switching to ‘classic’ everything seems stable now.

Great job, developers. Keep it coming!

By RachelH777.
January 12, 2022
4 out of 5
Airplay broke

Airplay to AppleTV is audio only. Should be video too

By jmstacey.
January 13, 2022
4 out of 5
Great App, could use a certain feature

I love the app.

A feature I'd like to see is the ability to zoom to fill the 16:10 laptop screen, similarly to how the Quicktime player can.

By OGRobdogLongsocks.
December 28, 2021
5 out of 5
I ACTUALLY works!

Nice job! It’s quite magical when a dev drops something that does what it says and for a reasonable price.

To the users: consider supporting your favorite YouTubers in other ways if you choose to block ads!

By IMakeMyBed.
December 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome!

Vinegar makes the YouTube website what everyone wishes the YouTube website was

By Coded Games.
December 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Like but confused. Have vinegar and classic both…

Which one do I enable? Vinegar or Vinegar classic? Which one do enable? Both are listed i Safari.

By XenoChron.
December 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Playback speed changes

Playback speed changes if you skip around on the timeline. e.g. set playback speed to 2x, then move forward or backward in video
and sometimes the video will kick back to 1x speed.

By jmstacey.
December 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Works well, but has one annoyance

Keeps adding itself back to my toolbar every time it updates. Really annoying. Works well otherwise. Could use a way to go into
theater mode on YouTube if it's going to remove all Youtube UI.

By RickSanchez007.
December 27, 2021
5 out of 5
This is a great app

I love this app so much and the developer is always quick to respond.

By fadic4.
December 27, 2021
5 out of 5
App of 2021

Best app I discovered this year. Could not believe I could get rid of annoying YouTube ads and listen to anything with a locked
screen. Definitely worth the purchase. Wish there was something like this on tvOS.

By osj2.
December 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Nifty little tool for iOS and MacOS

Love this!

That one star is because it also removes the Share button to share the URL with others. Hope they can add their own Share button.

By rom.
December 21, 2021
4 out of 5
4K support and ability to hide icon from address b

Needs 4K support and ability to hide icon from address bar

By jmstacey.
December 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Take my money

YouTube’s a little buggy (as are embedded vids) but I hope this is fixed in time. Great app. Thanks!

By Konigsforst.
December 24, 2021
5 out of 5
"Hidden" Speed Controls

Really loving Vinegar, however I wish it took a bit more inspiration from the "Enhancer for YouTube" add-on and allowed Speed
controls to move out of a submenu to a direct access button/s. (Same with Subtitles)

By keltersan.
December 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Updating old review

When I first tried the app it didnt work at all. Now with the updates it works really well.

By Yeahhhxxxxx.
December 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome addition!

This is an awesome addition, and really improves performance on both iOS and macOS for me!

Would love to see this expand to even more sites (Prime Video for example) as it continues to be developed.

5/5 would reccomend to anyone!

By DogLife12.
December 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Best extension ever

I love this extension. This is all I’ve ever wanted in a user agent. Please add support for skipping 10 seconds with left and
right!

By LargeDinosaur.
December 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Good news about the 4k support

It's glad to know that recent update included support for 1440p and 2160p resolution for YouTube along with many other useful
features. Very awesome app!

By Sheng X.
December 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent

One of the few extensions I'm gonna keep.

4K works perfectly in the last update.

Would be nice to be able to switch quality when in full screen.

By LeFrenchFab.
December 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Reading is hard

I am an idiot and failed to realize that I use Safari with this instead of it as a standalone. It works great to read the
instructions like an adult.

By Euphosin112.
December 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Responsive Developer (now supports 4K)

Amazing app and impressive latest updates. Has me stay logged out of Google's ecosystem everywhere but in Safari. Highly
recommended.

By expertseries.
December 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Works Well

Saw this on HN and installed it. It works as advertised

By ais256.
December 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Makes life easy on YouTube

Thank you for building this app. Thank you!!

By deSolet.
November 27, 2021
5 out of 5
4K

I hope one day it will support 4K and more resolution options.

By admirerden.
November 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Does this extension support YouTube play history?

Hi,

I love this extension. But it seems after enabled this extension, YouTube no longer remembers the play progress? It just starts
playing from the beginning each time after refresh.

By Bo_Sun_1870.
November 27, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Really buggy : Click to play almost doesn’t work

Really like Vinegar but it is far from being perfect. The most common and infuriating issue I have is unable to click and activate
play button on videos while on safari.

By Jems acharya.
January 1, 2022
3 out of 5
Great for the first week…

Dump the ads, bypass the annoying age verification, etc. Back to age verification now. What’s the deal? Google catching up?
Would be 5 stars if that came back. Otherwise just another ad blocker.

By Lepromatous.
December 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Great idea but…

Most of the time top panel with resolution and audio buttons is not rendering. I am restarting Safari, to see it.
YouTube does not save your viewed position with this extension

By dancheskus.
December 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Works but a bit Buggy

PIP works fine and I like the audio only streaming option. Bugs: Video controls sometimes don’t show up. Freezes up Safari.
Sometimes hard to resume after pausing a video. Yea resolution is low

By SZeto.
December 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Good on iOS, No playbacl on Mac

Can't get any YouTube video to play on Safari 15. Times out. Great on iOS Safari though. Worth the price for iOS alone.

By Diamond Angel.
November 27, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total