Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Viticulture

by DIGIDICED
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Viticulture by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Viticulture written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Viticulture

Reviews: 26Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Excellent strategy

Enjoying this so much I went and bought the actual board game. Runs smooth on iPad Pro 9.7.

By Loganeer.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Improvements'

'The devs recently made some good improvements to the game (fast forwarding). Interface isn’t perfectly intuitive, but I
haven’t run across any major bugs and once you do the tutorial it’s insanely addicting and fast to play. I love this digital
version of the game.'

By =^.~=.
September 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love this game. Where is the expansion?'

'It\'s good. Sometimes I need to restart the game cause it freezes, but overall all good. Now we need Tuscany!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'

By capoeira1982.
August 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'LOVELOVELOVE this game, but...'

'This is one of our favorite games, and porting it to a digital platform is something that we greatly anticipated. The execution
of it is 100% loyal to the physical board game. If the Tuscany expansion is developed/released, we will buy it as soon as we are
aware of its release.\n\nThat said — t

By MikeTinVA.
August 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'A good start'

'I think this would be hard to play if you didn’t already know the game. The UI and turn setup could use some polish and there
is a lot of unnecessary turn actions, such as swapping to a player to show the wine aging. Overall, a good start to one of my
favorite games. Looking forward to some updat

By Jhollender.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'A joy to play'

'This is one of my top board games of all time. And the app allows me to play it anytime. So thankful. I don’t find the Aito be
too slow. There’s an option to stores it up and it’s sufficiently quick quick enough. Don’t listen to the moaners. \n\nWould
love to see Tuscany expansion and would

By Jawoo.
July 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'This is a solid game. Playing on iPad mini and no issues with the interface. No lagging, as some folks have mentioned. This is
one of my favorite board games, and the digital version is good. Would be great to have the expansions.'

By Futuristic frothy.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun Adaptation'

'Intuitive, good design and challenging AI. Should be interesting if we get a Tuscany expansion.'

By Upney.
June 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Spot on'

'If you like board game, then you should like the app. Great job! \n\nI am relatively new to the game. If you like Agricola,
then you should like this game. \n\nI paid $8:99 and was very happy with my purchase.'

By fun bobby's dad.
June 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great port of the board game'

'I love the board game and think this is a great rendition of it. I do wish it had the Tuscany board and rules but I’ll take
this for now. \n\nIn regards to the complaints I’ve read about the slow AI. There is an option in the settings to toggle its
speed. The AIs speed is quick and there is no

By 1.3.11.
June 14, 2020
4 out of 5
A solid start ? ?

I

By DharmaSeed.
June 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very nice; set option to ‘fast’ for fast AI t

'Works very well despite the complicated rules and all the variations cards and player order introduce. Crisp graphics and the AI
seems pretty good based on my first test games. Happy to see this in digital from so I can stop playing the automa version of the
board game while my cats try to eat the

By ibn fuzzayd.
June 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'A solid start 🍷 🍇'

'I’ve been waiting for this to come out for a while, and... it’s good. Not great, but definitely good. 👍\n\nHere’s what
would improve gameplay for me: \n\n1) The option to display or hide the worker placement location titles is currently a tiny
question mark in the left corner. It was not c

By DharmaSeed.
June 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Crushing Candy? How About Grapes?'

'Viticulture is one of my favorite board games, and one of many that I love by Stonemaier Games. When I heard of the digital
version, I was really excited to try it. And, it’s made by the same company that made the Terra Mystica digital port, so my
expectations were high.\n\nI didn’t experience

By AtlanteanNomad7.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Viticulture'

'Great game. I like the graphics. Keep em coming.'

By Danbo1732.
June 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Faithful recreation of the board game'

'I didn\'t need the tutorial to understand how to play (I own the physical game) and that\'s always a good significant to
me.\n\nI\'ve completed 8 games so far, very easy to play.'

By bassgoonist.
June 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great port; Slow AI'

'Thank you for porting this game! Overall, no complaints except to echo what others are saying - slow AI is a bummer! However,
it’s a small nitpick and I think this port is so wonderful! Full of charm and style with a great tutorial and sleek UI, this
game is a keeper! Would buy the Tuscany board

By AlaskaDaveAK.
June 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Well done'

'To all complaining about slow AI, you can speed up the game in options. Smooth play. Come join!'

By JBtres.
June 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great adaptation of Viticulture EE (though no Tus

'Works great! Just like the board game. Wish they had Tuscany EE but otherwise it’s great.'

By TheSpizer.
June 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'AI is too slow'

'I love Viticulture, it\'s one of my top 3 favorite board games, I have been hyped for digital Viticulture\'s release.
Unfortunately the AI\'s turns are too slow it\'s practically unplayable. I played a 2 player game with 1 easy AI to try out the
app. Their turns were a minute long wait. I timed it,

By KelMarCos.
June 8, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Rugged Experience

Great graphics, but the by the time you have tapped the fast forward option you are ready to quit. Love the board game but the
random AI makes this a pvp game only.

By DHLV10.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
New experience

I enjoyed this app quite a bit, but it definitely was a new experience. I have never had to deal with Analysis Paralysis from an
AI opponent before. I would forget what I wanted to do on my next move by the time the computer got half way through its turn.
Speed up the AI, And you’ve got your 5* re

By Widdlewade.
July 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but not great

A few bugs:

AI is at times slow...sometimes very slow.

AI got too many points for the Bottler card.

When playing Mentor, the real player didn’t gain the benefit from the AI taking the action of the card.

When real player 1 played cards that gave choices to other players, real player 2 didn’t

By LordSquash.
July 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Toooo Slloooow

Viticulture is one of my very favorite board games, and I was incredibly psyched to see this app show up. It looks great, but the
AI is way, way, way too slow. Even discounting the AI, the animations are too slow. Why do I need to watch the screen reset for
each individual grape that I harvest off a

By Wtmazer359.
July 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Casual async multiplayer needs work

The UI is sufficient to play but definitely lacks polish. Certainly a good start, but I hope they add more incremental undo and do
fewer jarring state resets as the game moves from phase to phase.

But, casual multiplayer has a bunch of problems. It’s fine for a synchronous game, but the timers are

By Eric Lu..
June 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Save Game Feature

If there is one, my apologies, but I don’t see one or how. This needs to be implemented. Even on Fast game speed, the AI turns
are too slow. Graphically, and gameplay wise, it’s a solid adaptation from the physical game.

By Gralem02.
June 9, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total