Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Viticulture

by DIGIDICED
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Viticulture by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Viticulture written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Viticulture in United Kingdom

Reviews: 8Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Excellent Strategy Game

Not played the board game before, was a bit of a learning curve but easily able to get to grips with. It’s relaxing while
still using your brain, even against the AI, you still need to constantly think ahead and change your gameplan if you can’t get
your worker in the place you want. Now I fancy a nice fine wine!

By nicyooyaky.
February 20, 2021
4 out of 5
'Should be 5*'

'The board game is really really good.\nThis does represent the game well, and the AI is decent. The reason I’m NOT giving it
the 5* review I’d give the board game is that it isn’t fluid enough. Some turns with more than one action taking place require
you to keep confirming your move, this gets old real quick. The App is lacking the charm that the board game has as well, it’s a
little hard to grasp if you are new to the game.\nI like the App, I love the nature of the game, but think thi

By Gapster77.
October 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great - bar a few 🕷'

'Few little bugs keep cropping up. AI players seem to stall at times when it’s their turn. Shutting down the game, restarting
and rejoining can sometimes rectify this. Pretty good implementation all the same. 👍🏼'

By Ian Gratton.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'The wait is over'

'I’ve been waiting ages for this to be released and I am happy with the result and It seems to work fine on my IPad
Pro.\n\nDevelopers,\n\nPlease, please, please though can you release the Tuscany board'

By DStanone.
June 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'So addictive!'

'I’m new to this game and found the tutorial initially baffling but after a few games gave it a rerun and everything became
clear. I can’t stop playing. Very stable for me on iPad Pro. I changed the game settings to fast and Seasoned players, which
eliminates the need to constantly confirm turns.'

By buntypleam.
June 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game but moaning anyway'

'Good game and good implementation, and an impressive feat on the small screen , but where’s the Tuscany board? I think it’s
widely agreed that the game moves from good to great with that.'

By Glasgow Adam.
June 8, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
Nothing like the board game

The game is pretty basic, I’ve encountered a few bugs and I doubt they’ll ever get sorted if you look at previous reviews.

Simply put, the AI breaks the game. Viticulture is supposed to be a game where everyone’s focussed on winemaking; that is
literally the theme of the game what people expect. However, the AI just continuously milks random cards to get VPs so that by
the time any player sells their first wines, the AI have nearly won, it ridiculous!!!

When I play with friends it’s all abou

By George Garner.
August 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Clunky UI needs work

Even as someone who knows the board game well, this game is hard to parse in action. You’ll ‘commit your turn’ several times
each move, instead of, for example, ‘commit action’ and then ‘commit turn’ to finalise. Every selection has you press
another button to confirm. You never know if you’re ending your move. When multiple actions occur on a placement or card, the
app gives no clue that you’re making your first selection of two. Everything uses the same interstitial animations in
succession, a

By Jedevos.
June 10, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total