Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Voice Pitch Analyzer

by David Seek, LLC
Positive
76%
critic
24%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Voice Pitch Analyzer by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Voice Pitch Analyzer written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Voice Pitch Analyzer

Reviews: 33Avg. Rating: 7.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Helps with gender dysphoria!!

I got this app because my voice is changing because of puberty and that kind of made me dysphoric as i want to be androgynous. the
app told me i sounded androgynous and i want to cry from happiness thank you!!

By 💞💖💗🔥✨💫Chris💫✨🔥💗💖💞.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
It really works but I’d change one thing

I love this app. The only thing I would change is getting to see past results with out having to talk for a minute.

By Write-a-bug.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
new update is good

just because you're trans and the analyzer gave you a result that you didn't like doesn't mean it's a bad app

if you try talking in a deeper or higher pitch it may skew your results because you're straining your voice and isn't actually
deeper or higher like you're trying to make it. it will be cou

By aesoped.
December 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Simple

I feel bad for anyone out there who is trans but the app tells you that your voice is too deep/high. It’s normal, please don’t
let this bring you down. Everyone’s voice is different no matter the gender. You are who you are. But this app does work and
it’s quite simple really. I didn’t really enjoy

By imurpapiokur.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
does its job

Not gonna lie, finally being allowed download this app after a long time was pretty dang underwhelming. But for the little it
does, it does it well I suppose. If I (and others) wanted more, it obviously wouldn't be free. Pretty much just a simple,
straightforward, but well-made app.

By jabure.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Know what this app does!

This app analyzes your voice while reading approximately for one minute. It takes the full rage of your voice while reading so try
and sound as “natural” as possible. It quantifies the associated hertz level of your voice with the averages of males, females
and vocally androgynous individuals. A typ

By QueenAoife.
October 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Works well, could use more accessible data

i’m a genderqueer person on testosterone and this is super helpful for tracking voice changes! well, when i can get to the data.
in order to view pitch history, i need to record my current pitch. i’d love a version that allows for users to see their history
more readily. otherwise, a very useful app

By grayvyboat.
September 27, 2020
4 out of 5
good

the app works well, just make sure nothing else around you is making noise. i had a fan on and fell into high female range. i
turned the fan off and immediately fell to low male range. so be aware of that, i guess.

By .
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Useful, free tool for voice training

I use this app to practice my voice for transitioning. It's a basic app, but it's perfect for practicing to keep my voice in the
range I want.

By MisakaImouto.
August 26, 2019
4 out of 5
It works

Works as designed to measure pitch of my voice. Thank you
Are planning future enhancements?

By KellyRenee2017.
January 27, 2019
5 out of 5
Simple straightforward and functional

Does exactly one thing, and does it well. I find it stable, easy, and consistent. If you want to work on your voice, you might
want more features, but then you should be paying for a different app. As of this writing, this app has no ads, no in-app
purchases, it’s just simple free.

By Xbartheorist.
January 23, 2019
4 out of 5
good app

this made my voice dysphoric but it’s okay when I’m trying to train my voice to drop but it’s very cool and so original

By Iamabakedpotatoflyhigh.
November 12, 2018
5 out of 5
I like it because...

It shows me where my voice is at, I’m a trans man, so I want to watch my voice go lower. I take screenshots of the reading after
it shows the new reading. Love it!

By Karinmaaka1.
April 19, 2018
4 out of 5
Very basic but helpful for me

I'm trying to inch my natural speaking pitch down past the androgynous range where it's always been. This is the best app I've
found so far. No bells and whistles, just a straight pitch analyzer. It could do with a few more features, maybe options to keep
track of previous measurements and some anal

By Tyndyl.
February 3, 2018
4 out of 5
Please include more simple readings

Thrilled to finally have this app on ios!! I too hope it will continue to develop into what the one on android has to offer.
My main struggle is that the readings given are very complex to read aloud...i’m a poor reader, and the vocabulary from most of
the presented texts so far is very high above

By Krazygirlygirl:).
February 2, 2018
4 out of 5
A great port so far!

Every port has to start somewhere, and I love the beginnings of seeing this app on iPhone finally!

Very happy and hope it continues development.

By mmogrrrl.
January 29, 2018
4 out of 5
Happy this is finally making its way to IOS!

For months I have been using my brother’s android to track my voice changes since there was no compatible app for iPhones. There
is a long way for this app to come, but seeing this just being available made me happy.

By AbcMRM.
January 29, 2018
5 out of 5
Great app

Love that it’s free and has no ads, I’ve also found that it’s very accurate as long as you use a recording that’s 30 sec
or longer

By Anonymous ❄️.
January 12, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
eeeeeee :v

this doesn’t really work, but it said adrogynous and i’m non-binary so that felt kinda nice🎄

By Moist Succulent.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Reading two male characters?

This app works but..
why would you pick a story section based on the interactions of two males? Great for trans men but psychologically pressures trans
women to speak in male tones. Maybe the next update can have a way to choose?

By dSML-4u.
September 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Works I guess

I guess it works. But as a trans woman who hates her voice, and had an idiot doctor who promised her hormones would changes her
voice (spoiler, they didn’t), this app just makes me hate myself more.

It doesn’t give any feedback beyond “male, androgynous, or female”. Why does it need to wait till

By brongomongo.
August 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Want to see results

I’d really like if I could see all of my past readings, and to not have to do a reading to see them. When I want to show my
friends my vocal progress, I don’t want to have to sit there and read for a minute before they can see it, and I want to see all
of them that I’ve done, not just the current an

By gthomp26.
July 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Great at first

When I had my Samsung phone this app worked wonderfully. It gave accurate and fast feedback for just one minutes worth of audio.
Now, on my iPhone, all that happens after I record a sample is a message that says the app needs a better/longer sample. I’ve
tried several times and the same message alwa

By Matt Flanagan.
February 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Helpful to a point, but inaccurate

I've no doubt that this is useful to people with more normal voices, but for some reason my very deep bass voice is categorized as
a woman's. It makes me wonder how accurate this whole thing is, that a guy who sounds a Johnny Cash record slowed down is
apparently a normal-voiced woman.

By Someone22401.
November 28, 2018
3 out of 5
):

I like the concept but androids get the option to see their progress, and id rate it higher if we were given the same option

By lyrethequeer.
October 6, 2018
3 out of 5
Please add feature to save results.

I would love to see how my voice changes over time. Please add a simple feature to save results.

By black_mystery.
October 2, 2018
3 out of 5
Need to update

I tried android version of the same app and found more features than iOS. I would recommend this app if it’s updated to be same
as the android version.

By iDully87.
July 23, 2018
3 out of 5
Lacking features in iOS

The android version seems to have more features than this iOS version. I would like to see a pitch over time graph. Otherwise,
interesting app.

By Edreih.
May 4, 2018
3 out of 5
good but...

please please please please PLEASE update this app so it has all the features of its Android counterpart. I do not own an android
and sure as hell cant afford a new phone just for this app- so please, please update this one to share the features of the other
one! I know so many people who use the an

By WaZzzzZuPp!.
March 29, 2018
3 out of 5
Wish for Other Platform Version

When I first found out about this app, I was hoping it would have the tools and tracking that is featured on the other platforms
that this app is available. While it is still nice to have, the app doesn’t have as much functional use for me.

By Arts Nerd76.
February 28, 2018
3 out of 5
Better on other platforms

The version in the google play store goes into more depth, saves previous recordings data, and some other stuff that this one
doesn't do.

By Grace Coyle.
February 26, 2018
3 out of 5
Glad it’s on iOS, hope it will gain updates soon!

First off I’m so glad this app has finally been ported to iOS. I see lots of people using the app from the Play Store, but until
now there had been no equivalent for iOS. That being said, this app is very basic functionality wise at this time. It can give you
a basic range for your voice but that is

By Slipstream_.
February 1, 2018
3 out of 5
Needs same features as Android app

This is great for finding a baseline to go off of; if you're trying to train your voice though it lacks all the important features
that the Android app has. Would give it 5 stars if fixed but this is so stripped down that it's practically useless

By Toxsyn.
January 4, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total