Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Void Tyrant

by Armor Games Inc
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Void Tyrant by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Void Tyrant written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Void Tyrant

Reviews: 328Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Really fun!

Enjoying this game so much I bought the “spirits pack” for a few bucks to thank the devs!! It’s a cool run based adventure /
deck building / black Jack game.

By patberg.
June 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Scratched an itch I’ve had for quite some time!

tl;dr: If you like Slay the Spire, you’ll most likely love this game. It’s a strategic, deck-building rogue-like, with
addictive gameplay. Get it!

This game is great! You can really tell the developers put a lot of effort and heart into it. The core gameplay loop is really
fun, it’s hooked me in fo

By Skytaniic.
June 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Cute and fun

I was looking for a noncomplicated deck building game and this is it! I like it!

By Bonnegrl.
June 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic!

Really fun, fair monetization, great idea. I actually thought of a similar concept many years ago after playing the Paazak mini
game in KOTOR, so I was pretty excited when I found this game.

I hope the devs are still working on updates because there are so many more things that could be done with

By SgSGrrr....
June 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Brilliantly Fun

I’ve played this game for quite awhile now. And I still love playing it just as much now as I did the first time. In fact I may
love it more. Now, I do play games, but I’m far from a proper gamer. I tend to play games sporadically. But that’s the best
part of this game—being able to not play for a p

By Sass Jass.
May 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Very fun

Awesome game, great spin on CCG which keeps me coming back. Wish there were more worlds though..

By fluidm0tion.
May 30, 2021
4 out of 5
solid game

overall it’s a really good game. it’s not perfect, but it’s fun and gives me something to do.

By PEACEMAKER508.
May 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Passion to the maximum!

This game is just stuffed from corner to corner with charming little details and just plain old honestly fun and occasionally
challenging gameplay that carefully balances between player skill and just plain luck that does wonders for casual and serious
play.

I would absolutely recommend this game

By Starrrdonm.
May 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Paid for premium

Great game. Love that you can essentially try it before you buy it. Has nice unlocks and leveling up system. Don’t let the free
fool you. It’s not a crappy freemium game.

By Reonaria.
May 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Solid "Play Occasionally" Game

The artwork and unique mechanics are well done, but the biggest limiting factor by far is the developing ceiling/ cap. It's a
fairly simple single player game, which means it's easy to pick up, learn, and enjoy. However, it's also very easy to max all the
upgradable materials out, even without payin

By Left Door.
May 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent game with impressive depth and art direc

Very underrated. Good sense of depth and great art direction. There’s also none of the predatory money grubbing that a lot of
other mobile games go for with the few forced ads only being a couple seconds. This isn’t a game I’d feel regret paying money
for and I’ll gladly pay to remove ads come my ne

By CaseysGuts.
May 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Weapon Shrines.

Weapon Shrines are entirely useless. I give it a decent weapon I find early on and I’ve done this quite a bit to test it out and
I consistently only get the hammer so something needs to change so that it’s not just hammer or amour increase, add some spice
to it besides just a predetermined choice.

By Doom•Slayer.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Good Times Greater Fights

A game constantly being updated and new paths unlocking Void tyrant is worth buying and having fun with

By sparker956.
May 9, 2021
4 out of 5
I like it, BUT

Good game, but why isn’t there a mage/wizard class? The only magic class is priest

By Orozisaaisu.
May 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game, only a few flaws...

I’m addicted to this game because of how fun it is, and how good it makes you feel after beating a difficult enemy. While there
have been some ridiculous rage moments in odds, I know it’s not completely the game’s fault, because you can’t control what
cards you draw. The only things I think are flaw

By Really Great👍🏻.
May 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Found the first mobile game I’d be willing to give

It’s an amazing, simple blackjack-esque roguelike with minimal predatory marketing tactics, so even though the bar is on the
floor, this game is amazing.

By angrypersoningeneral.
April 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Very addicting.

I’m really addicted to the game and it’s a lot of fun, but I do wish there was some way to get more health other than potions
and whatnot. But maybe I’m just bad at the game, I like it but I’ve been playing for a while and still haven’t gotten one of
the stones yet.

By Chippa44.
April 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Great but could be better

The game is charming and fun I’ve still got a lot to play and I’ve only played for a week of time there’s lots of things I
would add to make it more immersive and more replay ability but that’s what updates are for.
Long story short keep up the good work

By jip0xfrd.
April 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Hidden Gem

Great game, I spent the $5 to remove adds and get all the spirits and it’s well worth it in my opinion. Fantastic time killing
rogue-like

By Fatty2nd.
April 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Best mobile game

There is not a single thing wrong with it

By a big fat baby.
April 18, 2021
5 out of 5
One of my favorite games ever

Love the adventure take on blackjack. Great roguelite game. Def recommend to all of you

By user9544311.
April 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game would recommend.

It’s a great game, reminds me of card wars. If you don’t know what that is then you should look it up. Unfortunately it got
take down for no reason. At first glance Void Tyrant looks childish, but then you may come to realize that that’s only the art
style. And this game is challenging! I don’t mean

By ThePhantom169.
April 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun rogue card game

Fun times with easy to learn mechanics. I get rocked sometimes by some bad statistical luck, but it makes it that much more
enjoyable to try and progress further the next game!

By Hiyohhhhhhh.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing Game, Get the Premium Version!

This is a fun and addicting deck building game with amazing graphics and awesome effects.

If I could offer any tips for the dev team it would be a tutorial since heading into the game I would have had very little idea of
what the different effects did if I wasn’t already a nerd.

Pay 5$ for ad fr

By JB2Head.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Top tier

Good gameplay. Simple to understand. Difficult to win but not to the point that makes you want to quit.

By BFFKiller.
March 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Rogue like blackjack

It’s an interesting little game that adds rpg deckbuilding mechanics and a rogue like framework to what is at its core
blackjack, or something like it. The free to play isn’t too bad you can avoid most of the adds at the loss of a little currency
or the occasional card pack or you can sit through t

By Toooaaassst87.
March 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Branching paths and ads.

I love this game but I would feel that sometimes ads can be somewhat annoying. What if it could tell you what is on a branching
path and going on that path would play an ad. An example would be that while exploring you see a yellow arrow going to the right.
On the arrow is a ad symbol you tap the ar

By BighornZ.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Great fun

Really fun game with amusing characters and good gameplay

By adggrgdtfr.
March 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Enjoyed it

Enjoyable game feels like they really flushed this one out.

By DJDorkyDuck.
March 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Interesting Roguelike with RNG reliance.

Basically you can get so lucky that you win a fight without losing a round, and lucky that you lose a fight without winning a
round. But I guess that’s where the spell cards come in. Still, a fun game nonetheless. I recommend if you enjoy roguelike deck
builders such as Slay the Spire, and Phantom R

By Wolv3z.
March 9, 2021
5 out of 5
I like this game.

That’s all. I just really like it.

-Simeon

By Simbotan.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Addicting

Where did the time go? Don’t start unless you have some time. Difficult to walk away from.

By Themoodie1.
March 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Very cool game

This game is 500% better than I was expecting, so fun and addicting. The upgrades and rpg elements are great.

By Doober1981.
March 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Absolutely Stunning

Hi! I’ve been playing this game since late 2019. My favorite part is the song that plays in between the music. I feel like I
always have to stop what I’m doing and listen. I have no complaints, except maybe add some more seasonal events. Thank you for
the awesome game!

By Battleofbosses.
February 28, 2021
5 out of 5
best game

spent hours on this game and is truly one of the best time wasters for mobile my only issue is that it doesn’t motivate me to
play after beating the final boss after i completed the main story

By Flewerboy.
February 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Tone down flashing effects

Please add a toggle to tone down the flashing effects on attacks. They’re very jarring and insanely disruptive. Otherwise the
game is great!

By Dendendenys.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Really fun and polished

I quite enjoy this game. It has a slay the spire type aesthetic while being more like classic blackjack. Also similar to
solitarica. Very polished and satisfying game so far.

By Joesmithminer.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game, I have a suggestion

Maybe add an option to toggle off certain spirits from appearing? I never want to see the gold doubler, they just take up my time.
If I could make them just never appear under any circumstance, that would be phenomenal. I’ll watch an ad for 3 mystery packs or
a revive on a particularly good run, but

By Hewhop.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Great fun game tbh!

Really hope it gets updated regularly

By stemings.
February 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but short

Good game but too short to justify spending money on it.

By Gabe Lowjobs.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game but need more limited time upgrades

Wish the winter gear had stayed up longer. I must have stopped playing this game right before the winter update and tried
unlocking the gear this week. I found 10 out of 16 pieces but wasn’t able to complete any of the 4 items. Very bummed.

Would love to see more limited time features like this to

By ED-2o9.
February 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Simple but done well

A fairly simple game but made very well. It is very possible to play for free and not suffer for it. Different classes and town
upgrades to be gotten. Seeing more card options in the future would be nice but it has a good enough selection already and seems
mostly balanced.

By Krakid2.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Wow

This game is amazingly addictive and super fun if you’ve never played it download this game now.

By Nightwingxxc.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game

One of my favorite games for mobile

By DevonIsSoCool.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Wow actually a great game and not too pushy

Very well made strategy card rpg. I’ve played a lot and this is an Excellent one.

By drewpac1.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Simple idea challenging game

So basically battle blackjack but up to 12 instead of 21. Very cool art style, lots of fun abilities and have been playing it
loads since I installed it.

By Poozdor.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
The best gameplay

I think it’s a very fun game and it’s cool that it fused cards and battle like yu-gi-oh! I think the spirits are very useful!
The Phoenix/bird revives you the cat gives you coins and the robed one lets you open packs! I love and want to play it every day!
I once was so close to beating the game from

By Mellybelly2018.
February 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Good

This game is basically slay the spire for mobile except it has missions

By dxpived.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Dope

Super dope and super fun. Wish there was more customizable stuff that’s all.

By Flow Bro24.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing Game but...

Just talking strictly talking about the content it has, one of the best games on the App Store. So addictive. Mechanics are
amazing. It is such a creative deck building, dungeon searching rpg. Quite unique. It does have many different cards and different
types of enemies. One of my favorite games I

By jkiec19.
January 29, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
A Lot of fun but..

The game is a lot of fun and very addicting. But my god. I’ve played with loaded dice that lose more then the AI in this game.
Doesn’t matter what you roll, the almost will ALWAYS roll higher then you. I’ve only made it as far as the first boss and
that’s because I spammed my deck with +1/+2/+3 modi

By Mr Weston.
June 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Enjoyable but.....

Limited length of game. Conquered and then unlimited play is borrowing. It’s fun to kill a little time. BUT..... the number of
times you draw a 6 when sitting at 7 on the attack meter is unreasonably ridiculous. Flaw in game and I’m sick of playing
because of it.

By "Impossible" to work.
March 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Rng based game

There's some strategy in this game but it's frustrating how luck based this is, sometimes you'll win because of the circumstances
luck has given you, or it will completely screw you over and there's no way to win.

By XxgameineerxX.
March 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Awesome

It’s a awesome game. The only thing I have a problem with is there is nothing to use your gold for after you get all the
ships....

By dcj4200.
February 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs improvements

Like the but it needs a little more Combat and maybe some blood 🩸 it’s just I don’t know not that much fun to me I like
the game but it’s just not my cup of tea you know just add some adjustments and me and this game will be back together again
Maybe you could improve the character models something

By hidihoes.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Hard

When you have to fight the boss fight on the first two starter planters the earth one had the boss of where they get extra
attacks! It’s driving me insane and I have lost on the second time of me trying from the extra attack! Please remove this it’s
way to powerful and lots of others probably had th

By Please rate us.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Love it but...

It could be better. Since every fight is determined by a watered down version of blackjack some of the bosses are incredibly
difficult right from the beginning. Unlike a normal fighting game, where experience and creativity are needed to win, this game is
based on luck, every round is a gamble. The

By Chrish62704.
October 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but rigged

There are enemies sometimes that continuously get the draws they need to end up with 12 almost every turn. Mainframe is
impossible to beat, as 2 out of every 3 turns he plays a card that automatically gives it either 11 or 12, and the other turns it
miraculously draws to 12 almost every time.

By llmmooppkij.
October 6, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total