Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Vrbo Vacation Rentals

by HomeAway.com, Inc.
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Vrbo Vacation Rentals by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Vrbo Vacation Rentals written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Vrbo Vacation Rentals

Reviews: 217Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Family Trip

Thanks for the home pictures and details. We are looking forward to enjoying the vacation with our family.

By Betsy Mur.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Just show all of the fees

I really like the Vrbo app but I just wish the price you look at before clicking on the property was the price including all
additional fees. I use this site because Air B & B had a bunch of hidden fees and Vrbo didn’t, but I’m noticing more and more
hidden fees on Vrbo now.

By JmG3.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
It is so easy!

It is so easy to book a vacation and there are so many places to choose from. I used to do the Timeshare thing. Lots a HUGE amount
of money to them. This is so much better and easier!!

By eileeniebean.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Rental was outstanding! Everything we could have

This property was very close to the beach and the river, had a pool, hot tub, outdoor grilling area and large kitchen. The
bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. The house was extremely well equipped with dishes, sheets, towels,
bikes, and much more. We were thrilled to rent

By mjbmck.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy booking

We’d been looking at other sites for booking but didn’t find anything like what we found with vrbo. Booking was super easy!

By fleakcreeper--a Fortnite fan.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderful Sight

I Love VRBO. The homes I have rented have been beautiful. My family and I have throughly enjoyed every property. The rental
process is easy and quick. I would not dream of going anywhere else to find a property to rent.

By room 131.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Don’t use virtual tour.

Overall a pretty good app but don’t use the virtual tour when looking at pictures of a property. You can’t go back to where
you were and you’ll have to turn your phone off to reset the app.

By gcrebel60.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Repeat Customer

Always positive experience! Thanks!!

By ehsooter.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Different Totals

I REALLY find it annoying that every place there is a trip ‘total’ it is different. Just give us the total for everything in
each of the 3 spots.

By bduyanovich.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Double booking

I booked and was informed after my credit card was ran for the full amount that they had double booked. I had to cancel my trip
due to this error.

By TammyProffitt.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app just needs 1 improvement

I love the trip boards and the ability to draw on a map to search specific locations. What’s frustrating is that you have to
either choose exact dates or “no dates.” I was looking for a house in July or August for 5-7 nights but the dates don’t
matter. I had to select “no dates” and then click into

By jen.....
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Highly recommend VRBO

I have booked my family vacations through VRBO for the past six years. We are always satisfied with the service and honesty that
we receive.

By Cassiedeanallen.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Always Right-On!

VRBO never steers you wrong - always right-on! Easy to use, ratings are correct, pictures are never misleading. I’ve used this
site quite a few times and trust it thoroughly!

By Satisfied Sal.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Booking through VRBO

We book all our in the states trips here and it is so easy and hassle free.

By Harmamy.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Site

I have been using VRBO for a couple of years now. Very easy to deal with. Great descriptions of the units. Any issues get resolved
quickly.

By BigE 52.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Vacation rental choosing

This has been really difficult but I believe that we have made a great choice. Can’t wait for vacation 2021!!!

By RoyRut03.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Condo reservation

First time navigating website. Pretty user friendly which was so nice!!

By Stindeen.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Love VRBO

We have traveled the US and enjoyed so many wonderful places on VRBO! Thanks

By Coastimama.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Love VRBO

VRBO is very user friendly. Love how easy it is to maneuver and look at what you want. Pictures are easy to see and descriptions
are great. The only drawback are the expensive fees. Also important are great reviews of the properties!

By @robinlp.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Use with ease

I’ve always had an easy experience using this App.

By Dr Roden.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Renting using VBRO

It is great to have multiple options in one location to find what is available. Some of the listings have many details regarding
their rental which is great. Some of the other listings that don’t have everything you need leaves you asking questions and
likely not to book their rental.
Overall so f

By Laurie Lily722.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Super nice House

Excellent services, location and host.

Affordable price 👍

By bdbdbhs.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
I Thank You

I Thank You for your thoughtfulness and kindness,
with my search on VRBO for the perfect Vacation
Weekend. Your Company will always be appreciated.
Thank You.

By Simply KK.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Love the product. App just needs some UI/UX polish

Vrbo is great.

The way things load and transition and some other ui conventions need some reworking.

You’re probably constrained by logic/implementation, but maybe that just needs to change.

Thank you for your hard work!

Highly recommend Vrbo :)

By Sean Aguinaga.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Vbro

I love Vbro they are the best I have seen

By Detta dee.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Great booking with VRBO

Easy booking. Trustworthy company. Best in the market.

By Marr007.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Well organized and helpful.

I have found this site very helpful in finding and booking vacation rentals.

By PLR 2.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
User friendly

User friendly. Only concern is there is no explanation why a property manager denies a request. It would be nice to learn why one
is denied especially when you still see the property available for your families needs.
Thank you for the opportunity to provide feedback on your service.

By someswim.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Great person to deal with.

Lisa was very accommodating and easy to work with! Look forward to renting from her again!!!

By Hahnsolo23.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Love the app

Want to travel... I use VRBO because it gives me all the best places to stay.

By Hail bale.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Wedding Reception

We were forced to plan a wedding reception for our daughter in another state (due to COVID.)
It was easy to research our options and compare them to one another.
We liked being able to save our favorites to reference them later.
The App made confirmation even easier.

By Charlie Brown the dog.
December 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Vacationer

The app is great. What I find very confusing and not helpful at all is the number of properties that have 1) an owner 2) a
property manager 3) other companies advertising on the site. Too many cooks in the kitchen, then 24 hours goes by and sometimes no
one gets back to me and I have to start all ov

By frances parisi.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Past trips

We have always had good experiences in the US and Europe with Vrbo👍

By colliekid.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Suggestions

I’d like to be able to see my previous transaction with what method of payment was used .

By snatchman1970.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Best trip organizer!

This app makes it so simple and easy to plan a trip on your budget! It’s great, my family and me love it. This is our second
year using it and is a 100% trustable. We have had a couple of issues and they were amazing on handling and giving an appropriate
solution. Thanks Vrbo!

By Cloe R.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Review

This is the best way to travel and search for upcoming vacations

By l cerrieri.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Memphis Family Trip

Easy last minute booking, was convenient when air bnb rejected me.

By Champagne Shuler.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Ease of use!

VRBO is very convenient to use and I appreciate having an app to review and book yearly getaways in Santa Cruz!

By Namma K.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect Place!

This place is perfect! Brand new! Perfectly decorated and has everything anyone could want. Each bedroom has its own bath, we’re
coming back with a few couples and going to the winery...across the street! Owners couldn’t be nicer....Perfect

By Okeydokeyperson.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Customer service

I had a wonderful experience with VRBO customer service. I booked a property for two weeks and then after receiving the
confirmation I saw that I had booked it for 2021 instead of 2020. Yikes! I immediately contacted VRBO through their “chat” and
since it was less than 24 hours they canceled the boo

By traveling Europe.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Always a pleasure

Great program that is friendly, secure, and reliable!

By potica4.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Ease and transparency

VRBO continues to be a trusted go-to for private bookings. The website and app are easily navigated. There is transparency with
extended photos and detailed reviews. The ability to go straight to five-star reviews and premier hosts gives the customer more
confidence.

By readytotravel!!!!.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Always so easy

Never a problem. Always so easy!!!

By Mick Hickey.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Surprisingly good!

Honestly this app is easier to use than Airbnb. Did not expect it but happy to use to compare options.

By Jt1987herst.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Setting up reservations

Making our reservation was easy and fast, they gave lots of information and easy to navigate through the app! We will be using it
again if our trip turns out ok and if we don’t get murdered or fall off a cliff! But hey at least if we die it’s in Colorado
amongst the mountains and beautiful scenery

By Chlobuggieboo.
November 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Pam

Live the choices. Payment screens and date are a little hard to maneuver

By wamps4.
November 12, 2020
4 out of 5
South Lake Tahoe

Easy to rate although when you create a board, your “projects” don’t always populate.

By Mel Mau.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Time away

Great variety of homes and locations

By Bithday Star.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
M. Lewis

Great app and very easy. Need house book here!!!

By kesiCortez.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
VRBO STAFF

Very prompt and professional help, THANK YOU!

By Sluggo2U.
November 10, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Frustrating

I like the properties for VRBO more than AB&B but the app is frustrating.

I check the filer for pets allowed and many are listed in the results as no pets! Filter must have a bug. And an annoying bug
when you can inly stay in a place that accepts pets!

Also, please add King Bed as an option. A

By Mynamedoesntmatter.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
App is good but could use improvement

First time VRBO user. For the most part, the app interface is easy to use and the information that you want to know about a place
is presented. The booking process was very easy and quick. Great filter options.

The app could improve. Every time I searched a different city or slightly changed the d

By firefly13.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Shows properties not actually available

Logged in on two separate devices. Property showed up on BOTH as available. Went to book and both devices. Vrbo then
unavailable for those dates.

By Vizilabda.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Booking

Kept losing my booking and customer service was not helpful

By dmss4.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Costs not right

I booked a place and then the prices changed when the owners Sent conformation and VRBO and the owner would not honor the price.
Truly disappointed

By Peppermint pt.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Awesome inventory

Love all the pics and easy navigation. Hate being nickel and dimed at conformation after the price is listed as includes all taxes
and fees!

By Martman20.
January 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but need to fix

I found many locations with awesome information but the system kept changing my guest amount and dates for booking. I called and
got sone person in the Philippines on the line hat could nit fix anything and told me to reach the owner to fix this. Good thing
the owner of property was as wonderful as

By CHINOPR28.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
VRBO

Nice properties but the pricing is misleading. The fees tacked on to the rental are significant and should be shown upfront.

By india row.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Indoor pool search

Need an easy filter for houses with private indoor pool

By sortit ta.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Slow to get on. Server slow.

The app is a little confusing. It asked for my credit card twice and I’m not sure why. Why would you ask for a credit card 2
times? Especially if the owner has to reply to say it’s Ok to stay in it. My end. What if the person never responds back or
it’s fraudulant. I have never had to put my card i

By lexee kylee.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Damage Insurance

Very poor customer relation tactic to offer $59 damage insurance or $1500 damage deposit and note “refund is not guaranteed”.
It is a scare tactic to force customer to buy unnecessary damage insurance. I was renting for 2 nights only for my wife in low
risk property so no need for coverage but who

By FrippMan74.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Please show prices on map

I love this app but it would it be helpful if you could show prices for the available properties on the map view.

By Laurlu12345.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Disappointed in owners

The owner of the property at # 4900943ha said he would reimburse us 90% of what we paid to rent their property at 265 8th ave 1/2,
st. Pete, Florida due to the virus but we have not received his check. He was to mail it on 10/20/20. I’ve called him and his
wife everyday since and emailed them asking

By 4900943ha.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Maps are horrible!

Trying to see the location of these places is next to impossible. Is there an option to turn on satellite view? Would rate higher
if the map was any good.

By lg apps blow.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Tough to navigate

Getting use to the process for first time users is hard to get use to

By Kody the Bear.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
New App is driving me crazy

I love VRBO and I loved the old App. This new one is giving me a headache, because it does not remember my last search. Every time
I click one back arrow too much, it goes back to the start page, forgets all my search settings and I have to start my search all
over again. It makes me not to want to

By guesswho!!.
November 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Discover Card Not Accepted

My life is on my Discover Card - always skeptical of a business that does not accept Discover.

By Mini Yadi.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Used to be great

I have the most updated iOS software and app. And now I’m unable to cancel reservations - I get an error and a statement that I
have to reach out to the owner to cancel, even though there’s a 100% cancellation feature currently in tact on the listing.

And when filtering the house type it doesn’t wo

By Could be better because....
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Dislike

I don’t like how you push insurance and other protections when you are already collecting so much money in fees. The Customer
ends up paying way above property value and the property owner ends up inflating their price to offset the fees..

By bdudhtvshsj.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Vrbo fee

booked a property
looking on my act and the vrbo charged me 216$ fee, just because i booked through this app
i think is high!

By vitaliemorari.
October 27, 2020
3 out of 5
The site does not always work well.

It closes out or takes 2-3 try’s to get things to load. The map feature does not always respond.

By tavew.
October 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Finding a rental

There is no place to search the rental by the number that I already have. Had to contact the owner. Thankfully, after 5 years I
still had the owner’s phone number.

By Buckeyes49.
October 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Scheduling flaw.

Unable to select into the next week after selecting Friday and Saturday. Clicking on Sunday night following, the previous
selections become unmarked.

By Mortymcs55.
October 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Serves the purpose

I would like to see average nightly price for the area when I filter on price range bar. Total cost vs nightly rate filter would
help to keep an eye on additional costs.
Wish the messages exchanged with owner would be available to read when offline if there is no cellular network at the house.
The

By Padivy.
October 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total