Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Vrbo Vacation Rentals

by HomeAway.com, Inc.
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Vrbo Vacation Rentals by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Vrbo Vacation Rentals written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Positive reviews

Showing 1-50 of 60 reviews (positive). Show all reviews
4 out of 5
Pretty good

Biggest flaw. Show the total price instead of price per night without fees...who cares what the daily price is when the final
price might be double. Makes the process of comparing properties a bit more difficult. Other then that great.

By qeerty121.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic and brilliantly designed!

I am so impressed with the level of quality with VRBO. There is a seamless protocol in place with booking, communication with the
property owner and ability to learn about the area and and activities that surround the rental. I have been so pleased with the
level of professionalism and ease while

By Eyes To Heaven.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Platform

I love VRBO! I use it as both an owner and when I book a property to stay at. It’s easy to use and I’ve always had a good
experience.

By Ekuhi.
February 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy Peasy!

I am a return customer. VRBO makes it easy to book. No hidden costs and never disappointed.

By ronney88.
February 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Credit card

It would be nice to be able to book using a discover card so I can get airline miles

By Amylamar.
February 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Great user experience!

First timer here. Found exactly what I was looking for and had it booked in less time than it has ever taken me to book lodging
before. My new go-to for travel. Highly recommended!

By NameNickStyleDirectory.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

Super easy to use and we are happy with our experiences

By white a review i like beer.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Way to Find Vacation Rentals

VRBO is great! We have been using it for 10+ years!

By Rep2413.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
All VRBO

All my VRBO trips snd houses have been good and very helpful.

By FredandCooper.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
33 Redondo Mission Beach San diego Ca- Excellent

Great owners Sandi was wonderful- Hostess Katherine was superb. Unit was in a Great Location in Mission Beach on the Strand. Near
everything! Parking inside a secure parking garage under the building with an elevator is a BONUS in San Diego! Especially at the
beach where parking is impossible! This

By Blueeyedview.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy, safe, and friendly

Love using this app for vacation planning. It makes it very easy to communicate with the owner of the home we are renting.

By Frodsnol.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Filters

I love the app but I wish it had a filter that added an office or workspace. I am a remote worker and would love to be able to
filter an office/workspace option so I didn’t have to read every description.

By Daot543256.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Search filter improvement

Please add bed sizes in the search filter.

We need a king size bed, and I waste hours clicking into each property trying to find those that have king beds. Some don’t even
specify so I’m stuck sending messages and waiting for replies. It’s very frustrating.

By Tn2ut.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Great way to find a rental

Love this app to find a rental. Recommend updates to include searching for multiple week options. For instance if you wanted a
week in July. Any week vs searching individual weeks. Also would like if there was an option to report a listing for inaccurate
information. For instance, if I am looking fo

By CUjerzjen.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
VRBO is Great

Easy to use app
Easy to book trips
Great Hosts

By xWRx.
February 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Credit Card Issues

I love this app, it’s super easy to set up trips and find good places to stay! The only issue I had with booking was that I was
unable to use my Discover card because it’s apparently not a supported card through VRBO, which I was surprised by since
Discover isn’t an uncommon card. Definitely somethi

By blakeha022.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Condo in Orange Beach

Last year we got one and it was Awesome

By Rieskind.
February 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Search needs improvement

Not everyone plans their lodging around their vacation dates; some people plan their vacation dates around lodging availability.
Need to enhance search where a user can specify a duration of stay (e.g. 7 days), can specify a date range during which they would
like for that stay to occur (e.g. June 5

By downhedigs.
February 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Good reference tool

Using VRBO was easy except for lacking attributes on the front listing. I wish the town, the listing number and the descriptive
words like On the Beach were on the front descriptive page.

By Traveling Duo.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Used for Years, can’t go wrong!

We have been many places using VRBO. The reviews are useful and authentic. We haven’t met a host we didn’t like and that did
not go above and beyond to make our stays wonderful!

By tbushrn.
February 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Leah

She is very kind and generous!!!!

By StantonMom.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Good experience

VRBO is a great organization to work with!

By C[#].
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
VRBO Is Awesome👍

VRBO is so user friendly and connects us with infinite possibilities! We love it!

By dope M..
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
This app is easy

I like this app. So far, each booking we have made has been as described. Expecting no less for our trip in March.

By Smile435.
February 15, 2021
4 out of 5
So hard to talk to someone and needs more filter o

I tried chatting with someone twice both times the rep disconnected within seconds. Also more filter tabs would be helpful.
Additionally, hosts need to be told the difference in a hot tub and a jacuzzi. They are not the same ppl.

By Aggravated x100.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Ozarks vacation

Using the VRBO app was very easy I could share the houses I was looking at with
My family so we could decide which house to rent

By scoiter42556.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Always a great place !

I have always used VRBO whether traveling in the US or in Europe. I have had great results each time .

By sitalya.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
VRBO is the best booking site with the best proper

This is my fourth time booking through VRBO and it never disappoints, all of the properties I have booked have excited our
expectations! The pictures have actually not done the properties justice! Love VRBO

By sueziequisie.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Convenience

The VRBO App is a Breeze for someone like me who complains and is very nit picky about everything. I live by the honest reviews
of others so it was wonderful to have that option.

By kikokola.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Family Vacation

First time using and it’s so easy to book!

By SHST1.
February 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Save search feature

Unless I missed it I don’t see a saved search feature so you have to re-enter your criteria and filters every time. It’s very
easy to rent through though and o think it’s great but could be improved. It took longer to find the property I wanted because
of this.

By Jenny from the ranch.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Vaca

Looking for a great time in Tennessee 😊😊

By tweatyz.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Always easy

Never had a problem with VRBO. This is the way to rent vacation property.

By Rowdy 22.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Planning Nashville trip

My wife plus some friends and were trying to decide where to stay in the Nashville area. The level of details, pictures and write
up made it really easy.

By ADTK 21.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy

This I was super ez to hone in on where and what I wanted. Fast. No problems 👍🏽

By nichelmann.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
EZ

Very easy to use, and intuitive. It’s very simple to book, but still required physical entry of CC. That’s not really an
issue, but PayPal or some other form of payment would’ve been even easier.

By Tsolocam.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Navigation easy

I was able to communicate with owner and book through VRBO app with ease.

By Blessedmom7.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy Navigation

Great site very user friendly! One of the few apps that do what they’re supposed to do!

By ChefDeronG.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Reservations

I truly appreciate the ease of making a reservation on VRBO.
Thank You!

H Wagstaff

By Weather Scout.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Rental in GA July 2020

I have had only one experience with using VRBO for booking...and the place we found on a lake in GA was fabulous...very quiet and
peaceful. The owners actually contacted us several times to make sure that all was good with our stay. I am willing to try it
again for more vacation rentals.

By DMR1961.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Family Trip

Thanks for the home pictures and details. We are looking forward to enjoying the vacation with our family.

By Betsy Mur.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Just show all of the fees

I really like the Vrbo app but I just wish the price you look at before clicking on the property was the price including all
additional fees. I use this site because Air B & B had a bunch of hidden fees and Vrbo didn’t, but I’m noticing more and more
hidden fees on Vrbo now.

By JmG3.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
It is so easy!

It is so easy to book a vacation and there are so many places to choose from. I used to do the Timeshare thing. Lots a HUGE amount
of money to them. This is so much better and easier!!

By eileeniebean.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Rental was outstanding! Everything we could have

This property was very close to the beach and the river, had a pool, hot tub, outdoor grilling area and large kitchen. The
bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. The house was extremely well equipped with dishes, sheets, towels,
bikes, and much more. We were thrilled to rent

By mjbmck.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy booking

We’d been looking at other sites for booking but didn’t find anything like what we found with vrbo. Booking was super easy!

By fleakcreeper--a Fortnite fan.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderful Sight

I Love VRBO. The homes I have rented have been beautiful. My family and I have throughly enjoyed every property. The rental
process is easy and quick. I would not dream of going anywhere else to find a property to rent.

By room 131.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Don’t use virtual tour.

Overall a pretty good app but don’t use the virtual tour when looking at pictures of a property. You can’t go back to where
you were and you’ll have to turn your phone off to reset the app.

By gcrebel60.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Repeat Customer

Always positive experience! Thanks!!

By ehsooter.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Different Totals

I REALLY find it annoying that every place there is a trip ‘total’ it is different. Just give us the total for everything in
each of the 3 spots.

By bduyanovich.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Double booking

I booked and was informed after my credit card was ran for the full amount that they had double booked. I had to cancel my trip
due to this error.

By TammyProffitt.
January 11, 2021

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total