Reviews & Ratings

Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Wake Up for Spotify Music by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Wake Up for Spotify Music written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Wake Up for Spotify Music

Reviews: 48Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Excellent

Does what it says it does. Works great.

By Pokego553.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Simple and Reliable

Connects nicely with Spotify and so, so simple.

By John ALDE.
January 28, 2021
5 out of 5
But support

Very cohesive and timely help. Very good customer service.

By The Derfi.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Amin

Terrible app. Have to set time everyday. Can’t choose days and weekends either. Not worth five dollars.

By nalayek.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
good!

i really need to listen to music/podcasts before bed so i really wish that i could without deactivating the alarm. the alarm is
great but it seems like a basic function to include for having to pay money for it.

By kristen.outof.ten.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing!!

This app is the only one I know of that can do this, so right off the bat that makes it good. It works flawlessly and is really
easy to use. A few features I want added are the ability to set multiple alarms and the ability to set a repeating alarm. Overall
this app is worth the 5 dollars.

By da dj dude.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing!

I’m the opposite of a morning person and I needed something like this. Well $5 may seem a lot it’s saving you from a $10 Apple
Music subscription. Only thing to change is set alarms. I also like how it gradually brings you in by starting volume low then
raising. Overall great app, just once you can

By Yeetis McGeetis.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
It works...kind of.

What’s the point of an alarm app that only works 50% of the time.

Alarmify is everything I’ve been needing but it has caused problems in my life. Sometimes... it just doesn’t turn on. These is
completely unacceptable in an alarm.

Devs... main priority. If you want to ever go anywhere... which you

By Destintenemaza.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Add an option for podcasts!

App does what is described. I purchased in the hopes of listening to a news podcast as my alarm. Add this option and this app is 5
stars!

By Carsynjane.
December 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Review

Really good no complaints except for it doesn’t allow for podcasts so keep that in mind when deciding weather out not to get
this app

By chefLoganR.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Installed, tested, approved 👍🏼

Just installed and tested it a few times. It's working as described. Happy with it so far.

By marktherockstar.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app!

I’m really happy and relieved to know that there is a Spotify alarm app. And it works really well!

By sonicbot2005.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Does what you want.

Plays songs on Spotify as your alarm. I’m about it

-rooster

By Bemis9.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app! I have some recommendations

The app is great and functions just as I would expect it to. I don’t use this app with the exact intended purpose, I use it to
play very loud and fast music in order to wake myself up because I was beginning to get used to my old alarm. Some features I
think would be a good idea to add would be maki

By Nicholas C Name.
November 12, 2020
4 out of 5
No More Awful Alarm Sounds Waking Me

Absolutely love that they came out with this idea especially being a premium Spotify member. Love that we can choose how fast the
song gets louder and how it connects with most of your playlist(s) pretty easily.

Only thing I really want is to be able to set multiple alarms especially for days off w

By Monicattt777.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy and works'

'After reading some of the reviews I was hesitant to buy the app especially when sorting by most recent reviews. However the app
makers in many of the responses said they fixed bugs. Maybe the app was buggy or maybe many of you are idiots or maybe you are
just snow flakes who complain about everyt

By Bubbles and Pickles.
October 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'I love this app but...'

'I loved this app so much! It’s so nice waking up to my favorite music,however, when I open the app it’s just a black screen
and it exits me out. I don’t know if it’s my or the apps problem, but it’s disappointing. Now I have to go back to the
boring alarm noises that don’t motivate me a

By Mila Bravo.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please help me!'

'This is a great app, but ever since the new update, it hasn’t been opening. All it does is show a grey screen and crash. Thank
you very much.'

By heedgehog.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'The bugs have been fix!'

'Context:\nI’ve had a lot of trouble with this app before,\nI had it random go off in the middle of the night even when I did
exactly what It said.\nUpdate:\nI’m happy to say after the last few updates I have been using it constantly and haven\'t had a
problem. I also like the addition of sleep

By abelmusic.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Responsive team'

'A very interesting product and a responsive team. I look forward to future iterations and developments to help achieve a very
helpful function!!'

By solidgold24k.
October 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s works'

'It’s not expensive and it gets the job done, wish I could just have the app closed and it could just work in the background
like the stock alarm app, just in case I forget to set it the day before other than that it’s a good app'

By lewdweeb.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the app needs a few fixes though'

'Great app love the way it works with Spotify. It does need a bigger snooze button and it would be nice if it worked in the
background rather than having to leave the app open and running all night. Or at least let you dim the screen way down or
something. Also to be able to set repeat alarms so you

By Janeg76.
September 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Thieves'

'They claim it’s a one time payment but they can change that at any time, matter of fact they just charged me for the second
time, and didn’t send me any receipt. Now I’m about to cancel this app and anything it comes with it'

By Rude.Rudy.
September 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Works as Advertised'

'Alarmify is a simple app that works exactly as described. Just pay attention to the directions when you first open it. Super
easy. Maybe a little too simple for $4.99. It would be nice if it would run even if closed, if you could set different alarms for
different days of the week, and if you didn

By TXNative.
September 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app but can use small tweaks.

After using this app for the past days, I have found it very helpful. Very flaud and easy to use. However, I

By WOOKKIEEE.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Plays through Spotify and works like a charm'

By znowh23.
August 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app but can use small tweaks.'

'After using this app for the past days, I have found it very helpful. Very flaud and easy to use. However, I’m not too fond
of the idea that you have to have the app on during the night. Would much rather prefer to be able to close the phone, and either
pause or skip in the Lock Screen. An ad

By WOOKKIEEE.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nothing But Love'

'I use Alarmify every single day. Not just for waking up, but for everything in my life that needs timing. I am grateful to the
developers—they are always working to improve functionality, and responded quickly when I sent their Help/Support a question.
Nothing but love for these humans and this a

By kudonomics.
July 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the music, needs some fixes'

'This app is the only one I know like it, which makes it great! The problem is that it doesn’t have some of the basic features
alarm apps normally have. As far as I can tell, you can’t set multiple alarms. Additionally, it seems you have to select “go
to sleep” when you are ready to sleep f

By makedabf.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it!

I have been looking for a app like this forever, a few days ago I found this app and now I wake up with all of my favorite songs,
I love this app now. I just love how you can put songs, playlists, albums and artists. The only thing I would improve is that the
volume keeps going up, It

By julietal19.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'I have been looking for a app like this forever, a few days ago I found this app and now I wake up with all of my favorite songs,
I love this app now. I just love how you can put songs, playlists, albums and artists. The only thing I would improve is that the
volume keeps going up, It’s not a pro

By julietal19.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app'

'Good app dude, I think the price was a lil steep but I gotta say it\'s worth the purchase. Nothing better than waking up to the
new wastewalker album Low born.'

By t4fkar.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Finally.'

'I wake up so much easier now. Works great, everything I expected. Wish I had this all along really...'

By laurabaurealis.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty Good'

'This app works as intended, just an fyi I think you need a premium Spotify account. Other than that it does what it’s supposed
to do.'

By TYPEzero00.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Getting me up for work everyday!'

'App works great, needed an alarm clock and the standard alarm built on my phone isn’t loud enough nor wakes me up. But waking
up to a nice encouraging song that I picked out helps me start my day off right :)'

By Sirswede.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'I can finally say this app is worth using,'

'For a while, this app had to be open and running on your phone in order to work. Like, you couldn’t fall asleep after using any
app but this. Like 90% of people, I usually use my phone before I go to bed. Previously, if I had fallen asleep with a different
app open, or just on my homescreen it wo

By Cody TB.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'This application is great! It can be very quiet or loud, it can chose any song in Spotify very easily. The only issue is that you
have to keep the app on all night but it has a cool screen that saves battery.'

By JC Swish.
May 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome Waking Up To Music!'

'I love being able to choose different songs to wake up to each day! It’s basic and easy to use. I do think the app needs
improvements and additional features to make it 5 stars, but I’m excited about the concept and future updates.'

By _CaptainKurt.
May 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Not bad'

'Updating my previous review from 1 star. App does what it sets out to do now but still needs fine tuning in its set up and
interface before really being worth the 5$. If it improves I will update my review again.'

By WorldLegend.
May 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Unable to set repeat alarms (4/17/20)'

'The first thing that App Store users will notice is that this app cost $4.99. This might be enough to turn most people away, so
what I would suggest is giving people a free trial period of a week or less so that they can determine if this is something they
want (I believe most people would buy the

By S. H. Jackson.
April 17, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Love it

Only thing that I feel needs to be adjusted is the sleep aid, would like for it to stay on until the alarm goes off, I have an
issue with staying asleep or getting back to sleep without the sounds. Also being able to make my own sleep least would be cool
too.

By heudhfb.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Works but lacks features

It works but is missing features like recurring alarms. You have to go manually turn it on every night before you fall asleep. It
only has one alarm at a time too. The last feature that would make it a 5 star for me is playing the alarm over my Bose
smart/Bluetooth speaker

By MetalMona42.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Will be worth it once updated hopefully

I was really tired of not being able to wake up to my spotify music through ios (since ios LOVES to be as useless as it can as a
software) and finally bought this app.

I really like the sleep music I can fall asleep to, but thus far, you can only set one alarm, which is fine for people who dont
hav

By McDogison.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
I like the app, BUT...

You have to set the alarm every night, as there doesn’t seem to be a setting for a repeating alarm. Also, the app has its own
volume control, which is set at zero. If you forget to turn up the volume, you don’t get the alarm. Fix these two issues, and
you have a 5* app.

November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Love it when it works

Love this app when it works. Many mornings the app crashes before the alarm goes off.

By Auggiewaffles.
October 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Not very functional

Not very functional for a paid app

By Ben0162.
September 13, 2020
3 out of 5
I really like this app

This app is great! My only issue with it is that I wish I could set multiple alarms. It’s kind of an inconvenience. However, I
love waking up to my favorite music on Spotify, so I highly recommend this app if you would like to wake up time YOUR favorite
music.

By ILOVEMUSIC❤️❤️.
August 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Can’t prelisten songs

Picking the right song isn’t fun, need to check in Spotify and go back and forth.

By Angypangi.
August 19, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total