Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Wanderer of Lifetimes

by Pintian Zhang
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Wanderer of Lifetimes by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Wanderer of Lifetimes written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Wanderer of Lifetimes

Reviews: 21Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
This game is amazing

This game might one of my top ten favorite games and is definitely my favorite mobile game ever, I’ve been suggesting it to all
my friends, and finally remembered it’s name so I could re-download it (I uninstalled it after assuming I was stuck only to
realize later there was still other stuff to do)

By NinjaBananya.
April 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Dark Souls meets text RPG

This is a high quality RPG combining Dark Souls style combat with a well written narrative. Exploration is on a 2D overworld, and
there is a unique mechanic that handles player death in a way that helps progress the story rather than force a reload like other
fans. Lastly, the game also incorporates

By Quaid?.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
YES YES YES YES YES

The combat is expertly balanced, and the multiple-choice storyline is one of the best I've seen so far. The logic puzzles got
tougher from cave to cave, and at times I failed to decipher them, but I like that too.

Of the dozens of app games I've tried and deleted, only this hidden gem and one other

By THEPEPPYDOGPOTATO484.
January 28, 2021
5 out of 5
'Amazing game + tips'

'Great game, very tough since there is almost no guides on it. If you have questions or tips my snapchat is nickcollins44.'

By Gendml.
September 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but question'

'I really am enjoying this game so far, but I have one big question, what happens when you resurrect too many times, it says I
forgot something, but I don’t know what that means in terms of gameplay and story ending'

By MAG597.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great unique game with good atmosphere'

'This game is exactly what I was looking for. Portrait mode story RPG, with an interface that actually feels like it was made for
a phone. If you don’t give this a try you’re doing yourself a disservice.'

By Rizzieboy.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Amazing game with a lot of depth'

By Tricky Ricky24..
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game.'

'I actually stayed up all night playing this game. It’s so addicting sure sometimes it can difficult if you don’t have the
correct load out but that’s why death isn’t the end!'

By All the names are taken 62.
June 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, just one suggestion'

'The gameplay and story are both great, but I’m a little annoyed at how much damage I’m taking from certain enemies. If you
could add an armor system that’d be great'

By jerry21801.
May 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it'

'I’ve always enjoyed these type of games, the amount of detail in the artwork is really nice.'

By Memerwciewer68.
May 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it!'

'Heck it’s better than some console and pc games. I honestly didn’t know I could fall in love with a mobile game like this. I
highly recommend this game to anyone who remotely like rpg adventure type games. My only suggestion would be some sort of
difficulty slider. I’m not the best at video g

By anonymous87765.
May 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of the best rpgs'

'This game is extremely fun and unique. The fighting style, the free world adventure, etc. But i do have to say the difficulty
curve is steep. After leaving the canyons, the mercenaries really got me on my first playthrough. Dont expect to beat this game
quickly. You really need to learn each person

By Jiyoung2223.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredibly detailed and well thought out with onl

'There’s countless weapons and several styles of combat. I love the ability to equip whatever and mix different weapons and
shields. Besides the combat, the game’s story is also amazing. The player’s actions have lasting effects on the world. For
example, I accidentally destroyed a city and ma

By hippo.pdf.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'Amazing game, I can’t believe how underrated this is. The setting is amazing and I really really love the concept. The art is
beautiful and fits the theme perfectly despite the lack of color. The music is atmospheric. There’s a surprisingly large chunk
of content, I expected this game to be sho

By thenemygateisdown.
May 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Complex'

'I haven\'t seen a game like this since Sorcery! The style is 2d, but the game mechanics and story make up for it. The Eastern
conflict in this game produces an engrossing experience. \nI wish the game wouldn\'t so hard because I can\'t kill the grass
elements on the first life (he just regain his p

By Mujin (player name).
January 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Intricately designed + good storyline = new obses

'I am so enthralled by this game. You wander the world freely and seek out towns and other landmarks to achieve your goals. I’ve
never experienced fight mechanics that are so intuitive, while still having 4 or 5 different options for various weapons and such.
The karma credits after you die provid

By bgmshmr.
January 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game'

'I watched this game progress through the game dev reddit and I couldn’t wait to play it. I was not disappointed at all with the
finished result. I love the art style and that the game has a story. It is unlike any phone game I have ever played. The controls
are interesting because they are so dif

By HawkiePoo.
May 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'still needs work'

'friend of your cousin‘s☺️ im using an iphoneX, the top status bar is not displayed correctly, please fix it thank you'

By tianbaobt.
May 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Cool game!'

'It is a cool game, and my kids enjoyed it!'

By AirborneKillerX.
May 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Very good game'

'Honestly this is one of my favorite games. I love the combat mechanics and the whole karma system. One thing that frustrated me
was that I entered a fight when I didn\'t have enough maximum stamina to actually use my weapon. The only choice I had was to just
sit there and wait for the event to kill

By _Battata.
May 10, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Difficulty curve is rather steep imo

I don’t know what it is, but the difficulty curve is rather steep imo....

By smjjames.
January 31, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total