Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

WAR OF THE VISIONS FFBE

by SQUARE ENIX
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of WAR OF THE VISIONS FFBE by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of WAR OF THE VISIONS FFBE written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for WAR OF THE VISIONS FFBE

Reviews: 136Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Coming from a long time FFBE player...I’m cautious

I just started playing this as a fan of Final Fantasy and tactics especially. So far, as a new player, it’s a bit overwhelming.
But I’m hoping if I stick with it I will find a lot of enjoyment in its story and other aspects. I played Brave Exvius for
years, but it became too difficult to keep up wit

By Effigy76.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Finally best game since seven

I have been waiting for so long for a great Final fantasy game to come out this is it love the characters I’m only just starting
it look forward to it very much. I almost gave up on FF haven’t really cared for the way the games were going never thought they
would pull off a 180 but so far I am beyon

By XxSpace_MonkeyxX.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
I keep coming back!

I have deleted this game several times, but keep reinstalling because I miss it. Beautiful visuals, plays like a PS2 tactics game.
The only complaint is more to do with the mobile trend of gacha games, namely that some units simply become useless based on their
rarity level. It would be nice to be a

By MisterZhanZhan.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
I like ya cut G nah but like ff tactics style

When’s my boi /Bartz_Klauser getting dropped tho ff5 gang

By kingaub.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the graphics

The graphics of the game are dope but the way it forces story time on you isn’t.

If they just took these graphics and remade final fantasy tactics remastered and the released for the ps4 ... that would
Be the ultimate experience.

By Phillip Lanos.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
FFT

I wish they would remake Final Fantasy Tactics!

By WBH7272.
February 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun, but...

It’s a fun game. Good story, smooth play. Recently it’s been having crashes, so it’s kinda hard to do anything.

By Zeharth.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Bug report

If you’re reading this to see if you want the game. Do it, it’s a great game that I have very few complaints about. However,
on current IOS, the game has a hard time starting up. Sometimes it freezes in the initial loading screen, or simply stops loading.
It’s difficult to tell which but it is rathe

By Trev'splosion.
February 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Issues

There are some problems with the title screen because whenever I start my game it begins to glitch and it stops working so I was
that you can fix this problem in the next update

By kendric lafond.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
fantasy tactics on mobile

I’m looking for a good game download this

By KensoTiblash.
January 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Wish it wasn’t P2P

I loved FFT WOTL, Have played the game through once a year since I was a kid. I’ve been looking for a game similar to it and
this is spot on. What kills me is that you have to pay to play. Square Enix please make this right for all FFT lovers! The rest of
the game is amazing and beautiful and I’m en

By Schaefs01.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Wont load past start screen

Have been playing this game for a looong time and love it. It does take a long time to max characters but I am fine with that i
don’t need instant gratification. The game play is awesome and has plenty of events and new characters to keep things
interesting. Only problem is since the latest updat

By Bryan1919.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this game so much!

This is an awesome game. Very addicting. It has a battle system similar to Final Fantasy tactics with the benefit of being a fully
interactive online game with a constant stream of new content, new characters, guild, battles and much more.

If you never mastered final fantasy tactics on playstation

By WickedVocalist.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Art is amazing

I really don’t like turn base, but the work is amazing and love the heros

By Blackstar1992.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
100% free to play FF Tactics mobile

It’s not a sequel to Tactics like I’d want, but, ITS CLOSE ENOUGH! BRAVO squareenix, this game is amazing!!! And free!!!
Please make a sequel to tactics. Also, be sure to get all of the crossovers going such as FF XV, FF VII, VIII, IX, X and the rest!

By DylanMichaelXD.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Beautiful cash grabbing game.

I am an old FFT player. I have clocked 100s of thousands of hours playing that game. I love the updated version as well. When I
saw this version I was in love from first sight. I have doled out cash on it too. But it bothered me that you had to buy every day
and that one $80 purchase was not enough.

By VagasAPTeacher.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
For Final Fantasy Tactics lovers!

Amazing game. Period. I only wish the character grind wasn’t so punishing. Especially for certain units. Gilgamesh, Dark Sterne,
and even the “Holy Knight” are insane to limit break. I can’t even get his shards anymore. I have to wait until the next
banner?!
And 1x shard a day for some units....even

By TheRealShozen.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
This game just keeps giving and oh it doesn’t disa

By far the longest I’ve been dedicated to a single game sense clash of clans first released but that was different there was no
competition back then lol I mean there was but not any good competition. Today there’s tons of great games but this one this is
a gem.

By Noumena_Noz.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
This Game!!

I play this game every single day! Love the old school meets new school tactics game play. The story line is amazing. Crafting
system is dope. The only thing that his game could use work on is the guild system/battles. There isn’t enough of a interaction
going on to keep guild members engaged to pla

By BboyBangOne.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
As a fan I love this game.

My only ask is to include the ability to change the music/sounds past collaboration events or all the ff original sound tracks.

By Dvaidbruh.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
7CasperScorpio7

Freaking exactly what expected beautifully done!!!!

By vnbczgu.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
great game

tbh i been looking for a tactics game that has some sort of community and always has something new. this is the game. love the
grind in it too everything ab it hahahah you can be f2p to a whale it doesn’t matter just depends on you. they give a lot of
free vis and obviously paid is better but you do

By SteveDoung.
December 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game, rigged pulls

Game is rigged. Pulls for units are not randomized as advertised. There are threads on reddit showing this. #cybermondayrigged

By Wroot1.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
expect nothing less from SE

A classic great remake of the FF Tactic. some moron compared this to Langrisser.. what stupidity. guess people lack comprehension
for analyzing real art and effort which the masterpiece FF Tactic aka WOTV FFBE from decent game (Langrisser) Comparing the 5
second drawing to 3D render is nothing less

By vet.player.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Sick

Fun new Take on tactics for mobile

By Swagness1718.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing game

Slow and steady is the name of the game here but slowly you’ll
See everything come together and the satisfaction is unparalleled! Insanely FTP definitely give it a try!

By professor kaiju.
November 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game

Overall game experience is great. However, AI improved in some areas in combat but in other random areas AI has degraded. There
are times, during guild war or pvp, where ny character would simply not attack at all, even within range. Not sure why this is a
thing, but mainly on the gunner class. Othe

By kcj1991.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Classic

Takes you back don’t spend to much money

By Dudewithiphone?.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome game

In love how detailed this game is its so good you should try it

By 72$3!.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Greatness

I love this game and the way it plays I can’t wait for a Bahamut and I hope he has a ffx but the one thing I wish was better was
the access to the high class weapons and maybe some that have poison effects but five stars one of my favorite games

By Red lantern Clyde.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Bring some classic pawn

This game is fun, I enjoy it ever since last year. But it’ll Been nice if this game has final fantasy tactic pawn, such as
wizzard/ knight/ thief/ Archer/ etc. as a Normal rank or Rare. Cause I’ll enjoy treating this game as the good old days final
fantasy tactic. Please.

By Alucard12?.
October 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Please Read..

Free to play similar to FFtactics but the battle system kinda doesn’t work with the move sets. You barely see a characters
special abilities because either the enemies die too fast or you won’t gather enough AP to use the skill. So you’ll just use
the same two skills per character which is no fun. A

By Dre lang.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Long time fan'

'I have been playing this game since it came out and have fell in love with it. It rewards free to play players and updates/events
are is pretty good On the other hand this current Halloween event is bugged because I decided to spend Some cash for the
guaranteed UR and was not giving anything. No pr

By JohnnyCash147.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game

Just what I’ve been looking for

By Tim Krishna.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great just Great'

'Reminds me of the classic FIRE EMBLEM games! Sacred Stones to be exact! Never was into FF Tactics until now. Great game!'

By Luchi.Leo.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'Tactics meets gacha. Simple yet fun. A lot of favorites brought back'

By Tactics4ever.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s great but not for everyone'

'This is more of a classic FF type game grind. It’s also a slow burn. Any unit is viable, every comp can be countered, they
just require more thought and effort. Variety of content - Tower is the best and PVP is pretty awesome.'

By redrumemag.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Limited Unit Shards?'

'I understand having limited units, but why limit their shards also? At least keep them in the whimsy shop. Otherwise, there’s
just a bunch of useless units like the thancred I have and probably like my Fryevia is going to be'

By Robert Falden.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great but requires a lot of planning'

'This is one of the few F2P games where you are given a lot of The gacha currency daily. It is extremely generous each day with
the awards where you will feel that it is too good to be true and I have good and bad news for that. YES it is too good to be
true. You may be wondering why I gave it 5 sta

By Anarchy type 2.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'New character'

'Love the game but I’m curious to know if we are gonna get a chocobo Knight character at some point?'

By hyjold.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'My new favorite game!'

'First off, if you’ve played FFT you’ll be right at home here. The game is so much fun and the character designs and
personalities are fantastic. Most importantly, this game is very F2P friendly! I spend money to support it and get little perks,
but I don’t feel required to in order to keep up

By The Glottkin.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely Wonderful Game!'

'I grew up playing FF games and have thought the tactical versions were extremely fun which is what drew my attention to this one.
It has been beyond expectations in visual graphics, storyline, and gameplay. This game has the potential to be everything FF fans
need to make this a long time experienc

By CrusaderOfValor.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful Nostalgia!'

'If you enjoyed playing Final Fantasy Tactics, this is the game for you! There seems to be an even mix of serious and casual
players, so there’s no pressure. This is probably one of the only games I will play on my mobile device. –Lenatex'

By DJ_Doublelock.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Final fantasy'

'Awesome so far great character and very generous game love it'

By roddwoo.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I love 8/10ths of the final fantasy series and I have to say having a turn based tactical rpg again is amazing'

By tskumii.
September 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game, major pay wall.'

'I enjoy the game on a daily basis. Highly recommend. Disliked the fact that I purchased the 80$ starter bundle and grabbed
Mediena as the free UR... then she went free in an unlimited bingo. Very discouraging after putting $500+ into the game. Would be
5⭐️ if they’d make up for that.'

By SlishSlash.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Decent Final Fantasy Tactics redux'

'Reminds me of the old PlayStation Final Fantasy Tactics, with decent graphics for a mobile game. Gameplay is good, very similar
to the old game, and if it ain’t broke, why fix it. I appreciate the auto play option, as grinding was one of the things that
drove me most nuts about the older game. Ho

By Diplomatic Ronin.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'Very good graphics and character design. Balance is ok,u will fairly easily get most of the characters. However u must very
prudently manage resources otherwise the grind after the initial resource bonuses becomes overwhelming.'

By Super Howie.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun and (CAN BE) free to play'

'This is probably my favorite game on my phone. Definitely a FFT WotL clone, with updated graphics and an online community
that’s very dedicated. It’s free to play, but there are major advantages to dropping some money to play. That said, the amount
of money that they require to perform some of

By Ir0nli0nzi0nzbee.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tactics EXVIUS'

'I am a die hard FF addict. Loved the concept of brave EXVIUS and now a tactics version. It’s possible to play without paying,
just try to pay attention to material usage.'

By Gyromaddox.
September 25, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good game, some issues

The game is constantly improving, it has implemented a lot of QOL changes since launch. Graphic is great, gameplay is mostly fun,
overall a solid old school tactic game. My biggest issue is that each time a new update rolls out, the update screen goes black
and won’t let you log into the game unless

By MarkP_LA.
February 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Beautiful, expensive and tedious.

This game is graphically amazing and the basic game play is fantastic. The story is convoluted but good. Having played other
similar games I really appreciate that units don’t become obsolete quickly and that even Free to play can be competitive if they
are smart about how they spend.
Big con- farmi

By OregonDad1000.
February 4, 2021
3 out of 5
After update, game keeps crashing

After the most recent update, the game keeps crashing on iOS, and often takes 10+ attempts to launch.

I really like this game, please fix!

By Pumpghost.
January 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Is a great game... When it works

I hav eplayed WOTV since day 1 and while it is slow going to do just about anything, its perfect for a mobile game. Don’t expect
to max a character right after you get them, instead think of it as a long term investment.

Unfortunately the last few updates have had many Crashing issues. It frequent

By Zephyr-v3.
January 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but freezes

The game freezes at the title screen constantly

By Yeeombies.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Farmville for just meta PVP (pure powercreep)

This game will consume so much of your life/time/money for little satisfaction in return.

Unlike FFBE, you won’t be able to enjoy your unit roster to fight bosses and earn great rewards.

Their raid system is just terrible even with the late QoL updates they have been releasing to global while JP h

By LordKebo.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
To many gotcha “s

Yeah good game, but yet another gotcha(I know of course). If u ever played the ps ff tactics well your in for a treat. Yay nothing
like that. Remember it’s gotcha now.just get that draw of your 1st gotcha UR character. Easily beat game with them.....oh wait
you can’t be cause you max level them (lvl

By ZeeBo the HeBo.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
I love this game , but...

I’ve been a player for around 230+ days by now and I can say this game is “fun”, but the grind that is to come in the future
is going to ruin all F2P and casual spenders experience. When the EX jobs come, you’ll need to put literally your heart , soul
and wallet because otherwise most players won’t

By Nalpheroth.
November 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Over complicated but enjoyable game play

This game peaked my interest because I love FFT. The gameplay for the story is great! However outside of that it’s mediocre at
best with an odd focus on automation, and to many in game currencies. During the story you can level and control your team but if
you want to join a guild and do a guild bat

By Looshkin187.
October 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Excessive grinding

Good things first: the game itself is fine (an FFT clone basically), and the gacha is actually quite generous and reasonably f2p
friendly, with all the free crystals they give you (unless you want to be seriously PvP competitive of course). The way the gacha
works is weird (upgrading characters to t

By Laxxxy777.
September 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Update errors

Update causing crashes and over purchases. Will update review after fix.

By Mkeorrmike.
September 24, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total