Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

War Tortoise 2

by Foursaken Media
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of War Tortoise 2 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of War Tortoise 2 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for War Tortoise 2

Reviews: 83Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love it

I loved the first game but was annoyed that the tortoise just teleported and we only had a few different back grounds. This game
improves on everything and adds more on. Overall great game the only thing I would change is make the shop that requires fish
bones less expensive

By Miner Frags.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Very fun game

Keep me awake for many hour 🙈I love it

By rachou22.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
:((

When I played for the first 5 minutes it was fine but when I tried to get a miner or go upgrade it just kicked me out of the game
and the same thing happened when I played my old iPad but it just kicked me out of the game when I tried to open it so that’s
why I got a new iPad that I’m on right now b

By Nicklman.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
This Game Deserves Only Five Stars

I’ve been reading a lot of the one star reviews. I feel like most of them are unfairly judging this game. I can understand if
your phone can’t physically run it or that you feel uncomfortable when it pasted from your clipboard; however, it’s quite
ridiculous when they say there’s no objective or sto

By Wewtryuughfgggcgcgjcufuhh.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Absurdly top-quality idle game

I play tons of idle games- to the point that if you can name it, I’ve most likely put well over 300hrs into it. This idle game
has some of the greatest mechanics in place that I’ve seen in any I’ve played. Amazing. Superb. I dropped money on it Not
because I needed to, but because the developer dese

By Xerynthis.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Needs clan support

Awesome, but needs a community/clan function!!

By Poneruny.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Mobile Game Ever!

No questions asked. Great update! The new legendary tortoises are awesome! I understand that you need to get paid for your work,
so it’s acceptable that some of them cost money, but I do think the prices should be a little lower. Perhaps I’ll wait for a
sale. On a side note, I noticed that some upgr

By CryoDrago.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Best turtle game out there

I know it’s a tortoise and not a turtle, but still, it’s a simple, seemingly endless way to pass time, loads of upgrades, and
many units, not necessarily pay to win, but can be pay to skin, fun to play, 5/5 would recommend

By Agent -13.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Small Problem

So, I noticed that the update information says that there’s 2 new units for the game. But when I look for them in the game
itself, there’s nothing but that same units. Are they just units that you have to unlock somehow or something? Other than that,
this is a great game!

By A Slighty Concerned Gamer.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Solid game

Overall it’s a pretty solid game with an interesting lore. Only drawback I’ve run into is the power usage on my phone. Graphic
quality is great, but it can be a strain on the ol’ juice box.

By jschmeldozer.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Great sequel

A great follow up to the original. Expanded in all the right ways for a much deeper game that has an incredibly long play time.
Not a money grab either, it’s completely f2p if you choose to.

By Chrisjw21.
December 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Played 5 mins, but really enjoyable so far

The tutorial has been good so far. I am usually a fan of rpg style games, open worlds, character growth, and not as much a fan of
auto battlers. This one is fun thus far. I will update later, but I plan on continuing play.
It’s easy to just keep going as your tortoise makes its way across the f

By JQBean.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

Honestly I love the game it’s cool

By Jfbodd.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Phenomenal game

Possibly one of the best idle games I’ve ever played

By Helichopper_36.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Super Fun!!!

Not what I expected.... this is an awesome game!!!

By B.Merry.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
awesome

The graphics are great and I would totally recommend this game it gets gradually harder so you are never bored!

By Silusblock.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
AWESOME

Bruh tortoise in war that is AWESOME

By derpynerpu.
November 9, 2020
4 out of 5
The thing is...

The game is good, and I like it a lot, it’s just that I would like the ability to move yourself. If that was added in, then I
would like it a lot. Also, (and you don’t have to do this) it would be super cool if you could travel to different planets with
different enemy’s, and the gravity would effec

By Blobby Blob Blobby.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Superior Time Sink

One of the better idle time sink games out there. Give it a go, it doesn’t disappoint.

By Mr.SeanusMaximus.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!

I’ve been downloading crap games for over a week now! Then I stumbled upon this gem! Great game, doesn’t force me to watch
adds, plenty of upgrades, good graphics and isn’t hard on my phone! All around really good game, well done!

By BRB330.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Great idle game

I don’t play all day but it’s fun to play off and on throughout the day. Leave it to collect money over night and play for 10
minutes in the morning then again on breaks and after work. Gameranx talked about the game and now I’m here. Easy to understand
and easy to play.

By Drug Frizzle.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Why is this so good

I don

By rjrjrjrjrjrjrjrjrjrjrjrjrjrjrj.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'AWESOME SEQUEL! But 1 suggestion..'

'Hello! This may be relatively small, or tiny even, compared to the other responses. I love the concept of the game, being both
active, and idle. I have 1 small suggestion. Since there is now the war supply feature, I would love to see cosmetic upgrades with
not the heavy weapon additions, but the p

By W1l3yD07.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Decent'

'Decent time wasting game. It has depth to the game between expanding the areas you control to unlock new units to unlocking
special heroes. It has idle rpg from collecting resources when you aren’t playing if you have locations unlocked.'

By D_Brew4xD.
October 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lagging'

'On iPad mini the game lags but otherwise A GREAT Game!!!!!!!!!!'

By gamerevws.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'semi immersive. Great over all'

'This is a decent passive tower game. The tower is the tortoise, and it moves instead of the bad guys. But it ticks all the tower
defense boxes. Upgrades, army building, not as deep as say. Statecraft. But what do you want from freemium? Updates still come
with added gameplay features being release

By 5L1mm.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hello'

'Hi dear game maker keep up the good work I got an issue when ever my phone overheated with the game it’s crashes that it all
keep up the good work thanks!'

By ovitgifofigofif.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'Can’t wait for another bug heroes'

By Mr derping holes in mine.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'OH MY FLIPPING GOSH'

'I am so glad that this game finally came out I lovedWar tortoise one and now to war tortoise two! Obviously I have to say that
war tortoise is one of the best games I have played or anyone else has played'

By conner Nickles.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'A new type of tower defense game'

'At first I thought this is a kinda ‘raise & shoot’ but actually this was a different type of tower defense. And it was cool.
Have freedom of stop or go totally on my own.'

By Dave K....
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Awesome game but it eats you battery in no time and you phone gets so hot if there is anyway to fix that it will be even better'

By The Puni$her.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Most Entertaining Idle Game'

'War Tortoise is an idle game that is actually very fun. Here’s a few things that you can look forward to:\n\n1. Unlike most
idle games, War Tortoise 2 doesn’t overflow your wallet with a butt ton of money every time you log off for a few minutes.\n\n2.
Most idle games involve you just tapping a

By Daveed_Ded.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'I love the game but there is a huge problem'

'I’m on iPad mini 2 ios 12 but the game crashes every two minutes I hope you can fix it I still play it because it is really
addicting but I need you to fix it it is very annoying.\n\nI just noticed something people says it is a money grab and I didn’t
have to pay money at all.\n\nEdit: to the p

By dkdodemut poo.
September 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really Decent Game'

'Overall, the gameplay is just as good as the original with the ‘campaign’ design being a clever way of adding replay-ability
and player retention. Also, although you can purchase the ‘elite’ currency, it only feels slightly in your face. If it was any
more annoying, I would deduct another s

By Medmusician.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Making this game would make my world'

'I would really like the idea if you made a nobleman 1941 edition that would make my world'

By shadowgun360.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'War Tortise'

'The best character design ever!'

By honored km.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is AMAZING'

'So I used to play the first one all the time and I wanted to download it again as a flashback and have those good times again but
whenever I saw this one I was like “no way... there is no way this is real... the turtle actually moves now??” I really love
it so much. This is way better. The cont

By KeekeeW201.
August 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'War Tortoise'

'This looked like a great game and once downloaded I found I was right. Awesome graphics and gameplay. Only thing that truly
bothers me and makes it harder not to delete it, is how I can only play for about 3 minutes before the app crashes. Is there going
t be an upgrade to fix this bug...? I would

By Neoflame75.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'I loved the first'

'I could only imagine and from these comments I would agree with every single one downloading as we speak ready to drop some hours
into a very fun game'

By Ricky2k509.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Spectacular'

'There’s a lot of nitpicks I have with this game - a sign of how much I’ve been enjoying it over the past 24hrs. Money mining
is capped (and pretty OP when you figure it out) progression slows down significantly at the ~6hr point, I wish there was better
naming and enemy variety... \n\nHowever,

By iloveapplestuff.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Turtles Rock'

'Are you bored, do you have a phone, and do you like tortoises. Well then this is the game for you because this game has all of
the thing you need. Very fun you are nice people who are fighting a WAR. So you ride a tortoise and fight this war. Everyone needs
to play this game like NOW.'

By rufinoobGX.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Like it a lot'

'I really enjoyed War Tortoise 2. I have had to stop playing though the game is so intense my 6s just can’t handle it. I
really enjoyed it though while I was playing it'

By lkaiti.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'War tortoise2'

'Very good super good nice it\n has been'

By bdbdhdudjdndj.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
?nice game

I played the war tortoise 1 at 2 years ago . I love it . But the updates has been stopped.
Thanks ?

By Amirqweghuio.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'😍nice game'

'I played the war tortoise 1 at 2 years ago . I love it . But the updates has been stopped.\nThanks 😊'

By Amirqweghuio.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'nice'

'MAKE IT EVEN BETTER ITS AMAZING'

By versaceplug420.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING'

'Loved the first one had it on a few phones and now this is awesome'

By Angry19turtle93.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good!'

'Fun game and great graphics, looks like a lot of effort was spent making this'

By nxtboyIII Lucas.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'I rarely write reviews'

'I play a lot of idle games and I always come back to this one. Essentially my love of it boils down to 3 things:\n\n1. Someone
must have gotten really drunk, and thought “hey you know diesel-punk? That’s great and all but what if they were forest
animals on an unexplained quest to recreate huma

By Guy-Q.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Rating'

'It’s kind of a complicated game but it’s real fun'

By Diogenes678.
July 8, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great game, but...

So I have no complaints about the content of the game. War Tortoise is one of the best mobile games I have ever played and I would
give this game 5 stars... the only complaint is that the game crashes every time I play- without fail. That may be because I’m
playing it on an iPhone 6, but even so, I

By Admiral Nathaniel Flapjack.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Fix the game.

Game crashes and restarts my phone.

By kjhytd.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, too many crashes

Honestly this game is an amazing idle shooter, the units have great models and i would play this game for hours. The thing is I
can’t play it for hours, this game crashes. So. Much. I was gonna leave a 4 star review but then the game just crashed 5 times
in 7 mins. Hope the devs can fix cuz this gam

By H vhvhj.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Read this plz

So I had this game for a day and it kicks me out.when you are a fist starter then you have a rat army.I get kick out all the time
even at a good part.you will not win.its true only for a few times and that’s all.true fact if you have to many games don’t
get this game.

By cooooooooooocoooo.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Max Graphics, app quits on me

The game is great, but it can’t handle the maximum graphics like the first game could and quits on me.

Please help and fix this!

By Lakota Girl.
August 14, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total