Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Warhammer AoS Champions

by PlayFusion.
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Warhammer AoS Champions by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Warhammer AoS Champions written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Warhammer AoS Champions

Reviews: 34Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Best card game

I’ve played them and and this is my favorite

By arcanjl.
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
'Love the game lost my account!'

'Can someone please point me in the right direction. I accidentally deleted my iPhone app a while back and now can’t get my
account back. No option to sign in just link, can’t link if it’s not installed anywhere else.\n\nI’ve spent allot of money
and scanned physical cards. I want to get my

By sorensenbrad.
December 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Champions'

'This game is Really fun and exciting!!! I really love playing it!!!! Definitely 5 stars!!! Love love love!!!!???????????'

By Irene 13.
October 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Champions'

'This game is Really fun and exciting!!! I really love playing it!!!! Definitely 5 stars!!! Love love
love!!!!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️😘'

By Irene 13.
October 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Incredible'

'This is what Valve’s Artifact game should have been. I rarely feel like RNG decides a game. \n\nI wish the single player mode
had a little more story (ala Eternal or Hex) but the AI decks are interesting to play against. \n\nI really hope the game has
legs.'

By catxtwo.
July 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Well worth a try'

'This game is awesome! It was slow for the first hour as the game teaches you the mechanics. After that, it becomes a blast to
play. It is pretty generous with rewards and if u search for scannable cards via the google engine, you will get a nice little
boost to your collection.'

By DoomWithoutEnd.
June 12, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game - BETTER if cards didn’t suddenly st

'I love playing the game, but it is really aggravating when a card does not work!\nEspecially when it originally worked and then
suddenly stops working.\nIf there is somewhere to report these issues I haven’t found it.\n Arkhan, Mortarch of Sacrament was
working just fine and now it does not!!!'

By PKStang.
June 12, 2019
4 out of 5
'Errors in Reward Delivery'

'I really enjoy this game.\nDissapointed that my season rewards were not added to my account. \nI have noticed several game play
bugs, but in general a solid product.\n\nbug 1: season rewards not collected when player closes app after rewards generated but
before they are opened\n\nbug 2: when the c

By Almoravid.
May 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good game. Needs more activities?'

'I like the game a lot. The challenges are tough. Needs more activities to keep people playing daily. Increase missions to 2-3x a
day, daily campaigns, login rewards, etc.'

By Medais.
May 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Early Adopter Feedback'

'I love the App, and my son and I love the card game. The mechanisms stack in a competitive fashion and there’s also a lot of
fun to be had as a casual player.\n\nI’d like to beg the developers’ indulgence on one point: I completely understand why you
went to a landscape layout, and the slight

By Malengine.
April 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'Thanks! I love everything about this game! The graphics are excellent! There’s so much to do. I can complete challenges,
play solo, buy and sell cards, and so much more! It is hard for me to put it down!'

By Warpdrivedude2078.
April 9, 2019
4 out of 5
'Revised review'

'Great great game. However it is now virtually unplayable on the iPhone due to the cards being too small to read. Oh well. Small
price to pay for now being able to play it on the desktop properly. I still highly recommend it.'

By Michael Huff.
February 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'OMG!'

'This game is ahead of it\'s time.'

By cybercardjunkie.
January 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Surprisingly refreshing'

'I\'ve been burnt out on CCGs, but there are new concepts here I hadn\'t seen before.'

By NateDoesntReviewApps.
December 2, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'I have played a lot of Hearthstone, but now I am playing this game. I really enjoy the strategy of this game and the developers
are constantly making improvements.'

By ACTignor.
December 1, 2018
4 out of 5
'The card game is excellent, the app is getting be

'As stated in the title, I really enjoy this game and the app has been steadily improving since the beta. My only complaint is
that sometimes, in an attempt to provide a challenge, the npc challenge/campaign decks will break the rules of the game. For
example, the champions may exceed the point limi

By JakeBrose1.
November 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fantastic Game'

'I’ve been a tabletop/tcg player for over 20 years and I’ve seen a lot of games and gimmicks come and go. As a fan of the
Warhammer universe, I had to give this a fair shake, and I’m very glad that I did. I love so much about this game and how it’s
tactics are unlike nearly every other card

By IAmKazpur.
November 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'This game has fast become one of my favorite CCG, especially for mobile. I love the strategy and the art and there\'s constant
development additions that are really exciting. \n\nReally recommend this game!'

By tac0Surprise.
November 14, 2018
4 out of 5
'Connection Issues'

'Played this game at Nova open and really enjoyed it. Downloaded it and played a few games, got disconnected, and now I can’t
log back in.'

By Zwhop.
November 10, 2018
4 out of 5
'So Much Potential — Do the Right Thing!'

'First, the good:\nAs far as card games and digital collectable games go, Warhammer AoS: Champions (what a mouthful!) is a
fantastically deep and robust game. I’m not familiar with the Warhammer universe, but the game is oozing with style between its
four Grand Alliances.\n\nAnd while the game is

By Eyks272.
November 4, 2018
5 out of 5
'A TCG for Warhammer nerds'

'It’s absolutely perfect, couldn’t ask for more'

By Led finger.
November 4, 2018
5 out of 5
'Lots of fun and free!'

'You customize your own deck. You can have a lot of different decks and play any of the 4 factions. The game can be played several
ways and rewards you for every way you play. The factions are balanced. The more you play the more cards you collect and the
better your decks get. You can scan in your

By Antone-Prime.
November 4, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fantastic CCG'

'Extremely well-balanced game that runs smoothly and offers a steady stream of play rewards with plenty of free loot besides. I
built a very competitive deck pretty quickly before I ever spent money. Each faction has a unique flavor that captures the
Warhammer spirit.'

By Wizard Morgan.
November 2, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fantastic physical to digital crossover'

'This game is almost too good to be true. Being able to play IRL and at the same time playtest through the app is so much fun and
my physical cards actually holding value is a huge bonus.'

By Jwhizpan15.
October 19, 2018
5 out of 5
'Negative reviews explained'

'[ONCE LOGIN ISSUE FIXED, 5 STARS]\n\nThe game mechanics (and everything else that matters to most people looking for a
stimulating, competitive experience) are absolutely amazing. That’s all you need to know until the game is fully
released.\n\nNow, to the negative reviews. This is part the fault

By M C Rat Sqksqk.
October 9, 2018
5 out of 5
'Plays just like the tabletop TCG'

'So you bought some cards at your local game store. Now what? Play in local tournaments at your LGS or have a second way to play
those cards and any deck you’ve created in the physical form. Test new decks and cards by scanning building and then playing!!!
\n\nDon’t want to buy physical cards? T

By Geekedupgaming review group.
October 3, 2018
5 out of 5
'Finally a card game worthy of the Warhammer Title

'WHAOS:Champions is a well made, fun, and exciting card game. This app allows you to play it wherever whenever. You cam go the
completely free route, or you can purchase physical cards from your FLGS and scan them in. Alternatively they offer an in game
currency to exchange for digital packs. Anoth

By Northdownwest.
September 27, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Balance Issues

Chaos dominates the rank ladder since I started playing a month ago. This would be a great game if chaos wasn’t so monotone.
Every chaos seems to include Skarbrand, and will triple the damage output before you can place cards. Got boring real quick. Will
change score if this issue is addressed, but

By Awesomeness times a thousand.
December 24, 2018
3 out of 5
Updates

This last update messed up the game. I was level 46 and had bought card packs. Last updated made it so I could log in and then
won’t let me delete the app and sync with the linking code. Super frustrated and unsure if I want to start the whole game over.

By Mackieluv.
November 30, 2018
3 out of 5
We need Chinese

Most of my friends can't read english....they really like this game...so ......

By Kersander.
November 13, 2018
3 out of 5
Was a 5

Great game, first update I’ve had for the game today and can’t past the claim page from the new 7 days of claiming prizes.
iPhone 10 iOS if that helps. Quick fix and I’ll change the star rating. If it doesn’t get fixed it will get worse

By St0rm Shadow.
October 24, 2018
3 out of 5
Needs a proper tutorial

I’m a big fan of CCGs and the Warhammer IP, but have never played Champions before.

Jumping into this game is a jarring experience. The ‘tutorial’ matches explain almost none of the game’s mechanics, and
there don’t seem to be explanations of keywords and card types and whatnot in the tool tips li

By Solistus.
October 9, 2018
3 out of 5
Destruction Overpowered

Destruction is very overpowered. It is very easy for destruction to generate card draw, gain extra actions, and gain health while
still dealing damage. Other factions sacrifice actions or play cards in certain ways to draw cards, but destruction’s hand
remains full of cards and still fills the board

By BringBackTheMcrib.
September 27, 2018
3 out of 5
Work in progress

Drains your battery immensely.
No option to lessen graphics.
You can’t do anything about rage quits.
You lose match if you reconnect even if you were about to win.
You have no idea what some blessings are doing cause they auto function then disappear.
Some cards still don’t work as advertised.

By Payne1982.
September 24, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total