Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

WarPods

by Weyrdworks
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of WarPods by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of WarPods written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for WarPods

Reviews: 38Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Heretics created this game!'

'As a devout Pastafarian, I am deeply offended by this game and it’s portrayal of his noodle greatness as a
flying.....space.....hmmmm....monster? Never mind. All good. Ramen!'

By Kennfusion.
June 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'I guess its an alright game'

'This game is really stinkin’ good and thats saying something because im not much of a mobile game kind of guy. You’d have me
hard pressed to find something negative about this game. The menus are simple enough to understand at a glance but provide enough
depth so nothing feels muddled or clutte

By Real Remix.
March 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic game'

'I’ve been playing a couple months now and normally by this time I’ve either moved on to another game or I’ve just become an
occasional player. Not with Warpods! Still as addicted as I was the first time I played. Fun and exciting game that you can move
up through the ranks fairly easily witho

By -KillingInTheNameOf-.
February 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game - a stress reliever'

'Hi, I’ve been playing the game everyday for the past few weeks and really enjoy it. Thank you for not blasting me with
advertisements and giving me the freedom to look at those and earn some stuff. Lots of fun and I’m going to be playing for a
while.'

By Hawaiian Hillbilly.
February 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Pretty cool'

'I’ve been playing this for a couple months now and I can honestly say it takes a little getting used to. You can’t just
randomly fire of your shots and hope to win. Strategy is a must. Go check out the community pages, loaded with cool tips. It’s
pretty hard to upgrade the characters(epic

By KevMisty.
February 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'It’s just a fun time sink, been playing for weeks, unlocked all but four hero’s and the game has yet to have a single aspect
feel like a chore.'

By VileFomori.
January 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'The best example of an IAP game I’ve ever seen.

'UPDATE: I’ve been playing for a couple/three months, and this is still the best game of this type I’ve played. It combines
all of the best hooks from IAPs with none of the annoyances, including that you can play all parts of the game for free if you
want to. You do a lot of farming, but it’

By WidebandId.
December 31, 2018
5 out of 5
'These devs care and it shows...'

'Never before have I seen such a dedication to its users by an app developer. From simple questions to balance suggestions, the
app’s designers are only too eager to reply on the forums (which are cleverly imbedded within the game, I might add). If they
are willing to take the time to address wh

By Neth3Rtwist.
December 6, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Incredible and interesting, but to watch 3 ads, (daily goal)it’s like impossible! I love how little (none!) ads there are, but
the only way I can watch a ad is to earn coins!'

By Lsfhirc.
December 1, 2018
5 out of 5
'LOVE IT!'

'I’ve been around awhile and have played a ton of these types of games and they’re all the same to me. This is the first one
in a long time that adds quite a bit of strategy yet it’s not hard to learn or play.\nDo you take out the enemy with your next
shot, or do you blast more blocks to power

By Dcxw200.
November 30, 2018
5 out of 5
'F2P gold!'

'I’m a F2P player, just as a general principle sort of thing, either all upfront or I’ll watch the ads, that sort of thing.
\nThe “grind” is part of the game for me. \nNeedless to say I don’t stay long in many games as the grind is too punitive for
fun.\n\nBut this is a really great F2P ga

By Gojgo2.
November 27, 2018
5 out of 5
'The flying spaghetti monster'

'I\'m glad you used the FSM in your game: 10/10.'

By TheGoodDude22.
November 10, 2018
4 out of 5
'Newbie'

'Just started playing It’s pretty good kind of addicting though. I have to play more to give thorough description. So far so
good GIVE IT A SHOT it’s a cool game'

By Bear nuts 145.
November 9, 2018
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This is an amazing game that is really creative and most likely a game that everyone will enjoy. It’s really fun to play when
you have free time. Thanks for the amazing game :)'

By CyperNovia.
November 9, 2018
5 out of 5
'They know De way to free to play!'

'By far the best free to play game I\'ve played. Very rewarding and scaling rewards as you level up?! That\'s how you keep loyal
fans playing for a long time!! Great job!'

By concerned ironclad lad.
September 13, 2018
5 out of 5
'Rare free game that is good and not as bait'

'Really fun and really free. You can buy power ups, but without spending money you can play quite a bit and go deep into the
game. There are ads but they are optional and limited. Fun time!'

By Vbsling.
September 13, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great game but a few little things'

'I like the the upgradable characters/pods, not overly complicated stats for a mobile game and the reward of winning. \nI don’t
mind loosing at all by a difficult boss fight but what I don’t like is half my health being drained because I can’t break the
60 block that’s 3 spaces away instantl

By Photographer209.
August 28, 2018
4 out of 5
'Pretty good game'

'I over all enjoy this game but the one thing I want is to add more characters.'

By tattertoff.
August 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fun fun fun'

'I’m not big on these phone games but this one here is fun, great way to waste time when your just waiting around for whatever
it is.'

By Prec153.
August 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'Pretty fun'

'Too simple to keep my attention for very long but good enough to keep me coming back.'

By JEmlay.
August 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'GET THIS GAME NOW!!!!!'

'Didn’t know what to expect at first, boy was it worth when after playing the first tutorial mission!!! Easy mechanics and
awesome graphics, this has to be one,if not THE best brick breaker games in the App Store.'

By Freak_91.
August 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'AWESOME GAME'

'I recommend this game to everyone. This game may not be an original idea fully but what it loses in unoriginal ideas it makes up
with the really solid gameplay and fun mechanics.'

By VideoJax.
August 23, 2018
5 out of 5
'So Good!!'

'I was looking for a decent game that didn\'t involve me just tapping my phone to level up. This game is great for me. I like
games that are at least a little bit challenging, and this game does just that. Plus it\'s hella fun! And cute! Go download it!'

By Gracie Luv.
August 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻'

'Por favor idioma español. Desde Cuba 🇨🇺'

By Toshi Iwasaky López.
August 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'Honestly, I picked this out thinking it was just a ballz copy. But this game is amazing! It’s fun to play and brings enough
challenge to be fun, but not enough to be ridiculously hard. I find this the perfect game to kill time or have fun.'

By Gamermcglitch.
August 21, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great so far'

'Really enjoying it. The game doesn’t bottle neck you too bad with the energy/recharge BS. Seems to have decent strategy, though
not super complicated, it’s still engaging. Art is beautiful.'

By Dagroncrush.
August 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'Raped Play'

'I like the game for how easy it is for you to upgrade, and you can still be close at losing. That can make you really happy when
you pass the level.)^o^('

By Bio291833XXX.
August 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'Really cool'

'Fun game interesting twist on brick breaker. Like the community forum thing inside the app is nice'

By Random reflex.
August 19, 2018
5 out of 5
'Strategic, wonderful game'

'This game is great. You really have to think before you take your turn.'

By Eye of Xanathar.
August 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'Very Well Made'

'Unlike most modern App Store games, this game puts effort into the smaller details that make it very enjoyable to play \nThe
artwork is amazing and the way that everything has motion and personality is just a breath of fresh air\nThe gameplay itself
combines the simple brick breaker mechanic with j

By BKibbe the Critic.
August 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great game but sign up bug'

'Unable to sign up - have to play as guest.'

By prsonanon.
August 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'It’s amazing!'

'You should download this game because it is very addictive and fun! I told my friends to download it and they love it.'

By catsarecute2017.
August 18, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Repetitive but fun

Just started playing. I’m level 3. If it gets unpredictable I will change my review.

By ColdestHeat.
August 10, 2019
3 out of 5
Just made it harder to play for free

I’ve been playing for the past few months. Fun game, need to use strategy, while also being relatively simple. That said, they
just made an update that makes it much harder to play if you don’t plan on spending any money :(

By Dan 12221221.
May 3, 2019
3 out of 5
Cute game, when it will load

Nice combination of a breakout style game, with blasters and leveling up characters. Overall fairly fun. Major problem is that
sometimes the game just won’t load. Initialized the universe, get to almost full bar and then stuck on “waiting.” Never
finishes loading, quit & try again, same thing. Appea

By DHCruiser.
November 26, 2018
3 out of 5
Developers skipped Physics 101 course

This is a great game with an interesting concept. Good free to play model, but mannnn do the developers not understand physics and
how a ball should bounce when it hits something at a certain angle.

Sometimes shots won’t go where the preview line is pointing to. Sometimes the shots will even pass

By Schnark Buckerbird.
September 5, 2018
3 out of 5
Slightly interesting bug

If you go through the tutorial and don’t click boost time for 30 currency but instead close the game for a half hour to wait out
the timer, it hard blocks the game so it won’t let you do anything. Instead saying click here to speed it up, highlighting a
blank part of the screen. Was an interesting g

By SeniorPhocks.
August 23, 2018
3 out of 5
Fun and whatnot

Like, it’s cool and I really enjoy it... but them Asian games be cracking way harder than this.

By Hella Hell.
August 23, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total