Reviews & Ratings

Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Warriors of Waterdeep by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Warriors of Waterdeep written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Warriors of Waterdeep

Reviews: 106Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Nice one

Yay. Get to play with no one here. Boo yah!

By shtarker the elder.
June 12, 2021
5 out of 5
What monsters are you fighting?!?!

Wish they would put in a guide showing what monsters you are fighting as well as a short description. Some things you fight look
amazing, but I have no idea what they are. Plus it would give players some anticipation, knowing there are monsters in the game
they haven’t fought yet.

By frrcgv.
June 1, 2021
5 out of 5
True Review

One star review hidden as a 5 star.

The game is designed to make you lose.

The game is designed to make you spend.

Your party will be weakened by the algorithms depending on the game mode. Expensive quests will find your party fighting against
teams many levels higher than you, and you spend in-

By whydoineedaniname.
May 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Easy to learn, fun to play, easier with VIP.

Fun game, easy to play. Role playing lite with premise characters. Does require slot of gold for equipment upgrades even early on.
Great if you want a quick Hack and slash session on the go.

By Gimli4612.
May 21, 2021
5 out of 5
How do I play dungeons and dragons in real life

Just asking I don’t know how what do I buy

By noobletNuggets.
May 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Time warp

Great fun but limited progression without purchasing VIP pass. All in all, it scratched an itch.

By closetnerd2600.
April 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Entertaining

Good game play, glitchy at times, enjoying the story line

By Bobo doctor.
April 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Decent enough

Games decent enough kills time and can be enjoyable so far

By Efffff You fandango.
March 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Newbie to D&D

I love this game. It really plays a lot like D&D. The adventures are really fun and I live to upgrade the characters. Nice work!!

By WubbsUp.
March 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty Fun, Progress Slow without Spending

The monsters look cool. The game doesn’t strictly follow D&D rules, and that’s a good thing. It definitely has the spirit of
D&D in its feel. My main issue with it is you will get stuck trying to level characters unless you spend. As a side note, it would
be nice to see some more appealing looking m

By ExtraOrdinary77.
March 6, 2021
5 out of 5
D&D

A awesome game in between my regular RPG D&D games. It’s a great stand alone also. If you like this, then try out the original
Dungeons & Dragons table top game from wizards of the coast. Adventure on!

By RexTheJedi.
March 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Broken again

Another update another broken game. None of the daily quests work anymore. I assume they will fix it soon.
Currently unplayable.

By ChristinB.
March 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Great D&D action on the run

Fun version of D&D to play while at work or when carpooling. This games brings back lots of childhood memories. Great job with
developing this app.

By Squiermarcus.
March 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but eventually a $$$$ grab

Title says it all. Fun til it’s not. Still fun atm. Ilya where or what point it’s not TBC

By BigGameYames.
March 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Seems fairly simple and straightforward...

I still like Pencil and Paper and Pizza with my friends better. 😉

By Marsh viper.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome game

Nostalgia overload! It definitely has DnD vibes from table top gaming. Fun and addictive. Spending a lot of time investing in this
game. Lots of quick upgrades without having to grind too much. I like that there only two types of resources that you have to
manage ie coins and crystals.

By Lt Commander Lukas.
February 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Almost Perfect

This is a fairly fun game, and I don’t even mind the fact that you have to grind. I only wish that the rewards for defeating
bosses was much more substantial. If you get to the end of a level, you should reward the player more than what the equivalent of
one die roll’s winnings. Challenges are fun,

By Avarcalion.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game one ossue

Just simply a great game I love d&d the characters are great story a little lack luster but gameplay makes up for it great job to
the dev only issue I have half the time I try to spend my diamonds game won’t allow it please fix

By UnnownProfet.
February 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun to play. Has some bugs

Like the game play but it does freeze up sometimes.

By MarcW74.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game!!!

I love DnD and this game is pretty great

By MrPotatoeskin.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun D&D spin-off!

Fun to play, even without VIP, it’s possible to play, and get fulfillment from.

By Lord_sparky.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun but...

Getting gold is challenging. Perhaps a vendor that is willing to buy everything we are trying to sell would be a welcomed
addition.

Overall, the game is fun. I would recommend it to others. Thanks for making this game.

Please add an auto feature.

By Spaceport Smurf.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Lots of fun

Quickly addicting and easy to play especially if you’ve always wanted to play a questing rpg but are not a strong or experienced
player. Really enjoy this game.

By Nehphets1999.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Get real stuff

A really cool fun to play a game and it actually lets you buy things and get in game money instead of just buying regular coins to
me this feels like everybody else is just ripping you off

By jereme777.
December 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Please

Fix bugs please 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

By kitty gamer 180.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
So far so good

Excellent graphics translate D&D well. I have just begun, but I am pleased there is no extraordinary asking for money or immediate
wall beyond which players cannot go. Narrative, adventure, and options for character advancement are integrated in a D&D manner.

By Auntie in 7th Heaven.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Great Game!

You have a great game. The only reason it’s a 4 star is because it’s a pay to play/win. You spend gold in a heart beat but you
get rewarded very little gold. So in order to progress you have to buy gems to buy more gold.

By Drachemiester.
November 29, 2020
4 out of 5
New game

Just started playing we’ll see how it goes

By menottou.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Ya, it’s fun!

I’m an old school table-top gamer, since the mid 80s. I’ve played dice and pencil D&D for over 30+ years and this game does a
great job of capturing the essence of Dungeons & Dragons. Gameplay is smooth, leveling up is challenging, and the characters
equipment is well thought out.

I love to sit dow

By Thekciker.
November 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Freaking sweet are

I’ve been playing this game from the beginning and the only complaint I’ve got left is that they charge too much for the ad
on’s. Most D&D players are broke and can’t afford $50 a month for these extra things.

By Samonius1.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game but buggy

It’s fun. But it does freeze up often after changing gear on my phone, or completing challenges when I’m on the iPad. Kinda
odd.

By Outlawk9.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

Easy to pick up and have fun progressing.

By alvinsendclowns.
October 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Latest update is buggy

Every time I change gear on my team members, the game freezes and I have to force close and reopen. Game is great otherwise. Less
buggy before the latest upgrade.

By MightyBluff.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
D and d is Awesome

It is a awesome game I start playing aMonth ago and I an lever 7 try it out now they a awesome event

By i love rodbux.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Long Term Investment

I’ve been playing for a few months and still haven’t gotten remotely bored. Progress is obviously slower at higher levels. But
that just means more long term goals.

By vladthebeerman.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'It is hard to find a game you can spend so much time playing and having fun.'

By Juezo.
October 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really good game, BUT'

'I love this game! Satisfies my need for a mobile dungeon crawler. BUT, I will say that the game could use some improvements.
Number one, LET US PLAY PAST DUNGEONS. it’s infuriating when you can only play challenges/pvp when you hit a bottleneck point.
Also just know that this game is very much ge

By michelleclarke.
October 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game just one thing'

'I

By ????.
October 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game just one thing'

'I

By ????.
October 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game just one thing'

'I’ve had this game for a few months now, and dont get me wrong its great. but in all the hero draft special events it expects
you to play at least 20 games each time tor only the first part which is kind of immpossible.'

By 😇😂😱🥵.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Quick time passer'

'It’s fun I just started but I’m hooked already'

By Chucknr10.
October 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Gatcha games are fun right?'

'Neat little game, fast paced enough to play a few levels basically anywhere'

By Tjsijbehayycockkendf.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'This is one of the best games that I have played in a long time. If I had to change a few things up I would make it easier to get
coins and add and auto play function and add a tear system for hero’s for rank ups and their gear'

By vayvec66.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Monotonous, but entertaining'

'A game to while away the hours.'

By X3R0CH4N.
October 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game with one problem'

'Great story and great game. Plenty of ways to increase your level without paying money as long as you have patience. Plenty of
side things to do besides the main story.\n\nMy own problem is the battle mode I’ve lost many battles because the game sticks in
this mode and when a special event happ

By Darkfyer.
September 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Cool idea'

'To slow to progress without spending money. Great idea for a game though.'

By Timius.
September 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'So far so good'

'I enjoy D&D and this reminds me a lot of it lol. It’s been fun playing so far. We shall see where this goes.'

By Where do these stairs go?!?.
September 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'Not to heavy on the in app purchases and pretty level on the playing front. Needs a workaround for bad network connections
which lock you out and force a loss.'

By Jerry C 22.
September 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good'

'Hella better then raid shadow legends that bit can guarantee on equipment/hero. This one actually rewards them on level instead
of ring chance of buying shards ridiculous cash amount for best ones to. But this one gives them free and even events marking new
hero’s. Also no energy I hate that crap

By EmaIce.
September 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Challenging Game'

'I’ve been playing 1 1/2 months and enjoying the game. I would sum it up to say easy to learn and challenging to master. PvP is
bracketed by a players success, which I really like. The game has been out awhile so there are plenty of very powerful players
out there, but I don’t have to play the

By JohnCMIII.
August 28, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s not horrible, but I recommend passing on it.

Expensive to enjoy. I got the subscription and it’s still barely fun. Still pressured in major ways to spend real money
through gameplay in multiple ways very quickly.

Not very much like pencil and paper Dungeon&Dragons at all (this phone game is very repetitive and boring).

You can’t just g

By Drudjxx.
June 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Continued glitches

All these updates and they can’t fix the glitch where you have to restart the game after every special event fight!!!

By ZeteDC.
May 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Silver hand trials

I’ve been getting back into this game after taking an extended break. Recently I’ve noticed my guild members obtaining silver
hand items and realized the silver hand trials are not available to me. Is there any explanation why they are nonexistent for me
yet other players are able to participate and

By lurkingDragon.
May 12, 2021
3 out of 5
If you’re looking for a D&D game...

Warriors of Waterdeep is not great as a D&D game, but it is a pretty solid forgotten realms game.
The game features the forgotten realms setting, as well as some iconic characters of that setting such as Jarlaxle. If you’re a
fan of D&D’s most famous setting, the game will deliver.
The game does not

By when Sayaka.
May 8, 2021
3 out of 5
OMG does is this a money grab.

Honestly it is a pretty enjoyable game, but once you get so far, you will need gold coins and LOTS of them.

Another cheesy trick is to make the resurrection button for diamonds much larger than the other button. Why does a game maker
think it is ok to trick your customers?

Subscription, really?

By Michael Moore, MBA.
May 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Good hack & slash, but incredibly expensive

Good game, reminiscent of very early D&D campaigns. Plenty of interesting bosses, fun gear to collect, and balanced pvp.

If you choose to pay for anything in this game, it is incredibly expensive. This is true even if you do the monthly subscription.
Guild raids and gear challenges were recent

By Tcd457.
April 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game in concept...

Like most free to play games you end up hitting a wall. The only way to really push forward is through pvp, as a long time D&D
player I feel like this is kind of contrary to the spirit of the game.

On the topic of pvp basing your rank on wins and losses with such a terrible net code is completely f

By BadztMaru2.
April 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Kinda boring

No character creator, no customization, boring characters, freezes often. It might be fun for some but it was kinda boring for me.

By Balog1983.
March 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok

Even beginning is slow and then the grind for gold....

By G Climaco.
February 18, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s good... could be better.

I love the events, I love the characters and the process of unlocking them. I love the challenge of getting equipment and slow
leveling. Even the challenge of getting gold isn’t that bad if I can work to earn that gold (which isn’t all that easy-
sometimes impossible if met at a “character level wal

By Captain Munch.
February 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Solid mobile game

Gameplay is fun, a bit grindy but that’s expected for a F2P mobile game. My one suggestion for better user experience - please
please add an “auto battle” button

By Outcold412.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Addictive

It’s not breaking any ground in the story but the battle mode (PVP) is fun!

By End3r117.
February 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Stuck at loading screen

It started when I tried to make a purchase at the store for more gems. Suddenly the whole game froze for a second then kicked me
out when I tried to confirm the purchase. It’s been over two days now, and I’m still stuck at the loading screen. Hopefully
you guys address this soon.

By Howl1.
January 31, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but what a grind

For a ftp game it’s fun for me. The only challenge is the amount of xp and gold you receive. It takes 2500 so to level from 5 to
6 and you get 12-16 exp a fight.

By tillerk.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun, but painfully slow advancement

Initially, the game is fun and progress is fairly rapid. Each upgrade is meaningful and your characters gain strength and a few
choices of abilities pretty quickly. But after that point, around level 5, it becomes glaringly obvious that the gold required
for further advancement is MUCH more than c

By AetUndead.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Problems.

The game keeps disconnecting and timing out.

By Matt198942.
November 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but server issues are out of control to

Great game. Love D&D since the late 70’s early 80’s . This game is great but the constant connectivity issues are killing the
joy

By Dallasbarney.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Great at first

I played this game just long enough to consider throwing the developers a few dollars, but unfortunately, at that point many of
the functions stopped loading. I was unable to explore or do battles. I uploaded the newest patch and that did not fix my
problems. This is a fun game, you can progress wi

By Rubiconnect13.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Horrible

I spent many months and money on this game. Enjoyed it quite a bit. Lost my profile multiple times (at least 5) during this time.
Had to wait several days to reestablish my game. In the mean time, the money I had put I went to waist. No compensation. Just
happened again. The last straw. Cancelled my

By gufufufufufucicuci.
October 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Pretty slow going

Takes a long time to develop. Very pay heavy

By Leadfoot-Lei.
October 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Can’t log in

October 14 2020 game is making me update. Update won’t go through. Cannot play the game.

By Amilli39.
October 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Let me play at my leisure

I enjoy the game and it’s various play styles with battle, challenge, and adventure. What is increasingly irritating is the
constant in your face reminders of the events and promotions the game has going on. For the love of God, tell me about what’s
going on once, and let me be.

By EddieBrady.
October 11, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total