Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Watch app for Tesla

by Kim Hansen
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Watch app for Tesla by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Watch app for Tesla written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Watch app for Tesla

Reviews: 76Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Best Tesla App

Very easy to use. Keeps software updated. Thank you for adding the Siri Shortcuts!

By Flawlez Touch.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
How to set up the app / login

Great app! Does what you’d expect
Here’s how to set up. Knowing that you need multi factor authentication is the hardest part. Apple made it harder for
security reasons.

1. Download an app called Microsoft Authenticator. Don’t worry you NOT need to set up an account with them. This is just to

By StringEmpty().
April 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect App For Tesla Owners

What a perfect app. The Siri shortcut integration, the easy account linking, the Apple Watch features? I love this thing! I’m
happy to also support small developers who make these apps as well. Keep up the great work, I love this app!

By Dewabug.
April 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Thank you

Very easy to use this app what I need thank you so much

By lyong114.
April 6, 2021
5 out of 5
best tesla app!!

best tesla app!! I have one request. Please add siri shortcut to send navi destination address to tesla.

By zekaizer.
March 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Best app available for Tesla owners to have.

I love the lock/unlock feature for Apple Watch. I’m often going to my car with my phone in my back pocket and the car will not
recognize and unlock. With the app I simply click the unlock option I’ve made a complication on watch. One of many features...
don’t hesitate just get it.

By Jeffreyt13.
March 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Great App, but.....

I love everything about this app, especially with the Siri integration. Unfortunately, none of the shortcuts created through this
app works with Siri on my Apple Watch. The shortcuts are only working through use of the app on my iPhone XS.

Developer-What am I missing?

By FloridaGary.
March 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Watch app for tesla

Love this app. Does assist with everything I need. Had it several months now and it has helped the little awkward moments when I
ran out to garage without my phone or needed to check charge without waiting for my phone. Love all the features and now Siri!
Yay.

By Q5trvl.
March 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the widget, complications, and Siri Shortcuts

This app has been great! Works well from the iPhone and from Apple Watch. I mainly got this app for the compatibility with Siri
Shortcuts, widgets, and watch complications (where you can even make some specific actions as the complication). The developer is
extremely responsive, open to new suggesti

By Briman28.
March 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Open frunk by talking to Apple Watch!

After finally breaking down and getting an Apple Watch, I began to wonder if I could use my watch with a voice command to open my
Model 3 frunk, so I wouldn’t have to pull my iPhone out of my pocket, tap on the Tesla app, tap the frunk button, then tap
“Yes.” My research led me to this Watch for Tes

By TeslaTerry.
March 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Work pretty good

Excellent app for Apple watch. Thanks

By R/7.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
App works like a charm

This app integrates well with other complications on my watch to give me the essential information I want.

By nutrip.
March 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Works well but needs more short cuts and perhaps b

I downloaded the app to you specifically on my watch which I find very useful. I needed a few issues that I’m not certain about.
I don’t need to be worried about phantom drain if I’m not having updates constantly but I’m not sure what some of the
settings mean. I’m a senior former programmer but my

By Silverdrmd.
February 28, 2021
5 out of 5
How many shortcuts are available?

Great great great. Love this app. Responsive developer!

By Kirkwood up to no good.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
A Must-Have for Tesla Owners

I was skeptical about this app when I read about it on TMC. But for a few bucks, it was worth a risk, I thought. Turns out it
absolutely is. I almost never write reviews but this one is worth it. It’s so convenient to have almost all of your car’s
functions available on your wrist. I love being able

By JC197820.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Wow

So grateful to have the best car of my life ever on the best watch of my life. Thanks.

By Drbads.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great App

Awesome app for Tesla Model 3 on my Apple Watch Series 6

Thanks a million!

By Model34Ever.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
The best Tesla app period.

This is amazing on my watch. Just about perfect.

By texasFTW.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
It works!!!!

I like how easy it is to use. Love the preheating of the vehicle, opening the trunk & frunk , home link, etc. from the Apple
Watch. (Mercedes Me app had something on the way to being close to this back in 2015.)

Maybe to use Summon is too much to ask for?😂

By Cardonman.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Great for what it is.

This app is simple and easy to use. I’m looking forward to updates and the possibilities of Siri Shortcuts.

By Markaroninchz.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome !

For $8 it’s a win compared to the other Tesla apps charging $40. I was looking to unlock my car from my watch instead of
fumbling through my purse to look for my phone to open the Tesla app (it will not unlock if Tesla app is not open in the
background . Definitely worth it !

By LT9517.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Login with 2 factor does not work

Update: Kim reached out and is fixing it. 💃🏻 That is prompt and quick customer service 🤩

First review:
I recently set up two factor authentication for my Tesla account. I downloaded the companion app on my iPhone and successfully
logged into Tesla, but the app doesn’t appear to ever recognize that

By A Fritts.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect

I have had this app for months and I am very happy with it. It does everything.

By KornKob1835.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent!

Love all the control I now have from my watch. All the Tesla essentials. Effortless app set up. Perfect process and zero glitches.

Outstanding app!!!

By Douglas M. L.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Works like charm.

We have been using this app for month or more. The new update is 👍. I hope they add more like plug in reminders for when you
get home. Cost of charge etc based on your current rates.
Well made. Ty.

By regis2008.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent addition for any Tesla owners

Excellent with great dev support

By chrisf60526.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app!

Thank you for updating the iOS version with the new widget! I love it!

By Bluelightphotography.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Almost perfect

Love this app
Only thing I wish it had was the ability to accept Siri commands

By swunderlich.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent

Does everything that the Tesla app doesn’t, but would like for it to!!

By ugoboy32.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Very convenient

This app is so convenient. I can always see my state of charge on my watches Home Screen and do anything from my watch like turn
the heat on. I barely use the actual Tesla app on my phone any more.

By Moe.K.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome but be careful to not accidentally unlock

I use the watch face complication and multiple times I’ve accidentally clicked it while while living my day to day and then hit
the big unlock button without realizing it. Hopefully the developer can add a prompt and a notification when the car is unlocked
so you don’t leave it open by mistake. Awes

By Mkstvnsn.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
app Crashes

I got the Apple Watch 6 anset up the App on my watchbut I can't log in. the app crashes and fails to send me verification code

By timwin.
November 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Good app, works very well

I learned about this app online and got it for my watch the day I got my model 3. I like the convenience of not having to pull my
phone out to check the Tesla app for things like checking the charging status, venting my windows or unlocking my car for others
if I'm not close by. I've been very happy

By RMCF fan.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Bought it and love it!

At first I thought this was a scam, but now I’ve used it and I love it!!!

By Choke U Out.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'Working great. No issues. Works as advertised. Great alternative to phone app.'

By DUCI07.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic App'

'We just got our new Tesla 3. I was looking forward to having a watch app that would allow me to control the car without my
iPhone. This is a fantastic app. It works exactly as advertised. Today I turned off my iPhone and was able to control the car with
the watch app alone. The only change I would

By Larry in L.A..
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent App!'

'I’ve been using this app for about 6 months now and it’s been fantastic. All the features you want for your Tesla right on
your wrist. All we need now is Siri Shortcuts and it’s perfect'

By ManOfSkill.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'I have been using this app for a month and found it indispensable. Remote start and garage opening is great. I’d love to be
able to summon out of the garage though!'

By 3LEES.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super app! Highly recommended'

'I have tried almost all the top level control app’s trying to find one that will let me control the key controls from my Watch.
I can confidently recommend this app as the best app I have found for solid control of my Tesla ( a 2016 S 90D )\nIt combines a
great interface with a full selection of

By Bgpzz.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome!!!!'

'This app works way better than expected. \nThe developer did such an awesome job with this app. It’s a game changer for my
Tesla! \nDon’t listen to the negative reviews. Those people are just salty because the they are tech challenged. I highly
recommend this app.'

By Kit bro.
October 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Can\'t get my login to work. ?'

'Trying to get this app to work but it won\'t let me log in.'

By jennyhcox.
October 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Can\'t get my login to work. 😢'

'Trying to get this app to work but it won\'t let me log in.'

By jennyhcox.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'This app works well on my series 5 watch with LTE. No phone needed for it to work. I use it when I am in the water and have left
my phone locked in the Tesla. Afterwards I can unlock the car and retrieve the phone. It works over cellular/WiFi so be sure you
have good cell service (or WiFi) where yo

By Cmos2000.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect!!!'

'This is great! Easy install and awesome app!!!!!!! This is way more convenient than using the iPhone app! Love it!! And love
the way it is so customizable!!! Great job in programming!!!'

By scubadivernate.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic!'

'This app is a dream come true and the next best thing to having a native Tesla app on your Apple Watch. Excellent work.'

By RetroRichie.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great UX and very responsive'

'Nice job on this app. The UI/UX is intuitive and clean. The response is fast and love the new Siri integration.\n\nI see others
have support issues. Go to the developers website. The FAQ is well done. My app wouldn’t install. The FAQ had the fix. I
wasn’t sure how to get the token and copy it t

By BBenton.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t download on new watch'

'Love this app. Got a new watch and I cannot add it to it. Please help'

By timmarshall.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Love the app. The update works great on watch OS7. Thank you!'

By tonysam2020.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'watchOS 7.0 Compatable'

'Fully compatible with watchOS 7.0. Awesome app which you really can’t to compare to anything else out there.'

By ArtBojan.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Open the Trunk'

'Installing the App too several attempts but I was able to eventually get it installed. I hope I am only billed for one
download.\n\nI bought the app for one reason — Open the Trunk. I pull out my phone for one reason — Open the Trunk. With
this app, I hope to Open the Trunk from my watch. I

By FamilyHistorian.
September 20, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Eats my watch battery

Functionally a Great app but it was killing my watch battery so I had to delete it. Is there some settings that would fix this?

By radioradio3000.
March 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Doesn’t work with my Warch

I didn’t realize the software requirement for my Apple Watch is higher then my watch can go I need a refund

By joev1968.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Not finding icon for closing windows

I have been using Tesla Remote app for quite a while. The only reason I purchased this app was for the ability to close the
windows remotely, as I received text that window was open, and rain was on the way.
I haven’t found the icon anywhere. If it’s there, it’s pretty well hidden. The app may b

By ALFABW.
December 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total