Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Weather Lab

by GeoLab Weather LLC
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Weather Lab by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Weather Lab written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Weather Lab

Reviews: 59Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Weather Radar at its best

Great 3D radar and graphics are Awesome!!

By kb1jyd.
April 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome!!!!!

Finally somebody who cross sections. Satellite next I hope. Why news networks aren’t using this technology. For 49.00/yr
it’s a still. Combine this with other technologies and it’s time to chase.

By kyle07652.
March 18, 2021
5 out of 5
awesome

great app with no stupid ads. track storms down with no problems, simple and great

By _infamous.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Storm chaser

Wow please help me a lot helps me to know if there’s a flood tornado and others

By qerygd.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Great App

Close contender for my favorite weather app. One thing I would really love to see is a way to measure distance on the maps with
arrows. Also for the storms ground speed to be calculated by the app. But otherwise I love it! It was pretty much exactly what I
was looking for!

By Superm8n1.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Top of the best list!

I had Radarscope which cost $9.99 but because you can’t move android apps to iPhone, I searched for a comparable app. Weather
Lab is it! Clean graphics, fantastic radar, and ability to see 3D vertical slices of storm cells, just like our local
meteorologists use! You can spin your view around for a

By TomOnAir.com.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Blows RadarScope out of the water'

'I have been a long time RadarScope user. Loved it. Awesome app. Met my aviation needs perfectly. Nothing could come
close.\n\nUntil I discovered this app. Wow. Just...wow.\n\nIt’s amazing. I’m going to let RadarScope subs expire. This is my
new radar app!'

By EdPilot.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cool'

'I like it a lot the radar is cool but the pro needs to be less expensive.'

By cool sterling.
September 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice weather app'

'I use it to watch for hail. I like the 3 dimensional view. It gives you some idea of how tall the storms are.'

By Hail Advisor.
September 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Need lightning!'

'Add lightning and it will be perfect!'

By Nikedes32.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Going through an active storm .

This is the most unique radar iv’e ever find that you can actually look inside a thunderstorm , tilt it and see it in any
directions. Recommended for normal use .

By Defjamsgreen.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Going through an active storm .'

'This is the most unique radar iv’e ever find that you can actually look inside a thunderstorm , tilt it and see it in any
directions. Recommended for normal use .'

By Dj Def Jams !.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'In-depth weather at your fingertips'

'Easily accessible data in a beautiful display.'

By Light Finder.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'I am a meteorology student in college. I have used Radar Scope, Radar Omega, and countless other weather apps. This is by far one
of the best ones I’ve used. The settings are all you need, radar images look incredible, and scans come in quick! This isn’t
marketed as a professional radar app, bu

By Weatherman DJ.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'I wish there was a desktop version'

By dan from mwc.
July 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Almost there..'

'I love the ability to record and share videos showing the radar and using the camera. The UI and presentation of the mapping is
awesome. \n\nI do wish it had two things to compete with another well-known radar app: Lightning data, and the ability to hover
over a pixel to see, for instance, how high

By daweathaman.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredible ap'

'This is the most comprehensive analytic weather app available, It’s amazing that they got it to work. My only issue is that the
font size is too large on the maps.'

By odcar zed.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Weather App'

'Im on Ipad, and i love weather. This app is awesome! You get a 2 week free trial, and the app has so much detail! I suggest
anyone who loves weather to get this app!'

By Spectacularkid19.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app for weather'

'I’m a Storm spotter with sky worn this app gives me all the weather information I need a full detail'

By Steven's CapitalOne.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Unfortunately...'

'I don’t have iOS 13 so this app won’t work at all but when it did work for me it was a very good app and it’s unfortunate
that for some reason this app is iOS 13.'

By ChaseAdam4545.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic!'

'Absolutely love the info I can get from all of the different maps!'

By Mjust65492.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super great game'

'I like to use this radar app Tow thing I wish it had is severe thunderstorm and tornado watch and flash flood.And when you put
the storms in motion The warnings move with it I hope you see this!! Super awesome game great job!👍👍'

By 1235bobboy zaj.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beyond cutting edge!'

'This is the most cutting edge radar app I have ever seen on an iPhone app. When are you going droid? Please don’t wait too
long!'

By SVFD 532.
June 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good app for reflectivity'

'The is a really good radar app, it’s cool to see all the different angles and views you can see the storm in. I would add more
features like RadarScope has, I would also take the pro version down to 10$ a year like radarscope.'

By ewilliams72705.
June 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'From Amateur Weather Forecaster'

'I enjoy this Weather Radar it helps my weather team out a lot we support this app'

By Wrontvnews 5.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great weather app'

'This app has a good symmetric view of the weather conditions on good scale.'

By Jorge0515.
May 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best tracking for weather'

'I love this app i see a lot storms in Texas thanks for making this radar scope is money this is like it I can save my money
thanks for making this app :D'

By Aitruss.
May 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'This beats any app!'

'This is a fantastic app and has tons of capabilities!!! The Pro feature is fantastic and I LOVE IT!!! However, I love having the
dual-pol products and reflectivity and velocity. It would be awesome to have Storm total accumulation and precip depiction as
well. Also, I do think the banner at the top

By Metorologist eli.
May 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice App'

'Really like this app. Would love to know whether it can actually show the tornado signature like the IBM max storm volumetric 3D
radar. Please consider adding the same abilities that system provides.'

By ianmaberry.
May 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect'

'You have to learn it but when you do it’s the perfect tool.'

By Reaper1104.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ke0cjm says about time best 3D with height'

'Amazing all i can say something new to use for weather'

By drhvac18.
April 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Had another app and it changed graphics and added annoying adv. which I know they need. Deleted it. Searched diligently and found
this one and it is awesome. Great job guys.'

By carmii3314.
April 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Product!'

'Graphics are better in every way than RS and the vertical/horizontal slicing a la GR products is a game-changer for iOS. Need to
add more locations to the base map for folks like us broadcast mets who like to share these on social media.'

By djbarker79.
April 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good App with Great Potential!'

'I love the UI it’s very intuitive and responsive. It gets the job done and then some being a professional TV Meteorologist
myself. I especially like the polygon feature. All it’s missing beyond that is manual Weather Fronts, the ability to customize
color tables, and perhaps a slightly lower mo

By MoeWx.
April 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Suggestion'

'Radar loops aren’t as smooth after latest update'

By matt90915.
February 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'I’ve been using this app for a couple month now and this latest update has brought a ton of quality of life changes. Double tap
to zoom, 2 finger tap to zoom out. Click the compass to reset orientation. Great job keep it up!!!'

By influx85.
January 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Weather lab is awesome'

'I love being able now to look at storms looking through it from the side, instead of just looking at it from an above view
angle.\n\nThere are only a couple things I would like to be able to do, and they are an ability to measure how far away from a
certain location a storm is, and the ability to s

By eldp311.
September 24, 2019
4 out of 5
'Recommendations'

'If you can add hail%, severe hail % and hail size that would great \n\nCan you also fix the problem where some of the warnings
will disappear and also can you add real time warnings instead of waiting for the next radar update to put the warning in\n\nAnd
lastly if you can add special weather state

By weather lab 3d.
September 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic Tool'

'This is a great analysis too for radar/weather enthusiast or professional forecasters such as myself. Great app!'

By amamazing07.
August 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Visual Tool'

'Love this App. One of several in my toolbox.'

By UPWWolfe.
August 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Perfect For 3D Storm Rendering'

'GRLevel2 on iPhone! Perfect! \nSUGGESTION: Please include an “inspector” tool so that it’s possible to zoom in and get
the actual numerical values for Dbz and velocity data. Those familiar with RadarScope likely know what the color values are, but
others who don’t use RadarScope or equi

By DMOGSLNJ.
August 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'🌟'

'Excelente!!💪🏼 only need more nws’s advisory, warnings, and PLEASE! Puerto Rico map! (Add Road like other states,
municipalities names ) 🙏🏼🌟'

By Carlos2291pr.
August 5, 2019
4 out of 5
'Awesome app but needs a share feature.'

'This is a awesome app but I’m only giving it 4 stars because it needs a share feature that allows you to share a radar image or
loop. When a share feature is added I will give this app 5 stars.'

By Minecfafter.
July 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love the vertical scale'

'I love the vertical scale. You can see about how high how the debri content is'

By notrailnameyet.
July 5, 2019
4 out of 5
'Nice App—missing some things'

'I love the look of the radar and map. Nice features included. Would be nice to be able to create and share an image/video.'

By Westarmcreek.
July 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'LOVE this app!'

'Love this app. Been looking for something like this.'

By DottiesWV.
July 2, 2019
4 out of 5
'Another really good radar app'

'This is another must have radar app. I hope they continued to improve it by adding velocity and lighting data.'

By Lpvancini.
June 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Mr. Hopmann'

'Very Nice ! I really like the side view / see the vertical view. I would love a measurement on the tops.'

By Fun @ The Lake.
June 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'What a GREAT app. Well worth the money. Really seems very fast. Edit: after using this for a while now, it’s become my go
to app, even surpassing RadarScope. Still fantastic. Hope you see lightning in the app some day, but it’s otherwise perfect.'

By Wxman .
June 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great'

'I love this app just waiting for y’all to add storm tracks'

By shadow mula.
June 4, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Refinements Needed

I am trying out the app comparing to other apps I use , first thing I suggest is to place radar towers on the map , it is a pain
to have to thumb though the major list to select adjacent towers to see how storms are developing. The graphics are pretty cool ,
I will keep checking it out over the ne

By Not a Whiner..
March 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Great app, not so great pricing

$50 for a year? Ok, but who has $50 for an app lying around? $8 for a month?!?! I mean, come on! Compare that with what I get from
Netflix or Hulu plus for just about the same amount monthly.

If it was $3.99 a month, I’d be a subscriber. Maybe even $4.99. But I don’t think I could do more than tha

By WannabeAShotCalla.
February 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Disappointing

Interesting concept that has unfulfilled potential. No national mosaic. You have to select a specific radar site before you see
anything. Not nearly as many options as less expensive competitors such as MyRadar Pro.

By C337Flyer.
August 29, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total