Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Westland Survival

by Helio Games
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Westland Survival by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Westland Survival written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Westland Survival

Reviews: 185Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Amazing game but the energy is very annoying

The energy kind of makes me not want to play because I either pay for it or, watch a lot of ads. I would recommend you add a
purchase for infinite energy or, make it easier to get energy

By zpost43.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Western survival

Awesome game for daily errands and just chilling out

By 3fingersinyagirl.
April 10, 2021
5 out of 5
The best Soundtrack

I’ve never heard of theater soundtrack in my life

By happy start rate.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
App crashes and never worked again

Even I uninstalled and reinstalled, it still didn’t work

By qc914.
April 7, 2021
4 out of 5
have questions

Why is the screen white after the update

By qunqunli.
April 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Longest I’ve played a mobile game

Can’t complain. They gotta make money but it’s a great time killer.

By Benji Logan.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Miniature version of Red Dead Redemption

If you’re looking for a similar game to Red Dead Redemption then look no further and d/l Westland Survival. Gameplay is smooth
and challenging enough to make it interesting. Highly recommend.

By sgnilloccaz.
March 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Developers please read this

I love your game but I can’t play it for more than 30 seconds at a time the game keeps on crashing on my iPhone but it won’t
crash on my mom’s iPhone and it is really annoying because I really want to play this game please try to fix this problem if you
can hope you have a great day and I would real

By Billy Ranchero.
March 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but....

Energy depletes really fast. Wish I could play longer sessions.

By Poor Sap.
March 20, 2021
5 out of 5
The best

This is so cool and I like the beginning of the game which is so amazing

By Mylo maffews not real name.
March 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this game!

Best game I’ve ever played! Very good job! Love all the aspects, the western theme! I would give 10 stars if I could! I wish
travel time to the piney and other places would download a lot faster I spend a lot of time waiting to travel. That’s the only
down fall and maybe a bigger outlaw fire so you

By liyz666.
March 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Account

I would like to delete my account please

By Shorty2992.
March 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty good

I really like this Survival game! I definitely recommend if your bored! The only thing that bothers me is how long you have to
wait to travel places. Can you please not make it 45 minutes to travel from Oak forest to home? It’s really boring because you
run out of energy so fast if you don’t feel li

By Thisgameisok123567910....
March 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game but there are bugs and problems

When I got vip it wouldn’t let me play

By this game IS EXTREAMLY GOOD!.
March 12, 2021
4 out of 5
And the game says fight robbers and outlaws with p

That is. Such a joke if u want to figh robbers with pistols and rifle u will loose the. Soo fast and y’all proba
A fight them more like with clubs and no clothes so please it’s me again please do something about it please
Update I was very wrong. The game is really fun but it’s a survival game am I

By westlandboy.
March 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun, but glitchy

This game is fun, but glitches a bunch. You get kicked out of areas constantly. Which means you have to start all over again
every time. Kills the fun! I even turned the graphics down to see if that would help, but it didn’t.

By 2384.
March 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Just Suggestions

I really love this game ! I would just like to suggest being able to smelt down metal scraps into iron ingots for late-ish game
people so they don’t have so much scrap taking up space. Also maybe being able to build more chests ! That would be nice because
I guess I have the max amount of chests. Al

By EPIClilZombie.
February 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Quest

So vip only get the good quest ? Why can’t no vip members get good quest too
They used to and the more u play it seems the resources I can find . So why play more then ?

By jcody8121.
February 27, 2021
4 out of 5
Good overall game

It’s now my go to game. You can spend $ but it’s also not a need to pay to play, grinding will get you there but it’s
actually fun to grind! Only issue I have is my leaderboard has not worked since I started play “a few months now” but that my
only complaint.

By A'Esir.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Its so dictating

It’s so good for the survival and western I love it!!!!!!!!!

By deogincity.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
.

I like to play the game but I don’t like it that we can’t reset the game and play it all over again

By johnny 1098.
February 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Too hard for progress

Don’t get me wrong it is a amazing game cut there is very hard parts for a lvl.15 to pass with my camp constantly being raided
or the mission taking away all of my gear after I die then the mission seems impossible to beat because they take all of your gear
and you have no guns or clothes to protect

By lil potato 25.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Super fun game

I love the game and love the changes. Now if you will start calling buffalo correctly. They’re bison not buffalo. Awesome
game!!!

By Miranda_K_B.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game, Have an issue

Overall, this is a great game. The concept and story of the game is better than any of the zombie survival games. However, I have
an issue. As a new player, I’ve been trying the daily quests for the first time. I’ve completed 3 daily quests and still
haven’t gotten the rewards. The rewards included

By g6283.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun!

It’s a very fun game! Surviving and upgrading...and eating .

By Agfriends.
February 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Not happy

Great game, until the last update, just a few days ago....you can’t find brown coal anymore...use to be in the pastures now they
are gone. What a big disappointment, with the update.

By Wafijvvd.
February 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Game shuts down unexpectedly. Why???

Great game to play and work your way up, but suddenly will shut shut down while playing and you will lose all your collections for
that time period in area. Anybody know why this happens? I am usually playing on cellular iPad service, but also does it on WiFi
mode. Anyone else having this problem an

By kdjimbob.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game next to Minecraft

Very good game for a simple not complicated game. no click bait previews real content

By #fullbeararmor.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Westland

I can’t get the game to open, I’m 3 weeks into playing and the load bar gets stuck at half and won’t load the game....help!

By Mikey100899.
February 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Just needs a few tweaks

The game is fun, it’s a bit repetitive the missions that you have to complete. My issue is with attacking other bases. That is
one of my favorite parts of this game. Attacking the first 2-3 bases was new and exciting. But after those first few, they’ve
been cycling the EXACT same bases. It’s frustra

February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Coal

The game has been goin great but I noticed there is a lack of coal in the iron tin and copper mine since I need it to make bronze
and iron but I don’t know if there is a way to harvest black coal for iron

By Seedfrt.
February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
The

The best game I have ever played

By sadragg.
February 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Thanks Developers

You listened to my complaint about gunpowder being insufficient to maintain weapons like the Remington. It is more available now
and I am continuing to make progress, challenging though it may be. The game is my favorite, surpassing even the robust Jurassic
World game. Thanks.

By Mouth full of cheerios.
January 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Please make this

Please make a Viking version of this that would be cool I love this but I love vikings more

By B-183.
January 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game , however

I love the game, however I do not like how long everything takes. It is such a long process to build yourself up without the
in-app purchases. I understand people have to make a living, but I feel like everything is overpriced.

By LTSfisherman.
January 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Real reason

I got this game because my grandpa loved cowboys I had to play it and I love it I wish I could have showed it to him

By unicornzombie021.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome game

It’s a really great game that’s fun and addicting. One more thing, can you make it easier to find fabric roll thing in town?
Thanks for the game.

By BUSTED_BILLETS 504.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun game

It is a fun game and more of a long game but I don’t like how you move around when you are building anymore. And how the game
makers have made the game better in every way they can.

By Peterdv2.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game

Love the new 2021 fix and to top it all off you gave us special for to days free

By nathan..kop.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Great Game, but...

I absolutely love this game I have had it for months but there a few things they could fix. First thing is that the clothes and
tools run out way too fast. Second is that challenge ratings are not way off. On an area with a Level 1 difficulty I found a
mature grey back wolf. That is like a level 4

By SupbroXXZ.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Problems

I just started this game and I am on the first quest where I have to talk to sheriff. And he does not load for me so I’m just
stuck doing nothing. Anyway to get him to load?

By bsisbahsbash.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Top 3 iPhone game

Easily in the all-time great of iPhone games. Plot line is iffy but exploring the map is a blast. You can spend well over 100
hours on the gameplay and not be bombarded with ads and purchases.

By xtothem.
December 25, 2020
4 out of 5
This needs to be fixed

I love playing this game I have been playing it for over a year now. My problem is that whenever I use the repair bench, it
glitches my items and they disappear into thin air. I go back after a bit and their gone forever.my best set of armor. I was done
going to a zone and looked to see that the ite

By pohafa.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is by far the best survival game

This game is phenomenal.
Gather resources build a base fight outlaws.
Craft items food guns knifes clothing.
Tame animals using spirit skill
This has all the features of a pc game and then some great work devs.

By Vladimere8282 the impaler.
December 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Love this game...

I am obsessed with this game, but since the Christmas update when I am playing all the sudden it crashes. Also might want to find
some way for players to be able to save the game to a platform so when people switch phones, computers or whatever they play on
they can safe there progress and start al

By korie_78.
December 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Enjoy the concept and do hope to see more

I enjoy what I’ve started but hope I get what I paid for not happy about how it breaks so easy and by it I mean everything

By CfhMadMatt.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
So far, so good

I’m really loving all parts of this game. The detail is excellent. The music is too. I have very few complaints. Most of
which I can get around. The biggest problem I have with the game is it seems once your weapon or tool breaks, it’s gone. No
out of commission, but GONE. I’ve played similar

By caspa13.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Hopefully a lot more updates to come!!!

I enjoy this game a lot actually just stop playing ldoe n hopefully more content on the wendingo soon😁😁

By GodOfThe OldGods.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome game play

Awesome game play and lots of things to do. The only thing that gets me so frustrated is that the game just crashes on me every 3
minutes after the update and then have to redo everything all over again. I have to do little by little sections of the map before
I have to exit so it can save my progre

By EvoX Soul.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

Lot of fun when need something to do

By JTblCk33.
November 27, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good game!

Awesome game I have had it for almost 2y now is there any chance y’all will have a base layout change feature soon?

By Dl7878.
April 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Could be better

the bad guys are to hard and you should start with everything and A ranch full of animals and also go on adventures and protect
your branch from bad guys

By gamer???!.
March 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Purchase

I keep paying for weapons but not getting them

By Aye Coolaid.
March 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun game with some issues

Updated review: they fixed some previous issues. It’s pretty fun building up to a decent base and opening new areas; however,
when you reach the upper levels the game gets pretty repetitive. This is an old game and the number of zones worth visiting in
the high levels (90+) is pretty limited. I

By EvilJackBall.
February 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun, but pretty much pay to play

The inventory deteriorates after one trip so you either need to work for hours to get the materials to repair/build new or you
need to pay. The same with healing, you have to use materials to heal so you some times become stuck where you can’t go anywhere
because you have no health. Also there isn’t

By Sim city player.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Don’t buy

DONT BUY ANYTHING! As soon as you do the games shuts down and server can’t connect! Info for the game makers you don’t show
your paying peeps a continuing good game you won’t make it!

By Heîdï.
February 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Game

I did like this game I even spent money on it but I’ve been trying to contact y’all but can’t.... I’ve been stuck on this
quest for awhile and it will not let me complete the quest 👎🏽👎🏽👎🏽👎🏽👎🏽

February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
No story

After awhile the storyline ended and you had no more quest. This happened without any warning and never even finished the story.
Overall graphics are good and the game is fun. There are certain things like oats that are rare and hardly found to grow

By NWC1993.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Not sure why all the high reviews

Not sure why the game has such high reviews. I’m guess they are paid for reviews and reviews from devs. I gave the game 3 stars
and I think that is a honest and generous amount considering. Let’s start with clothing. Clothing doesn’t drop for squat and
it wears out so fast it’s almost a pointless ad

By Cypressmonkey.
February 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Force quits

I really enjoy this game, it’s very in-depth and fun to play. My concern is that for some reason the game force quits at random
times. I’ve turned my phone off and on again but still the issue persists. I really don’t want to have to uninstall and
reinstall because then I’d lose my progress that I w

By Okayishly.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Update

I can’t upgrade my floor I don’t see the option to upgrade it so it might be brokenHelp please

By handsomerudeboy.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Backpack

The idea to put durability on the backpacks was not something I enjoyed

By james127476477374646373.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Developer please read

Overall great game since the Christmas update whenever I get on the game it loads the game then right before I lets me into the
server it kicks me so can you please try to fix this I usually play this game every day

By MelPed.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
I love this game, but keeps shutting down!

I’ve been playing this game for awhile and it first started shutting down while playing a quest so I stopped playing for awhile,
but now it just shuts down all the time, I can’t even get through a collection run. I’m frustrated so I’m probably going to
delete it which stinks because I like playing i

By GeckoGirl84.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Waist of money

This game is really fun but probably a year ago I waisted ten dollars on coins in this game. After I bought the coins I’ve been
waiting for them to arrive but they still haven’t. Today I spent 5 dollars on coins and I’m not getting them either. I
wouldn’t recommend buying this game if you don’t want

By eieksksk.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
BIG PROBLEM

The loading screen is stuck and and it will sit there for hours saying putting on hats it’s terrible but I would feel bad to put
a terrible review I hope y’all fix this please I love your game but I can’t play

By shhshehdhhd.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game but constant crashing is a big issue

I have truly loved this game for the past 2 months of playing it. But it crashes at least once when I play it everyday. Please do
an update in which you fix this. This is the only problem in an otherwise stellar game.

By !Niemann!.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Short term playable

Not a bad example of grinding survival games. The biggest drawback to play is the energy/ travel expenditure. You play for 20
minutes and wait quite awhile for energy to regenerate. I realize it is part of the ploy to get people to spend money but it
seriously impacts the game flow.

By amazingants.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Repair bench

What in the world happened to the repair bench please bring it back

By coev81.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Pretty good game.

I have been playing this game for years and I have seen a lot change throughout that time and I am almost to level 50. And I’ll
list the goods and bads about the game. Its One of my favorite games to play but I do have a few problems though, I wish you could
find oats or seeds in a different locatio

By Rancher 95.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok

Great game, but always crashing on my iPad and my phone.

By saaaaaangie..
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Great Game Hate the Bugs

Enjoying the game what can I do about the constant crashing ???

By Nappyheadjenkins Jenkins.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
A lot of “optional,” in-app purchases.

Review updated:

Great game, but there are numerous in-app purchases.

By Drewabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz.
October 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Some good, some still bad

The developers do a good thing and in the same update wreck something that works. The have not made the simplest change that would
really make players happy. Remove the level cap and let us progress. I’ve been stuck at level 100 for over a year and a half.
The code to do this could be done in just a

By Dakar.
October 23, 2020
3 out of 5
MAJOR issue (!PLEASE READ!)

Ok so I’m level 32-34 right now, started bout a month or two ago And I’ve Just found out about
“OUTLAWS ANGER” RAIDS. I wish I had known this before because my meter Is just about a MILLIMETER FROM MAX and I’m in a
really bad situation because I don’t have a huge amount of resources to make defen

By ShadiwFightFan.
October 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun Game, but...

This game crashes out so much that it gets frustrating. You can be in the middle of clearing out an area then boom, game shuts
down. You go back into the game, and have to clear back out again. Could use some fixing.

By grymmjya.
October 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but with the flaws

The bad:
1)Bugs: I just lost about six hours of gameplay and I’m not sure why. Started up at the game like normal and it didn’t
register anything I’ve done for the last 24 hours. I was connected to Internet and Game Center. I lost 3 completed quests and
multiple chromium mine runs.
2)The economy i

By Blue Jay 2985.
October 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Excellent game

First of all, I love this game it so fun doing missions and stuff but now you have to be a vip to do hard missions its really
annoying

By dhxjcjsj jfjfj.
October 10, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total