What3words Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

what3words

by what3words.

Rating of What3words

Positive
98%
critic
2%

Based on 35 User reviews

Track Reviews from the iOS App Stores, Globally. Find out what people think of what3words App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of what3words written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

what3words User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 35Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Mr Terry L Webb

I can certainly see how this can be a lifesaver.

By lsu_tigers_.
June 17, 2022
5 out of 5
This is amazing

I always think when are we going to have an application that preciously show a location or allow us to share our location when we
do not know or it does not have a door no or street name, here it is !!! Great work :)

By went high.
June 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Wow

I love this and I hate everything! Easy to use- genius. Get your kids to put this on their phone. For sure.

By Shirley Jean "Jellybean".
June 27, 2022
5 out of 5
On Point

This app is Amazing, it only takes 3 minute to install , it’s easy to use and 100 % accurate. Everyone must get this app it
could save your life and the life of your love ones. I’m going to share it with all of my friends and family. Thank you

By Sweet Lip Saginaw.
June 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing!

This can be a great life saver for many people of all ages ! Great use of technology ! Thank you !

By @#$*&#,.
June 6, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing, genius, wow!

Love everything about this app .

By JFK GEMS.
June 9, 2022
5 out of 5
What3words lifesaver

To say this app is a life saver does not do it justice
It saves lives
It saves relationships
Great for children to know and use
It saves cars from being parked in the wrong space or square
Your food delivery person
Nearest gas station instructions

June 13, 2022
5 out of 5
When accuracy matters

This is “Da Bomb”! When accuracy really matters, the precision of this system is unbeatable and just might save a life.

By DoctorLee.
June 14, 2022
5 out of 5
What a great project! What location are you?

This seams to me to be an important app that we should all have. It would be good to know your 3 word location especially when you
need it. You need to check this out.

By MarkNance.
June 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Fantastic App

I found my house in all of 2 seconds. This App is impressive to say the least.

By Livid Larry.
May 11, 2022
5 out of 5
Simply Amazing!!

Thank you a Zillion times to whoever (the Genius) put this mind boggling application together!! I’m sure it will save just as
many lives!!

By Kitt-tee.
May 12, 2022
5 out of 5
What3words

Excellent! Winston H Griner Sr MD

By WHG 10.
May 15, 2022
5 out of 5
Crazy cool application

A great way to provide a location!!!

By fffgfgfgggdxcgg.
May 24, 2022
5 out of 5
AMAZING!

This is absolutely amazing! I love that precision we’ve all been wishing for from Apple or Google Maps.

By umekoNash.
May 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Crazy

I still am amazed by how they do what they do. Every square being different set of words is amazing to me. This app is also
insanely helpful

By Guest987654321.
May 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Donnie

This is an amazing app, i just wish the right people would find me.

By AJustSaying33.
June 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Life Saving World Plan

Thank you, this will help so many to not feel so alone for long.

By more than happy!.
April 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Great idea

I just became aware of this app and I think it’s a great app.

By Jas &Sheila.
April 30, 2022
5 out of 5
New to App

So far so good , i will say more when i know more. This looks to be essential. Thank you. Rod

By Anagram59.
April 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Interesting

I’m looking forward to utilizing this tool to find hard to find locations more accurately 😊.

By OUJackie.
January 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Great idea, it works!!

I’m amazed at the accuracy of this, amazing!

By Stberhar1.
February 7, 2022
5 out of 5
The words describe me to a T

I can click on one of the squares for my house and get a response that includes the words dizziness and dogs. THAT’S ME !!!!

By PrairieShiksa.
March 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Daryl’s

So far so good. Hopefully help could find me if needed.

By McIntyre Tree Planter.
March 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Great Locator App

I just started using what3words. It’s fantastic! Can’t wait to share it with family and friends.

By wke eoemdmc.
March 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Your entire family needs this

This app saved the life of a couple In fog in rising waters it’s how I found out about it. They went right to them.

By TheWellGuru.
December 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Thank you

Thank you for creating and making this app available. What next? Thanks again.

By csuzannem.
January 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Best Kept Secret

Forget Maps, zipcodes, whatever. Use W3W.

By hmcl1.
September 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Unbelievable

Amazing what technology can do every 10’ by 10’ square around the world

By TCMFNTAYLOR.
September 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Potentially Life Saving

I have used this app once, and it gets a 5 star even if I never use again. I am a paramedic, and we were able to locate a injured
patient in the woods with ease because of this app.

By Themadmedek.
October 2, 2021
5 out of 5
A valuable aid

Amateur Radio folks are using this in conjunction with all their other tools to aid in local, state, and national emergencies.
Great geo-location tool.

By DaveGarrison.
October 3, 2021
5 out of 5
I’m surprised!

It looks like very useful app for outdoor lovers and everyone! Thank you! 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽🏊🏼🚴🏼🏃🏻

By panchitociclista.
October 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Realtor In Love

As a Realtor I just downloaded this and I’m already in love!

By JP356383836252622.
October 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Uber/Lyft

They should use this in cities where it’s hard to locate exactly where the rider/driver should be.

By A A V 4.
October 24, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Why not use UTM mailer instead?

The world map grid using Universal Transverse Mercator, UTM already exists and apps like UTM Mailer can do this process already.

By seattleguitarman.
June 9, 2022
3 out of 5
Learning

It’s a process but I’ll figure it out no matter what

By BigsSpot.
May 1, 2022
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total