Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Whispers of a Machine

by Raw Fury
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Whispers of a Machine by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Whispers of a Machine written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Whispers of a Machine

Reviews: 33Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Really great non woke point and click

A really fun little point and click adventure with great replay ability. The writing was fantastic, it has a really interesting
conservative vs progressive ideology narrative and you can choose your own adventure (THANK YOU writers for staying neutral and
not forcing us to take the leftist path, ver

By Sephz123.
April 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!

I love when I come across a gem like this in the App Store!! But then I’m always so bummed when I finish the game...pls make
more like this I will always buy them!

By Turbo7430.
March 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Good from the get go, great till the end

After playing, I noticed Dave Gilbert’s name in the credits. That would have clued me in that this was going to be a great game
and done right. A true traditional mystery point and click. ...and that it was.

The augmentations are genius. On top of that, the game plays based on what you do and say,

By Ncadmin.
March 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Dope

This was dope and fun. Kinda short for my taste but I loved it

By BFF4 life.
December 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Solid point and click, thought provoking

This game is a solid point and click with a good story. Some of the mechanics (when it’s time based) are irritating on mobile
just because the ui is so small, it can be hard to click the right spot, so definitely died a few times in those scenes due that.
Hah! But, the game was fun and had me thinki

By applekat311.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Fun story, nice mystery, and no encountered bugs or ads. Creative play style and skills too.'

By Me2343464.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing work'

'Whispers of a machine and Kathy rain are the best cell phone games I’ve ever played . Not only are they fun & challenging . The
stories are compelling as well as the characters !'

By dom_draven.
August 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Engaging story, average puzzles'

'Yet another fantastic modern point-and-click along the lines of Wadjet Eye Games. The story is suspenseful and fast-paced, never
boring. The characters and world are unique. The moments of humor are welcome in a serious situation. My only complaint is that a
few of the puzzles are laughably absurd,

By Lingrush24.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game, few bugs'

'I really liked the storyline of this game, it is very compelling. I did really like the fact that tools you receive throughout
the game are based on your choices. I also enjoyed the tools that you do get in the game. For instance, the scanning tool is a
very cool concept. Overall it was a great gam

By kckate816.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Intriguing Plot and Creative gameplay'

'Whispers of a Machine is perhaps one of the best adventure games I have played in a while. The gameplay is creative in the way
that the decisions alter Vera’s augmentations.\n\nYes, the graphics may look “pixelated,” but they appear beautifully hand
drawn in my opinion. Kathy Rain was a good

By Kiwi75579890.
June 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'WOW'

'What a game! I enjoyed this during my Quarantined life now killed time & fun. Pretty Hard and challenging but that made it worth
it I want a 2nd part'

By South Bx.
April 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Original and ambitious but too difficult'

'Pros:\n- interesting story with ambitious back-story\n- cool mix of features to play with as the main character\n- fun characters
to interact with\nCons:\n- some parts are too difficult. I play lots of similar games and this is the first time I had to check
the solution online multiple times. And t

By Yodawan 2015.
April 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'An incredible point and click'

'If you are interested in point and click games, this is an absolutely wonderful gem. Just realized it’s the same people who
made Kathy Rain (also another epic point and click). Voice acting is spot-on and really immerses you in the game. Story is
intriguing. “augmentation” system is nifty. Pu

By Jimmyblackjack.
February 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love!'

'I loved this game! It

By melloyello?.
January 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love!'

'I loved this game! It’s one of the few point and click games that have a good story line, harder to find objects, and is long.
The only thing I wish it was is a tad bit longer! It reminds me of a traditional video game you’d buy on steam or a console, and
I loved that it had that capability.'

By melloyello🌺.
January 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome! Love different endings and choices chang

'Great job! No flaws I could see. A map would have helped. A few things I wanted to ask I couldn’t cuz it wasn’t in the book.
One the best of these types of games I’ve played for awhile.'

By rdhdcowgirl.
January 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Rarity'

'This game is excellent. I was immediately swept up into the story and spent a lot of time guessing who the killer was only to be
surprised in the end. I played the main character pretty even keeled, but the options are there to play differently. I wish there
were more games like this. Very fun and

By LockeColeFreed.
November 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'A Classic point and click adventure game, superb!

'I really enjoyed this game, very immersive. It also has replay value. I usually don’t replay a game but this, will be my
exception. Everything is top notch about this game. It has a great story and seems to me this game was made with care and
attention to all details. Good job!'

By Beebuzzkill.
September 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome adventure game'

'Easily worth the price, wonderful adventure, long gameplay, and no in app purchases !! Please continue to support the app
developers'

By Chriss29.
August 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love your games'

'First off, thank you for releasing your games on iOS!!! I prefer playing on my iPad to laptop these days. I bought both Kathy
Rain and this game and binged on both. I love the art styles of the games and the gameplay. To other lurkers, if you like solving
mysteries, these point and click games are

By JewlsTrinh.
July 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game! Totally worth every penny'

'This is a great game! You won’t regret buying it - the voice acting alone makes it worth the price!! It is very fun and you
won’t want to stop playing to see what happens next !!! Couldn’t be happier I believe I’m about half way through that’s
the only bad part cuz I don’t want it to en

By Omgthedonny.
July 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Classic point and click adventure with a twist'

'I enjoyed playing this adventure game so much! All of the puzzles were organic and I also loved the augmentation abilities. It
really added another layer of gameplay that didn’t deter from the story at all. Good characters, though I really wish we got to
see more of the backstory between Vera an

By GoodGrlGamer.
July 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game worth the $'

'I really enjoyed this game. It’s pretty long and challenging without being too hard. The storyline was very interesting and the
music was cool.'

By Naextraordinary.
July 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'At the top of what p&c games are all about! You should definitely play it and multiple times to see the different game play
styles/choices.'

By eZtarget84.
June 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Mostly excellent'

'Very enjoyable and interesting. On the plus side it was so thoughtful and a fresh experience. On the other hand I couldn\'t help
but think that it could have been better if they didn\'t do the branching. Just gave it be one longer game? I didn\'t really see
the point is the versions of same game. \

By Nat.Venger.
June 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Please fix'

'YOUR GAME IS AMAZING, it’s so much fun but there is a problem my save file gets corrupted it says there was a script error but
then I can’t play my safe file anymore this happens after I leave the recycling center and talk to the kids but after I stop
talking and walk away at glitches and crash

By harlo tudor.
June 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic Point & Click Detective Game!'

'Just finished this game - highly recommended! Not many point and click adventure games that are 17+. This one has great story,
superb voice acting, and good music. Some parts are challenging, but there are enough subtle hints to get you to the next step if
you pay attention. I wish the game was muc

By hopeprism.
May 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Highly Recommend'

'I had a great time with this game. Total playtime was probably about 15 hours or so to complete by my estimate. Definitely worth
the price in my opinion. I think the difficulty was perfect. I was able to complete it without looking at any hints, although
there was definitely a handful of spots whic

By Griff1821.
May 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Gem of a new adventure game on iOS'

'I’m an old school point and click adventure game fan, and though I’m happy to see classics like Broken Sword and Day of the
Tentacle ported over to iOS, they honestly just don’t play as well as they do on the PC. Moving around is a pain, choosing
actions is a pain.\n\nWhispers surprised me by

By morporkia.
April 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Branching powers system is really novel!'

'Greatly enjoyed this game and story. It’s a bit tough at times, but that’s a benefit more than it is a detriment.'

By joshlikesbagels.
April 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Don’t rate a good game 1 star cause your stuck'

'How is that the games fault? It’s supposed to be a puzzle to figure out on your own - it’s s point n click, it’s always
been this way.\n\nAnd I have the energize power too and I was able to get past the part your talking about. I’d help you out,
but rating a game a bad score because you can

By Dubs1.
April 20, 2019
4 out of 5
'Not Optimized for XR.'

'I love Raw Fury and will get whatever they put out. I am, however, disappointed that this game is not optimized to fit the XR’s
screen. Also, I’ve noticed this game greatly drains battery (five minutes of gameplay sucked 8% of my battery). I’m hoping
this also can be fixed.'

By Baron-Munchausen.
April 17, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
SUP-2447: Crasher blocks progress

This isn’t a review but since I submitted a support request a month ago and never got a response, I’m posting a comment here.
I loved “Kathy Rain” and so far I’ve enjoyed this game. However I hit a bug that crashes the game every time, even after
reloading my saved game. (Slight spoiler so stop read

By frke.
July 6, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total