Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

WideProtect Spam Call Blocker

by Valerii Andrusyk
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of WideProtect Spam Call Blocker by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of WideProtect Spam Call Blocker written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for WideProtect Spam Call Blocker

Reviews: 60Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Absolutely love it!

I’ve been using WideProtect for a couple years now with no problems but when I upgraded my phone to iPhone 11, I don’t have
the callblocking menu option to give WideProtect permission. Now the scam/spam callers are getting through :(

By Stef3827.
July 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Works

Great app. I went from 6 or 7 spam calls a day to 0 .

By william3001xxgossip.
June 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Works Perfectly, Thanks 🙏

It blocks all spam calls when used properly. Thank you for this. Been using this for over a year possibly now and not once did
it let me down.

By AceMoneyMaker#2.
June 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Blocks Area Codes

This app lets you block area codes! I was getting 5-10 scam calls a day from 1-888 numbers. No, I never answered. Yes, my phone is
set to silence calls not in my contacts. But a box would still pop up telling me I had a silenced call and the call would end up
in my phone’s recents. They used a diffe

By DT-A.
June 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Works the best of any blocker

I went from 10 spam calls per day to Zero for a month now. Well worth $3.

By xunknown2525.
May 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Need more extensions

I paid for the in app purchase for more extensions but it only increased from 50,000,000 to 70,000,000 numbers. I have 8 area
codes that I want blocked meaning 80,000,000 numbers. Any way we can buy more extensions?

By toroblue1.
May 7, 2021
5 out of 5
It saved me!

Get this app if you are getting constant calls from the same exchange. My phone rang constantly one after another with scam calls.
So much so I had to just turn off my phone. My phone carrier I would have to change my number. This app worked instantly once I
set it up correctly. Do yourself a favor

By mja1966.
April 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Before, got 15 robo wildcard calls in 30 minutes..

I downloaded this in desperation after getting over 15 calls with my same first 6 phone number digits (wildcard calls) and was so
frustrated and angry... now all is quiet. You may have to delete and reinstall the app if your phone won’t let you change call
blocking settings.

By SmartieGirl2131.
April 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app! Works

Works for me in blocking entire area codes. I was getting endless crap calls from 833 area code, totally blocked now. Excellent
communication from the developer as I peppered him with questions.

By AD1648.
February 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Please increase to 10 area codes or more

7 area codes is not enough, can you have increase?

By Bobobobo2012.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Works great! Developer very responsive.

My area code/prefix spoofed calls went from twenty a day to zero as soon I set up the app by following the instructions. When a
recent iOS update caused it not to work, I contacted the developer and they responded within a half hour with clear instructions
to remedy the problem. I couldn’t even get

By Lunacali.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic

Worth every penny. I love this app.

By Benja0619.
November 14, 2020
4 out of 5
App stopped working

UPDATE: Call blocking and identification came back on its own after I left the review. Not sure what changed but it is working
now. Thank you to the developer for the response with steps in case it happens again.

Since the last update, the app stopped working. Call blocking and identification no lo

By Lady Kayla.
November 3, 2020
4 out of 5
It works very well within Apple’s restrictions

While it’s a bit cumbersome establishing all the call blocking parameters, it does do what it says. It can block entire area
codes from where spam calls originate, albeit limited to a max of 50,000 numbers which is an Apple restriction. All in all it does
a good job blocking and never rings my phone

By AlexM555.
November 2, 2020
4 out of 5
Has been fantastic, but issues updating list...

This app has been excellent, but I’m now having issues updating the block list. I believe it only started happening with the
latest update. I’m using an iPhone 7 with iOS 14.1.

By Farscape1a.
November 2, 2020
4 out of 5
What good is a spam message blocker if ......

it still sends it through to both my IWatch and IPAD? Message blocking is the prime reason I am trying to use this and it
doesn’t really seem to block anything. Sure, it moves it off to junk on my phone but I still get it every where else.

Thank you to the developer for responding. I didn’t reali

By LeeGeeeeeee.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great customer service response but never worked'

'Never worked on my iPhone XS. Got very timely replies to my emails, but program never appeared in the Phone setup. Completely
cleared phone and reinstalled using iTunes, and never worked. Great response but $3.00 flushed.\n\nUPDATE: After having the
developer work with me, this app is working pe

By Dr Eggs.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful App!!!'

'App works great! Blocks all my spam calls'

By Sugrat.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t say enough about this app'

'This app stopped spammers from calling me many times a day. This is the best app for the money and it WORKS GREAT!!\n\nI HIGHLY
recommend this. It totally gets rid of annoying calls.'

By Tmartindub.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Failed'

'Bought this app, blocked the area code plus first three numbers and for some reason doesn’t work at all'

By oinodam.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent App'

'5 times a day, every day, calls nonstop from one area code. This app stopped all of them. Excellent!'

By Sassenach0603.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works'

'App works great to block calls. Support good also - had question developer answered right away.'

By zz11xx22cc33.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'Been using this app for a couple of years with no problems.\n\nWhen T-mobile came out with their \'Scam Shield\', I decided to
give it a try (heck it\'s free... Not totally). Wide Protect is so much easier to use and does not have any hidden cost like Scam
Shield does. Wide Protect is also fast wh

By MelGreer.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app works so well! You need to buy it ASAP!'

'I was getting anywhere between five and 10 calls a day from four particular area codes with the same first three digits. I found
this app via an online review and thought I would give it a try. I cannot believe how great this app works! And, it just caught a
call from a new area code and alerted me

By BruinPhD.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app works so well! You need to buy it ASAP!'

'I was getting anywhere between five and 10 calls a day from four particular area codes with the same first three digits. I found
this app via an online review and thought I would give it a try. I cannot believe how great this app works! And, it just caught a
call from a new area code and alerted me

By BruinPhD.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
This app works so well! You need to buy it ASAP!

I was getting anywhere between five and 10 calls a day from four particular area codes with the same first three digits. I found
this app via an online review and thought I would give it a try. I cannot believe how great this app works! And, it just caught a
call from a new area code and alerted me

By HPS, Jr..
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app works so well! You need to buy it ASAP!'

'I was getting anywhere between five and 10 calls a day from four particular area codes with the same first three digits. I found
this app via an online review and thought I would give it a try. I cannot believe how great this app works! And, it just caught a
call from a new area code and alerted me

By BruinPhD.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Got it to work! No more BS from scammers'

'On an iPhone 11 ProMax with maximum memory and 9 total apps.\n\nIt took me several attempts, but finally the app IS stopping
malicious text messages I was getting from bogus “Trump” team members asking to click on a link and contribute to their
campaign. I entered the area codes I was typically

By Radar O'Reiley.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Area code blocking'

'Really wish it had the ability to block as many area codes as needed.\nI get spoofed and spam calls and texts every day.\nThis is
a really great app !\nI literally have hundreds of calls blocked in my Verizon iPhone .\nSoon as I block them they just use a
different number.\nI have never answered a

By Bjkl2849$.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Perfect Solution'

'I’ve been plagued for years by robocalls. This app was able to stop them completely. Easy to use and effective. \n\nJust
learned of being able to block SMS by keyword and I am so excited. I get spam texts addresses to another name all the time. I have
just added that name to the SMS block list. I

By Joseph5234.
July 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Best App on the market.'

'This is the best application to block calls and SMS from around the world. I even blocked someone entire countries :)\n\nThe
developer is very helpful and reactive. ??\n\nI

By TechnoAddiction.
July 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Best App on the market.'

'This is the best application to block calls and SMS from around the world. I even blocked someone entire countries :)\n\nThe
developer is very helpful and reactive. 👍🏻\n\nI’d just wish that the application could work with eSIM card.\n\nUpdate 1:
I don’t see the correlation with iOS 14.

By TechnoAddiction.
July 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Best App on the market.'

'This is the best application to block calls and SMS from around the world. I even blocked someone entire countries :)\n\nThe
developer is very helpful and reactive. ??\n\nI

By TechnoAddiction.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Highly recommended'

'After trying several of these spam call blockers, WideProtect was my favorite. Simple to use and you’re also given the option
to block text messages with certain key words. This feature is quite handy with political robo ads around election season. The
developer is extremely helpful when I needed

By avlxx.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'I got some question.'

'I know the BLOCK NUMBERS can be upload to ICloud. what about the PHRASES OF BLOCK SMS ?'

By jianhuu.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Still getting calls through - maybe my fault?'

'Doesn’t seem to work. Not impressed so far.\n\nUpdate: could’ve been my fault. I’ve cleared so carrier side setting I was
using for Google Voice and voicemail. The dev was very responsive. I can’t imagine trying to help everyone. Will update again if
there are any issues.'

By 6r360ry.
May 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'It just works'

'I was getting 2-3 calls daily with caller ID the same as my number except for the last 4 digits. Since installing the app I had
not had any in the past several months. Thanks!'

By Wildebeest boy.
April 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Only app to block SMS spam effectively.'

'my phone number has been attacked by spam signups which has resulted in receiving over 2000 messages as if emails are being
forwarded to my number my SMS. i tried other apps in attempt to combat the spam but none of them would filter the messages. this
is the ONLY app (that i found) that lets you c

By kinky giant.
April 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works super well'

'Surprised how easy this is to set up and appears to block the prefixed numbers in question. However because these particular
spammers are so diligent they call with ‘No Caller ID’ as well. Is there anyway at all to block these or is it totally
undoable? I tried blocking within iOS but not luck.

By Anon.111.
February 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Holy crap this is the best app.'

'I used to get spam calls literally 1-2x/hour. This is the only app that actually fixed the problem, instead of doing dumb call
routing silliness - which is a problem in itself if, for example, you inadvertently block an important number.'

By Ethine.
January 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Question:'

'I’ve installed this and it has cut my spam calls in half. Happy about that. However, there are a couple area codes that
I’ve blocked that still come thru. Is there anything I can do about that?'

By Shayeperry.
December 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Dramatic decrease in calls'

'Went from 15-20 calls per days down to less than one (on average). Well worth the price'

By thdfucdrtuijfewwdg.
November 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Money well spent!'

'I’ve had this on my iPhone for over 2 years now. In the beginning I had to learn how to use this app properly. Read the
instructions. I went from getting dozens of annoying calls a day to about 2 a month. I just need to keep it updated more often to
keep those away. Definitely worth the few bucks

By Dungotterdid.
October 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Simplicity at best'

'Simple, straightforward and works well. Without any subscription mumbo jumbo. It cuts my spam call by 99% with just a few rules.'

By Veggiebond.
October 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Significantly reduced spam calls'

'Installed Oct 2019 and is working great. I was continually getting calls from a couple of prefixes that I’ve blocked and my
phone is now thankfully quiet.'

By ATXDavidG.
October 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Took a chance'

'Been trying to block numbers from 2 area codes. As soon as you block numbers they would call from a different number but same
area code. These calls were scams so I tried this app for blocking the area code and lo & behold the calls have stopped. Great
app.'

By Dmh359.
October 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Wish I’d known about this app sooner'

'I used to get 10 or more spam calls per day. Sometimes 30. I started using this app to block 10k numbers at a time, made an
impact but didn’t solve the problem completely. I’m now blocking entire area codes, 10mil at a time. Including my own city.
Spam calls are down to 2 a day.\n\nOnly problem

By Oke in Texas.
October 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Stopped working'

'Was working great until I updated my phone to 13.1 and now seems to have stopped working.'

By 13.1 Guy.
September 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Works Great'

'When I switched carriers I purposely got a far, out of state number to easily recognize neighbor spam. \n\nI then used this app
to block the entire area codes near my number so now my phone doesn’t even ring. \n\nUsing this strategy, if I see a number that
is really local to me it is a legit call

By Afd168.
September 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Update 2: It works!'

'Blocking an area code took a while, but it worked.'

By thewebguy.
September 3, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Works great when it works

It works great to filter huge range of numbers for a couple of days or weeks. And then you receive a spam call that was supposed
to be kicked out eventually and finding out that it only works if you reinstall and setup the app again. I know this is probably
an iOS app.

By vPachydermX.
May 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Doesn’t block text messages

I got this specifically to block text messages. I already have apps that block calls but so far no one has created an app for spam
text messages. At least the price of this wasn’t a great loss. I would upgrade rating if it includes text message blocking in
the future.

By Skatin' Grannie.
February 3, 2021
3 out of 5
I bought this app several years ago and it was the

I have had this app for at least 2 to 3 years. I recommend it to everyone! But recently, possibly with the newest iOS update,
something is not working properly. I continue to get a notification when I open the app that says I need to enable phone number
blocking. And in researching this, there appea

By nexus6man.
January 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Issues on IOS 14

Every time Apple releases an iOS major upgrade, this app stops working. iOS 14 issues with not blocking. Deleted, reinstalled, and
re-added blocking permissions...still not blocking calls on my block list.

By Pilotboy172.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Worked great until ios14

I loved not getting all the “neighbor spoofing” calls I had been plagued with. After updating to ios14, the app throws up
“enable WideProtect” errors each time I open it, indicating I need to allow “permission to block numbers through iPhone
settings: Phone: Call blocking and identification”.

Onl

By mdmowry.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
IOS 14.1/This App Needs a Update To Use

Since the IOS 14 upgrade and now within days to 14.1 update, Call Blocking Identification on Wideprotect-14, 10 & 9 have been
spinning for "DAYS" and I cannot update my list for Wide Protect App. Ordinarily there isn't a significant problem like
this...please fix ASAP.

By 54$.
September 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok but with limitations

It blocks calls as advertised but the blocked calls still show up as Missed Calls in Recent call history.
If I block a robocaller its a distraction to see them still trying to contact me.

By VersaMax.
April 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Unable to modify/delete one particular WideProtect

When my phone was blocking calls from my wife, I tried trial&error method to identify which of the several WideProtect line items
was not recognized my contact and was blocking my important contact - my wife. Finally, after several hours of tech support by
Apple & Xfinity, I changed the SIM card. Bu

By ssonde.
February 10, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total