Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

WidgetPet!

by Edward Petrak
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of WidgetPet! by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of WidgetPet! written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for WidgetPet!

Reviews: 138Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
It a good game

It is a good game but you don’t get to pick your animal

By hopeydopey1234567890.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
I loved this app!

I loved this app because there were so many choices of animals at the beginning! I loved all the breads of dogs, they were all so
cute! But if I could make one suggestion, it would be to make less adds. For example, I had to watch an add every single minute.
But I have to say it’s also a little weir

By Talya Weiser.
January 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun app but...

How do u check how many care takes u have left because I never know and I just randomly run out

By alexcostello.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s great but one thing...

I love this app so far. It’s so cute and adorable. The only problem that I don’t like is that it took FOREVER to hatch and I
was what it felt like waiting forever. It doesn’t get to hatching after about an hour then it starts to crack. But overall I
love the game/app.

By imvsco.
January 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Widget pet

Love that you can treat it like a real pet and you can get it food and water and let it sleep and give it love but my dog is a
schnauzer and on the app they don’t have a schnauzer that is the only bad part about it🐕❤️

By lovely puppy2012.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
More options for play dates

I love this app but, it needs more options for play dates. I also think their should be options like take your dog/animal in a
walk. I would highly suggest this app to anyone looking. You don’t have adds unless you want coins which I love.

By music admirorer.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
I love it!

I was super excited to do this after my mom showed me. We were on vacation and I get homesick. My cat is the only thing I can’t
bring from home to the vacation and he is also the only thing that makes me want to always go back home. After my mom showed me
this, I bought the pet pack. I did the grey

By BriseisSawvell009.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Why does hatching take so long? And the messages.

Well, First off. I have waited one hour and it just like needs to talk more than two times while hatching, I understand that it
needs to be real, But why is it in an egg is the question?! Thats pretty unrealistic. Usally other pets give birth to baby
animals, and not put them in an egg. And about th

By wolfie addy.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Cute but confused

Does anybody know how to make a second pet i am trying to figure it out i cant

By person3474.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
great game but

great game but my dogs so needy 😐😐😐 i didn’t feed him so he ran away and he’s always wanting treats 😐, AHHAHA
i’m jk i love this so much i have a dog named sully and i’m on platinum level lol this game is awesome

By RYLEIGH IS AWSOME.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
DEVELOPER: PLEASE RESPOND

im rating this 4 stars bcs i just got it 30 seconds ago, and i haven’t done much, so i can’t mentally rate it. it seems good
so far, but the only thing is that there’s not many free pets, and there’s not too wide of a variety. there’s like 5 dogs, a
few cats, a bunny, and a few others. personally, i

By Piggielover184.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun app

My friend was looking at her home screen and a saw the pet right in the middle of her screen I needed to try out this app and
it’s fun you can learn to take care of you animals and play games with people.

By braxyann.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game

I just started playing this game and it is awesome my egg hatch and I got a bunny named bun bun so I suggest u should play it

By StefieH.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it, but have some questions

I really enjoy this app, but I’ve won a few medicine and was wondering how you use them, and for what. Thanks!

By Person_Of_People.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
pet wife

pet
he has fun
he loves
he eats a lot
he constantly needs attention
now that i think of it
he’s basically a wife
hope have fun
much love
baddude809

By baddude809- aka bub.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Make another

I think that we should be able to turn in our pet that has been max for three weeks we can start a whole new pet again

By Bbraud430.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Hi

This game is so cute and fun I love my pet it’s just so fun you can feed your pet you can do everything. plz play this game

By hdjdkgoslgkdovkxkfkgjcjjsjgjv.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Where the Roaches??

Issa good app I like it but where are the roaches? Could y’all add roaches please I want to have a virtual roach to remind me of
my childhood roach named Delwin 🙏🏻 (RIP PimpRoachDelwin 2011-2011🕊). Also could y’all make it free since roaches are
free and I’m broke rn, I’d really appreciate it thanks

By elybellyjelly.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS APP BUT I KEEP OVERTHINKING ABT MY PET

Ok so I got this app and I was really happy at first. But when my pet hatched, I started to think abt her, a lot. Maybe a little
too much. I have thoughts like “What if I go to sleep, and she dies? What if I go to school, and she dies? What if she gets sad?
Can she die? I keep overthinking about her

By UnicornKittyCookie123.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
i love the game !

my boyfriend and i seen it on tiktok and we both have one of eachother. its very simple. id like to be able to play with my pet
other than tic tac toe. but i was actually wondering, i take care of my daughter while my boyfriend is at work. is it possible for
the pet to actually die ? my pet has ran

By Caitlyn&Austin.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
I love wegitpets

I don’t have a dog but for now on it makes me feel like I have a dog

By germansherd lover.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

It’s amazing you do have to watch adds to take care of the pet and if the pet escapes

By Random fander.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Glitch

I love the widgetpet app but recently there’s been a glitch that is annoying me. My pet off completely healthy when i open up
the app but on my Home Screen it says that my pet had no food, water, or love. Then i open it again and it says my pet has run
away. It is continually doing this. Please fix

By sollariastar.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
i rlly like it

i just wanna know if they die because if it dies i’d be very sad, and i’m already really attached to mines and i don’t want
it to die

By nutt3d.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Such a cool app!!!

I absolutely love this app it’s soo fun I do agree with one of the other reviews that says that you should add more animation to
the widget. I love having to take care of the pets and personals them!I wish there were different pet options to like a different
kind of fish or maybe you can add a koala

By aaaaaaaaaaa👏👏👋👋.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
When new update comes out

I was hoping to see a panda or a red panda but I hope it gets add to it but so far I like the app so far it’s cute and adorable
I just wish there was a panda

By TaperKinkajou32.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
?

How do I add more than one pet to my Home Screen?

By zesty buffalo.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Great!

Great so far!! I got a Tiger!!! 😍🥰

By strehle22.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s really cute

Started playing it and love it!! I love the ideas and concepts and being able to play games. But somehow my pets name got erased
and I’m not sure how I’m supposed to fix it. If anyone knows how to fix that please help.

By kittencat113.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
So cute

This is so cute and I’m so glad they added this

By jer/she.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
How to get multiple pets?

I love the app , and I love my pet (Bella) but I have been curios on how to get more then one pet and I thought I found the way
how but I just had to restart on my pet which made me sad, so now I have to start over again but if a developer or anyone can
respond to this telling me how to get multiple

By jamaineomg.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but needs some changes

I personally like this app, I have widget for my cousin and she has one for me, but once we got to the level where we could use
play date, I liked how you could play with other people but I would like it if we could play with the people in our contacts in
addition of playing with random people

By lampylamplamp.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
GREAT APP

I love my widget pet SO much. I got it yesterday and am addicted. So fun so easy just a perfect app. I’m just wondering, do
WidgetPets die?

By maeve kiernan.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
!help¡

i don’t know how to add it to my home screen

By freek u.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
One question

First of all I love this game my kitty is cute but one question does the love meter and water meter go down when I put the cat to
bed like the cat is sleeping does the meters go down when the sleep because I’m scared that tomorrow morning that the food love
and water meter will be empty

By DaMinecraftPlayerz.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
i love it

i have a bird named skittles😭💕💕💕 i love them sm😭😭😭😭💕💕💕💕

By ron weasley supremacy.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
first review!

i love this idea so so much that i wrote my first review! but when i downloaded this app i was hoping for more small animal
options. my guinea pig passed recently, and i would love to keep a small reminder of her. i think adding animals like ferrets,
hamsters, mice/rats, and guinea pigs, would be an

By mikan amane.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!

So cool so cute it is awesome and it is so cute

By poke fan 77777.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Pretty good!

It’s a little confusing because I don’t know how to have more than one pet at a time…

By fishy_805.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
so this isn’t actually a review

im just wondering if its possible for my widgetpet to die. if i neglect it and dont take care of it will it pass away? ik i can
reset it and get a new pet but will it die. umm but yeah overall good game

By can i kill my pet?.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Add friends

This game is so fun! There are many cool and fun things to do. One thing I really wish was added is friends, like you can friend
people and you can go no play dates with them whenever you want.

By Dream house planner.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
1 issue!

i love this game it's super easy and fun but my widget just pops up black on my
home screen and i cant seem to fix it :\

By Hailey and Angela's.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Love

I named a border collie after my old dog who passed away. This is a cute way to remember him

By DrDBGilbert.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game, but confused on a couple things

First off the idea of this game is amazing! I love having a little pet that lives on my Home Screen! I just wish there was more to
it, like different things you can buy with your pet coins, like hats and accessories, and more games would be fun.
But I am confused about the blue bar that goes around

By Paige melody.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Question 🙋🏼‍♀️

I love this app I do recommend getting it!! But I just have one question for the creators/anyone who knows . So I know we can have
multiple animals but how do I add my second one?

By tammy jammy.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Bug fix

Only reason why I got the app is to use it as a widget but how am I supposed to do that if the widget doesn't even show up on my
screen, the only thing it shows is just a black screen.

By isa.tyb.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Help

Can someone tell me how to add another pet. So I can have 2 pets.

By Chabella17.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
WidgetPet is Amazing

I just downloaded the game and I love it already! I love pets and all animals and one of my favorite games. I would like if there
were more games though. This is one of the most fun animal games I ever played! Keep up the good work!! :)

By ghdhsns.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
question for creators

i love this app but i was just wondering how i’m able to create a second pet ? i’ve been trying but maybe i’m just looking
in the wrong places ?

By h bubh h.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun concept!

I love my pet and I like that I don’t constantly have to check on him but there is enough to do that it’s not boring. 17
actions for one ad is pretty sweet too. We get a lot of free things just logging in too. Besides that, some escapes just look like
it’s made in MS paint and your pet looks so out

By kanonoko.
January 6, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Quick question

I love this and I use it because my cats don’t always come to me! But how do I get 2 pets? I really need to 2 because I want
both my cats! But I can’t. I really need a response so that I can get 2 :( Also, this is just a suggestion but I really like
REALLY think that you should make an update so tha

By lilolilolololololola.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun app; faulty code

Home Screen square doesn’t display pet (shows an error message instead), even though I have one in the app. Otherwise, a fun app
with friends.

By James Harnett.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Review

You should make it a way where our pets can be 3d and realistic.Also for our partners to take care of the same pet with us.

By darlen688.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
ADD A FROG

I LOVE THIS APP SO MUCH BUT CAN YOU PLEASE ADD A FROG!!!!🐸🐸🐸🐸🐸

By gamerkidrocks.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s ok

Just wish they didn’t force you to watch videos that make you get action points cause that’s how these apps make money is
through ads

By okakakkaka.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Meh

This game is really good but my pet hadn’t hatched yet!!! I know I’m inpatient but it’s been a long time I feel like the
pets should hatch quicker!!

By Addmcb6468.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Good bones horrible gameplay

I love the concept of this game but if I have to watch ads to play it and FEED it that a little messed up greedy man.

By hejeigoh f.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs improvement

The game is a nice concept but it’s not even showing up as a widget which defeats the whole purpose of the game really. Not sure
why ig won’t work on my phone very upset about it

By kristina.b20.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
it could be more clear how to make stuff

i don’t know how to make multiple pets and when i tried it deleted my 1st pets

By austin christianson.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok

So the game is over all pretty fun, one thing I just can’t figure out is how do I get another pet without deleting my old one?

By Bad adds 2000.
January 7, 2021
3 out of 5
I’m confused

How long till my egg hatches or how do I hatch it ??

By Songs r my life.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Working progress; A good idea

The widget doesnt work theirs just grey boxes with green health/fill bars.


The widget at first didnt work but if you add the big widget then delete then add the small widget itll work.

By Skiezzzz.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Ads

They are required for everything basically please less ads but otherwise 5 star

By 😀🙈😁😻😃😃😃😃😃😃😊.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Eh

Very basic, poor controls. Cute messages but not enough to make up for the overall quality. Unable to interact without opening the
app, rendering the widget mostly useless. Clever but poor execution, they have left a huge hole in the market for a better app to
come along.

PS the pet doesn’t even mo

By Dr.Zan.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
It's okay but the widget is bugged and doesn't sho

The widget is bugged for me and quite a few friends where the pet doesn't show up on my home screen properly.

By D4NKD1X.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Great idea

Love the idea of having the pet on the widget so you don’t have to open an app, but the widget isn’t working nor will it even
pull up my pet. I hope they get it fixed

By Flutist97.
December 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Ehhh..

Considering I’ve only downloaded this app today, It’s pretty cool except for the fact that the pet doesn’t pop up on my Home
Screen with the widget so I have to go into the app to interact with it..

By kbh0740.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Issues Viewing when on HomeScreen

I think the idea is great for this app, but the information for my pet doesn’t show on the widget with k pin it to my
homescreen. I have a new IPhone12 Pro Max.

By Lilmichelle.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Leaderboard

Love it but I don’t understand why I’m not in the leaderboard when I should please explain the leaderboard I’m just very
competitive

By Godzdrummer.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s okay...

The update on the leaderboard NEVER updates. & so many adds ! kinda makes the game point less:(

By xoshaii.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Really wanted to like this, but...

I have to watch a “short ad video” for EVERY SINGLE ACTION. It says in the popup that watching the video will give me 17 more
actions, but it doesn’t. Want some food? Watch a video. Need some water? Watch a video. Time for pets? Watch a video. Want to
get high on nip? You guessed it, another video.

By SoulTermination.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Let us have play dates with other friends

Good game, But we need play dates with other friends playing the game. 3 stars until this comes out. Then we decide on 5 stara

By Runs out of energy fast.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but SCAM!

This is a very fun game I don’t like the ads.But once you get all the purchases it’s very easy to take care of your pet.One
more thing, when my dad bought all the purchases it said on one of them said you can get a level up whenever you want but...I CANT
ITS A SCAM PLEASE UPDATE IT RO DO WHAT IT SAI

By chase mo mo.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Cool idea

Good idea and pretty fun but the way to apps are introduced needs to be changed maybe to banners. I understand the developers need
to make money but the current system makes the game unplayable when you can’t get an ad.

By Jaredguy1997.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
I updated

I can’t watch ads to be able to feed/water/love my pet anymore

By AmbyBear16.
November 17, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total