Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Widgetsmith

by Cross Forward Consulting, LLC
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Widgetsmith by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Widgetsmith written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Widgetsmith

Reviews: 419Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Yes.

🥑Avocados🥑from🥑Mexico🥑

By SimplyCherri.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
This app is awesome but one thing…

So I downloaded this app after the iOS 14 update and I was hoping to get perfect widgets for my new screen. But then after I
realized what was going on what happened was after you put the widget on your home screen underneath it it says widget Smith I’m
hoping that the developers of this app change

By good but one thing to fix….
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
I love it so so much!!

I got this app because I wanted to add photos of my pets on my wall screen and this app really does the job!!
I love the three size options! It let me see my pets while looking through my apps!

By fingerplug.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
This app is awesome

It makes your Home Screen way more customizable! ❤️❤️❤️love this app!!

By the_one_that_draws.
January 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Font size?

This is a great utility, my main issue is that there appears to be no way to change the font size in any widgets, the the size on
most of them is incredibly large. The previews when selecting a font always show a smaller font than actually appears on my home
screen. For instance the reminders previe

By an guly rat 🐀.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
how do you move the widgets on ya Home Screen

How do you move the widgets on your Home Screen despite that it’s a really nice app!

By NayNayizlit.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing app, just a few bugs needed to be fixed.

Overall, the app is amazing. It can do exactly what's shown but there are a few problems.

When I first got this app, everything worked. Photo's loaded in etc. A few months later, photo's would not load in and would be
grey. I did let the app access all my photos and this is still a problem for me.

By Your_Empress.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Small thing

Nothing big- I just have ocd and it'd be nice to be able to move the widgets within the app to organize them. So that I can keep
things near each other, that way it's easier to find things and it isn't ocd upsetting.

By Wolfes Laptop.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Generously featured

Even the free version has a generous amount of features, I just wish that the custom text widget I had a bit more utility, eg.,
the ability to:

1) Left-align a bulleted or numbered list
2) Include working links to sites
3) Have multiple columns of text in a Medium or Large widget, thereby displayin

By Max7394726394.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Download

U should let people with iPads that keep trying to get the update but it does not work after u download it and then try to get
this app on a iPad like the the heck

By old mom 50.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Random Timed Widgets

I would love for a ‘shuffle’ button on my timed widgets. I use them for little motivation quotes that I wrote and so that I
can see them throughout the day. But I would LOVE to be able to randomize these so that every hour I get a different quote, but
they’re different from the day before.

By Mrfunblues.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

I thought it was for a 14os but I have a 6s it works I love it

By j NBC.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Fix witget

The picture don’t wanna pop up & I was wondering if y’all can fix tha problem

By jjake222.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Essential weather at a glance

I was looking for a way to have the five day forecast immediately available to me first thing in the morning. I used to get an
email from AccuWeather but they are discontinuing that service. This is almost as good and definitely more stylish. I would like
to see the app provide more customization in

By Bookworm3451.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Love widget smith

Widget smith is one of my favourite apps
Mainly because of all the thing I can do with my apps and make it all about me😁😁

By ios 14 freak.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
New features

This app is great! But I notice how under each widget it says Widgetsmith, and I was thinking it would be cool if it said the
titles or names of the Widgets instead. Just thought that would be a cool feature!

By waitaminutewhoareyou.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Could be better if

I love this app but I would love it if we could add our own backgrounds not just colors.

By 👌💯👌💯👌💯.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Issue

Hello, my pictures aren’t loading in. Love the app but that’s a problem.

By jsggssnysvs.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazed

Widget smith is a great app I wish they had more free stuff and the battery widget shwoed percentage but other than those 2 small
things I love it!!!

By gujdnd.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy to use and aesthetically pleasing

I love that I can now customize my screen to look beautiful. The only downfall is that I can’t click on the widget for it to
take me to the app. That would be a game changer!

By Katie Whitcomb.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
I love it!!!!!

I have been using it for a little bit now and I love the cute themes that they offer Widgetsmith premium is cool too !!!!!

By txtxitchii.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Enjoy

I really like the app and the things that it allows you to add to your home page. I just want to add the option to remove the
Widgetsmith name/identifier when added to the home page. So it’s just the image!

By alinaher.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this app!!

This app is amazing! I used it for my iPhone SE(2020) and it works great! I got to make my Home Screen aesthetic and I’m not
embarrassed about how unorganized it is! I usually don’t give reviews to apps but this app it too great I had to give it a
review! Hope this helps! Thanks!

By maddy130.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing! (But some suggestions)

Hi! First of all, this app is so amazing!!! I love that we are able to have aesthetic home screens now. :)

I have some suggestions. I don’t if this is a feature already, but can you allow videos for widgets? It would be cool to have a
feature where if you hold on a widget, it plays like a boomerang

By anjalijayan.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
.

great app but i wish we could remove the “widgetsmith” label, to make everything. look more clean. the label kills the vibe of
the home screen.

By ash☠️miller⛓.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
About Widgetsmith

Widgetsmith is amazing because other apps make you pay and stuff but Widgetsmith is way different than some of the other widget
apps. You don’t need to pay for cute designs because you can download a aesthetic picture from google and add it to your photos
and BAM a aesthetic device 💖

By Kat 🐶💖.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Great app but would love some fixes

I would love if the widget where you can pick photos that if flips through would flip through them faster and in an order that
shows more of the pictures instead of the same few.

By @rosewoxd on titter ok bye.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Great but could be even better

I’d love to see other options added such as a calculator widget, portrait photos, and a calendar widget that opens the actual
calendar. I’d love to have more customization so that you could open apps from the widget.

By Aschisler.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s ok

The only thing I’m having trouble on is saving the things like it wont let me tap the save button and everything else in that
corner works

By PERSONNN 287.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Batteries

Hello! I’m absolutely loving this app but it kinda bothers me how when it shows you batteries it only shows the block. I think
it should show the battery of everything that’s connected. Whether that’s airpods, and apple pen, or whatever. Think of
Apple’s widget for batteries. Something a little more

By ~Vicky.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but somethings not working for me

Okay so, whenever I change the picture of a app for when I use short cuts it will change the short cut app I added to the same
thing then all the short cut apps are the same. I’m not sure if it’s this app but I’m just pointing this out.

By Tsaitao.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Great but stacking trouble

i’m in love with the widgets on my screen, but i don’t like the fact that i can’t delete certain widgets from the stacks
i’ve made. wish they would update that soon.

By £o3.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Five Star

I love it so much this is so cool highly suggest you get it

By eva aka ava.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Just great things...

This app isn’t just good for keeping things organized for work and school but can also be aesthetically pleasing. My phone is
filled with Star Wars and Harry Potter, and it brings me joy everyday!

By rhiyan g.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect

Love this app very easy to use and works exactly for what I need

By rink tat.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Wrong Year

I am writing this on December 28, 2020. On my medium widget, the date says 2021. How do I change this without having to make
custom text?? Otherwise, the app is epic!

By attie 👀.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Widget Master

Why have to pay for such great widgets?

By Color Widget Newbie.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Great & so aesthetic!!

This app is so great, I’ve been using it for the iOS 14 update. It lets you customize and choose your widgets for free! There is
a premium, but I think it works great with just the normal one. Overall, amazing app, i give it 5 stars.

By UwUPotato1239.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Ha lol

Great app. I have the free version but just want to point out that the widget says 2021 but it is still 2020. Guess the developers
are just as excited to leave 2020 behind as everyone else lol. Im sure its just a bug, but another really cool app to get is
called brass. You could have it for free wit

By JonJosh511.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
YOU NEED TO GET IT!

Widgetsmith is amazing for decorating your home screen because you can do so many fun things with it

By izzie wright.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Thanks

It is so fun you get to find something you want to see everyday and with Widgetsmith you can do that!!!👍😇.

By Aasim S..
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
This is the best!

This really help decorate my iPad Pro along with my iphone. And there’s nothing wrong with this app and now my iPad is really
pretty! Thank you for this app.

By Annie-linda.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Widgetsmith is amazing

This app is so cool I can customize my Home Screen the way I want to 5 out of 5

By dylenthevillan.
December 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Latest update

Created a bug with time widget running slower. First time I had an issue with time syncing. At an hour behind along with a
different widget of time showing a different time.

By Jrawrig.
December 26, 2020
4 out of 5
it used to work great

this app works great and i spent A LOT of time using it to make my home screen look decent which is why i’m kinda disappointed
that the app keeps un downloading? like every time i’m off my phone for over thirty minutes all of my widgets turn grey and the
app has the little cloud button thing that me

By Emily T 2287.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Widgetsmith!

This app is very user friendly in my opinion and my Home Screen looks awesome

By lil tay hater.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Trash

This is trash sikeeee its goated

By hhhjjsjsjsjdjdjdugjfbd.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
The first one

I’m not sure if you were able to make it

By jairvf.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
I love the app

I love this app so much because, the widgets look amazing and the app is just amazing.

By ohigoxfixfx.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome app!

This app is great for those who want to add their own personal touch to their Home Screen! I rate this 10/10!

By Hogwarts Mystery lover.
December 25, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Umm what?!

Ok so when it was put at the begging it was good until now I can’t even put pictures on the widgets it’s just gray I can’t
change or anything idk why this is happening I hope a I get a response!

By likeitornotttttttttttt.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Text is microscopic

Okay, I think this is a really good app idea! I love how you can add pictures and show people that you have friends, plus you can
add quotes, etc.

But in December, my Widgetsmith updated and now all my widgets with words have a text size of 1/3727363838 of a centimeter. I
really wish this would be

By E-105848.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
No big deal

Nothing special app and limited instructions on how to use it.

By badawg59.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Ok

It does the job but the app is SO GLITCHY and takes foreeeeever to get done

By dtfciyhu.iftjrswyaryx.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Issues with the app

I really loved this app but all of a sudden it stopped working. My pictures wouldn’t show up! Please fix!!!

By KAIREE1.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Great widget customization! But.....

I enjoy using widget smith to customize some of my homescreen widgets! But there is just one issue that resulted in me deleting
the app. I have an iPad 6th generation from 2018, and i like using it for my widgets on there. The only issue is that i noticed
lag on my ipad shortly after adding some wid

By Ilyanna Ogunmakin.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Could add a few new styles of widgets

I think they should add other styles of widgets like Custom text and time or other mixed ones. Or just a mix and match widget
instead

By Phaser011.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Not so many things should cost money for you to ha

Not so many things should cost money for you to have. Certain stuff is fine but not a lot of stuff.

By Beagador7.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
There’s a bug

I really love this app and it was working perfectly until one day the widgets I already had on my home page bugged out. On the
custom text widgets, the text became so small you can’t even read it, and on some, they even glitched out of the text box and
went off the boarder. I tried contacting Widget

By xxxCocoBeanoxxx.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
“widgetsmith”

I like it a lot! I got it on the IOS 14 update but I think it should be changed to showing what you name then picture(s) instead
of it saying “widgetsmith.” For me I have a theme and it throws the theme completely off and it saying “widgetsmith” kinda
just looks weird. i’d prefer to be able to name

By CurrentlyD3ad.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Long time to update

Like the app. Easy to set up but the widgets do not update very often. May take an hour on the activity to update. This morning it
said no data. Any idea why it takes so long on updates?UPDATE: when I got to the weather widget for the week they are green.
Cannot got to different colors. Is this a bu

By go 1740.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Review answer

The only reason I didn’t give it five stars is because you should add more apps to customize honestly probably every app because
you only have clock and calendar that’s pretty lame

By Leighton the cookie.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Don’t know how to bring to Home Screen

I do not know how to make the widgets go onto my Home Screen. I tried contacting via email but the response did not help. I asked
a very specific question. I am also stupid though.😬

By me the clueless one.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Some glitches

At first it was good but my phone would turn Gary white and blue very often sometimes it would be like an X-ray which was very
annoying then I deleted the app then I never had those glitches again but sadly it did turned my phone all black something I could
not fix and still can’t fix when I mean tu

By thisisvwrysad.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Can't Save

Can't save timed widgets. Any fix for this?

By joshuakid.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Widget Saying it’s already 2021

I haven’t had this problem until the last 3 days. My main big widget is the default that says the day of the week, the date &
then the YEAR. & for the last 3 days, the year has said 2021🤣 I know we want this year to be over with but I don’t want it to
switch to 2022 in a few days🤣 please fix this in

By Whitney9-6-96.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
....

very useful and easy to use just wish the widgetsmith label wasn’t visible

By unk00000000001.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
ABC

I can’t add more than 3 Widgets to my home page

By alizabilal710.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Love it but don’t like how it says Widgetsmith

I love this app but hate how it says Widgetsmith

By ubcuencienuceucbuehdjendubeu.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
I need help

I love this app and I use it to customize my iPhone. The only problem was when I went to install it on my iPad. It is running at
14.2 iOS, but Widgetsmith insists that I need to update it even though it meets the requirements. How can I fix this issue?

By Nightmare Megz.
December 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Widgets keep disappearing

One second they’re on your home screen, the next second they disappear leaving a hole where they once were.

By NickAtKnight1.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
it good

it’s efficient but it doesn’t always update and it’s kind of difficult to navigate.

By depressed404.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Please fix

My date widged hasnt been updated for weeks. Tried to change it today and it didnt work. Deleted the widgetsmith app and download
it again to see if it works but the widget is black

By Popqorn Ivette.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Not sure

This seems to be a decent app but I don’t quite follow how it is supposed to work. I create widgets but can not install them on
my device. I think that I will leave well enough alone and stick with the stock ios set up. Thanks.

By D-800.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs a lot of work

Glitchy and watermarks ╭∩╮(ಠ_ಠ)╭∩╮

By Katelin Kenney.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
3 stars

Sometimes it is very confusing, or just doesn’t work 🙄

By omgwhyisheytaken.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Beware of examples shown.

Was pretty disappointed to see that the Christmas lights and snow widgets shown as the examples of the app in the App Store are
only available to premium subscribers. I would think that the examples shown would be ones that everyone can use not just the few
that decide to pay. I was really looking

By Skye178.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Idk what to do

I only put 3 stars because idk what to do!!

By kaylie sylvestre.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
World Time Widgets not working

I use multiple, stacked world time widgets. Since updating to iOS 14.3, these multiple widget give random incorrect times. The
only widget that works correctly is the one that is visible on the screen.

Please advise. Thanks

By Ronh68.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
No Weather

The whole reason I bought this was for the weather app, but you have to have a premium subscription for that. There is not way I'm
getting that subscription and thanks for wasting my time. Could've at least told me no customizable weather before I got it. The
subscription should be for exclusive fea

By Jangle Feet.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but I don’t like the subscription

Good app but I really hate when apps do a subscription for premium features. If it was a one time purchase I would buy it
instantly

By hnlcroy.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Activate bar fail- no data

Nice artistic upgrade, but fails to support activity bar.

By judtjudt.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
good, but glitching and too many purchases

when i first downloaded this app, it worked fine. but now, it’s adding things to my calendar. it only appears on widgetsmith,
and not my calendar app. i deleted the app and redownloaded it, but it continues to add things to my calendar. there are so many
in app purchases as well. the only thing you

By shudhehshs.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
not the greatest

one day all the widgets just turned grey and didn’t go back to normal. even when i restarted my phone they didn’t come back.

By moneyproblems.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Title

How do I put it on my scream but I’m glad I get to creat whatever I want!

By Hagen_English45772.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s a good app but I’ve always had trouble with i

So when I got this app I was super excited because yay we finally get to customize our Home Screen right?

But when I got the app the widgets just wouldn’t work for me which made me pretty mad but after a while the problem fixed and I
could add my widgets and redo my Home Screen which was so fun (e

By anonymousplay.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Weather wrong since update

I really love Widgetsmith, my home screens look amazing. UNTIL the last update, when both of my weather widgets (I subscribe for
these btw) are now completely screwed up. The location is right in the settings but it’s showing weather in the 80’s when
it’s snowing outside! I’ve deleted them and reset

By HollyE10011.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
new update

New update removed my large google calendar widget which showed my week ahead. PLEASE FIX!

By lexxxxxxreneeee.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
What??

I like this app and what it has to offer, but I just noticed that the update must have changed something??
After reading through a few of the reviews I’ve only seen one other one addressing this issue. The text on my custom text
widgets has become incredibly small and hardly legible. I’m not really

By foxesarecute.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but....

There should be an option to change the font size. If there is I do not know where it is at.

By Karma Fawn.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Font Size???

The update today just made the font size tiny in my custom text widget.

It’s almost too small to even read now.

Is there anyway to control font size?

By Shawn Bingham.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Can’t add other countries’ locations

I can’t add LA or London or any other country except China

By capalal.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Very Limited

This is a good app for VERY basic widgets but the customization is very limited to what it appears. Custom photo backgrounds, for
example, can only be used with a date & time widget; they cannot be used with any of the other available widgets such as calendar
or weather. The app doesn’t support prod

By VetteC5Z51.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Text looks BAD

With version 2.1 it’s resized the text in the text widgets to where it’s unreadable. The text alignment and size before this
update was perfect. Pls fix it :(

By Animal756575.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s ok I guess

So first I just wanna say it’s fine but the only thing is that it’s gay😸

By GAMERGACHALIFE.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
new text update

i wish you could choose the size of text you want (without having to have a membership too). the 2.0 update makes the text too big
for my liking

By cheerleader902.0.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Deletes work

It USED to be so good until it deleted my work🙄 I took over a month to do that.. Don’t recommend if you don’t want it to
delete your work

By Its good/okay.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Text sizing update

Hi I don’t like the text size update for text widget. I liked it small and minimize but now with this update it does not give me
the option for small text please enable it so you can have a small size and a big size text

By TORRYISCOOL.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
App keeps needing downloaded

Almost two times a day I need to redownload the app because it needs updated. It went from once a week to everyday and today
I’ve had to do it twice. I love the app when it actually works but I’m tired of having to do this.

By Camdyn25.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
App was good

I say it was good because not it’s just gone over to the trend of an Instagram ad that says “hay I look really good but what
you don’t know is I have a subscription service”, don’t get me wrong the app is great the way it is but to make users pay a
subscription to use WEATHER, that’s the dumbest one

By My nuts sack.
November 18, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total