Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Winterlore I

by Andreea Dragoman
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Winterlore I by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Winterlore I written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Winterlore I

Reviews: 14Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Incredible

I'm obsessed with the art style of this game. It reminds me a lot of the Rusty Lake games, which are some of my absolute
favorites, with just the right amount and right kind of weird. I loved playing this, I just hate that it was so short. However,
good things take time so I'll most definitely be on

By Shalayna R..
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Short, spooky game

The lore made this very interesting. I liked just clicking on everything until I’d exhausted all of the text. Kudos to whoever
came up with all of it!

The atmosphere reminded me of Rusty Lake games, which I’m guessing the developers took inspiration from, especially with the
bloody elements and nat

By Jasandshi.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Very fun

I cannot wait for a sequel to this game. The suspense in the game was fantastic, and the puzzles were fun and difficult. The story
was also intriguing. Sadly, the game was very short, so I will wait excitedly for more!

By TheAwe-InspiringOne.
December 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Short but fun!

The game was *so* short but very enjoyable. Loved the animation and atmosphere. Puzzles weren’t too hard and like others have
said, a little creepy. Kind of a Rusty Lake vibe. Will there be more chapters?

By Sarah Smash.
December 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Great start!

This could turn out to be really good. Kinda feels like a Rusty Lake game. The quiet atmosphere and bleak setting are both big
pluses, and the emphasis on family tradition and folklore make the story rather compelling.
The only complaint I have is that it’s so darn short! But hey, its only Part

By Bobbystiych13.
December 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game, lack of a tutorial and confusing contr

I played this game on desktop and it's wonderful, so of course, when I saw it on the App Store late at night I decided to play
through it again! However, I ended up just downloading and then deleting the game, as the minimal instructions on how to actually
advance made the game essentially unplayabl

By Ratthews.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Lovely little game!

This game was very beautifully designed and had a good mix of point and click and puzzle-solving! Excited to see more!

By Tea berry-blue.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Really sweet little game....

...that’s just a tiny bit spooky, which I loved. Lots of fun. Puzzles are fairly simple but I still had to think a bit. It’s
moody and wonderfully folkloric. Looking forward to part two. Hope it comes soon.

By Suzsho.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun short game

Fun little point and click puzzle game. It’s a little short, I finished it in about 30 min on my iPhone. Has an interesting
creepy factor. Not as unsettling as the Rusty Lake games but still overall good and well made.

By yu-chan.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really interesting and suspenseful cliffhanger'

'Played this with my six-year old daughter and it was very exciting. We had to look at the walkthrough twice because we got stuck.
It helps if you just click on what’s in your bag and try to interact with everything. We are looking forward to Part II.'

By Daphne901.
September 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun little game'

'Took a little bit of time to get the hang of it but once I did it was fun. Fairly easy puzzles. Really enjoyed the setting and
folklore theme. Can’t wait for part 2 or whatever else the developers create.'

By toddorbertBU.
June 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Worth a look'

'Short and engaging point-and-click style game. May seem confusing at first cause there are minimal instructions bit persevere a
bit and you’ll understand how it works - not the most intuitive of interfaces but I’ve seen worse. Medium/easy level
difficulty for puzzle so ok for kids but the theme

By WKS79.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Maybe reduce the black border size on iPad?'

'I had to check it on iPhone to be sure whether it was a bug or simply the style. Turns out it’s the style, but the bars on the
top and bottom are WAY bigger on iPad and don’t look as good just some constructive criticism here.\n\nEdit: interesting game,
would be nice if there was more than jus

By smjjames.
May 1, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
iPad SW

Purchased this as a pre-release but can not play without this last software update. Yet all other games work perfectly fine on my
iPad.

Devs: Some people don’t immediately update
And some of us CHOOSE not to update due to unwanted changes in iPad performance & settings.

So I’m unable to play the

By ally555.
July 1, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total